-0.01 (0.23%)

4.30 - 4.30

10 people like this.

19,330 comment(s). Last comment by mf 2 weeks ago

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex Foo > Aug 14, 2017 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

ok i ask la...
it's strange that not all refinery company reported profit. I cite one

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Companies/Indian-Oil-profit-slumps-45-as-refining-margins-shrink
but they also say that because of europe fire, the margin spike.

Q1) is refinery margin the same across all countries?
Q2) If Q1 is yes, then how to explain the discrepancy of Indian Oil?
tq =)

RAIDER COMMENT;

YES NOT ALL REFINERY WILL BENEFIT SAME BASED ON STD CRACK MARGIN LIKE THE SPORE POSTING;

PROFITABILITY AFTER INDICATION OF STD MOGAS CRACK MARGIN DEPEND ON OTHER FACTORS LOH...!!

1. DISTANCE AND TRANSPORT COST LIKE HRC AND PETRON WILL HAVE ABOUT USD 1.00 BPD ADVANTAGE COMPARE WITH IMPORT FROM SPORE. CERTAIN PLACES IF U EXPORT TO EUROPE IT MAYBE ADDITIONAL USD 3.00 AND CHINA USD 1.80.

2. THE TYPE OF CRUDE LOH...!! IF U USE LIKE CRUDE LIKE TAPIS USE BY PETRON WILL SLIGHTLY HIGHER COST COMPARE WITH HRC AND SPORE REFINERY ,WHO USES HEAVY DUBAI CRUDE MAH..THEY WILL HAVE USD 0.50 BPD COST ADVANTAGE LOH...!!

3. THE TYPE OF REFINERY...SPORE PETROLEUM WILL HAVE USD 1.00 COST ADVANTAGE OVER PETRONAS AND USD I.50 OVER PETRON.

4. THE COST OF OPERATIONS AND EFFICIENCY AND FIXED COST OF MSIA REFINERY HAVE A USD 1.00 ADVANTAGE OVER SPORE REFINERY DUE TO LOWER OVERHEAD AND FIXED COST.

5. SPECIAL SITUATION LIKE EVERY 3 OR 5 YEARS THE REFINERY MUST COMPULSORY SHUTDOWN FOR SCHEDULE MAINTENANCE 15 TO 60 DAYS BASED ON COUNTRY REGULATION. DURING THIS PERIOD SOME PROFIT WILL BE AFFECTED LOH.

6. THE INTERNAL MANAGEMENT ITSELF, HOW THEY RUN THE REFINERY, MAT SALLEH AND MELAYU STYLE USUALLY COST MORE ABOUT USD 1.00 COMPARE WITH CHINA APEK AND INDIAN NEH OF RUNNING REFINERY LOH...!!

THUS U ADD UP ALL OTHER FACTORS U CAN SEE PLUS MINUS USD 1.00 TO 6.00 MARGIN PER BARREL COMPARE WITH DIFFERENT REFINERY IN THE REGION LOH..!!

Posted by Intergritytrader > 2017-08-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

Just wonder where RAiDER get all the profit margin details? Can u citied the sources u get these information... ? Thanks

Posted by Good_stock > 2017-08-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

Intergritytrader is god oledi, why still need to check with Raider ? Lol

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

Pet Dag 2nd qtr result expected to come out today or tomorrow but do not expect strong earnings loh....bcos the beneficiary of refinery crack margin increase is refinery mah...not retail & mkt who earn normal margin loh...!!

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-08-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

yalol .. integrity u self can estimate the price "mother will head south to rm7 and cd will be 15sen" .. why need check with raider lol .. believe urself, u believe it will ahead rm7 and 15sen then just believe ..

Posted by stockranger > 2017-08-14 11:23 | Report Abuse

This joker Intergritytrader is only a tin kosong and has no substance one !

Posted by Intergritytrader > 2017-08-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hahaha....
Ppl can simply plug the profit margin figure here which is insider coporate information but no ppl question..where i just posting to aware too confident speculator on CallWarrant but ppl said i m tin and kosong..
Stockranger r u the one got the inform about profit margin for petron? Else pls share something usefull inform rather than keep posting kosong tin thing.haha

Newmaster

485 posts

Posted by Newmaster > 2017-08-14 11:59 | Report Abuse

Intergritytrader, are you holding any Petronm ?

Posted by Intergritytrader > 2017-08-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

Newmaster
Both mother and CW.
How about u

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 12:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyah
integrity, stockranger and newsmaster...we are same gang mah...!!
All have exposure in Petron...all cheer it up up mah...!!

No need to fight each other...fight petron up loh...!!

Posted by Intergritytrader > 2017-08-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

Stockraider no no...
I not neccesarily to make profit from Petron up..

