INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,899 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 10 hours ago

Posted by Honeymustard > 2019-10-31 11:20 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhbresearch/232980.jsp

Insas may climb higher after forming a long white candle and hitting its highest close in more than eight months. In view that the 21-day SMA line will likely begin turning upwards, this is an indication of a positive sign. A positive bias may emerge above the MYR0.845 level, with an exit set below the MYR0.80 threshold. Towards the upside, the immediate resistance is at MYR0.90. This is followed by the MYR0.95 level.

Source: RHB Securities Research - 25 Oct 2019

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2019-10-31 12:01 | Report Abuse

cut loss and move on

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2019-10-31 12:01 | Report Abuse

my advice

paperone

139 posts

Posted by paperone > 2019-11-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

Rally dakar

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

Raider says Tan Sri Thong is not going from exempt G,O when he exercise his Warrant, he wants to GO instead, as insas is too attractive to ignore loh....!!

Just buy mah....!!

Posted by Sslee > Oct 27, 2019 1:29 PM | Report Abuse

Next week Insas will publish the 2019 annual report together wirh AGM date and resolutions.
Interest to see whether any resolution for Dato' Sri Thong to exempt from MGO if he convert his warrents.
If there is one, most likely minority shareholder will vote against it during the AGM. Then Dato' Sri Thong will have no choice but to offer MGO.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-03 00:01 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/233376.jsp

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-11-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

INSAS YOY not really good. previously 2 year they meet ~350Million annual, 2019 is the worst ~200Million. what i foresee is 2020 projection is around 150Million annual.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

Q2: Shared prosperity should start with listed company sharing the company’s profit with the shareholders (fair dividend) unless the company have better use of capital and can generate high return on capital. Looking at the five years financial highlights, INSAS did not do well in this scorecard. May I suggest to Board, please distribute higher dividend to INSAS’s 25,726 shareholders where with cash in hand of 25,726 peoples, they can generate more buying/trading/investing activities that will benefit Malaysia economy and stock market.

INSAS Market Price

Refer: https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/newsbreak-insas-controlling-shareholders-may-seek-waiver

A few months ago, Kok Khee is said to have told a group of friends, “Insas is the most undervalued company on Bursa Malaysia”

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/370450.jsp

Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 24 Oct 2019

INSAS valuations are compelling with share prices trading 68% and 71% below its BVPS of RM2.62 and RNAV of RM2.88 (despite applying a 30% investment holding discount), respectively. We believe such steep discounts could provide sufficient margin of safety and cushion further price fall, thanks to the strong growth from its technology related divisions (predominantly from INARI) and stable earnings from its financial services and credit & leasing and retailing businesses as well as its solid balance sheet (with net cash/equivalent of RM390m or 56sen/share). Given the abundant net cash (66% share price), INSAS has solid capacity to declare sustainable (or higher) dividends in future, despite prevailing headwinds.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-03 12:03 | Report Abuse

Refer: Inari Financial report 2019 page 224:

As at 26 September 2019

WARRANTS 2015/2020

No. of outstanding Warrants: 51,442,985

Exercise price per Warrant: RM0.5333

Expiry date of Warrants: 17 February 2020

INSAS PLAZA SDN BHD 15,746,625 (No of WARRANTS)

Q5: May I know this 15,756,625 Inari Warrant is booked in INSAS Balance sheet as associate company or financial assets at fair value through profit or loss?

Q6: What is the original cost or book value of this 15,746,625 Inari warrant and what the Board intend to do with these warrants as warrants expiry date is 17 Feb 2020?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

Financial Year 2019 Operation review and Business outlook
Refer page 9: Technology and IT related services

Numoni is a financial technology (Fintech) company incorporated in Singapore and 49.6% owned by Insas Technology. Note: 42.6% (2018): 28.4% (2017)

Q1: Please provide Numoni last financial year P&L statement, Balance sheet and equity structure.

Q2: What is INSAS plan for Numoni?

Refer page 16: Inari is targeting to grow its light emitting diode (LED), fiber optics and sensor product portfolio. Inari is working with its major German customer to develop several new products being fine pitch LED used in billboards and other public display panels and also health sensors as well as vertical cavity surface emitting laser (VCSEL) components for both 2D and 3D sensing applications. This and relocation plans of companies moving out of China due to the ongoing USA tariff issue will add new and potential customers for the new 680,000 sq ft Inari P34 plant located in Batu Kawan, Penang. These developments should contribute to new revenue growth for FY2020 and beyond.

Q3: What is the progress of above development and target?

