GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.03 (0.64%)

4.68 - 4.73

40 people like this.

81,261 comment(s). Last comment by ImCK 29 minutes ago

James_Bond

2,633 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-04-25 18:26 | Report Abuse

Please be informed that I wil dispose at least 50% of my Genting Berhad shares. Reason as below:-
1. Possible Sheraton move 2.0
2. State election in May/ June 2023
3. Federal reserve will increase rate to 5.25% to 5.5% in early May 2023.
4. New casino license likely to be given to local player in Sabah/ Sarawak.

I m happy with the dividend and capital gain from Genting Berhad.

Good Luck.

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-25 18:29 | Report Abuse

Hold good companies for long term can make money. Got 2 other bursa stocks bought 25 yrs ago when i was an amateur n bought because of friend's stock tip... one delisted liow, another became hopeless penny stock. Knn. The lesson learnt: Only invest in good blue chip companies. Thank you MBB

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

@JustBorn fomc rate now 4.75 to 5.00%. Fed will not hike rate 5.25 to 5.50% in May. No way fed will hike 0.5% next month.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-04-25 18:55 | Report Abuse

Comment:

Difficult but not doable.

This comment conflicts itself.
Difficult but doable would make sense.
Difficult but not doable doesn't make sense. It contradicts itself.
Well what do you expect fr double o

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-04-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

Also fomc int rate is 4.75 % now.

3. Fomc up in May fr 4.75 to 5.25 or 5.5
would be increase of 0 5 % or 0.75 %.

Fed's Fomc in May max is 0.25 % up.
Over speculate int hike 0.5 or 0.75 %.

AngTayKor is correct, max 0.25 % up.

Aiyo, too many 0's already.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-04-25 19:09 | Report Abuse

@Apple2353 is right.
Quite a few SKL in i3.

Election would be bus as usual, no change.
3 states under PH & 3 states under others.
Fearmongerel & scaremongrel at work as usual.

choysun

4,274 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-04-25 21:25 | Report Abuse

Wah, dispose at least 50%... Gonna crash man. Ok, ok, I cash out tomorrow ya :)

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-04-25 22:06 | Report Abuse

@choysun,
Best comment today in GB forum.

Always pay attention to
@AngTayKor
@stkoay
@DestinyL
@choysun

These contributors are reliable.
They are not fearmongers & scaremongers.
They don't take you & your money to "Holland".

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 01:22 | Report Abuse

Biogen trying their luck on Tau pathology also. Biogen's method won't work as their drug action is on those extracellular tau, outside the brain neurons. Ha!

Taurx HMTM drug action is inside the brain neuron, clearing away the toxic tau tangles that is destroying the brain neurons and spreading of toxic tau to other brain neurons via synapses.

https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2023/03/29/2636687/0/en/New-Data-Presented-at-AD-PD-2023-Show-Biogen-s-BIIB080-MAPT-ASO-Substantially-Reduced-Tau-Protein-Levels-in-Patients-with-Early-stage-Alzheimer-s-Disease.html

Peaches L

854 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2023-04-26 08:06 | Report Abuse

James_Bond Rumors saying PN going to take over federal government. Difficult but not doable. Let’s see…

@James_Bond, when u wrote “PN going to take over federal government” was “Difficult but not doable”, it actually means it’s NOT going to happen. Is tht wat u really meant to write??? And, if u think it’s gonna happen, then you shud hv written Difficult but doable. I’m so very confused where u r coming from and going to. :-|

Peaches L

854 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2023-04-26 08:07 | Report Abuse

Pls help me to better UNDERSTAND you ;-))

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

MBB 8.60 now. Heng :p

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-04-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

Bank promoter kway chap gone hiding when banking stocks collapsed... he has been going around shouting everywhere, promoting the bank stocks

馬屁精1invest1 calling him sifu... asking investors to pay attention to his post.. is totally ignorant

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-04-26 12:49 | Report Abuse

Now should be time calling investors to buy... yet all these bank promoters all gone hiding... what a shame

choysun

4,274 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-04-26 13:00 | Report Abuse

I would buy MBB if it retrace back below 8. :)

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 13:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
1invest1 like kpop fangirl - nonstop promo own ‘idol’ / blindly believe their nonsense
Fella totally clueless
-----------------------

I can understand why you not happy with him la. He also noticed you doing the same trick many times liow. Before you buy, fear mongering nonstop. After you buy, delete all previous fear mongering posts and start promote the stock nonstop. After you sell, repeat step 1 again.