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

Why ?
We all here to make monies mah...!!
So petron up, everybody happy loh...!!

Posted by Intergritytrader > 2017-08-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

Coz I can make money also when petron down.. especially when CW drop..

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 12:24 |

Posted by Intergritytrader > 2017-08-14 12:26 | Report Abuse

Stockraider i hope u understand this market not only ppl can make money from the stock up

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 12:30 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

common sense tells me you bought only 1 lot

common sense also tells you logic is not right

you are not a simple man......

Posted by Intergritytrader > Aug 14, 2017 12:01 PM | Report Abuse

Newmaster
Both mother and CW.
How about u

Posted by Intergritytrader > Aug 14, 2017 12:17 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider no no...
I not neccesarily to make profit from Petron up..

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 12:45 | Report Abuse

common sense tells me a true short selling trader never shout in the forum.......

Posted by Intergritytrader > Aug 14, 2017 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider i hope u understand this market not only ppl can make money from the stock up

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 12:51 | Report Abuse

you said

"Both mother and CW"

and now you said

"Stockraider i hope u understand this market not only ppl can make money from the stock up"

this is obviously short selling ....

VERY VERY ..... VERY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND

YOU HAVE CONFUSED ME

Posted by Intergritytrader > 2017-08-14 12:59 | Report Abuse

Aseng gor gor...
Common sense doesnt tell u im not a short seller trader... and ya... common sense forgot to inform u no trader shall consistent stay on long or short direction ya..
And Aseng gor gor thanks for ur common sense that remind me not to say too much not common thing at here..

Pls allow me final recomment my common sense that:
CD holder pls beware and cut when it is neccassarily...coz it will keep in droping until u beh tahan.. downsiderisk still large room there...
Mother holder if ur holding power is there then no worry when it correctiom until RM7.. and u can continue keep mother if u confident it will rocket high in future but CD got time value u beh tahan keep it de...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:08 | Report Abuse

Intergritytrader gor gor,

common sense tell me you are a fast moving person , not a very careful person, tak pandai cakap bahong ....

you have forgotten petronm is aseng wife , I am very careful here
how to ask aseng gor gor to believe your integrity if you can't even spell the word correctly...

this one no need common sense , this one too obvious already....

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:14 | Report Abuse

Intergritytrader gor gor,

you one minute cakap long , next minute cakap short ....

macam main masak lah......

lu tak pandai cakapbahong lah.....

but I like to talk to you lah... because you make feel i am very clever

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 13:17 | Report Abuse

TRADER WHERE GOT LONG OR SHORT LEH ?

TRADER MODEL WILL SEE GOT EXPOSURE OR NO EXPOSURE LOH...!!

IF NO EXPOSURE WHEN QUICKLY MUST JUMP IN....BUT IF GOT EXPOSURE WHEN MUST LARI KUAT KUAT LOH....!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:20 | Report Abuse

stockraider,

you are a very honest man...

let aseng tell what really an important matter

to predict market up or down and get it right is called luck .

to know who is hantu who is god is call kongfu

you get it ?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 13:22 | Report Abuse

GOD OR HANTU RAIDER NEVER MIND...AS LONG AS $$$$$$$$$$ FOR RAIDER OKLOH..!!

Posted by Intergritytrader > 2017-08-14 13:24 | Report Abuse

Aseng gor gor i also happy to talk to u coz u r so clever teaching me that ur common sense is too brialliant that until now u still cant digest what my commonsense...hahaha.. maybe i need to improve my common sense.. and btw ur common sense can identify ppl bahong or not...can teach me arh?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

you are old already....

you do not need so much money lah...

you need more funs and friends

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 13:35 | Report Abuse

posted by 3iii > Aug 14, 2017 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

Too much manipulation in the local stock market. Be careful. Do your own analysis.

Distribution of shares by market manipulators occurs during the rising prices phase.

The market operators soon disappear once they have reached their objectives and then the share prices dropped precipitously.

Always do your own stock analysis and make your own decisions.

NEED TO REALIZE THIS LOH....THIS CO HAS MORE THAN RM 2 BILLION COMPANY...U THINK RAIDER & GANG DARE TO OPERATE AND MANIPULATE THESE TYPE OF STOCKS LEH ??

THUS IF THESE TYPE OF STOCK GOT BIG MKT CAP...CANNOT DO ANYTHING FOOLISH AGAINST THE NORM. GO FOR THE TRUTH & INVEST BASED ON TRUTH LOH....GO FOR LINE OF LEAST RESISTANCE, THAT IS MARGIN OF SAFETY, UNDERVALUE, GROWTH AND GOOD PROSPECT LOH..!!