Q4: Does Inari or Insas technology holds any patented technology beside Sengenics holding the patented technology called KREX in the biomarker industry.

Refer page10: Melium Group is one of Malaysia’s leading retail group on international luxury fashion brands such as Aigner, Emilio Pucci, Farah Khan, Givenchy, Hackett London, Max Mara, MCM, Roger Vivier and Tod’s. Melium also operates a multi-brand “M Store” at Pavilion Mall which presents fashion trend from more than 50 international brands. Melium also holds the Malaysian franchise for Dome Café and operates over 19 outlets in Klang Valley, Genting Highland, Johor and Penang. Besides luxury fashion and F&B, Melium Group also owns and operates the Seminyak Village, a boutique mall in Bali that offers international brands along with the best of Bali’s home-grown labels.

Page 13: Retail trading condition remains tough due to the onslaught of online retail spending and the poor market confidence arising from the US-China trade war and unstable global economy which has dampen consumer spending. Disregarding drop in revenue, the pre-tax loss in FY 2019 decreased primarily due to higher gross profit margin arising from improved product mix and reduction in rental expenses. For FY2019, the Group’s share of Melium Group’s losses was RM0.4 million (2018: loss RM3.1 million).Note: (2017: loss RM0.5 million), (2016: loss RM 4.4million), (2015: profit RM 1.02million)

Q5: Any plan and steps taken to turnaround Melium group for FY2020:

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-04 20:25 | Report Abuse

Dear deMusangking:
The INSAS sundry shop profit (2019) as below:
The main contributors are from:
Financial services and credit & leasing: RM 19,350,000 and
Technology and IT-related manufacturing, trading and services: RM 61,876,000 with Inari (18.9% associate) contribute: RM 37,592,000

Page 149 and 162: Revenue
Financial services and credit & leasing:-
- Sale of financial assets at fair value through profit or loss: RM 3,506,000
- Interest income: RM 36,679,000
- Brokerage commissions: 11,204,000
- Secretarial, share registration and management services: RM 115,000
- Corporate finance advisory fee income: RM 8,359,000
Total: RM: 59,863,000
Inter-segment revenue: RM 781,000
Segment profit/ (loss): RM 19,350,000
Include:Share of losses of a jointly controlled entity (RM183,000)

Investment holding and trading:-
- Sale of financial assets at fair value through profit or loss and other financial instruments: RM 59,458,000
- Secretarial fee: RM 37,000
- Management fee income: RM 60,000
- Rental income from letting of properties: RM 2,855,000
- Dividend income: RM 1,180,000
- Others: RM 102,000
Total: RM63,692,000
Inter-segment revenue: RM 24,392,000
Segment profit/ (loss): RM (2,053,000)
Include: Share of profits less losses of associate companies: RM 2,036,000

Technology and IT-related manufacturing, trading and services:-
- Sale of financial assets at fair value through
- Sale of goods and services; RM 24,710,000
- Rental income from letting of properties: RM 93,000
Total: RM 24,803,000
Inter-segment revenue: RM 27,845,000
Segment profit/ (loss): RM 61,876,000
Include: Share of profits less losses of associate companies: RM 39,518,000
The inter-segment revenue are mainly selling shares of associate company

Retail trading and car rental:-
- Income from car rental and related services: RM 61,438,000
- Interest income: RM 212,000
- Sale of goods and services: RM 364,000
Total RM 62,014,000
Inter-segment revenue: RM 15,796,000
Segment profit/ (loss): RM 1,314,000
Include: Share of profits less losses of associate companies: RM (409,000)

Property investment and development:-
- Sale of goods and services: RM 156,000
- Sale of properties inventories: RM 740,000
- Management fee income: RM 48,000
- Rental income from letting of properties: RM 698,000
Total RM 1,642,000
Inter-segment revenue: RM 781,000
Segment profit/ (loss): RM 1,632,000
Include: Share of profits less losses of associate companies: RM 2,940,000
Grand total profit: RM 82,119,000

Page 128: Associate companies revenue is not include inside the group revenue only share of profiy/loss include into P&L statement:
Inari Amertron Berhad: Group’s share of Profit/(Loss): RM 37,592,000
Ho Hup Construction Company Berhad Group’s share of Profit/(Loss): RM 2,869,000
Melium Holdings Sdn. Bhd: Group’s share of Profit/(Loss): RM (397,000)
Winfields Development Sdn. Bhd: Group’s share of Profit/(Loss): RM RM 2,334,000
Diversified Gateway Solutions: Group’s share of Profit/(Loss): RM 885,000
Other associate companies: Group’s share of Profit/(Loss): RM 3,158,000
Grand total: RM 46,441,000

