Well, Philippines expansion, sure need funding from Malaysia. So div will only be higher loh. Why? Philippines market demand getting higher and higher! From a research I read recently. So hold it for future high dividend, also with good book!
andr.... people want to listen to what they want to listen. Try telling a 100kg woman that she is fat and see what will happen to you? Do you know how many people in this forum want to see the price rise to RM9.5 and sell it for a handsome gain? Especially those that keep on promoting this counter..... After they sell, you will hear a very different tune being sung.
Dun worry lar..... This is just like LCTitan. Once the operator realize it is getting more and more difficult for him to sell out.... he will ask a researcher to raise the TP to RM13 then you will see frenzy buying and the operator will quietly out. Currently the operator is lowering his demand from RM9 to RM8.8.
adamant, those who panic are the contra players, like you said once the operator/analyst reach their exit point, price will be press down so low again for them to collect back, caught anything in between will be bloody.
BTW this forum is so old without RSS feed, without any notifications, without ajax, how do you guys get notified of new replies?
andr... that is what i have been telling the others. There are those who think that we are opposed to petronm. This is crazy. I too have petronm. I also want to see it rise. The fact remain is that there is a very big hantu who sapu a lot at RM7.5. He is awaiting to cash in his fruit. So wait lor if wanna buy more. Somemore got people last friday challenge say will go lower meh? Of course can lah. Unless somebody can buy that hantu punya ticket. He got 500K more. This hantu wants to cash out early one coz he will go punt other counters. U think he want to dumb dumb hold ah?
Already tell people if wanna buy, buy slowly 100 unit by 100unit. Once confirmed reversal sign (aka hantu finish ticket), then only sialang also got time lah. Strategy very simple nia. Without that hantu u think petronm can fly so easily meh?
From observations, if the same amount of funds used in HY were to be pumped into Petronm, the price will rise much much more and faster than what HY is struggling for higher level as it is now.
Yes, Petronm has much smaller float and it's not easy to get out. But there are still smart ways to gain big here through call warrants. Just think about it as the answers are open to those who are experienced enough.
those so call sifu who say they will buy more.... they will surely pick up.... all are waiting for the hantu to finish the ticket and compress price. GISpore, they all saving bullet for warrants now. Asking people to buy so that the hantu ticket will finish faster. Those who shout buy now also never dare to buy at price lower than MR.OTB. All also want to maximise profit.
Dividend from this counter is a long shot. Phillipines management had indicated they like to spend RM 6.5 billion for capacity upgrade. I will be more than happy if they do not call for rights issue
flintstones.... Although i am quite negative of it for short term, i would be quite positive of it in the coming 3 months. Rights issue is a big no no.... If they want money, borrow from the bank. It they dare to ask from investor despite being cash rish with no borrowings.... they are asking for big trouble. The reactions would not be too kind
I just got off the line with the Co Sect. Wanted to find out more about the RM39.9m gain on service station divestment. He was very guarded with the information.
All he said was that it was in line with the MRT project. I think he mentioned 4 stations. Basically the govt wants to takeover the land, Petron has to agree.
GICSpore - it's on the Petron website. I would not want to blatantly display the number.
The Co Sect, let me pre-warn you will say - "I would not want to reveal to you more than what has been released to the public..." - as if giving me an unfair advantage. This is despite the fact that I'm only seeking clarification on historical info not insider info. I ask him whether he would treat analysts and reporters that same - he said he would.
He should know that the best approach is to answer queries in a forthright transparent manner. Some of these guys are just plain arrogant.
nah.... operator achieve his purpose. Reason.... everybody has his own cut loss point. Once it hit, people will stop loss. But the action shows that this is quite a desperate price push down. Operator is going to go to final phase soon. Aggresive price push down. With the support of other people. When hit low maybe i guess RM8.3, might have a chance to rebound
when the price up....there are a bunches of sifu jump out talking....when price drop...there are another bunches of expert coming out to talk....everyone also stock expert nowaday....
well... personally I see this as a very good opportunity to collect some.... fundamental is strong and good... company paying dividend somemore... of course I'm talking about investing here not about short term trading...
buy la... good fundamentals, dividend paying stock. bro invest turtle, where got people take quarterly eps annualised like that one... got seasonal effect one ma... lol...
my worse fear has come true. The pattern is similar as previous QR. From here on the operator will try to push it down to RM7.5. Only then he will start kutip balik. He has achieved the profit that he wants already. Now it is a battle of who can buy or sell more.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
bursaman
51 posts
Posted by bursaman > 2017-08-27 22:26 | Report Abuse
Thinking to buy some after reading sumato88's comments. Good and informative article.