You were once best friend with auto-lowering average price LoserSSP cha cha aunty. Hahaha....

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 14:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by Peaches L > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse
Pls help me to better UNDERSTAND you ;-))
-----------------------

Dont bother trying to understand a liar, fraud n loser.

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-04-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

Genting might be pushing up in May due to long labour holiday from China

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-04-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

@MoneyMakers, you had pedicted imminent bank failures in Malaysia about a month ago. I am eagerly waiting for it to happen but am getting a bit impatient now.

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

MBB will not go bankrupt. GenB will not go bankrupt. Pointless and delusional to talk abt such issues.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-04-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

If local banks were to fail, they would fail immediately after the failures of Silicon Vally Bank, First Republic Bank and Credit Suisse. Now two months have passed and Maybank is still solid as before.
"u wont know bank failure until too late anyway (stock worthless)"
You also won't know when PN would shut down Genting Casino should it win the next GE.

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 16:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse
Bank promoter kway chap gone hiding when banking stocks collapsed... he has been going around shouting everywhere, promoting the bank stocks
XXX1invest1 calling him sifu... asking investors to pay attention to his post.. is totally ignorant
---------------------------------

Calm down la @Michael why want to start insulting innocent people? 1invest1 is a senior here, I think he probably benefited from TaoKay's banking stock advice in other banking forums last year and made some money. He is entitled to his views (which you may not agree). I definitely agree with him on Choysun and DestinyL as I like to ready their posts. Stocks are like ladies fashion. Bank promoters were right at that time, banking sector was fashionable in 2022 but nothing last forever. Last year's fashion theme changed liow. I dont see TaoKay promoting banks in GenB forum for a long time. Maybe they sold already, we duno also. Market just realised how close First Republic Bank was to bankruptcy after their bank run last month hence the bank stocks selldown today. But I think dont worry too much FED, FDIC and Treasury willing to play showhand in the event of banking crisis. Moral hazard but for the better good of the entire banking system.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-04-26 17:21 | Report Abuse

Michael_chan2022
Are you angry with
@AngTayKor,
@stkoay,
@Destiny_L or
@choysun

Their posts are quite fair & reasonable.
You choose those you feel are ok.
I choose those I feel are reasonable.
We can share or not share same preferences

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-04-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

Arrogant one is kway chap.. the only bank promoter here

Are you sure his posts has benefited GenB investors ?

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-04-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

MoneyMakers
Check your previous posts.
You often and used to condemn GB.
Recently, you are optimistic of GB.

1 Want to buy at low price, u condemn GB
U hope create panic sell, you get low price.
2 Then talk good, hope ppl buy, push up price.
3 Next, sell, take profit.
Repeats steps 1, 2 & 3 again & again.

How to respect you.
U manipulate others with fears to sell low.
U manipulate others to buy to profit you.
You try to create panic sell for you to buy low.
U try to influence others to buy to push up price
Then you take profit.

You use us to benefit & profit you.
You win, we lose is your mantra.

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 20:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > | Report Abuse
Ding3 back to old 4.5 range - hopefully drop much2 lower
Here no local support (sin biz) - foreign dump GenT die
--------------

Please la you have been fear mongering nonstop before you bought. There are amateurs here n you are creating more fear to scare the naive to sell cheap go holland. Most useless n selfish contributor here.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-04-26 21:46 | Report Abuse

"Aiyaa @prudentinv just wait & see lo if MY bank fail
Later dont cry mother father when suddenly bank stock become 0
Bank failure no warning..just sudden fail + shareholders total loss"
@DayDreamers, tell all your friends that you think Maybank could fail one day and see how many of them agree with you. Don't cry father cry mother if non of them agrees with you.

