GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.10 (2.35%)

4.13 - 4.24

46 people like this.

85,504 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 2 minutes ago

KooSan

492 posts

Posted by KooSan > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Low volatility....low...low...

newbie2019

1,824 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

true kah? i am used to 4-5 lo

choysun

4,377 posts

Posted by choysun > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Don't need to speculate, after 29th August we will know which direction :)

ImCK

3,086 posts

Posted by ImCK > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

https://www.bangkokpost.com/thailand/general/2845431/thai-govt-finalises-casino-legalisation-bill thailand casino is speeding up high chance genting can get with genting singapore such portfolio + resorts world cruise backup + asean brand

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Dont blame Taurx we are doing fine. Blame LKT for his detrimental RPTs. If unwind E.R deal, immediately gap up above rm6.00.

Losers like to whine n blame. Winners move along n make the money.

Ytl2023

292 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Back to square 1 last week. Profit wiped out

Ytl2023

292 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

And u believe this spammer Michaelchan

RInvest

46 posts

Posted by RInvest > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

If drop to 3.50, those who pledged their shares will probably get margin call ...

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

LKT ah LKT....

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2 months ago | Report Abuse
The answer is here all the time. GB is a speculative stock, not an investment grade stock. As a speculative stock, it didn't disappoint.
---------------

A stock's behaviour is similar to a girl's behaviour. We have to study the behaviour of girl first. If the girl is serious, committed and "wife material", you can commit to her wholeheartedly no problem (investment grade stock).

If a stock is speculative, its like a girl who is promiscuous. How to commit and love her wholeheartedly? Just play along with her and have fun la. You cannot be wholeheartedly serious with a highly flirtatious girl, expecting her to change her ways just because you love her wholeheartedly. Her beautiful face and vital stats (NTA) may look impressive, but the girl is highly promiscuous and flirtatious (speculative stock). She prefers to have multiple no-commitment romance partners (multiple short cycles of price ups and downs).

Posted by Carrensoo > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Junichiro > 2 months ago | Report Abuse
The answer is here all the time. GB is a speculative stock, not an investment grade stock. As a speculative stock, it didn't disappoint.
---------------

A stock's behaviour is similar to a girl's behaviour. We have to study the behaviour of girl first. If the girl is serious, committed and "wife material", you can commit to her wholeheartedly no problem (investment grade stock).

If a stock is speculative, its like a girl who is promiscuous. How to commit and love her wholeheartedly? Just play along with her and have fun la. You cannot be wholeheartedly serious with a highly flirtatious girl, expecting her to change her ways just because you love her wholeheartedly. Her beautiful face and vital stats (NTA) may look impressive, but the girl is highly promiscuous and flirtatious (speculative stock). She prefers to have multiple no-commitment romance partners (multiple short cycles of price ups and downs).

I love this post.. Perfect metaphor.

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Genting Singapore Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that the Company will release its half year financial results for the period ended 30 June 2024 on Wednesday, 14 August 2024, after trading hours. The half year financial results will also be made available on the Company's website at www.gentingsingapore.com.

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/cube/following/Michaelchan2024

Michaelchan2024 | Joined since 2024-05-12
Investing Experience -
Risk Profile -
Followers
Following
Blog Posts
Threads
Following
Michael_chan2022
------------------

Wah @MC you 自戀狂 ah??? .... @Michaelchan following @Michaelchan. Ownself follow ownself. I have never seen this before. That's a first, a record first! This is so freaking funny kekeke.... 🤣🤣🤣

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@ATK Haha, just making sure I m my own biggest fan! Gotta stay ahead of the game, even if it means following myself 😂.

Glad it brought some laughs! 👏👏👏

It’s all about staying strong and focused, even when the bullies come out. I’m here to keep moving forward, no matter what!

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse
马屁精 is right,
Don't be conned and
don't be cheated..
-----------
Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse
After over 10 years in this forum, besides trading and conning retailers with TauRx news, ATK truly has nothing else to share.
-----------

Aiya ownself follow ownself, ownself check ownself la. Who dare to bully our @MC Musang King durian here? You dont start first, nobody will disturb you la.

