MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

InvestorJ

156 posts

Posted by InvestorJ > 2020-10-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

not many realize this stock until yesterday news. WE wait for big firm to invest. Good P/E and EPS

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

I've noticed this stock for a long time for its dividend and low P/E

The only thing stopping me from buying was its super high gearing

InvestorJ

156 posts

Posted by InvestorJ > 2020-10-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

Pre Market 0.800+0.055(+7.38%

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-10-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo.. Miss th boat.. UJ Buy back ka

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2020-10-23 10:07 | Report Abuse

buying time laggard stock

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2020-10-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

Pinky, you missed the early departure but not late yet,engine just started . Actually the super high gearing is backed by the solid asset ,provided the business running smoothly and cash flow turn over work well then it shouldn't be a big problem.Any huge business wanted to grow fast must borrow money from bank to develop the growth even Genting group also borrow money to run the cruise business .The key question is that whether the business worth for long term investment or not.For mmc, the business venturing are related to national infrastructure items is quiet safe and Sye Mokhtar proven himself to be a good businessman .

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

Well said Beltland. Any idea their borrowings are on floating or fixed rate?

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-23 12:36 | Report Abuse

As I said this IPO rumour has been there since 2017...

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-23 12:37 | Report Abuse

Someone purposely "leaked" it to generate interest in the stock?

Later lose steam back to 0.745 like 4:50PM yesterday hahahahaha

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2020-10-23 13:54 | Report Abuse

Pinky brother,this share is play big small games and cont buy.if u play short term u will always loss .win big loss big and waitting,if u buy nice price,u take nice dividend and waiting big upper..this mmc can goreng gao gao can nice dividend can story and high asset,borrow high.easy talk all kind playing also can mmc inside.so why i say u must known what kind play,but is how long dunno waiting,so mmc is hard playing in this share market one.i hope dunno play mmc dun come this share,go another share more good and nice

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-10-23 14:35 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/lIsc9pmAsnU

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

yea @taiwaiwong, even if they cut divvy back to 4 sen, still 5.0% divvy yield

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-10-23 15:19 | Report Abuse

Once Mmc Ports listed than you know the true value of Mmc!!!

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

Sangkut at 0.79 already...c'mon let it finish above 80 sen

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

Most news channels saying Moo is seeing Agong to seek emergency powers.

Expect bloodbath by 4:50PM.

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2020-10-25 14:01 | Report Abuse

Do you hold mmc share ? If you don't hold share ,please leave here since you are so negative minded about the future growth of the company and if you still holding,please sell off !!

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2020-10-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

i also talk many time,this share cont collection only,if u play another kind playing,this share u will loss more win de....this share is hard win de,if win is biggest de....

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2020-10-25 18:19 | Report Abuse

People here to make money to better life.Nobody comes here to sing ABC songs,if you don't hold share,when price up you don't make money and down you don't buy since you are negative minded, thus forever you are poor.For what you are here to waste time ?Human being life spend is limited and time wait for nobody ! If you don't trust mmc then go away is the best choice because when price up ,share holder laughing all the way to bank but you get nothing ! Go away !! Nobody like to retain you here !!!!!!

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2020-10-26 14:26 | Report Abuse

Market not good,need to be more patient.MMC definitely is good counter worth to hold at this price in terms of NTA, DIVIDEND Yield and business model +political link.sure will come back again to its glorious day.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

Who is that guy barking like PMS there?

Discussion forum cannot express reservations and doubts? Must all talk positive news only?

Furthermore we are not spewing empty cow dung here, all are valid points with facts.

pejatrade

211 posts

Posted by pejatrade > 2020-10-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Market depth for MMC nipis saja...kenapa investor tak nak serang MMC...klu serang sekejap saja boleh fly. - newbies

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian I already bought in

P/E below 10 times
Dividend yield at least 5.0%
Owning ports, Gas Malaysia, Malakoff, Kontena Nasional Berhad etc

Good enough!

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

I started having MMC in my shopping list when it traded at 68 sen

But that time my capital all deployed elsewhere so no buy in

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2020-10-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

all taigor,if dunno play this kind mmc share,dun play,lose more win de.go another counters play,dun disturb this share.dun give this share up down more,give his slow slow down,0.10 i also collect every month,PLS

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-27 13:51 | Report Abuse

tatwaiwong u think we so powerful can goreng it up at will meh

For me I buy in just for the 5.0% dividend yield

Any capital gains is a bonus. I'm a dividend-focused investor

pejatrade

211 posts

Posted by pejatrade > 2020-10-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

Pinky: i am newbie wanna ask you. For how long time we need to hold the stocks for entitile to get the dividend?

