gain on disposal of rm39,902k... compulsory acquisition of svc stations... why? i have 2 questions 1) why compulsory govt acquisition?? Petron retail revenue model is to open more svc stations and gain market share. Retail profits is less volatile and deserve higher valuation (as per Pet Dag) 2) The gain on disposal is almost RM40m!! This is a staggering amount.. it is not proceed but gain! How many svc stations was acquired??
Having said that, I still believe PetronM business model is robust... it is has turned net cash.. next question is capex for the next 2 or 3 years and funding requirements...
all of your sifu who are working for the institutions after writting you all BS articles to lure you in, they are now collecting pocket money from the institutions
It is still not near your TP 12 why bother daily up and down To day up 10 sen , tomorrow may drop 20 sen Similarly , to day drop 10sen , tomorrow may go up 20 sen. Why make yourself so busy with a stock that you have no fear
I have both petronm and hengyuan , if petron can't perform then Hengyuan has to ta-pao go back China. Why? What Petron has , hengyuan doesn't have What hengyuan has, petron also has If you do not have business sense then use your common sense to tell you what is best to do .
If i am not mistaken, the average price of the playmaker stockholding. is now 919, from yesterdays volume and average final price 930 and the current price of 909. Beyond that, no deductive info.
Wait for the contra kaki and tumpang kaki to settle their position first , then the real show will begin , then you will see your calm and strong spirit reward you with a big capital gain
minus the disposal of property plant, actual earning from weekly pricing is 51m last quarter. this will be stable for next quarter. fundamental had changed.
Let me share with you our experience , paperplane sifu, probability , stockraider and many other can be the witnesses of what I say
after Petronm announce its 5 folds jump in profit with no one off item,in its Q1 result, the price come down instead of going up , later shoot to all time high ....
so, you see, no sifu can predict the market , they can't even survive with their own fortune telling strategy
what is best ?
1. invest with a right attitude never fail
2. believe that fundamental will win the game at the end
3. do nothing is better than follow blindly what sifu said
So if HRC reports this evening, will monday be another trashing for both despite both registering good results? So when will all this rubbish and noise come to a stop?
Learn from the old one who kena also the best. Bought last round at 8.91. Yup it went to all time high 9.9. So what? Earn a single penny after fundamental investing after 1 full good QR? If last round u kutip at lowest 7.5 then now you would be ok lah. Those who enter early or even plan to enter at gap up.... u scare now lor.
my experience, the more the sifu say it is nice like heaven made, the more you should avoid the heat first. One bad qr is enough to put investor off for this kind of stock. Look at perstim lah.
8.90 is the lowest, wait it rebound ..... might close green back .... just guess .... fundamental no changes, but QR shock .... but actually I shocked also ....
small free float is an advantage and also a disadvantage
just a small push or press , the price will fluctuate a lot up and down that is why OTB & KYY choose Hengyuan not petronm , difficult to buy cheap , difficult to exit safely
Never mind la windcloud, I pun shocked juga, but all part and parcel of the game. In fact that is why the person behind it is call the playmaker. If any holder says tak shocked, i think perhaps he has enlarged testicles!
Why should the govt compulsorily acquire service stations which Petron has painstakingly put up? Which stations did they acquire? Don't Petronas have enough stations?
Is it a case of someone takes all the risk and does all the hard work and someone else reap the benefits?
I speak on fact and figure, Dear admin, please do not delete my post. Let all investors get the info and filter themselves.
Repost:
After reading all comment really tempted to invest in this counter..yet looking at the quarterly announment and noted the following:
Non- operational effect: Gain from disposal of fixed asset 39,902 Increase in realised forex gain 7,212 (11,996-4,784) Reduce in unrealised forex loss 5,204 (7,155-1,951)
Total non-operational effect = 39902+7212+5204=52,318
Q2 2017 Profit vs Q2 2016 should compared apple to apple as follows: 90,999-52,318 vs 61, 531 = 38,681 vs 61,531 Actual profit after tax reduce by 37.1%
Q2 2017 Profit vs Q1 2017 profit: 90,999-39,902-2,121(realised and unrealised forex effect) vs 108,537 =48,976 vs 108,537 = drop 54.9%
Noted "review in performance" of quaterly annoucement the Management do not comment on why how profit increase. Perhaps above non-operation effect will answer this.
Reply::::: PE is a common tools to evaluate a share price. Excellent cash management will hardly a driver for share price to fly unless lucrative dividend is paying out soon.
So far Petronm price has move from RM4.14 to RM9.xx in short period due to good prospect in PE and not on cash. With current good cash management and shrinking profit , it would unable to elevate the price futher from RM9.xx.
It required new prospect and development to expand the price
All my post yesterday 7pm till 9pm (under 1681 name) and this morning 850am post has been deleted, I do not know why as I display all figures based on facts:
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
ordinaryjoe
11 posts
Posted by ordinaryjoe > 2017-08-25 09:14 | Report Abuse
something to ponder..
gain on disposal of rm39,902k... compulsory acquisition of svc stations... why? i have 2 questions
1) why compulsory govt acquisition?? Petron retail revenue model is to open more svc stations and gain market share. Retail profits is less volatile and deserve higher valuation (as per Pet Dag)
2) The gain on disposal is almost RM40m!! This is a staggering amount.. it is not proceed but gain! How many svc stations was acquired??
Having said that, I still believe PetronM business model is robust... it is has turned net cash.. next question is capex for the next 2 or 3 years and funding requirements...