INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 15 hours ago

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-30 10:06 | Report Abuse

One proposition for INSAS' Next AGM

Ask INSAS Management to give out INARI Shares as dividend in specie

Let SSLee go gather 10,000 signatures from INSAS Shareholders!

Sure can one!

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-07-30 12:29 | Report Abuse

Dear calvintaneng,
The coming AGM I will thanks Dato’ Sri Thong for working so hard for so many years and had accumulated so much wealth into INSAS. For his own safety (Dato’ Sri Thong cannot buy anymore from the open market as his holding is very close to 33% and any buying will trigger a GMO) he should now distribute some of the wealth to the minority shareholders otherwise many Big Eagle like calvintaneng and others Big Sharks will be tempted (Inari alone now is worth more than 1.44 billion) to make a corporate raid (smell blood and go in for the kill). Dato’ Sri Thong should now be worried and prepared how to fend off these predators.

Posted by joetay069 > 2018-07-30 13:32 |

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-30 13:55 | Report Abuse

Khazanah smelling blood.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

Sslee is correct!!

INSAS BOSSES DESERVE A STANDING OVATION FOR THEIR HARD WORK ALL THESE YEARS

CLAP!
CLAP!!
CLAP!!!

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hwang taken private
Kaf taken private
Bj Capital taken private
Hl Capital taken private
Ta Ent also got MGO

INSAS?

THIS IS THE VALUE BUY LEFT.
JUST LOAD UP WHILE CHEAP!!

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2018-07-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

I remember there was a time Calvin was very active in Bjcorp singing praises everyday and his dream for Bjcorp was sky high, at that time Bjcorp price was around RM0. 50 - RM0. 65 with his calculation he valued Bjcorp at RM10.00 and was so sure that it was happening. But Bjcorp is struggling at RM0. 30 after so many years..

Alas... now Calvin is active in Insas doing what he was doing in Bjcorp. Hope it's not a bad sign.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2018-07-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

As for SSLee, I was at the last AGM and saw your lengthy "speech" and remember till today you kept mispronounced Insas as Insan. I also remember DS Thong hinted something directly or indirectly that the market is open, if you don't like the stock there are many other counters in Bursa for you (please don't cakap so much).. I think you didn't get what he said.

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-07-30 22:10 | Report Abuse

Dear klkk,
Thank you for pointing out my mispronounced Insas as Insan. If I am not mistaken I think it was Dato' Dr. Tan that say if you don't like Insas then sell it and buy other share. And because of what he said a lot of attendees were very angry with him and many vote against the resolution on his reelection as director.
Anyhow I did later on wrote a private thank you letter to Dato' Sri Thong and Dato' Dr. Tan as I did not mean to disrespect them and thank them as they know best how to run Insas successfully and I intend to ride on their success.
May I ask what do you mean by please don't cakap so much? Aren't our aim of attending AGM is to ask questions so that we have a better undestanding how the business were managed and operated and if possible ask for a better dividend or better market price and what the board can do for us minority shareholders?Are you there just to collect the door gift?

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-30 22:17 | Report Abuse

We need a person like Sslee to ask many questions to the board, so that all attendees can benefit on that.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-30 22:20 | Report Abuse

We should feel proud and lucky if Sslee invested the same company with you all.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2018-07-30 22:45 | Report Abuse

Villa 1668, like it or not the truth is Insas price got worse after the last AGM.. So, what's so lucky?

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-07-30 23:36 | Report Abuse

I do not have few hundred millions like KYY and able to move the share price quickly by continues buying it till it truly reflect it true intrinsic value. As of Insas just do you own calculation if last year its intrinsic value is RM 3.00, how much it worth this year?
I believe in doing homework, study the financial report and attending AGM to get to know the Board and management team, ask questions to have better understanding on how business were managed and operated. Make suggestion and request and follow up with email. I then make my own judgment should I continues to invest in this company. Currently I have about 15 different shares in my portfolio and Insas is now my biggest shareholding as I add a little bit when the price drop.