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-05 07:46 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha deMusangking,
Feeling good and safe is great. My reluctant to invest in JAKS is there must me a lot more inside story then meet the eye. Until Jaks can show me the money I feel it is too risky especiaaly I know Koon have a chartered accountant as his personal assistant.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-05 07:48 | Report Abuse

But however congratulation to you for wet- wet and song-song with Miss. JAKS

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-05 08:02 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha deMusangking,
Thank you for your support for Insas which only let you feel good and safe not yet wet wet and song song. Need to wait till end Feb 2020 to know the card held closely my controlling shareholder Dato' Sri Thong. If nothing happen I will contact Halim Saad to make a hostile takeover hohohoho.

Posted by 682pujut2b > 2019-11-05 12:53 | Report Abuse

1. Long historical track record of very mean to no reward to public shareholders
2. 568m Insas-W 1999-2009 exPx RM1.2 were left to expire on 19.04.09.
3. Low ROE 4.7% and low ROA 4.5%. This is partly because they are giving out very little dividend and also not able to expand the business with higher returns.
4. Under Thong brothers 32.9% shareholding . Plus parties who will act in concert with them >50% shareholding. This extends to WB as well. They have their INSAS FORT fully protected. No one can attempt to make hostile takeover.
5. Base on above, absolutely no reason why Thong brothers want to inject RM88m of their own money into Insas especially when Insas does not need more money input.
6. What the Thong's and their associates might have just only a little to worry about is that in the next few months Insas share price rise to above RM1.0, and public exercise conversion of Insas-WB. I think they would very much want to see that Insas stays below RM1.0 until 25.02.2020. That will be to their advantage as they don't have to be concern about putting in their own money.
7. There is a much higher chance that if there is any excitement in Insas share price, it would be after 25.02.2020, after Insas-WB goes to become waste paper.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-11-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

still Insas? I go round the world a few times already..............

Posted by 682pujut2b > 2019-11-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

Adding to 1. Long historical track record of very mean to no reward to public shareholders.
Quotes from Warren Buffet
on Expectations: "Honesty is very expensive gift. Do not expect it from cheap people"
on Investment: "Do not put all eggs in one basket"
on Taking Risk: "Never test the depth of river with both the feet"

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2019-11-05 19:38 | Report Abuse

Any reason the Thongs and PAC not privarised the company

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-05 21:23 | Report Abuse

INSAS 5-10 years ago was never an undervalue stock. Quote, “568m Insas-WA 1999-2009 exPx RM1.2 were left to expire on 19.04.09”

It is only with the holding on Inari: 18.9% (2019), 19.1% (2018), 20.2% (2017), 22.8% (2016), 27.2% (2015), and 33.1% (2014) and cash out some of the Inari share that build up the cash holding and enable INSAS to buy into other business (associate companies).

Total non-current assets: RM 848,733,000
Total current assets: RM1,490,226,000
Total liabilities: RM 591,765,000

Of the non-current assets associate companies: RM 437,421,000
Market value of quoted associate companies shares in Malaysia: RM 998,535,000 (At closing market price on 30/6/2019)

As of 30 June 2019, ICL has outstanding loans portfolio of close to RM300 million which are fully collateralized and generating recurring interest income to the Group. Interest income: RM 36,679,000 (2019) RM 30,597,000 (2018)

The question is Dato’s Sri Thong will love to make a MGO but with an independent advisor to make asset valuation what will be the advice of the advisor? The offer price is: fair or unfair and reasonable or unreasonable.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 22:38 | Report Abuse

INSAS SPECIAL REVISION , ITS SUCCESS IS COMING DON MISS LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 9, 2019 12:07 PM | Report Abuse X

Insas is a truly a msian berkshire hathway it has shown growth good time & bad time just that msian don know how to evaluate mah...!!

Just look at the amazing growth track record of value creation of insas for the past 10 yrs

June 2019- Nta Rm 2.62

Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54

Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49

Dec 2016 ...Nta Rm 2.18

Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96

Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82

Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71

Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51

Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38

Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22

Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

Now if u look at the above over 10 yrs...insas has been creating value with growth every yr without fail with gain of rm 0.06 to rm 0.30 per yr without failed mah...!!

For the 10 yrs insas equity has grown from rm 1.14 to rm 2.62 per share an amazing rate of return growth exceeding exceeding 12% pa loh...!!

Now u tell me insas is a gruesome co with growth rate of 12% pa growth ?

