ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-15 05:56 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-15 06:20 | Report Abuse

[@choolooi:This morning I took a small bite of the Alcom pie since it is hovering around rm 1.81 n 1.82.

From now on ,my ALCOM TESLA will be on ITS OWN ...
HAPPY JOURNEY]
First of all congrats for being brave hearted. Not only that I truly blieve u r a really really "SMART MONEY" investor judging from what u hv commented in all your threads. Pls do share with us your thoughts/experience more often as I blieve it would benefit the forumers here.
Tq n Gud luck n happy investing. May v reap the bountiful harvest that is awaiting us at the ALCOM GOLDEN PREMIER PALACE SOON.

Jambu

10 posts

Posted by Jambu > 2017-08-15 06:30 | Report Abuse

Very good morning to you Jeff, estimated QR report will be on the 25th due to report on 29th

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-15 07:46 | Report Abuse

Gud morning Jambu. Tqvm for the info. Lets hope this quarter will b a fantastic quarter. Remember that the next annual result will only consists of 3 quarters due to change in their financial year!
So hopefully all of us can have an ALCOM TESLA cruise control drive to the ALCOM GOLDEN PREMIERE PALACE SOON. ha ha ha ha ha...
Gud luck n happy investing.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-15 08:13 | Report Abuse

GOLDEN CROSS yesterday!!!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim,lptan,yuanlong,thered,forgot090 and zoombooms.....
Alcom seems ok today.... hope it can go up to 1.900

hoheho

57 posts

Posted by hoheho > 2017-08-15 09:20 | Report Abuse

Good Morning Jefflim1234 and Alcomates, TQVM for d enlightenments and on the way to Golden Palace.TP?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-15 09:26 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all.
It's ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE TIME!
From Hong Leong Retail Research
*15-Aug-17*
*Stock on Radar - HLIB Retail Research*
*Trading Buy: ALCOM - 2674*
*(Last price: RM1.82, Potential upside +26.4%)*

*Company Profile*
• Aluminium Company of Malaysia Berhad is involved in the manufacture of aluminium sheets and foil products. ALCOM is supplying to most of the leading manufacturer in the air-conditioner market across Asia and Europe and 65% of its products are being exported.

*Trading Catalyst*
• ALCOM registered a PBT of RM15.8m in FY17 vs. RM2.9m in FY16 on the back of an increase of shipment volume in coated fin business (+41% yoy).
• The better PBT margin was helped by the lower metal premiums (Main Japanese Ports).
• Technicals are turning positive after the breakout of RM1.77 last week.

*Technical View*
• Resistance: RM1.93 / RM2.00 / RM2.30
• Support: RM1.75 / RM1.73
• Cut loss: RM1.70

*Key Financial Stats*
• FY17 EPS: 8.78sen (+540% yoy)
• Net cash: RM57m (23.3% of Market Cap)

*Source*: Bloomberg, HLIB
*DISCLAIMER:* https://www.hlebroking.com/v3/disclaimer.aspx

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

go go go!!!hope to get more coverage from popular research house~then can easily break 1st road block @ 1.85^^

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

[@hoheho Good Morning Jefflim1234 and Alcomates, TQVM for d enlightenments and on the way to Golden Palace.TP?]
Pls see yuanlong57s thread above!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

KLCI: Sentiments turned positive; technology outperformed the market

Sentiments on the local front are likely to remain buoyant amid the positive performance on the overnight Wall Street. The FBM KLCI could trade towards the 1,775-1,780 zones over the near term. Also, the stocks within the technology sector should be able to recover higher after a sharp fall last week.

Trading Idea - ALCOM
ALCOM: Anticipation of better 1QFY18 results amid lower metal premiums

Status of ALCOM as at 9.51 a.m.
http://www.klsescreener.com/detail.php?code=2674

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

Tqvm yuanlong57 for such wonderful news n coverage. There u go guys. For those doubters who says no COVERAGE by the investment houses. Mayb these doubters WILL NO MORE DOUBT ALCOM ANYMORE!!!!