IN THE END FUNDAMENTAL ALWAYS WIN LOH...!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:36 | Report Abuse

Intergritytrader gor gor....

you common sense is not an earthy thing....

may be a heavenly thing...

not easy to understand

even more more difficult to explain with earthy language

Aseng dare not say you are bohong now because I aseng still can not believe a bohong person still dare to talk to aseng now ...

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 13:38 | Report Abuse

BUT ASENG ALWAYS BOHONG RAIDER...BCOS ASENG BOHONG RAIDER DON KNOW..RAIDER GOT SUSPENDED FROM MY BELOVED HOME THREAD LOH...!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

you are right

that is why I dare to marry PetronM as my wife and willing to go through all the hard and thick before we has arrived at the destination

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2017 01:35 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 13:43 | Report Abuse

U MARRY 1 WIFE BUT RAIDER CAN MARRY 4 WIFE AND MANY MANY MISTRESS MAH...!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:45 | Report Abuse

you are a honest person
aseng a playful person
you have seriously mistaken aseng liao.....

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2017 01:38 PM | Report Abuse

BUT ASENG ALWAYS BOHONG RAIDER...BCOS ASENG BOHONG RAIDER DON KNOW..RAIDER GOT SUSPENDED FROM MY BELOVED HOME THREAD LOH...!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

you see ...

you are too honest

not everything can share openly

many people may just follow blindly , can't make big money....

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2017 01:43 PM | Report Abuse

U MARRY 1 WIFE BUT RAIDER CAN MARRY 4 WIFE AND MANY MANY MISTRESS MAH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 13:49 | Report Abuse

ASENG,

THANK YOU FOR HONESTLY SAYING RAIDER HONEST LOH..!!
RAIDER APPRECIATE IT LOH....!!
SO RAIDER STAY IN PETRON UNTIL Q2 HRC RESULT OUT ALSO WORTH IT LOH.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:51 | Report Abuse

aseng not greedy .....

aseng has no abundant love

aseng can only pool all the love in one wife and a small portion with a few mistress only

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 13:56 | Report Abuse

go back HRC to guide your followers.....

I think your most loved wife is there

she need you badly.

your follower also waiting for you to go bad

go back to HRC fast .....

no delay.

Posted by Intergritytrader > 2017-08-14 13:57 | Report Abuse

Ur common sense Can identify age somemore.. geng loh...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 14:04 | Report Abuse

stockraider,

Aseng dare not go back HRC now,

there is an apa nama punya perempuan want to 'tiau' aseng. This perempuan betul betul tak tau malu , shout so loud " apek aseng I want to tiau you "

Tak tau malu.... I so scare

pitbull

1,438 posts

Posted by pitbull > 2017-08-14 14:05 | Report Abuse

Petronm n hrc
Abang adik
No movement...SO QUIET

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

aseng,

Not that raider don want to go back....but raider not suppose to go back until Q2 result out mah....!!

So raider stay in Petron holiday...enjoy enjoy...visit friend friend here loh...!!

If raider simply go back sure kena chase out...then malu mah...!!

Newmaster

485 posts

Posted by Newmaster > 2017-08-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

Sellers really not willing to let go much nowadays.

Mostly dumb dumb hold.

pitbull

1,438 posts

Posted by pitbull > 2017-08-14 15:33 | Report Abuse

Hrc there many negative ppl...
So sien....
Normally results out is which date?
25th or 30th ?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

HRC result from 21 aug to 30 aug mah....!!
Petron result from 15 aug to 21 aug loh...!!
Pet dag result from 14 aug to 19 aug loh...!!

Watch out for all these important dates loh...!!

FutureEyes

102 posts

Posted by FutureEyes > 2017-08-14 15:41 | Report Abuse

One can wait for PETRONM results before entering HRC

pitbull

1,438 posts

Posted by pitbull > 2017-08-14 15:43 | Report Abuse

Petdag
Petronm
If excellent results
So later we can ...SEE many people will rush in TO HRC

stocknanmy

105 posts

Posted by stocknanmy > 2017-08-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

Dah habis jual ke ?

Nanti harga kuat naik baru tahu Petronm adalah diamond !

Kita masih buat kutipan.

51,257 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-08-14 16:08 | Report Abuse

So many people with" purpose" is spreading the negative news to HRC.
and wish it go down for cheap buy...
So, once result out , you wait for buy st limit up price

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-08-14 16:22 | Report Abuse

Petronm has too little public float

look at its EV/FCF , you will agree

it is not easy to find another cheaper buy than this one

if you are in the market long enough

you will agree that you will always miss a good buy if you always waiting for the lowest to buy

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2017 01:35 PM | Report Abuse