And u tell me Q2 is a superb growth co with it achieving a compound rate of only 8% pa ??

Something is wrong mah...!!

Insas is a great buy loh....even it is rm 0.835 today loh, bcos the fair value exceed rm 3.70 loh...!!
With cash holding of exceeding rm 0.70 u r in fact getting insas for almost free mah...!!

And insas has a compound growth rate of 12% pa over 10 yrs matched & exceed most bluechips co woh ...!!

Insas is a truly msian berkshire hathway stock loh...!!

Just buy loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

WHY U SHOULD BUY INSAS & DO IT NOW LEH ??

THIS IS BECAUSE IT IS WAITING FOR U AT VERY ATTRACTIVE VALUE MAH...!!

AND TODAY IT IS MOVING UP TO RM 0.87, THE MOMENTUM OF BREAKOUT ALREADY STARTED LOIH.....!!

U CANNOT FIND ANOTHER SAFER STOCK, WITH BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY & WITH ABILITY TO MAKE FAST MONIES LIKE INSAS LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 9, 2019 12:21 PM | Report Abuse X

in conclusion insas is one of the best classic margin of safety u can find in real life loh....!!

1.It has Huge margin of safety with NTA rm 2.62 v share price rm 0.705.
2. It pays good div of rm 0.02 given div yield close to 3% pa slightly better yield than nestle loh...!!
3. It has nett cash of Rm 500 million giving it, cash per share of rm 0.70, in fact if u buy insas now at rm 0.835, u almost getting the whole insas for free loh..!!
4. Insas has unbroken 10 yrs track record of making profit between rm 0.06 to rm 0.30 per share.
5. it hass 10 yr compound rate of return of 12% pa growing its nta from rm 1.10 per share to rm 2.62 per share loh...!!
6. The business model of insas is like warren buffet berkshire hathway very impressive but unlike berkshire, it is minus the expensive share premium u need to pay in the case of berkshire loh..!!
7. Insas is really msian berkshire hathway loh....in simple term u may call it insas hathway loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 22:47 | Report Abuse

Just remember that market had get it wrong previously on Insas loh....!!

It is definitely a Real Gem u cannot find today loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 9, 2019 12:28 PM | Report Abuse X

LETS BE HONEST LOH....!!

HOW COULD INSAS HATHWAY BEING TERRIBLE WHEN HE GROW THE SHAREHOLDER EQUITY VALUE BY COMPOUND RATE OF 12% PA FOR THE PAST 10 YRS FROM RM 1.10 PER SHARE TO RM 2.62 PER SHARE LEH ??
IN ADDITION IF U CHECK FAMOUS BERKSHIRE HATHWAY, IT ALSO BEEN GROWING AT THIS TYPE OF RATE....NOTHING SPECIAL MAH...!!

THE OTHER ISSUE OF INSAS IS THAT ITS LOW DIVIDEND PAYOUT DESPITE HUGE RETAINED EARNINGS, IN WHICH GENERAL RAIDER ALSO AGREE LOH..!!

HOWEVER THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN IN A WAY ADDRESS WHEN INSAS PAYS RM 0.02 DIV EQUIVALENT TO SLIGHTLY BELOW 3% PA YIELD BASED ON SHARE PRICE OF RM 0.675 LOH...!! THIS YIELD IS COMPARABLE & SLIGHTLY BETTER THAN NESTLE DIVIDEND YIELD LOH...!!

PUT IT THIS WAY INSAS HATHWAY HAS A 3% DIVIDEND YIELD PA WHEREAS BERKSHIRE HATHWAY DON PAY ANYTHING, IN A WAY INSAS SCORE BETTER THAN BERKSHIRE IN THIS AREA MAH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 22:50 | Report Abuse

Why so special about Insas leh ??

Below is the answer loh !:

IF U HAVE DOUBTS BELOW IS THE ANSWER FOR YOUR INSAS INVESTMENT LOH..!!

1. What is INSAS m&a securities market share of investors? how fast is it growing, how fast are its competitors (TA, JUPITER, MAYBANK, HL,) in fact, skip that, just take insas m&a securities and compare it to rakuten securities. for scuttlebutters, which service do you use? do you use insas? if you dont, why not? will you use insas margin loans and services ins the future?
IN BUSINESS U HAVE PLAYERS...IS OK MAH...AS LONG AS U MAKE GOOD PROFITS SO WHAT IS THE PROBLEM LOH...!! DON TELL ME QL BUSINESS NO COMPETITOR LOH?

