MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-11-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

Almost whole year 2020 a penny stock until now I still don't believe for a above average company anyway I got alots of patience to wait for MMC the superstar of KLSE!!!

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2020-11-27 16:27 | Report Abuse

huat ar !

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-11-27 16:27 | Report Abuse

Breaking 90 sen today?

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-11-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

More n more good news will rolling in !

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-11-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

Fact n number speak for itself

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-11-27 16:32 | Report Abuse

Now is just a beginning!!!

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-11-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

Wohoo this time it's for real!

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-11-27 16:57 | Report Abuse

Mmc acquire spaceX? Today like taking rocket up to the sky

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-11-27 17:11 | Report Abuse

Just wonder how much is the resistance?

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-11-27 21:26 | Report Abuse

Hold tight peeps

Posted by Valueinvestor_007 > 2020-11-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

Haizzz .
I miss the boat. Anyway Monday will q and buy .. full of confidence on this stock

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2020-11-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

1.50 guysss

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2020-11-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

Yes ,may be more ,2.50 easily by next year

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-11-28 08:02 | Report Abuse

The Fund Manager (FM) lately changing behaviour in investing :

1)1st quarter FM dumped airline , hospitality , leisure & etc stocks to enter glove stock in big way which pushing the glove price through the roof

2)seem that glove and medical related stocks hit *crazy* full value and with vaccine news keep rolling in , FM shifting camp by dumping glove counter and buy in recovery stock such as Genting , GM, AirAsia and etc

3)but FM also discovered that recovery stock share price run up just merely due to future optimistic but the current earning report still in bleeding or blood bath

4)FM will find the way to invest at the safer and better bet theme of RECOVERY stock which having great potential to benefit from vaccines development and same time shown good positive earning for current quarter....needless to say, MMC Corporation Berhad is the top pick or top choice among the FM and at this level, it was just the BEGINNING!

5)Dont forget, PNB (our country biggest sovereign fund) is the corner stone investor at MMC wth more than 20% stake n holding it for more than 15 years, what the message behind?....MMC is strategic investment portfolio for them

Cheerrsss and happy investing

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-11-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

MMC for your eyes only (FUND MANAGER)

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-11-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

@DLLKT good analysis

With Genting, AirAsia etc we are all buying on hope, buying their turnaround when Covid-19 is over

With MMC, the profit is now AND future!

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-11-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

PORTS business is NATIONAL INTEREST more busy COUNTRY more Wealthy and more JOBS!!!

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2020-11-28 13:11 | Report Abuse

MMC businesses are well aligned with post-covid recovery. Stupid meeting cost me the opportunity to add more while it shoot up. Hopefully still have chance to buy more on Monday

Posted by Investmentbanker007 > 2020-11-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

Last week start accumulate and today keep accumulating

I'm in investment banking line, MMC Port listing prospectus at final stage , huraaayyyy!!!!

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2020-11-30 09:47 | Report Abuse

Last time my entry cost at RM1.82 and holding till today and for past few month, I buy average down at price 0.72, 0.78 , 0.86, 0.895

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-11-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

Suddenly so many newbies come in and post their "experience"...beware peeps

Posted by BULLBULL_BULL > 2020-11-30 09:52 | Report Abuse

Fxxx, disposed at 0.840 last week!!!!!

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2020-11-30 09:52 | Report Abuse

Last lap and mic is the rising star

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-11-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

those never buy MMC also come here tall talk... lol

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-11-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

@sd99 suspected goreng syndicate ppl lo...see once they come in, the early morning rally lose steam already. Maybe this stock attracted syndicates' attention already

Posted by WALLSTREET_KAKI > 2020-11-30 12:17 | Report Abuse

I'm newbie here, at this price still can go in?

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-11-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

RM1.50 / RM0.93 = 1.61 i.e. 61% upside

At 4.5 sen dividend, now the yield is 4.84%. Way better than 12-month FD.

U decide.