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > | Report Abuse
Ding3 back to old 4.5 range - hopefully drop much2 lower
Here no local support (sin biz) - foreign dump GenT die
--------------
Posted by MoneyMakers > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Aiyaa AngTK how many times u want repeat same nonsense
-------------------------

Your old fear mongering nonsense you conveniently deleted them after you bought. Lucky I like to cut and paste else historical evidence long gone. To warn people you have very bad self-motivated intentions.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-04-26 22:37 | Report Abuse

@DayDreamers
"u dont realise how unbelievably ridiculous ur question/analogy meh"
I don't. As the company with the largest market capitalization listed on Bursa and the bluest of blue chips, Maybank's health is equal to the health of Malaysia's economy and will never be allowed to fail. Just use your brain a little bit.
"Fyi 100% western bank shareholder never imagine their bank shares become 0 in 1day aiyoyo"
You can find out on the internet the reasons for the failure of some Western banks recently. Maybank (as well as other local banks) has non of their problems. Rather than worrying about bank failures you should be more concerned about PN's intentions should it win the next GE.

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 22:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 24 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Go copy paste my post about ‘buying opportunity’ instead of cherrypick spec post to suit ur nonsense
Be honest / tell whole story instead of being lying tongue-twisting snake
-----------------------

You want to buy at low price, u start condemn GenB to create panic sell hoping to get low price. After you bought, then talk good hoping people buy help push up price. Next, sell take profit and start bad-mouthing GenB again. These are facts that happened a few times liow all the old birds here also know your chao kuan pattern. You are the real snake here.

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-26 23:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-06-01 16:07 | Report Abuse
Thank you GB, Sold all GB.
---------------------------

Posted by MoneyMakers > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse
1invest1 stuck high dont jeles see others make money..ur time will come
Nxt time dont be kpop fangirl - blindly believe ur ‘idol’ nonsense
--------------------------

Dont anyhow assume la. 1invest1 sold his shares right at the top (near 5.30 zone) during early June 2022 together with LKT and ATK. Ha!

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-27 00:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-06-01 16:07 | Report Abuse
Thank you GB, Sold all GB.
---------------------------
Posted by MoneyMakers > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Aiyaa action speak louder than words
1invest1 confirm stuck high - otherwise wont be soo angry price drop / jeles others buy low
-------------------------------

Aiyo DreamMakers you still DreamMaking??? Already posted historical record proof that 1invest1 sold at the peak around 5.30 zone on early June 2022. Like most of the old timers here, he also not happy abt your doubled-headed snake chao kuan pattern. Only 1invest1 and ATK come out and expose your sly modus operandi. Tsk Tsk Tsk...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-04-27 00:48 | Report Abuse

@MoneyMakers
I sold & posted I sold GB.

It appears you put words into people's mouths.
It show your true character accusing others.

@AngTayKor is way ahead of you.
He is meticulous in analyzing data, etc.
You are so jealous of him being popular.

You start calling me kpop fangirl, etc.

You attack anyone you disagree with.
You want everyone to agree with you.

MoneyMakers,
lets arrange go Commissioner of Oath.
We show evidence everything we each has.
We show how much assets & cash we have.

That will decide & determine who has more $.

If you have more, I will kowtow to you.

C'mon show hand, you have more right ?
I am confident you have more than me.
Then be brave, don't be a coward.

We go C o Oath & show how much we have
Set date, time & which C of Oath.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-04-27 01:45 | Report Abuse

Great for you then to sell Taurx, @ATK.

AngTayKor

1,700 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-04-27 01:53 | Report Abuse

I told you its like ah loong chasing debtor DreamMaker O$P$. Kekeke.....
========================

Posted by Mikecyc > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse
Haha Tin Kosong MonieM give lectures here ke …no more Shouting Rocket Limit Up ke as in Tsh .. don’t own deleted own posts loh …hahaha
--------------------------

@MM your enemy ah? Aiyo enemies chasing after you until coming into GenB forum. You must be spewing a lot of rubbish everywhere in i3. Tsk Tsk Tsk....

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-04-27 08:30 | Report Abuse

UOB reports record net profit of $1.58 bil, 74% higher y-o-y in 1QFY2023

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/capital/results/uob-reports-record-net-profit-158-bil-74-higher-y-o-y-1qfy2023

I'm not interested in buying bank stocks..l laugh seeing 胆小的 bank promoters all gone hiding, when market is pessimistic about the bank stocks. They should be brave instead.. :)

Lai lai... buy GenB while it's still cheap

neohts

2,149 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-04-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3347088