2. insas credit and leasing. they do a lot of mezzanine financing and development project financing. if even hong leong and public bank BALK at lending to developers and leave banks liks mbsb to do mezzanine and project financing. just compare the performance of developer lenders like mbsb to know the long term performance of insas credit & leasing. the key thing to learn for banking is that it is very low margin, and it only work if you have huge capital to play with. thats why majority of banks have a saving account program, because that is free money to borrow out. Does insas have free money to play with that they do not need to pay off (preferred shares, interest expenses etc) 1 billion ringgit in cash is barely enough to grow (refer rcecap).
AGAIN HOW MANY LOAN SHARK HAS THE KNACK OF INSAS LEH ?? PEOPLE LIKE HONG LEONG BANK & PBANK NO BALLS TO LEND BIG IN THIS AREA LOH..!! PEOPLE LIKE RCE AND MBSB MALAY CORP & MANAGEMENT HOW GOOD ARE THEY TO LEND & COLLECT BACK LEH ??

3. past performance does not equal future results. yes midvalley was a steal, but in your 10 years of monitoring insas have they ever bought more high value growth building with that 900 million cash? in fact, try selling those buildings in this depressed market, will you get fair value for them? just like trying to sell you 0.69 insas shares for rm 3. Any takers? WHO SAYS INSAS DID NOT MAKE SUPER GOOD THEIR MONIES THEY BOUGHT INSAS A SUPERB BLOCK BUSTER AND HAS APPRECIATED MORE THAN 1000% MAH....!!

4. inari shares? try offloading 20% of inari shares, do you think you can get fair value for them when big investors are not buying it from you for rm2.5? in the end it is liquid but not cash. If insas management decides to hold on to inari even when you spot bad weather ahead, it will drop from 2.5 to 1.41. And there is nothing you can do about it as a minority shareholder. As an investor in INSAS, you should not be worried about the value of inari, but more of the question of what insas is going to do with using the value of inari in growing insas share price and dividend increase. A simple recourse, sell inari shares, buy back insas shares and increas divided for insas shareholders. This is not being done, are the management reasons for this inligned with insas shareholder value. I say no.ASK YOURSELF WITH QL PAYING DIV LESS THAN 1% PA AND PE 50X CAN U GET BIG BUYERS TAKING FROM U AT HIGH PRICE LEH ??
THE SAME PRINCIPLE APPLIES MAH....BUT INSAS PEOPLE ARE SAVVY INVESTORS THEY MANAGE TO OFFLOAD 6% INARI WHEN THE PRICE IS RIGHT MAH..!!

5. anyone who buys shares in a property developer like hohup with margins that they do is doing something wrong. I could throw a rock and hit a developer with better net margins. even CalvinTan sifu could give you a list of 10 property developer stocks with better profit margins. And why not? With 350 million in borrowings to do their property management (sales of their goldedn wave in sabah, KK at rm1300 psqft is not doing well) what profit margin can you find when they are paying heavy interest payments. and answer me this, how much is omesti paying hohup to rent their office space?
NOT WRONG LOH...IT IS STRATEGIC BUY MAH.! TODATE HOHUP IS MAKING MONIES & CONTRIBUTING TO PROFIT MAH...!!

6. that cash is not cash in the regular sense of financial reports. You should use it the same way as valuing a bank, it is a liability, a finished product that insas sells via its m&a securities, credit & leasing. oxygen to fund its margin loans, executables, and more importantly underwrite an ipo. For example, in 2014, m&a securities did an ipo for carimin petroleum where they have to underwrite and make sure there are enough buyers for carimin stock. to do this, they sold preferred shares and warrants (raised 174 million), a sum of which they used to execute this stock ipo. Now, how often do you get insas to do your ipo's for you? only for small companies and low risk. And there is always a risk involved in underwriting. If things go south, do you think it becomes just cash again?
INSAS IS NOT BANK MAH....EVEN IT IS BANK...IT HAS A VERY BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY WITH MORE THAN RM 300 MILLION CASH OR RM 0.70 PER SHARE & EQUAL TO ITS SHARE PRICE OF O.70...!!

THE CASH IS KING WITH RM 300M NETT CASH INSAS IS SITTING PRETTY!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 22:52 | Report Abuse

How to Value Insas & how far ahead of insas attractiveness against QL ?

Posted by stockraider > Sep 9, 2019 1:10 PM | Report Abuse X

Investment based on Margin of safety is layback and simple n usually successful mah...!!

Benjamin Graham has been practising it successfully mah...!!

Insas is a good classic margin of safety stock pick here loh..!!

