MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

Q at 1.03 and 0.99 , relax, 金子一定会发光

Posted by windzneom > 2021-05-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding it also, and it is my biggest holding also. I do see the potential to grow higher

Posted by steve8lily > 2021-05-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

hosei liao...... all hold tight, the rocket is ready to spike anytime now

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

sincerestock, the way you talk is really a funny 1, with few words from me, the price will drop, you think i am uncle K? i just talked according to the price trend, if MMC is really good, fly to rm2 then i shut up immediately. when u all keep saying the counter can fly higher and people listened to your comment and bought it and now only 1.04 and going to rm1 soon so should people screw you? i also can say you are trying to mislead others to buy downtrend counter. buy or sell is own decision and no one can decide for you.

Posted by steve8lily > 2021-05-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

No need to argue bros just claims down, we all invest in self prediction, let see whether we strike the gold or hit shit.....lol

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-21 10:38 | Report Abuse

Pinky likes Taitaiwong a lot (unfortunately i can't read his or her postings in Chinese)...cheer. will hold mmc tight for mid or long term (with no bad DY at all), for me.

Posted by BilisMrJ39 > 2021-05-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

I'm topping up at 1.04. There is no point to argue and blame other for creating fear.
Everyone has different opinion in stock market, try to listen to opposite opinion and make your own decision. Your money, your risk.

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

@superb99 today currently 1104 stock down, only 99 up, all about covid / total lockdown fear. nothing wrong with MMC itself. I am not trying to mislead, I am a fundamental investor (not TA), investing with free cash money, so definitely has the power to hold long. I never say that MMC will fly in short term future or anything in TA (which I don't believe in), but fundamental wise this stock is definitely worth to buy and hold until it unleashes fair value

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

@aliyusof taitaiwong is a weird person based on his/her postings hahahahaha

Cheers happy holding

Dividend ex date coming soon ya!

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-21 12:16 | Report Abuse

I like taitaiwong too. Steadfast shareholder of MMC.

ket4212

596 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-05-21 12:35 | Report Abuse

mco coming msm mmc airasia genting will drop kaw kaw

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 12:40 | Report Abuse

@ket4212 port business is unaffected by MCO, don't try to induce fear here, refer to previous MCOs, MMC EPS is not affected

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

mco is not going to be forever anyway, everything will recover sooner or later, like previously, what is the point to sell in fear like what happened in march 2020? you are just selling your share in discounted price for temporary fear reason. we should learn from the past, not doing the same mistake. invest only with extra money, don't contra or borrow money to invest, make sure you can hold tight in fear crisis

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 12:45 | Report Abuse

I am speaking as someone who has going through massive paper loss at march 2020, holding tight all my shares, still sleeping well like nothing happened and gained positive outcome at the end

ket4212

596 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-05-21 12:47 | Report Abuse

recover stock will drop

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-21 12:48 | Report Abuse

MCO faster sell.... MCO will lock down the port, all ship will hover at sea ,sailor need to fishing for meals and drink their own pee... thanks for the genius, we can buy more cheap ticket.

ket4212

596 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-05-21 12:51 | Report Abuse

this is reality

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 12:52 | Report Abuse

another thing funny I found when you mentioned mmc together with airasia. see what the different, mmc business is unaffected by covid, still making profits throughout the whole covid and previous MCO, growing NTA at RM3.12 currently, but market price is at RM1.05 as of now. While airasia, it is making huge loss every QR during MCO / covid, until it's NTA is at *negative* RM0.37 as of now, but people still buying it's share at RM0.81 with no sight of recovering anytime soon.

so funny people prefer to invest in debt company than company that is still making money constantly and with very good growing potential

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

MCO will lock down the port?? how many loss MMC suffered during MCO 1.0 that lasted for months? zero, zero loss and still making positive earnings. Only people with fear of no reason selling their share at discounted price cheaply at the market

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

seriously, what is the rational behind all these people's fear?

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2021-05-21 13:22 | Report Abuse

Market overreacts...panic retailers who are overly concerned about the price and not seeing the value.
Btw, name me 1 port in the world that actually shutdown because of covid and i will sell my shares

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 13:35 | Report Abuse

@ogopogo true, overreact and thus induced TA traders decisions / stoploss / cutloss due to the TA thing. true investors should always believe in fundamental value and never sell at discounted cheap price, unless there is fundamental change or big issue like natural disaster or war that can truely and directly affect the business of the company. and talking of war, truce has just been archived today for the Israel/Palestine issue, at least for now, we don't have to worry for that anymore.

as of MCO, it is just going to happen, sooner it happens the better, let us just go through it for the better future

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-21 13:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/stacking-mmc%E2%80%99s-ports-against-westports

While certain quarters say PTP, MMC’s port division’s main revenue generator, is largely a transshipment port, with 95% of its throughput being transfer cargo, it has to be noted that as much as 70% of Westports throughput comes from transshipment too.