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-08-15 11:04 | Report Abuse

may the history return .. looking forward rm 2.2 ... :) ..

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

wow wow wow finally coverage by investment house...now can go full turbo to Alcom Golden Palace

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-08-15 11:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning Jefflim1234, yuanlong57, forgot090, choolooi and all Alcomates. Many thanks to yuanlong57 for a very good piece of investment advice to all forumers here and continued information flow from Jefflim1234 and all other Alcomates.

By far, this thread is one of the most informative, cooperative and cordial amongst all others I have witnessed in i3investor. There is minimal mudslinging, bickering, etc and hope it continues to stay that way.

For now, the most important objective for all of us here is the march to the the Alcom Golden Palace. Let us all enjoy the wonderful journey filled with beautiful sceneries along the way. Cheers and Good Luck to all Alcomates.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-15 14:01 | Report Abuse

Happy afternoon to the Band of Alcomates .

Now with coverage by HLIB , our ALCOM TESLA will cruise to The GOLDEN PALACE.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-15 14:17 | Report Abuse

Jefflim , with all the info so very generously and sincerely given by the ALCOMATES BAND,
How can I not take up position .
PURE TEAM WORK , just like in Tour De France where Chris Froome had the whole SKY TEAM behind him

This is a very very honest forum.
Fully agree with what Yip says.

Shall wait for you 3 ( Yuanlong , Jefflim and Yip) at the podium outside the GOLDEN PALACE next Monday evening.

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-15 14:59 | Report Abuse

phew...no more strength?!come on...

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

who let the contrarians out?

newbee90

38 posts

Posted by newbee90 > 2017-08-15 16:36 | Report Abuse

hi all sifu, may I know how dividend work? sorry I'm new to investment.

example: alcom price now RM 1.8

I buy in now 10k shares with price 18k

after dividend 0.32sen
1) my understanding is that i will receive the amount (stock * div rate)
2) alcom price will gap to 1.48 right?
3) How about the price on my current portfolio? is it will reduce to from 18k to 14.8k and share amount still same 10k?? since the share price was reduce to RM 1.48.

im sorry for asking such question

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-08-15 16:45 | Report Abuse

topup 1.81

Posted by MilkyTrich Chia > 2017-08-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

@newbee90 the share amount will be same 10k.

newbee90

38 posts

Posted by newbee90 > 2017-08-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Milky what about my price on share? will reduce? from 18k to 14.8k with 10k share? or 18k with 10k share?

Posted by MilkyTrich Chia > 2017-08-15 17:17 | Report Abuse

of course will reduce to 14.8k with 10kshares

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-15 17:24 | Report Abuse

Hi newbie..
Let's say u buy 10k share with the price of rm18k, and alcom close with 1.8 on 5pm 21/8
So on ex date 22/8 9am, ur portfolio will open with 10k share but paper loss -rm3.2k
The rm3.2k dividend will be credited into ur account on sept

newbee90

38 posts

Posted by newbee90 > 2017-08-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

thanks milky

newbee90

38 posts

Posted by newbee90 > 2017-08-15 17:43 | Report Abuse

thank you red, I thought on ex date 22/8 my portfolio still holding 10kshare and 18k, ohh!! it become paper loss and dividend credited to my account !!

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

Casanwk, you join Gibson's band of BRAVEHEARTS.

HAHA !,

ALCOM TESLA needs to do test run on the gears.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-15 19:25 | Report Abuse

Newbee90- is call capital repayment... which mean ur cost cheaper... if alcom fly high... u earn more lo..... but if drop.... u still loss... but for alcom... is a good company.... u can still hold it long long

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-15 19:36 | Report Abuse

Newbee90, after X-date , you are not having paper loss as you have taken out Rm 3200 from your cost .which is rm 18,000.
( Alcom will be paying you rm 3200 in September)

Paper loss happens if and when price goes below rm1.48/ share after X-date.
That is assuming you buy Alcom at rm 1.80 today
Paying rm 18,000 for 10000 shares .