If u buy insas even if no growth say u get 4% yield pa....but u pay rm 0.835 for rm 2.62 nta AND worth rm 3.70 of assets mah...!!

Thus rm 2.62 x 4% pa ur return is rm 0.10 per share loh...!! Rm 0.10 per share profit on insas agst ur investment cost of rm 0.835 already got yield or return on investment of 14% pa...so u chinchai already got return every year loh...!!

So there are 3 potential gain on insas if u buy cheap mah;
1. The discount of rm 2.62 for rm 0.835 u already save rm 1.79 per share
2. U getting fixed about 0.10 cashflow...that give u yield 12% pa.
3. There is some potential for your earnings growth loh..!!

Compare QL
For Ql u get less than 1% pa div yield & PE 50x....that will require about 50 yrs to 1000 yrs, just to get back ur investment capital...yes u can rely on growth but how much & how long, it require to catch up with insas if u overpay on QL leh ??

For all u may know....it will never catch up loh...!!

Conclusion
Insas value is already there mah...!!

For QL u hope ur value can grow & grow to catch up with insas loh...!!

But insas already there & far ahead of QL mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 22:54 |

Posted by 682pujut2b > 2019-11-06 07:13 | Report Abuse

"For the 10 yrs insas equity has grown from rm 1.14 to rm 2.62 per share an amazing rate of return growth exceeding exceeding 12% pa loh...!!"
On above point, my calculation of the 10-yr compound growth rate of NTA is 8.7%p.a. only.
Insas T4Q EPS=11.8c on NTA RM2.62 per share gives a return of only 4.5% p.a.
DPS 2c /87c gives dividend yield of 2.3%. If the shr price rises to RM1, the div yield is only 2% p.a.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-11-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

kekekekek ... nice.

paperone

139 posts

Posted by paperone > 2019-11-06 12:41 | Report Abuse

Musang gain 20% already

Posted by Honeymustard > 2019-11-06 17:15 | Report Abuse

Tik Tok Tik Tok, Insas Canteeekk!

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-06 17:25 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha deMusangking,
20% gain only can get free starbucks. You must invest like banker and leno buy INSAS by container load or ship load.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

Thats why if u invest few shares making 30% or even 50% gain what is the use ?? U cannot be rich loh....!!

U need to sailang like LENO for big success loh....!!

Posted by Sslee > Nov 6, 2019 5:25 PM | Report Abuse

Hahahaha deMusangking,
20% gain only can get free starbucks. You must invest like banker and leno buy INSAS by container load or ship load.

deMusangking
4843 posts
Posted by deMusangking > Nov 6, 2019 5:52 PM | Report Abuse

Sslee,
me not buying fortune in bursa!!! me alreadi having a good life!!! every year holidaying oversee!
me in bursa to earn free starbucks, to earn free ahmoing and to irritate ppl just for fun!!!

hahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-06 18:03 | Report Abuse

In investment u need to think very intelligently & strategically especially insas loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 9, 2019 12:53 PM | Report Abuse X

Remember this investment maxim mah...!!

RAIDER AGREE SHARE IS CHEAP FOR A REASON LOH...!!

BUT U MUST THEN ASK THE NEXT VERY INTELLIGENT QUESTION, IS IT CHEAP FOR THE RIGHT REASON OR CHEAP FOR THE WRONG REASON MAH.??..!!

IF IT IS CHEAP FOR THE WRONG REASON U MUST BUY LOH....BCOS PEOPLE DON UNDERSTAND THE BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY THERE LOH....SO WE MUST BUY BIG BIG IN FACT VERY BIG LOH...!!

IN A WAY INSAS HATHWAY CURRENT SHARE PRICE AT RM 0.835 IS A VERY BIG OPPORTUNITY MAH...!!

Insas hathway is like berkshire hathway same same mah....!!

Insas will be rerated very soon loh....!!

Don miss this wonderful opportunity loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

Peter Lynch had this very important advice loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 9, 2019 12:57 PM | Report Abuse X

When a stock is cheap, look for the reason,why a stock is cheap?.

If a stock is cheap for a temporary reason, then it becomes value investing.

If a stock is cheap for a permanent reason, then it becomes a value trap.

When you look at the situation if INSAS, you come to the question:

When can I reasonably expect the temporary undervaluation of INSAS to be resolved to it's proper price?

If your answer is I don't know when it will resolve, how it who will resolve it, or why would they?

Then you are better off not owning INSAS.