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-11-30 14:37 | Report Abuse

@Pinky...100% agree

Posted by WALLSTREET_KAKI > 2020-11-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

thanks and appreciate @Pinky

Posted by WALLSTREET_KAKI > 2020-11-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

just buy in at RM0.915

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-11-30 15:05 | Report Abuse

my view is just buy and hold, very good divvy rate and fundamentals with diversified biz.. nothing better to ask for.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-11-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

@sd99 diversification can be a double-edged sword

It can bring stability but it could also mean holding company/conglomerate discount, i.e. the stock will always be trading lower than the Fair Value of its sum of parts

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-11-30 15:18 | Report Abuse

Pinky ...fair n objective comment

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-11-30 20:04 | Report Abuse

As long as their terminal business is growing, i will continue to accumulate. But once export slow down and other portfolio portfolio like gas and construction deliver negative result will consider to hold or dispose.

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2020-11-30 22:35 | Report Abuse

so many years also same,have uptrend time so very nice words also out,wait downtrend time run dao cannt see or diam diam de.sien mao,have any new mao.
same words,
Pls dun disturb this share and trust invest this share wait one time rocket go to the sky.This share have this kind POWER

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-11-30 23:10 | Report Abuse

@tatwaiwong..Lol... you must be curious why down down after up up today, so you came here after so long to check out and get some info is it? Hahaha... if down people sked sell laa, or some take profit as its went up so much dy..operator pun mau main... what comments u r expecting? Lol

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-01 12:27 | Report Abuse

If dun wan see ppl talk 3 talk 4 talk c0ck then switch off your internet lo wahahahaha

sakurako

204 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-12-01 15:50 | Report Abuse

all same industry player are up but mmc down :'(

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-01 16:29 | Report Abuse

Wah yalo Westport on viagra today

My whole portfolio green except MMC XD

sakurako

204 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-12-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

tmr mmc up 2 times...

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-12-02 06:58 | Report Abuse

Just to re-produce my article

As investor, WHAT we looking around is the stock which can make us BIG profit in term of capital appreciation & good dividend (THAT SIMPLE!!!)   

But out of few thousand stocks available in the Bursa market, to find the SUPER STOCK is uphill & difficult task !   

Why MMC Corporation Berhad categorized as SUPER STOCK ?   

1)Consistent profit track record for the past 20 YEARS!!!( from 2000 till recently 1st quarter result of 2020)   
###even strong brand name n bluechip company Genting group, Maybank, CIMB, IOI Corp, Tenaga,Axiata,YTL Corp,AirAsia,MPI also suffer losses in this 20 years history!   

2)Never fail to pay out dividend for the past 20 YEARS!!!( from 2000 till 2019 financial year)   

3)Good business model which is generate positive cashflow, simple to understand, predictable and under category of recession proof business which the CORE BUSINESS mainly come from PORT business & UTILITIES business   

3)Competitive edge through MMC monopoly at PORT & ULITILTIES segment!!!   
MMC Port business control more than 50% business in Malaysia   
MMC Power generation business is biggest in Malaysia   
MMC Gas business is almost solely distributor in Malaysia   

4)High integrity & strong management team lead by Datuk Seri Che Khalid (Former Tenaga MD)   

5)MMC current price of RM0.90 still offered investor wth HUGE SAFETY OF MARGIN!!!! MMC latest NTA at RM3.08 versus today market price at RM0.90

6)Strong & solid shareholders which control by Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar & PNB !!!  (PNB stable fund continue accumulate MMC shares if we do comparison between 2020 & 2019) 

7)Which company can CONFIDENTLY survive this HEALTH CRISIS of Covid-19 pandemic?? No doubt it was MMC who still can registered improve earning for financial year end 2020

8)Strong financial position wth continuously building up in cash position n sametime reducing at debt position (super good sign!!!)    

9)Low interest rate regime is additional big boost to MMC earning

10)MMC having super duper undervalue none core business such as Senai land, Tanjung Bin land , Kulim land & Smart highways   
Understated value in MMC book which a lot investor not aware & overlook!!!   

