INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 17 hours ago

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-05-27 20:39 | Report Abuse

It's pretty funny how the board cannot see the fact that if they align their interests with shareholders, it will benefit them in the long run. The board now is in a situation where they cannot/wont dispose any of their shares due to it being not worth the price. By enhancing shareholder value, they can exit easier in the future and at a higher price as shareholder confidence is regained and a sell-off won't spook anyone. Unless I am missing the elephant in the room, I got no idea what is the management trying to do.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-05-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

u dun understand ... when u are multi millionaire .. money is not important anymore. If u keep tok kok about can make more money for directors ... u are just tok kok. U have to find wat is most important for rich ppl like our Thong Sampah. There are Two in One. The one is their NAME sake. The two is Either u praise them until he so happi or u call him Tong Sampah until he beh tahan. BOth can be use freely. Half of us should send him post card begging him ... another half can send him tong sampah to remind him that he is just tong sampah if he keep acting like one. Sekian, terima kasih.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-05-28 13:59 | Report Abuse

@leno, welcome back. i am so bored here and seldom come when you're away. Contrarian almost taken over your place by shouting cantik. But still, noone can replace you.

i am multimillionaire, still don't understand how money is not important.
I just know, your money is their money, but their money is not your money.
Asset is asset when they claimed their money. Asset is nothing when you want your money back.

See 1mdb.... asset... lol.... only debts are real when it transfer to MOF. Asset, money, may be real in Najib's family. Or else where all those luxury bag, cash, apartments, ship, movies, parties come from.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-05-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

I am speechless, how do you even reply to someone that says money is not important anymore in an investing forum?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-05-28 15:37 |

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-05-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

@leno, you went to secret training?

you seem to be improving now. finally talk something make sense.

INSAS is rubbish by the way they treat their investor since the RSP idea. Last time great share buyback and dividend. But since RSP, they only increase salary, pay their own interest to RSP which majorly own by Tong (mean pay himself).

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-05-28 16:49 | Report Abuse

Insas this year bought at 0.77 to 0.80 is already giving me an unrealized gain of over 10%. Insas cantik.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-05-28 17:17 | Report Abuse

the same goes to every other counters. So ... we all go back to basic. Numb. 1 It is the company PERFORMANCE not the share price. Number 2 ... company ASSETS ..... Number 3 ... share price compare to num 1 and num 2. Insas has all 3. Currently i collected more than 2.6 millions shares ... and planning to collect another few more millions shares. This may be the last time i promote insas. Wish every one all the BEST.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-05-28 20:18 | Report Abuse

Dear Mdm Leno, don't leave us! Alooloo misses you much much. So boring if you not come. Please come every market day and also on non-marketable days. Insas paling cantik, agree?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2018-05-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

why say insas no good? if u look at historical> 10 years ago ard 0.2 now 0.8, 1 year earn how much u say..

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2018-05-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

i bought in today hope that hystory repeat itself in next 10 year

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-05-30 10:30 | Report Abuse

Dear Leno,
Welcome back to this forum.
Carrot and stick approach is the best way forward dealing with people like Dato’ Sri Thong. We give due respect to him (for growing Inari to what it is today) but at the same time will tell him frankly if he is not looking after the interest of INSAS minority shareholder then we minority shareholders will show contempt to the board during the AGM (If the board still take us for granted) expect tough questioning include conflict of vested interest, 5 year ROI record on investment holding, what action on losses making car rental and retail division, action taken to improve stock broking and corporate/structure finance division and etc.
Post AGM action include calling for EGM and etc.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-05-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

A higher dividend which Insas clearly can afford to pay will enhance the share price.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-05-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

a bag of 10 pieces RM 1 notes is worth RM 10. By taking out 1 notes will enhance the bag of 9 notes ? .... REALLY ?? And if taking out 7 notes instead of one ... will even ENHANCE the bag of left over 3 notes ? Something not right ... right ? What if take 5 notes to open business ... and come back with extra 3 notes making the bag containing 13 notes ? But what is the point of making extra 3 notes if cannot take out the extra notes right ?
So, at the end ... certain thing is not as straight forward. Certain thing is not not right whether we take left or right and of course certain is not wrong if take either ways as well.
Back to basic. Why is warren buffet share go up from RM 1 to RM 5,000 without giving out ANY dividend at all ? And why certain share going down to zero eventhough every year giving out dividend. All thise is BASIC INVESTING.
I started with few thousand and make multiple millions from share market using this basic investing. First, the Company performance is important (quality eps). Second, the Type of Assets is important ... company with a lot of cash will survive any crash and will have the cash to grab opportunity. And thirdly, the share price compare to performance and assets (price to earning & assets) is the final factor..
Dividend play certain (minor) roles. Because at the end, giving out dividend is neutral, as it is a plus on one side, and minus on the other ... it will end up zero or neutral factors.
For eg. Insas able to developed new growth company and invest during economy crisis is because INSAS got a lot of CASH. Why is insas got a lot of cash ? Because it give out minimal dividend. If last time insas give out a lot of dividend, it cannot invest or develop new growth company, then their eps will remain at 1 sen instead of 30 sen per year. Their NTA will be only 10 sen instead of RM 3.00. So, what i try to say is NOT that givin dividend is bad BUT dividend is a NEUTRAL factor. Sekian, terima kasih.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-05-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

Well, that is true. But dividend will attract some institute or investor who doesn't like to sell share for cashflow.

I prefer share buy back. Good money making method is invest in good company with lot of cash generation and doesn't need capital reinvest. So they will be able to constantly share buyback. Insas never have their share buyback since the RSP strategy came out.