Just look at the amazing growth track record of value creation of insas for the past 10 yrs

June 2019- Nta Rm 2.62

Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54

Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49

Dec 2016 ...Nta Rm 2.18

Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96

Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82

Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71

Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51

Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38

Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22

Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

INSAS IS GROWING STRONGLY MAH....ONLY THOSE PEOPLE DO NOT UNDERSTAND BERKSHIRE HATHWAY BUSINESS MODEL ARE SAYING INSAS HATHWAY BUSINESS MODEL ARE LOUSY LOH...!!
BUT INSAS BUSINESS MODEL ARE SAME SAME MAH, IN FACT INSAS GENERATE COMPOUND EARNINGS OF 12% PA SAME SAME AS BERKSHIRE WOH..!!...HOW COULD BERKSHIRE VERY GOOD & INSAS VERY BAD LEH ??

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-06 18:16 | Report Abuse

Why u should welcome insas even if it is value trap loh ?

There is a big opportunity on insas, don missed loh....!!

REMEMBER INARI TODAY IS RM 2.01 V RM 1.68 IN 9 SEPT 2019 LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 9, 2019 1:24 PM | Report Abuse X

U use your brain n calculate lah...!!
The 19% insas hold inari is already equal and exceed the whole insas mkt cap despite the reduce price of inari mah.....!!

IF USE TODAY INARI PRICE OF RM 1.68, THEN IT IS WORTH RM 1.46 PER SHARE FOR INSAS SHAREHOLDER MAH...!!

On top that insas hold just cash alone is equivalent to rm 300m already more than rm 0.70 of the mkt cap of insas loh...!!

So inari down apa hal leh ....insas already very undervalue with big margin of safety, so apa hal even inari come down to rm 1.00 no problem for insas loh !!

On top of that insas nta Rm 2.62 does not include the mark to mkt value of inari...bcos inari is value less than Rm 0.40 in insas book nta calculation loh...!! IF U MARK TO MKT INARI SHARE PRICE, THEN THE FAIR VALUE OF INSAS IS RM 3.70 LOH...!!

If u based on mark to mkt value of inari u need to add another Rm 1.10 per share to insas book value loh...!!

Thats why inari share price drop insas tak ada hal mah...!!

This is no tipu loh...!!

Posted by trapped > Jan 17, 2019 08:54 PM | Report Abuse

Many trap here so must cheat?

Posted by stockraider > Sep 9, 2019 1:24 PM | Report Abuse X

U use your brain n calculate lah...!!
The 19% insas hold inari is already equal and exceed the whole insas mkt cap despite the reduce price of inari mah.....!!

IF USE TODAY INARI PRICE OF RM 1.68, THEN IT IS WORTH RM 1.46 PER SHARE FOR INSAS SHAREHOLDER MAH...!!

On top that insas hold just cash alone is equivalent to rm 300m already more than rm 0.70 of the mkt cap of insas loh...!!

So inari down apa hal leh ....insas already very undervalue with big margin of safety, so apa hal even inari come down to rm 1.00 no problem for insas loh !!

On top of that insas nta Rm 2.62 does not include the mark to mkt value of inari...bcos inari is value less than Rm 0.40 in insas book nta calculation loh...!! IF U MARK TO MKT INARI SHARE PRICE, THEN THE FAIR VALUE OF INSAS IS RM 3.70 LOH...!!

If u based on mark to mkt value of inari u need to add another Rm 1.10 per share to insas book value loh...!!

Thats why inari share price drop insas tak ada hal mah...!!

This is no tipu loh...!!

Posted by trapped > Jan 17, 2019 08:54 PM | Report Abuse

Many trap here so must cheat?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Agree with deMusangking, stockraider had been placiing his big banners everywhere for feeling good sensation because he cannot wet wet and song song.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-06 18:23 | Report Abuse

Better chose Insas very much better compare with Jaks loh....!!

FOR YOUR OWN GOOD STOP WASTING TIME WITH LOSERS LIKE JAKS LOH....!!

THE COURT ALREADY SAYS JAKS IS WRONG LOH....!!

MATERIAL LITIGATION JAKS Resources Berhad ("JRB" or the "Company") Injunction on Bank Guarantee issued to Star Media Group Berhad ("STAR")

JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MATERIAL LITIGATION

Description JAKS Resources Berhad ("JRB" or the "Company")

Injunction on Bank Guarantee issued to Star Media Group Berhad ("STAR")

Reference is made to the subject matter and the announcement made by the Company on 6 September 2019.

The Board of Directors of the Company wish to announce that during the Hearing on 6 November 2019, the Court had dismissed the Company's application for stay of execution with costs of RM4,000 for each originating summons subject to 4% allocator fee. The Company will be seeking legal advice on the matter.