Everyone uses these platforms differently, and it's interesting to see the variety of behaviors out there. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

lamkin

97 posts

Posted by lamkin > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Genting back to downtrend again, support level is 4.17

neohts

2,342 posts

Posted by neohts > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

There must be reason why people selling and at the same time also got people buying.
More like share change hand.
Why sell ? Why buy ?

Don’t bully online and don’t tolerate it. Even if it seems like it won’t affect you, you might end up facing it yourself.

mushimushi

397 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Tomorrow last chance to buy before it rocket.

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 53 minutes ago | Report Abuse
If Genting's share price remains stagnant or continues to swing between 4 and 5 when positive news or developments around TauRx are expected, it may imply that the market doubts the potential of TauRx or worse that investors believe it may ultimately fail. Do you agree?
------------

Post E.R RPT since late 2019, this stock has been like a speculative stock since Jan 2020. Doesn't take a genius to figure out why. Tell LKT to unwind the E.R deal now, price will immediately gap up above rm6.00. Losers like to whine n blame, barking at the wrong tree. Taurx news only came out on 1st June 2022. Prior to June 2022, this stock was also behaving like a speculative stock.

You want to fall deeply in love wholeheartedly with a highly promiscuous and flirtatious girl, then dont complain. Dont blame her partying friends, other hunky male friends / romantic partners. Its like that just accept her as it is.

Aiya a non-Taurx shareholder who think Taurx is an illusion, so free ah analyse Taurx until paralyse? I talk until mouth dry liow... let nature takes its course. We let the Taurx Royal Flush (UAE + UK + FDA + EU + CHINA) approvals do the talking.

mushimushi

397 posts

Don't keep spamming a far away event lah. Focus on those that's about to happen, which is tomorrow. Talk bout the potential profit of Genting Singapore 1 half of the year and how much it will gap up by end of the day and the day after. Don't talk about other things that is not yet relevant.

mushimushi

397 posts

Anticipating 2 gap ups, 1st on Genting SG half year report, 2nd on Genting Bhd half year report. Should be record revenue and profits since pandemic.

mushimushi

397 posts

Short sellers working twice as hard until the last minutes? lol still not yet covered their shorts?

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

If Genting's share price remains stagnant or continues to swing between 4 and 5 when positive news or developments around TauRx are expected, it may imply that the market doubts the potential of TauRx or worse that investors believe it may ultimately fail. Do you agree?
------------

I agree that a lot of people would rather waste time trying to understand the market than to make real money from the market.

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse
Thank you for sharing your insights. I have only been in the forum since 2021. I appreciate your thoughts on the stock and Taurx situation.. This is called 抛砖引玉.
------------

Aiya 抛砖引玉 or 有眼无珠, wait until Christmas we will all know.

neohts

2,342 posts

Posted by neohts > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Too bad none of us got any insider news and we don't have any friends or relative working in Genting groups. By the time quarterly results announcement it's already too late.
Can't do anything just wait and hope for the best. As for TauRX there's still hope. By the end of the year we will know the results.

newbie2019

1,824 posts

is the price suppressed so that low div can be declared? hrm…..

newbie2019

1,824 posts

looks like 5c only
better buy GenM and get 5c too….

Cs88888

20 posts

Posted by Cs88888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Taurx Hmtm is still pending approval. How to truly see the success story? 😄

Be it Tau or amyloid.... Both side got doctor say there is risk. Even for those recent approve Alzheimer drug, there are so many article disagree with the approval.

Why u so concern on just a few who commented on Tau or Hmtm theory? If u truly invested in getting b. Then u should be hoping Hmtm will get the approval. Nothing is 100%. Being able to achieve application acceptance is already a milestone.

Cs88888

20 posts

U qualify for Olympic is also a great milestone achieve. When u qualify does it guarantee a medal? There will be some who are more favourable to get medal.