PTP handled 8.03 million TEUs in 2016, according to the Ministry of Transport’s website. Of this almost 94%, or 7.54 million boxes, were transshipment.

94% transshipment (meaning it does not involve our import & export)

say you have 3% import and 3% export of the remaining TEUs, even if Malaysia completely lockdown (zero manufacturing for export), it effects about 3% max.

Further more, we will have to import way more to compensate under lockdown

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

@probability thanks for the detailed insight, hope this will ease some of the fear selling of MMC shares

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-05-21 13:57 | Report Abuse

same talk,dun know play mmc counters,drop finish or dun collect this counter,is maybe more good.mmc not easy play,see ta,fondamental play,u must take small money only or loss % more highest de.this counter play rocket and take lowerst price take nice dividend only.....

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-21 15:04 | Report Abuse

cant get at 1.03...we need more ppl like 4212 to accumulate more cheap ticket.

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

@abc333 don't so stingy la, buy at 1.05 la haha 2 cent more only ba, if today evening release QR then all too late already

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-21 15:24 | Report Abuse

Abc333...me got 1.04 ..satisfied. Do not worry about this counter. Check their past records, making good profit till today with yearly dividend that is not bad at all, with Westport doing almost monopoly business, subsidiaries Gas Malaysia and Malakoff (with Alam Flora) in businesses with very high entry barrier. I do not care much about TA. For mid and long term investments (using only spare cash only), i just go for FA.

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 15:28 | Report Abuse

@abc333 hope u did hear me out just now and bought some at 1.05

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

@aliyusof ya absolutely, FA ftw!!

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

got rumour say uncle is buying

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

so satisfying to see money coming into this counter amid of covid / total lockdown fear

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-21 15:45 | Report Abuse

Sincerstock aliyusof, I have a container already , but any cheap ticket will buy more...anyway thanks your advice , lets huat ah

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

In the end, fundamentals will always prevail, as proven since the beginning of the equity markets

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

@abc333 cheers and wait for the QR

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-05-21 15:49 | Report Abuse

wow rebound so fast

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha taitaiwong is here

sure888

Posted by sure888 > 2021-05-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

MORE HIGH SIDE ON THE WAY

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2021-05-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

Where are the fear mongers?

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 17:01 | Report Abuse

@Ogopogo maybe they bought some at 1.10, TA wise it is uptrend now, so who knows. uptrend = buy, downtrend = cutloss. that what TA sifu teaches us

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

LOL!...

Posted by SincereStock > May 21, 2021 5:01 PM | Report Abuse

@Ogopogo maybe they bought some at 1.10, TA wise it is uptrend now, so who knows. uptrend = buy, downtrend = cutloss. that what TA sifu teaches us

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

daily chart not so cantik cause by the broader market meltdown.

weekly chart still look ok

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-21 17:35 | Report Abuse

yang penting QR nanti keluar cantik2 boleh sudah

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-21 18:03 | Report Abuse

TA is as pointless as reading Baccarat winning history chart.

My 2 sen.

Posted by steve8lily > 2021-05-21 18:21 | Report Abuse

Sorry, mind to know what is "TA"?

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2021-05-21 18:34 | Report Abuse

TA fellows sure sangkut alot with dynamic covid sentiment

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2021-05-21 18:35 | Report Abuse

TA; technical analysis. Applied correctly can be a useful tool if not better go casino

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2021-05-21 18:43 | Report Abuse

Today just bought 1.04 .. when qr release ?

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-21 19:27 | Report Abuse

BREAKING: Suez Canal revenues reach $552 million in April -statement
21/05/2021

Egypt’s Suez Canal Authority said its revenues in April were $552 million compared with $476 million in the same month last year.

The canal’s authority said 1,814 ships transited in April, up from 1,731 ships in the same month last year.

A massive container ship blocked the waterway in late March causing a huge backlog of vessels waiting for passage in what is the fastest shipping route between Europe and Asia.

https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/suez-canal-revenues-reach-552-million-in-april-statement/

Note: Year on Year increase with the global economic recovery (and international trade) still only just beginning. The Suez Canal is the waterway that connects Europe-Asia (and where MMC's ports in Singapore (PTP), and Malaysia (Northport etc) cover)

Posted by windzneom > 2021-05-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

go go MMC.