Of course every investor hopes the price will go up and make some $$$$$.
However , the risk is always there for the price to drop .
Always remember we are all swimming with the BIG WHITES,

THE. ALCOMATES BAND OF BROTHERS had built a very strong cage and as such I dare to enter n swim .

I am very very grateful to them for all the leg work done and I just ride on with them .

Thanks my BAND OF BROTHERS

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-08-15 21:22 | Report Abuse

Many are concerned about the price adjustment after ex date (22 Aug). But why worry if you have done your homework and forsee a good future for the company. Expecting a good quarter result which will announce estimated 28 Aug. Hopefully price will move up again.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-08-15 21:41 | Report Abuse

choolooi
today after lunch my technical indicator screaming at me to sell
sold and made nice profit
last minute topup is a blind faith but close to indicator call
still at experiment trading stage of pre & post cash(dividend) payout.
is a wild swing for thriller!
cheers..

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-15 23:00 | Report Abuse

K.v.Kim, good insight. The price adjustment is a natural order of things.

After giving out such hefty cash repayment, the company has to rationalize the balance sheet to reflect the latest status of accounts.

Don't forget the so-called adjustment of 32 sen has already been paid out to shareholders. What happens to the share price after the technical adjustment is subject to market mechanisms.

If Alcom's fundamentals are solid, and underpinned by favourable market cycles, the share price will rebounce to the level deems fit by the market.

What is the future upside for aluminum?
https://www.cnbc.com/2017/04/27/aluminum-set-to-rise-on-china-supply-side-reforms-goldman-sachs.html

ALCOM strongest segment is the supply of pre-coated finstock in air-conditioners. With the weather getting warmer throughout the world owing to climate change (global warming) there's an increasing demand for air-conditioners.

Air-Conditioner Manufacturing in China: Market Research Report
https://www.ibisworld.com/industry-trends/international/china-market-research-reports/manufacturing/electronic-machinery-equipment/air-conditioner-manufacturing.html

ALCOM is supplying to most of the leading manufacturer in the air-conditioner market across Asia and Europe and 65% of its products are being exported.

US Aluminum Demand to Reach 8.7 Million Metric Tons in 2021
https://www.bizjournals.com/prnewswire/press_releases/2017/06/16/DC19170

In this morning's trading brief, Hong Leong Investment Bank Research states the following:

Trading Idea - ALCOM
ALCOM: Anticipation of better 1QFY18 results amid lower metal premiums.

The 1QFY18 results are probably due next Tuesday, 25 August 2017. It is a potential catalyst to a big swing in Alcom's share price if the results turn out exactly as anticipated.

Under present scenario, barring any exceptional circumstances, all indicators be they fundamentals or technicals, are pointing to an affirmative upside for Alcom. Jefflim1234 mentioned about the "Golden Cross" lends further credence of an outperforming ALCOM.

I repeat, "The integrity of one's investing tenacity during adversity of market turbulence determines one's ultimate victory."

ALCOM offers us this rare opportunity, any wavering conviction means lost opportunity.

Good night.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-15 23:07 | Report Abuse

Hey guys! I had already sell all my alcom share with 7k unit.... dun worry, it doesnt mean that i will leave from this forum alcom forever... i will still comment here and analysis everything.... i might buy back alcom... but is the time when ex....

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-15 23:08 | Report Abuse

And wish you all good luck and earn 99...... cheers!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-15 23:10 | Report Abuse

Trading Idea: ALCOM – Anticipation of Better 1QFY18 Results Amid Lower Metal Premiums
(Detailed edition with charts)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/130021.jsp

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-15 23:38 | Report Abuse

Do read carefully the info just present by Yuanlong .

This is another piece of leg work I mentioned earlier.

Where to find such generosity?