11)MMC & its engineering partner Gamuds will be top beneficial on government 2021 biggest budget spending in infrastructure work such as MRT3, RTS, HSR and etc under government prime pumping economy to shore up the economy activity   

12)Possible oversea big acquisition as highlighted by MMC @MD Datuk Seri Che Khalid 

13)MMC never undertake any right issue, cash call or private placement for whole entire 20 years history!!!Woowwwww!!! 

14)Potential major shareholder take it private (dont write off this possibility) 

15)Super high possibility of MMC Port division listing in 2021 3rd quarter which will fetch a valuation in the range of RM8 to RM10bil (try imagine how crazy MMC is undervalue !)

16)RCEP is another boost to port & logistic business

17)Senai airport start to register revenue & easing from MCO to EMCO to green area at Johor

18)UEMSunrise disposed Senai land to Hap Seng Land for RM400mil +++, what it mean?? MMC Senai land is very much undervalue as per his book n easily undervalue by RM500mil!!

19)Gas Malaysia which is 36% own by MMC registered increase earning which will contribute to MMC bottomline

20)EPF and Kumpulan Wang Persaraan continously accumulate Westport share at open market for past few month (they need to announce due to exceed 5% threshold). I believe all this big fund also slowly accumulate the MMC share just no report announce due to below 5% threshold.....definitely all this fund interested ,excited & confidence at MMC if not, they wont accumulate Malakoff for the past few month as well (they need to announce due to exceeding 5%threshold as well)

21)MACD chart is turn bullish

22)You can expect around 6 cents dividend for financial year ended Dec 2020

23)Due to Pfizer and Moderna vaccines effectiveness of 90% & 94.5%, whole world market is at uptrend and for our local bourse, a lot of investor will switch camp by dumping glove counter and go into recovery stock such as port and logistic, hospitality, airline , medical and banking

Dont miss out this SUPER STOCK of MMC@once in a lifetime opportunity before MMC share price SKYROCKET to above RM2!!!   

I personally confidence MMC will breakthrough RM2 by 2021   

My recommendation on MMC is not reprensent my advise to you to buy or sell. MMC daily volume more than 10mil shares, you n my buy into MMC wont affected the MMC share price movement. It was clearly & obviously that the big institutional fund is buying into MMC

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-12-02 07:06 | Report Abuse

I'm been consistently advise shouting buy at MMC stock since early of 2nd quarter of this year when the price in the range of RM0.60++

I never dispose a single share at MMC but instead accumulate consistently every month without fail.....i couldn't find any reason to dispose MMC (i will only dispose MMC share in this two condition, MMC start to register losses at any quarter or dividend below 4 cents for financial year)

MMC price will reach RM2 in 2021 and this target price is easily achievable !

Sharing is caring and my wish is everyone of us can make profit, cheerrsss

stay confidence and number speak for itself in share investment

DLLKT :
The Art of Value Investing

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-02 07:32 | Report Abuse

Well analysed

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2020-12-02 14:07 | Report Abuse

On 30th November 2020, PTP successfully broke a historical record and sets another significant milestone when the Operations team logged in the Highest All Time Move Record in a Month with a total moves of 922,800 TEU for the month of November.
Efficient planning and execution of container operations and good optimisation of resources were identified as the reasons behind the feat.

This historical achievement would not be possible without the cooperation and joint effort by all parties and is truly a statement of everyone’s continuous effort, dedication and hard work as one unified team.

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-12-02 22:40 | Report Abuse

With book value of RM3.06 per share, MMCCORP is so undervalued. Man boleh kawan. Need to push it up.

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-12-03 01:39 | Report Abuse

@DLLKT thanks for your sharing. just to correct uem sunrise dispose land is in iskandar area not senai.

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-12-03 01:42 | Report Abuse

@monorail that was because of the trade booming while PSA encountering severe congestion and benefits PTP increase the handling volume. it would last until CNY.

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2020-12-03 01:45 | Report Abuse

if we manage to collect at 0.6x, dividend this year is almost 10% of the buying price!!!!

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-12-03 08:41 | Report Abuse

MMC will play a significant roles at this HSR project

Cheerrsss and stay confidence!