PS: I’m sorry if my cakap so much had caused Insas price got worst after the last AGM. I will keep my upcoming AGM questions short and to the point and please do not equate me as a lucky or unlucky star. I am still trying to learn to be a better investor.

hellbender

101 posts

Posted by hellbender > 2018-07-30 23:42 | Report Abuse

Insas is a complex company with too many business. I see annual report also headache. Anyway What if owner decides to buyback the company at say rm1?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-31 00:26 | Report Abuse

MGO at RM1? Better than Tony Tiah. :-)

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-31 06:54 | Report Abuse

It is Insas's shareholders lose if Sslee keep the questions short in AGM. For me, he represents minority shareholders, good job bro...

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2018-07-31 11:26 | Report Abuse

Sslee : keep up the good job, I appreciate.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-31 17:49 | Report Abuse

if BJCORP hit RM3 lets say, 10 years from now. Calvin start singing about BJCORP 2 years plus ago, Lets say average cost is RM0.5

That is 16.1% CAGR for 10 years.

======================================================================

Posted by klkk > Jul 30, 2018 09:20 PM | Report Abuse

I remember there was a time Calvin was very active in Bjcorp singing praises everyday and his dream for Bjcorp was sky high, at that time Bjcorp price was around RM0. 50 - RM0. 65 with his calculation he valued Bjcorp at RM10.00 and was so sure that it was happening. But Bjcorp is struggling at RM0. 30 after so many years..

Alas... now Calvin is active in Insas doing what he was doing in Bjcorp. Hope it's not a bad sign.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-07-31 17:53 | Report Abuse

Company like bjcorp, mui, insas are keeping their assets for their cucu cicit. If can wait 50years, maybe you get the profit you aim for. I go else where.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-31 21:01 | Report Abuse

it begins with value. time is the essence to see it unlock

pm corp
padini
ajiya
tmakmur, kulim
thestore, super enterprize
gsb
opcom
drb
pohuat
all can go up as high as 200%

INSAS IS ANOTHER CHUN CHUN CALL.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-07-31 21:14 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo

What if 10 years from now BJCorp's share price doesn't move or moves very little?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-31 21:17 | Report Abuse

The problem with BJCorp is that the number of shares is just too huge for it to move much.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-07-31 21:31 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng,

Mrcb how??

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-31 23:48 | Report Abuse

For Bj Corp and Mui Bhd just quietly add on weakness. There are collosal value locked up inside. Both are candidates for privatisation.

As for MRCB it has ongoing jobs awarded at rm6 billions even without Hsr. Hsr will be a bonus. So i see great value.

Whoa! So many value shares fallen to bargain levels. And the more i dig into Insas i find the price at 90 sen is really insane. Insas is in the same league with Hwang, KAF and Bj Capital.
And even better than them all in terms of assets and so many valuable investments.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-31 23:55 | Report Abuse

Outliar,

That's why for companies like this. Rubbish compankes with insane value. You must diversify widely.

I wont hold more than 2% in these companies. Find like 10 or 15, make it about 20% or 25% of fund in total.

But depends on your investment preference. I personally cannot help but buy a little of something that is insanely cheap.

Maybe it's better if I was fully focused on my favourite companies. But we'll see lah. It suits me.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-31 23:59 | Report Abuse

You see huaan.

To from 0.03 to like 0.665.

That is 15x.

Even if it took 10 years, that is 20% plus cagr.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-01 00:00 | Report Abuse

It will take longer than you think it would take to happen. And when it happens, it will be faster than you ever thought it could.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-01 00:05 | Report Abuse

Sorry, that is 23x. From 0.03 to 0.665

Even if you wait 15 year, that is 23% cagr.

The only real advantage one has in investing is patience. Study more, and be very very very patient.

You must be very sure that the moment you bought, you made money. Otherwise. Very hard to stay calm and logical.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-08-01 00:11 | Report Abuse

That is if you sell it as its peak of 0.665, its now 0.3 for eg

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-01 01:54 | Report Abuse

I'm fairly certain if you bought at 0.05, you would still be quite happy now, if you didn't average up.