Being able to achieve acceptance for application for taurx Hmtm is already an achievement. Just like qualifying for the final in Olympic. now we are just hoping taurx will get a medal... In our case approval for the drug to be commercialise is like winning a gold medal. It will benefit all genting b investor.

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 42 minutes ago | Report Abuse
有眼无珠? Has anyone truly seen the full TauRx story or experienced it firsthand? Where’s the success story? Even doctors have said there are risks. So far, it’s all speculation and daily hopes .
-------------

I see before success cases. HMTM has very minimal side effects, probably the least risky AD drug. @MC you listening to which quack doctor? Lucidity trial data already show that MCI patients can totally halt cognition decline + reverse back up and stay above baseline for almost 2 years.

No need to keep speculating and talk so much kok here la. Wait for Christmas.

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse
Trump told CNN on Sunday that he believed Harris would be easier to defeat.
A Trump win in the 2024 presidential election could have various implications, including:
Delay for TauRx: It might have to wait five more years for potential advancements or approvals.
--------------------

Very solid analysis.

Looks like Im wasting my time trying to educate the super smart one here.

eagleye

171 posts

Posted by eagleye > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

He thinks he controls GB forum.
If he believes Taurx, he demands all support.
If he doesn't believe, he demands all disbelief.
He is he.
We are we.

I see it as the same person with many voices, simply recycling old tactics to overshadow or silence others.

eagleye

171 posts

LKT is way too shrewd to invest GB's fund into Taurx if he didn't know the possibility, potential and probability of Taurx making a breakthrough success into AD. LKT would have directed his management team to analyze, research & study as well as perform due diligence and also consult with leading medical consultants and researchers before pumping in so much money into Taurx. LKT is a seasoned businessman who has seen wins & losses, successes & failures and whatnot.

If you are so smart,
why have you not created your own PLC ?

Instead, you are just a keyboard warrior !

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

There is no need to keep talking kok doing quack doctor speculations abt Taurx. Just wait for Christmas.

eagleye

171 posts

BEST QUOTE & POST OF i3 Forum

Ytl2023

I see it as the same person using multiple voices and outdated tactics to overshadow or silence others. It’s typical of a big online bully.. 又要打群架了.

KooSan

492 posts

Posted by KooSan > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

I find these arguments not beneficial especially for people who are deciding to invest in GB. Please don't fight.

AngTayKor

2,374 posts

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 24 minutes ago | Report Abuse
I see it as the same person with many voices, simply recycling old tactics to overshadow or silence others.
-----------

I see it as the same person constantly fear mongering abt Taurx and recycling old tactics with his quack doctor theories. Maybe he wants to collect GenB cheap?

Many contributors including @neohts, @choysun etc already said let nature take its course and wait for Christmas.

Cs88888

20 posts

Lol if is as simple as u mention package like water..,..kindly advise why china approve leqembi.

If everyone think as simple as u. Lol why people still pump in few hundred millions? Kindly think hard! 😲

Cs88888

20 posts

Base on my understanding from your view. Just package loh lol

Go through so much approval for what...?

Cs88888

20 posts

Lol how come I haven see all the big pharma close down... The stock keeping reaching all time high... ?? Lol

Base on your theory ....lol

Cs88888

20 posts

Base on your theory.... Just go and short all the big pharma stock lol

U be making damn alot of money. Such a simple investment theory. Thanks for sharing such useful theory for investing. Thumb up 😎👍

Cs88888

20 posts

@atk

Did I read wrongly? Widely market in US. Maybe u should highlight to taurx director... is already widely market. Lol Meaning the drug is very efficient lol

Cs88888

20 posts

According to balian de ibelin 😂

raymondroy

864 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

im not sure wht all the big talk about taurx, as it way way too early and even if the fda approval etc gets done what governs the share price for now is the next qtr results from surrent operations..... GB is in creased excellerated ebitda earnings, and more is being recognised in the profit margin.... how much more will be in the next qtr is what we shd be speculating on..... not taurx, just my opinion :-) cheers