Good nite everyone .

"TOMORROW IS ANOTHER DAY"

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-16 01:36 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Tqvm for all the hard work. If after all these SINCERE SHARINGS N IF ANYONE WHO HAS READ THESE THREADS N STILL FAIL TO VAPITALIZE FROM ALL THOSE EFFORTS OF yuanlong57, I only have one thing to say. " U GUYS DUN HAVE THE KARMA TO PROFIT FROM PEOPLE'S GENEROSITY WHICH IS REALLY REALLY SAD."
As I said b, there was a GOLDEN CROSS FORMATION YESTERDAY. U CAN ALSO SEE A DOUBLE BOTTOM "W" FORMATION n the "up leg of the W is already in the making,.!!!"
MACD has crossed the trigger line.Rsi above 50%
All indicators r pointing towards AN EXPLOSION UPWARDS SOON!!! Maybe a BIG GAP UP SOMETIME THIS WEEK. B4 TGIF OR ON TGIF ITSELF????????
GUD LUCK N HAPPY INVESTING.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-16 01:45 | Report Abuse

kennyku: If u do see this thread U SHOULD GIVE IT PLENTY OF THOUGHTS!! Dun know why u got out but I m sure u have ur own reasons. I hope u made some profits. Brotherly advice: If u r thinking of switching to another counter pls reconsider. The GOLDEN EGG IS RIGHT B4 YOUR VERY EYES!!!
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-16 01:48 | Report Abuse

VAPITALIZE= CAPITALIZE
sorry for mispelling!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-16 05:42 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-16 05:58 | Report Abuse

[@choolooi: ................
Shall wait for you 3 ( Yuanlong , Jefflim and Yip) at the podium outside the GOLDEN PALACE next Monday evening.
ALCOM TESLA needs to do test run on the gears.]

TQVM. Let us all ALCOMATES STAY AT THE PODIUM N WAIT FOR THE CHAMPAGNE TO FLOW CONTINUOUSLY..............
ALCOM TESLA had a small hiccup with the gears yesterday but I m sure our MAESTRO will resolve the problem in no time! Ha ha ha ..

Great things awaits those who have PATIENCE!
Gud luck n happy investing to all ALCOMATES..

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-08-16 06:24 | Report Abuse

yuanlong,jefflim 长老早上好,大家早上好,alcom 小股东们好。

昨天再次买进点,虽然看到alcom很沉闷,上了中午又掉回,这样是很好的现象,老板再洗牌给投机人赚点,对我来说我是最喜欢看到这样横盘越久爆起就很大机会。。

投机们要记得狼来了的故事不要为了赚点而赔大。不是每次都这样好运的,(您们输,老板就赢)到最后老板会拿您们投机人的钱买进alcom

哈哈哈我们讓时间证明。。。

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-08-16 09:31 | Report Abuse

morning everyone..seems that alcom having a tough time gearing up..
there were many traders come in and out to get a fast buck..

clearly, this is a mental and emotional test for all the investors to stay put. all the best

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-16 09:43 | Report Abuse

What's the analysts' consensus for Bursa Malaysia today?

KLCI: Muted trading tone expected, but technology sector may still outperform

On the local front, stocks are likely to trade on a muted tone following the flattish move in the US. The KLCI could see limited upside around 1,775-1,780.

However, technology stocks which are oversold may still be under traders' radar as their uptrend is still intact after a recovery yesterday.

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-08-16 09:51 | Report Abuse

selingan...kenny, have you sell your rev? heee

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

Zoombooms.... i cant sell first wor.... coz i buy in too high... 0.995..... need it go up till 0.600 only i can earn... if not i sell now... cover back dividend.... i still loss rm 100

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

Jefflim.... dun worry i will buy back alcom... yes i do have my own reason because i need it money very urgently.... i will buy back alcom whever i got extra money...

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-08-16 10:10 | Report Abuse

wow..heybatt kenny..holding in tightly..superb