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-27 14:14 | Report Abuse

@pejatrade click the stock name

Go the "Discosures" tab

Click "Entitlements"

See history of past dividends

In this case, MMC always declare dividends on April and pay by June

As long as you own the shares before EX date, you get the dividends

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2020-10-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

kinuxian and Pinky
boring,sien talking,talk have talk no,no use works.
i also hope u all win money,write have important news in here only
this share not easy can win money de

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-27 15:39 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian betul

I don't understand why some people trade shares like trade at pasar malam nego price sampai mau cari gaduh lol

sakurako

204 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-10-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

my ep is bit high and manage to leverage recently, et still having a bit lost... shall patiently wait it go up... sometimes I comment here simply feeling too boring ><

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

Boring? Come join my JOHOTIN party then

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

Diversification is the key to making stable consistent returns!

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2020-10-27 21:30 | Report Abuse

Eoi ! Sorcai, cannot hold more than six month,go away the earlier the better !!!!!!!!!!!

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-10-27 23:51 | Report Abuse

just personal 2 cents opinion, I am fortunate to have a glance on terminal handling volume which is recovering from RMCO and expect to last till next year CNY

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-10-27 23:52 | Report Abuse

thus am pretty optimistic on the terminal business from MCC, but the rest of their portfolio likes utilities and construction am not too sure about their performance

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-10-27 23:53 | Report Abuse

any idea when is their Q3 financial announcement?

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-28 06:59 | Report Abuse

Here comes the PMS guy again lol

solaris80

257 posts

Posted by solaris80 > 2020-10-28 08:47 | Report Abuse

Take over price is at RM 1.3, keep watching as the deal is not yet to be finalized

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-28 08:50 | Report Abuse

@solaris80 rumour or on news?

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2020-10-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

Sorcai !! No money to hold more than six months and no confidence on the company then why stay here ?

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

Malaysia records highest-ever September exports of RM88.93b
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/538525

This should be good news for port operator like MMC?

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian yea I noted the special dividend. But TNB management has guided that they plan to distribute more back to shareholders before they revert back to the usual dividend policy. Something they call "capital management".

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-10-28 22:06 | Report Abuse

@pinky yes indeed its good new for terminal operator like mmc corp. terminal are playing volumr game, higher volume handling in return for higher revenue.

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-10-28 22:09 | Report Abuse

YTD tanjung pelepas handle 850k teu, that is exclude the transshipment volume and YTD johor port handle approx 730k teu. With current momentum we should be expect slightly better prospect in q3 and q4 volume

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2020-10-29 15:00 | Report Abuse

kinuxian @pinky Once blinded by anger, one can't even read correctly between the line and understand what is partial profit booking. Trust me, he didn't get what PMS meant, otherwise, he'll rage at u ;)

kinuxian Sorcai !!! Blind ? You are truly blind and Tai Leng Gor !! Twenty years back I started business in Shenzhen ,where were you ? Still begging money from your good father to pay your lecture fees !! Grown up adult wanted to invest in share market must prepare to resist the risk of losing money or else make good money but wasting time singing ABC songs like you is unproductive. Sorcai and Tai Leng Gor will be poor forever !!!!

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-29 21:44 | Report Abuse

Shenzhen call chicken punya apek rupanya lol

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-29 21:46 | Report Abuse

What is called "resist the risk of losing money"? Risk can be "resisted" wan ka? Now this is a entirety new language to me hahahahaha

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian my capital is already fully deployed

Portfolio fully deployed for eventual recovery :)

Covid-19 is already happening, the bloodbath is already happening, nothing u can do about it.

We invest for future, not for the past!

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-10-30 17:19 | Report Abuse

My 1-year investment report card

1-year time-adjusted return: -6.94%

Loss / Capital Employed x 100% = -3.52%

Aiya peanuts la. Fret not!

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-11-02 23:25 | Report Abuse

@kunixian, thanks for the head up. ref to q4 performance, as far as I can observed, the acceleration of recovery pace is just right. despite the upcoming 3rd wave of covid, demand of essential goods are still remaining strong with no sign of slow down up t end of this year in export. it could highly benefit those manufacturer who are driven the result by oversea market, and therefore directly benefit of terminal business.