ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-08-11 07:35 | Report Abuse

好消息就是alcom大股东们现持有75.71%明显有增加了,多了1.51%。。alcom小股东们就让时间证明吧,看是谁笑道最后。。。。。↖(^ω^)↗

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-08-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

this time round is for real
no more half hour goreng!
fly....hehe..

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 昨天没买进。。。。。。。。。。。。过多因素,希望我是错的。。。

alcom 投资们您们好!!!!!
11/08/2017 06:41

what reason can tell ???

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-08-11 09:25 | Report Abuse

All is about the tensions surrounding US and NK might erupted into an imminent war zone . If not bcos of such tensions, alcom will be surging....

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-11 09:28 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim,yuanlong,lptan,the red,forgot090 and zoombooms!!!!! Alcom still have no energy yet to fly!.... hope it can wake up!

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-08-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

I am out of alcom due to unforeseen tension by north Korea....
See you soon if every thing ok

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

Market not good..... all share red red...

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-08-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

The only thing can do is short the market

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

In my klse screener watchlist... only alcom is green haha... other share are in yellow and red lol

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

I blieve 2DAY WILL GO MUCH HIGHER. Hopefully right. Sorry to hear u r out of the counter pang72. Hope u made some money. Gud luck

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-08-11 10:22 | Report Abuse

Good morning Jefflim1234, yuanlong57, forgot090 and all Alcomates. The spoiler is the US and NK war of words creating tensions and fear in stock markets worldwide.

For those who have bought, it's, well, trying times wondering what's their next step, to cut or continue to hold on. But for those who have not invested in Alcom, this may just be the GOLDEN opportunity for them to take advantage of the weak sentiment and rope in a WINNER. Good luck to all Alcomates. Cheers!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-08-11 10:35 | Report Abuse

US~NKorea tension
Is not bull & bear now
Is eagle & kimchi fight!
Yes is a chance to buy or top up..

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

both cowards...show to us who's your daddy!!!

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-08-11 11:18 | Report Abuse

Jeff, the market sentiment is not good due to N.Notre and US tension
and Dow Jones may has retraction . So, I am no holding but short the market

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-08-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

Trump has not send the missile to N. Korea but has send to bursa which is Red Sea now

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-11 13:04 | Report Abuse

[pang72 Jeff, the market sentiment is not good due to N.Notre and US tension
and Dow Jones may has retraction . So, I am no holding but short the market]
No problem as long as u r happy with it. But I m just wondering, how r u able to short the market? U mean u r shorting KLCI INDEX n NOT ALCOM right?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-11 13:16 | Report Abuse

Hmm..market sentiment really bad, even with good news but most ppl may choose to hold the money in hands..

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-08-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

portfolio 10 red.. the only green is alcom ... lol ..strong (Y)

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-11 14:50 | Report Abuse

Look out 2day!

Posted by Supertonic000 > 2017-08-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

Good counter, yeah!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

Tambah sikit sikit nasi 2day lor.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

Today once i open my klse screener, i tot my apps have error.... all red and yellow... only alcom is green hahahah

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-08-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

hahaha same @kennyku ...morning actually i wish to drop further so can collect again xD ... sorry no offense ..

Posted by olehlehshare > 2017-08-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

uptrend, low RSI, Line Cross, Volume Up, Hammer now...(My tipu makan analysis)...what you wait for...

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-08-11 15:20 | Report Abuse

mkt sentiment's bad probably 2 days events
ysterday nasdaq closing higher high(red)
volume not above average
not a sign of distribution at all
plus world stock leader is not loosing stream...

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-08-11 15:34 | Report Abuse

Wait for 4..30 pm to watch the show. 70% a little bit uptrend and 30% with limited downside risk.
People's are too scared to hold longer for their positions as news spread out NK is preparing and ready to fire four rounds of missiles to reach Guam in retaliation for US sanction.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

it's basically North Korea vs The World...i dun think they dare to take the 1st move

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

Alcom coming

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

China abandon NK. Russia support china. Nk no more fren

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-11 18:02 | Report Abuse

Now it is verbal salvo between Insanity and Madness. .
2 clowns ..
But it is enough to send jitters and tremors .

Reminds me of the standoff between JFK and Nikita Khrushchev in the Cuban Crisis in 1962

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-11 22:12 | Report Abuse

There is more than meets the eyes. Do you know North Korea is actually sitting on a stockpile of minerals worth trillions ...

The world's number one bully, mass serial killer, US now in debts more than 23 trillions is leveraging on tension, instabilities and volatility to disrupt global financial and capital markets to serve it's interests.

http://uk.businessinsider.com/north-korea-stockpile-minerals-worth-trillions-2017-6?r=US&IR=T

Jambu

10 posts

Posted by Jambu > 2017-08-12 05:46 | Report Abuse

Ex 22/8, entitlement date 24/8 and payment date 11/9 .

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-12 05:50 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.
Hopefully next trading week WOULD B A GREAT ONE for ALL LOYAL ALCOMATES!!! That's my belief cos aĺl pointers r towards that direction!
Have a wunderful weekend. Cheerio!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-12 06:01 | Report Abuse

[@choolooi Now it is verbal salvo between Insanity and Madness. .
2 clowns ..
But it is enough to send jitters and tremors .

