Sorry I can't decide for you who are good to be your wife because you are not me , moreover market is a not a static picture. But I am glad to share with you a great wisdom I learnt from many great sifu here. INVEST WITH A RIGHT ATTITUDE NEVER FAIL.
Got profit....but this result is only for Petron Corporation Philippine.....and still unable to download the detail report to check Malaysia result.......earning per share from previous year (trailing 12 months) 0.34 to 0.85....
Interim Financial Report as of June 30, 2017 Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Position and Performance Financial Performance 2017 vs 2016 Petron Corporation posted a consolidated net income of P= 8.21 billion for the first half of 2017. The 56% improvement from last year’s P= 5.28 billion profit can be traced to the Company’s deliberate focus on more profitable segments, improved refinery production yields and impressive performance of Petron Malaysia (PM).
The main contributors to the first half 2017’s performance versus last year are the following:
♦ Consolidated Sales volume reached 52.9 million barrels (MMB), slightly higher than previous year’s 52.6 MMB due to the growth in Malaysian volume. In the Philippines, the focus to sell more profitable products was exhibited by higher gasoline, petrochemicals, kero/jet and lubes sales, tempered by the reduction in diesel and IFO. Meanwhile, for Malaysian operations, the incremental volume primarily came from gasoline, kero/jet and diesel sales contributed by Industrial and Retail trades.
♦ Net sales went up by 28% or P= 45.10 billion to P= 206.96 billion brought about by higher average selling prices as regional market prices of finished products escalated coupled with the P= 3.03 average depreciation of the Philippine peso versus the US dollar.
♦ Cost of Goods Sold (CGS) increased by 29% to P= 185.89 billion from last year’s =P 144.11 billion due to the hike in prices of crude and imported products. During 1H 2017, benchmark crude Dubai averaged US$51/bbl or 38% higher than last year’s average of US$37/bbl. Gross margin consequently improved on account of better sales mix, lower power cost at the Bataan Refinery despite inventory losses realized this year versus gains in 1H 2016.
As stated in the report, the growth in volume is mainly from Malaysia operation.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
stocknanmy
105 posts
Posted by stocknanmy > 2017-08-14 16:28 | Report Abuse
Ini semua players macam aseng, raider dan paper adalah burung tua pengalaman yg paling dalam !