On behalf of the Board of Directors of GENM (“Board”), AmInvestment Bank Berhad (“AmInvestment Bank”) wishes to announce that GENM’s wholly-owned subsidiary, Resorts World Miami, LLC (“RW Miami”) had on 26 April 2023 (United States Eastern date/time) entered into a conditional sale and purchase agreement (“SPA”) with Smart Miami City, LLC (“Purchaser”) for the proposed disposal of four parcels of land in Miami measuring an aggregate land area of approximately 673,691 square feet (“sq. ft.”) or 15.47 acres (collectively known as “Miami Herald Land”), for a total cash consideration of USD1.225 billion (equivalent to approximately RM5.433 billion).

neohts

2,149 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-04-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : NON RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD ("GENM" OR "COMPANY") PROPOSED DISPOSAL OF FOUR PARCELS OF LAND IN MIAMI FOR A TOTAL CASH CONSIDERATION OF USD 1.225 BILLION ("PROPOSED DISPOSAL")

RM5.433 billion

neohts

2,149 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-04-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/664779

Genting Malaysia expects to gain RM4.289b from Miami land sale.

KUALA LUMPUR (April 27): Genting Malaysia Bhd (GenM) expects to realise an estimated gain on disposal of US$967 million (RM4.289 billion) from the disposal of four parcels of land in Miami measuring 15.47 acres (Miami Herald land) for US$1.225 billion.

In a Bursa Malaysia filing on Thursday (April 27), GenM said its unit Resorts World Miami LLC had entered into a conditional sale and purchase agreement (SPA) with Smart Miami City LLC.
“Based on the disposal consideration of US$1.225 billion (equivalent to approximately RM5.433 billion), GenM expects to realise an estimated gain on disposal of US$967 million (equivalent to approximately RM4.289 billion),” it said.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-04-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

@DayDreamers
"@prudentinv since u very slow @ cannot see own ridiculous nonsense, i’ll xplain 1by1
U want me ask friends see how many think MY bank collapse - ofcos 0 lo
Same with western bank - absolutely 0 bank investor think their shares can become 0 (but thats what happen)
Just b’coz nobody think bank will collapse, u think wont happen meh
Now can see ur unbelievably ridiculous question/analogy mo aiyoyo"
The three Western banks which collapsed recently faced a myriad of problems. The reasons for their failure are readily available on the internet. Banks in Malaysia have non of these problems. Your argument is purely academic. The probability of a commercial airliner crashing down and kill you is likely one in tens of trillions. Based on your argument, this could still happen.

James_Bond

2,633 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-04-27 12:14 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much for pushing the price for me to dispose Genting Berhad. Yet to finish selling off the 50% of my Genting Berhad shares…

choysun

4,274 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-04-27 12:49 | Report Abuse

Proceeds from Miami sale won't be used for divvy la. Use as capital for further investment. Think longer term :)

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-04-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

@choysun, agreed.
Proceeds to be used if wins casino license approval. Much needed money as working capital for this venture.
So, unlikely to get much higher dividend.

neohts

2,149 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-04-27 13:21 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/04/27/genting-malaysia-proposes-sale-of-miami-land-for-rm54bil

KUALA LUMPUR: Genting Malaysia Bhd expects to realise a gain on disposal of US$966mil (RM4.29bil) from the sale of four parcels of land measuring about 15.47 acres in Miami for US$1.23bil (RM5.43bil) cash.

neohts

2,149 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-04-27 14:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/664824

KUALA LUMPUR (April 27): Gains from Genting Malaysia Bhd’s (GenM) planned disposal of four parcels of land in Miami measuring 15.47 acres (Miami Herald Land) for US$1.225 billion (RM5.433 billion) represent a large windfall for the company, according to Nomura.
“This is a large windfall for the company, in our view, and will help improve the balance sheet for both Genting Malaysia and Genting after years of capex, Covid-19 related slowdown and generous dividends, which have resulted in its net debt-to-equity rising from 19% as of end-2019 to 71% as of end-2022.

“A rough calculation shows that Genting Malaysia’s net debt to equity will fall back sharply to 21% post the sale.

neohts

2,149 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-04-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

A LARGE WINDFALL for Genting M and Genting B

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-04-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

GenB go..go go

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-04-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

Don't know Genting will reward shareholders good dividend this year after this disposal. hehe

DestinyL

4,728 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-04-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

Just be happy GenM won't need to take on even more loans to fund the NY casino upgrade license
That win would propel share price forward at least one notch