Reminds me of the standoff between JFK and Nikita Khrushchev in the Cuban Crisis in 1962]
The worst part is one is govern by a calf with mad cow disease while the other is ny an Egoistic maniac. EACH ONE is waiting to SEE WHO BLINKS FIRST.........

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-12 06:11 | Report Abuse

[@yuanlong57 There is more than meets the eyes. Do you know North Korea is actually sitting on a stockpile of minerals worth trillions ...

The world's number one bully, mass serial killer, US now in debts more than 23 trillions is leveraging on tension, instabilities and volatility to disrupt global financial and capital markets to serve it's interests.]
AGREE yuanlong57. The worst part is that NK have a calf with "mad cow disease" who is giving them the EXCUSE THEY HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR to destroy them n take possession of their country's wealth!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-12 06:26 | Report Abuse

[@Jambu Ex 22/8, entitlement date 24/8 and payment ]
Yes Jambu. Wouldn't those dates be "jambu" for us all Alcomates as they gets nearer! Pardon the pun. No ill intention meant! Ha ha ha.

Posted by Muhammad Syafiq > 2017-08-12 08:00 | Report Abuse

hi all..im in this stock since the last dividend..hopefully it can fly beyond my EP 1.90..thinking to add some more to average down..
just a question, when is the earliest time i can consider to sell my possession so that i wont miss the cap repayment..
thank you so much

Posted by Muhammad Syafiq > 2017-08-12 08:02 | Report Abuse

dont quite understand with the ex date and entitlement date..and the statement 'those shareholder that appear on alcom registrar on 24 th august 5pm will be entitled'..is it we need to hold until 24/8 5pm?
because from what i know, we only need to hold until exdate 22/8 5pm..
anyone can clarify ?

nasir11

4 posts

Posted by nasir11 > 2017-08-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

Yes correct. If u r still holding the shares on the exdate, u r entitle for the div/cap repayment.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-12 08:47 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, you hit the bull's eye. The truth is, the North Korean is not a mad cow; it's the mirror of the US maverick. The US had cruelly massacred NK Kim's people in the past Korean War. North Korea still has a balance sheet to settle with US - unpaid "receivables."
The problem with the efficiently sensitive Mr Market is that the present verbal rhetoric is enough to trigger market panic. Bursa Malaysia was generally red yesterday but Alcom was impressively GREEN.

nasir11

4 posts

Posted by nasir11 > 2017-08-12 08:48 | Report Abuse

even if u sell it on the exdate, u r still entitled

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-12 12:24 | Report Abuse

can tp 2?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-12 13:02 | Report Abuse

If u SELL on 22/8 ex div day itself u r still entitled for cap repay. The last day toBUY if u WANT to b entitled for cap repay on 21 /8 .

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-12 13:07 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Know why the NK guy is a calf? It DOESN'T UNDERSTAND WHAT A TIGER LOOKS LIKE. And why it has "mad cow disease" . Bcos it can even slaughter it's own sibling n relatives!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-12 13:15 | Report Abuse

Why the other guy is an EGOISTIC MANIAC??? He thinks AFTER HE WON THE ELECTION the WHOLE COUNTRY BELONGS TO HIM N HE CAN DO WHATEVER HE WANTS AS IF HIS WORDS R THE LAWS N EVERYONE ELSE SHOULD DO EVERTHING AT HIS BIDDING!!!. U R RIGHT IN SAYING HE IS A MAVERICK. I would say an Egoistical Maniac Maverick!!! What is this world coming to????? Sigh........

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-12 13:35 | Report Abuse

NK guy ===== crazy cow

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-12 13:36 | Report Abuse

maybe monday will shooting up and then go to golden place

Posted by Muhammad Syafiq > 2017-08-12 15:22 | Report Abuse

thank you guys. so meaning i can safely sell 22/8 morning right.

not to say i will sell for sure, but who knows with current market condition.

scared my eyes bleed again like last time when exdate div 0.205, price drop n drop from 2.2 to 1.6 lol..

i am keeping this stock coz some of u encouraged to keep it in fact.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-08-12 15:43 | Report Abuse

Read the market annocuement on cash repayment: http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=992327

Just to recapture and add further to what other forumers and sifus have commented.

QUIPS:
1.If ex-date is 22 August(which is Tuesday),you have to hold on to the shares and NOT to SELL until the market closed for the trading on 21 August evening.
2.But if you sell on 21 August that means you have FORFEITED your rights for the cash repayment.
3.But then if you sell on 22 August you are still ELIGIBLE and ENTITLED to the cash repayment.
4.QR y-o-y will also be announced before end August which will be an improvement by % term.

Outcome: Hope there will be no BLACK SWAN event( like US-NK war rhetoric) during this interval.Then one can reap and enjoy a good reasonable capital returns.Better than DY pa offered by your banks to you.The strong catalysts above will propel and underpin the price upwards.

Hopefully,everything positive is INTACT and all Alcomates can usher and celebrate our 60-th year of Merdeka.And go to the Golden Palace.Cheers:-)))

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

Gcke has solved the riddle. Great job.