Its just an example to illustrate a point.

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-01 08:51 | Report Abuse

Dear 3101575000,
Thank you, most of the answers I needed to know are on the last year AGM Minutes.
This year I will praise the board for doing a very good job in accumulate so much wealth into Insas and play on their fear that the board is actually a minority board by holding less than 33% of Insas. Will the board able to fend off any hostile take-over? Will the board survive a predator EGM on replacing some of the directors so that the predator formed a majority in the board by promising us distribution of Inari share to Insas shareholder? What should we minority shareholders vote then? As for me I am comfortable and confident with the existing board but I cannot predict what other shareholders will vote.

oneplus

Posted by oneplus > 2018-08-01 13:32 | Report Abuse

Can i know how to be entitle to attend the AGM?

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

oneplus

just buy 1,000 shares of insas at rm90 sen = Rm900

Then should be ok

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!!

WHO'S THE LUCKY GUY WHO BOUGHT INSAS AT 89.5 SEN JUST NOW?

JUST LIKE BUYING JAKS AT 38.5 SEN OR BUYING OPCOM AT 35 SEN OR BUYING DUTALAND AT 39.5 SEN??

SO CLEVER BUYER?

CLAP!
CLAP!!
CLAP!!!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2018-08-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

Oh yes ! Jus like buying drb at 1.00!

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-01 18:37 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, what I wish for is a proper dividend policy.

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-01 20:18 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
I am confident the board will keep their promise of dividend and dividend policy for FY 2018 as stated in AGM minutes no 11.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-01 22:43 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, I hope so. If Insas would pay dividends half as good as Inari, its share price would easily climb to half of Inari and still be undervalued.

Posted by crownford_bl > 2018-08-01 23:10 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng WAHAHA!!
WHO'S THE LUCKY GUY WHO BOUGHT INSAS AT 89.5 SEN JUST NOW? <--- You mean I am the one?

Posted by crownford_bl > 2018-08-01 23:19 | Report Abuse

Calvintan: I am lucky to buy Opcom below 0.45?

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-02 01:45 | Report Abuse

CONGRATULATIONS TO CROWNFORD!!!

GOOD NEWS FOR OPCOM COMING!!!

GOOD NEWS WILL ALSO COME FOR INSAS ALSO

Posted by crownford_bl > 2018-08-02 09:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin: I already sold my opcom at 1.05+++

Posted by greatgains88 > 2018-08-02 22:55 | Report Abuse

not in my good books. i own a property developed by insas. workmanship is poor and strata title not issued even after almost 10 years.

not a very responsible developer.

based on this, i am giving insas a miss.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

Inari now up 9 sen to RM2.55. Insas has almost 600 million Inari shares, that's a gain of RM54 million.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-09 21:06 | Report Abuse

Yes Inari!

Ini lari?

Ini sudah lari?

Bila Insas mau ikut?

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-09 22:17 | Report Abuse

Insas only ikut Inari when Inari goes down.

When Inari goes up, Insas tak ikut. Lol

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

I had learnt buy on weakness and now have 700,000 units. I will see whether Dato' Sri Thong keep his word on dividend and dividend policy on the coming Q4 result.
If Dato' Sri did not keep his word then most likely I will mobilise not less than 50 shareholders to send in the requisition to vote on our resolution to distribute inari share at ratio of one inari share to every two insas share held in the next AGM.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-08-10 10:04 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee

Dividend is usually announced in the 1Q results in Nov..

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-10 10:27 | Report Abuse

Dear uptrending
I refer Insas 55thAGM minutes items 11.
http://www.insas.net/pdf/img-20180514.pdf
The Board has taken note of the shareholders’ comments and will seriously consider paying
additional/special dividend and to formulate a formal dividend policy in FY 2018.
The promise is for FY 2018 not FY2019 or Q1 end 30th Sept 2018. Will wait and see what coming Q4 has to offer.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

everyday up