It doesn't make sense to share buyback because dilution from warrants come with RSP, why buyback before that. So, no share buyback till 2020 and effect of dilution will come if warrant exercised.

The main reason insas revived from 0.4 and run all the way up to 1.2 in 2 years time are sharebuyback and then dividend. They paid out treasury share for dividend last time.

Before INARI go listed, INSAS still have business that generate cash, about 0.01 per quarter. Share price 0.4 that time.

Now, it hardly generate cash, mostly depend on market up and down. 2015, bad market, negative EPS. 2016 and 2017 market good, then good EPS. But as long as they didn't cash out, it is not cash generation.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-05-30 14:33 | Report Abuse

Insas is a case of a bag of ten one ringgit notes selling for perhaps three ringgit. You pay three ringgit to get to own the bag of ten one ringgit but you can't touch any of the one ringgit.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-05-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

Insas can't do any more share buy back because it would increase the shareholdings of Ah Thong and persons acting in concert to a level above 32.9% triggering a Mandatory General Offer for the remaining shares which Ah Thong says he cannot afford.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-05-30 20:48 | Report Abuse

That is really a stupid reason.

Berkshire Hathaway own nearly 10% for a few big company, like Philip66, Wells Fargo and etc.
Since if own more than 10%, regulatory and requirement will be tough.

Hence, they normally would strike a win-win deal, by selling the share the company buy back as cash. That will be taxed as dividend for berkshire, while the company would buy back the share slightly cheaper than market.

If it is all because of Thong, then it is just make it more like Thong family company.
Asset is for them to generate cash for them only. One day, if investor want money, what left probably just debts.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2018-05-30 22:34 | Report Abuse

LENO SIFU, INSAS STILL GOT CANTIK OR NOT?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-05-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

Insas CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKK !!!

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

Inari up 10 sen to RM2.39? Insas has over 600 million Inari shares.

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2018-06-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

Every one Insas Share has 0.95 share of Inari plus other Insas business plus its cash in hand. Selling at 88 sens when Inari is Rm2.40. I really don't know what is the logic behind. Sigh!!!

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-06-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

The logic is people don't believe in the management to distribute the assets to shareholders/ enhance the assets of the company. Whether is it a good or bad logic, it's up to your judgement

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-01 20:26 | Report Abuse

I suppose Insas has a lot of weak holders. Many has abandoned Insas for Hengyuan hahahaha.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-06-01 20:50 | Report Abuse

weak holder earn moneys, stubborn holder lose money..you choose la.

TheContrarian I suppose Insas has a lot of weak holders. Many has abandoned Insas for Hengyuan hahahaha.
01/06/2018 20:26

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-01 21:30 | Report Abuse

Weak holders buy high sell low, hahahaha. Me already looking at a good 10% gain on Insas and holding out for more.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-06-02 08:45 | Report Abuse

Weak holder can never earn money in the stock market...you should only invest after you have done a detailed analysis and have a strong conviction in the company you are investing in or else you will just follow the herd all the time

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-06-05 18:55 | Report Abuse

Insas limit up soon
Ib said trend up
Comfirm uppp
Insas is deep undervalued
All people know
Insas deep undervalued now whole world know
Sure up

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-06-06 14:24 | Report Abuse

who is IB ivan9511??

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-06 14:36 | Report Abuse

Sellers are easing and buyers led by Spartan are accumulating.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-06 15:05 | Report Abuse

0.88 is expected to be the new support level. 0.65 no chance to get.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-06-06 15:07 | Report Abuse

INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !! RM 3 RINGGIT !!

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-06 16:13 | Report Abuse

RM3 coming hahaha.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-06 16:26 | Report Abuse

One million shares done, all bought by Leno?

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-06 16:38 | Report Abuse

Wow Leno is back.

Our top Insas investor.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-06 16:41 | Report Abuse

slight regret did not revise the buy order of 65 sen. lol

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

My remsier grumbling every morning because I order him to enter buy order for 500,000 at 0.65.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-06-07 07:40 | Report Abuse

if you don't want regret next time, just average down if you have the conviction

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-11 18:42 | Report Abuse

Last week Insas sold 500,000 Inari shares at 2.37 and in view that its cost after bonus adjustment was only 0.37, it made a cool one million ringgit gain.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-11 18:45 | Report Abuse

After the disposal, Insas still has over 601 million Inari shares.

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2018-06-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the update : TheContrarian.

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-06-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

they can afford to distribute 10% of Inari shares to Insas shareholders each year for the next 10 years...

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-11 22:30 | Report Abuse

Today Inari dropped by 5% but Insas held steady. Probably Leno supporting. :-)

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-06-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

Insas transaction so boring last few days, Leno please support...

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2018-06-16 09:53 | Report Abuse

Insas has an attractive PE ratio....just like TA

Posted by 1605909803020610 > 2018-06-16 10:02 | Report Abuse

Wow

Posted by crownford_bl > 2018-06-17 21:36 | Report Abuse

I have a good faith in Insas. I like the way the management handling this company.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-06-24 19:36 | Report Abuse

Insas and affin bank is the most undervalued stocks we all agreed
So last time drop to 70sen then very fast up back same go affin when drop next day up back
So this two counters I seldom see because very solid i just hold for another one year maybe insas is 3 ringgit affinbank will be 5 ringgit no joke
Cimbbank from 3 to 8 ringgit so affin from 2.50 to 5 ringgit is high possible
Insas maybe can be 4 ringgit
Yes

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

Last week Insas sold 410,000 Inari shares at an average price of RM2.32 and made a gain of over RM800,000.

mk_416

44 posts

Posted by mk_416 > 2018-06-25 21:43 | Report Abuse

Will this reflect at coming QR?