The Company will make further announcement on the development of the above matter as and when necessary.

This announcement is dated 6 November 2019.

21,639 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-06 18:49 | Report Abuse

In longrun, no one win my raider bro

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-06 18:59 |

13,049 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-06 20:17 | Report Abuse

Return on Assets 3.59
Return on Equity 4.83
Return on Total Capital 2.26
Return on Invested Capital 4.46

These are the reasons Insas is priced below its book value.

The facts are simple.

Raider is very poor in his analysis of stocks. You should take advantage of him (.u.k him) rather than follow him.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-11-06 20:22 | Report Abuse

Whispering normal dividend + special dividend. Major holder need it to push up price and subscribe warrant..... My speculation. Don't simply take it.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-11-06 20:22 | Report Abuse

kekekekekek ... dun worri raider .... history will repeat itself again and again .... KAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAK !!! Tick tock ... tick tock ... tick tock ...

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-11-06 20:23 | Report Abuse

Before I go, i echo insas Cantekkkkkkkkkk....

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-06 21:56 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Stockraider why get angry with jokes? Unless what deMusangking say is true.
Namo Amituofu
God bless stockraider

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-06 22:09 | Report Abuse

Will send my questions to Dato’ Wong tomorrow morning

Dear Dato’ Wong Gian Kui,
Good morning and please allow me to thank the Board and the management team for another profitable 2019 financial year for INSAS with NAPS RM 2.62, EPS 12.34 cents and Dividend 2 cents.

For the coming 57th INSAS AGM on 28th November 2019, I had completed my prepared questions for the Q&A session as per attachment:

My questions are divided into three subjects.
Subject A. General: 6 Questions
Subject B. Financial Year 2019 Operation review and Business outlook: 5 Questions
Subject C. Financial Year 2019 Financial Report: 10 Questions

Once again my many thanks to the Board and company secretaries for answering my last year 56th AGM questions in the prepared presentation format. The 56th AGM was well organized and run smoothly. I appreciate the hard works and untiring efforts put up by the organizer to make sure the AGM was conduct professionally, under friendly atmosphere with very informative information gave to the attendees.

I’m eagerly looking forward to another well organized INSAS 57th AGM and to meet the Board again. Equally I’m waiting with anticipation of the announcement of another INSAS profitable Q1 FY 2020 result and the interim dividend.

Yours Sincerely,
Lee Soon Sheng

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-11-06 22:12 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAH ... Lee SOon Seng ....Chiayew !!

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-11-07 13:32 | Report Abuse

The nature of their earnings, being an investment holding, tend to be erratic or lumpy

Their investments in inari alone, if to be realised, is far exceeded the entire company enterprise value

when the risk reward profile is so favourable, i see very little risk in investing in Insas. a case of limited downside, huge upside

3iii Return on Assets 3.59
Return on Equity 4.83
Return on Total Capital 2.26
Return on Invested Capital 4.46

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-07 14:21 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
deMusangking, the feeling is real the dividend is coming.
As of 3iii. You can ask him what is the return on market cap and dividend yield of INSAS against QL.
JAKS so far dividend yield is still zero.

Philip Greta

4,794 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-11-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

I invite you to see the 5 year returns of market cap and dividend yield of Insas against QL. So far I still dont see insas 90 cents and RM1 as per stockraider claims. And the 50PE company went higher and higher consistently without any hiccups. Wet wet song song for last 10 years, even today still growing consistently while insas has been on yoyo curve and waiting for dividend coming for a long long time.

I wonder what the 5 year return on market cap and dividend yield has been?

Oh wait, short term thinkers only compare short term results.

In that case Insas wins hands down.

Posted by Sslee > Nov 7, 2019 2:21 PM | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
deMusangking, the feeling is real the dividend is coming.
As of 3iii. You can ask him what is the return on market cap and dividend yield of INSAS against QL.
JAKS so far dividend yield is still zero.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-07 15:06 |

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-11-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Let’s get the expectations right. In investing for assets play, you MAY or MAY NOT enjoy the benefits of realization of its hidden value. The MAY NOT is the risk of value trap. On the other hand, in the MAY scenario (of which no one knows when), you will win big (because of the narrowing of huge discount between price and value), and that big win will provide a very good average return (despite of many years of no return). Hence, in employing investing strategy based on assets, to minimize your duration risk (since we do not know when the catalyst emerge or will it ever crystalize), it is better to have a diversified portfolio.