INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,899 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 8 hours ago

Posted by TailWagsDog > 2019-12-12 23:11 | Report Abuse

Think about this: if you are the controlling shareholder, what would you do? What you can't afford nog to do?

Posted by TailWagsDog > 2019-12-12 23:12 | Report Abuse

Think about why those who bought the warrants are not queuing to sell.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-13 07:49 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
If someone offer VGO RM 1.20 then Dato' Sri Thong has no choice but to do a higher counter offer. If that happen then stockraider will laughing all the way to the bank.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-12-13 08:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Sslee, I was thinking you together with the Singapore private equity companies might do a VGO conditional on achieving over 50%. If 50% not achieved the deal is simply off.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-13 08:47 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha TheContrarian,
I wish I can, provided INSAS Credit or M&A Securities can give me 300 Million loan to do the raid on INSAS. I am actually hoping leno or TSHS will do so.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-12-13 08:50 | Report Abuse

Subsidiary companies are prohibited from lending money to shareholders to acquire shares in their holding company.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-13 09:00 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha TheContrarian,
In that case I need to write to Datuk Tiah of TAE to make the INSAS raid as he is a known gambler. But lately he stop buying TAE and I heard IRD is looking into his tax file.

Posted by sohaitrader > 2019-12-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

insas betul betul seriously canteek..... pls buy before it reach 1.00 ... look at omesti Inari Microln .. all chart waiting to big break out ... stay tune .. i am back to support insas

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-13 11:35 |

Posted by Honeymustard > 2019-12-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

deMusangking why do you post comments and then delete them afterwards?

Posted by sohaitrader > 2019-12-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

insas operator very fuxk .... suddenly cancel Buy queue .. and lure ppl sell down ... once report to SC then sure kena investigate .. Fishing .. use fake buyer blok to lure ppl chase

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2019-12-13 20:56 | Report Abuse

Normal la bro

Posted by SaraInvestment > 2019-12-14 12:30 | Report Abuse

Insas cantek

Posted by beginner58 > 2019-12-14 16:02 | Report Abuse

sohaitrader insas operator very fuxk .... suddenly cancel Buy queue .. and lure ppl sell down ... once report to SC then sure kena investigate .. Fishing .. use fake buyer blok to lure ppl chase
13/12/2019 4:53 PM

Malaysia Boleh lah, all these type of transactions are normal, SC will always pretend not to notice anything. Kalau want to catch, there are plenty of con people you can catch everyday. But all see not , hear not, know not and action not as well. If Malaysia will be as strict as Singapore, our jails will be full with these snakes....but?

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2019-12-14 21:55 | Report Abuse

Sold all and waiting for reaction after Ex at 20/Dec.

Posted by sohaitrader > 2019-12-16 09:06 | Report Abuse

today video record on Insas buy order market depth ... hahaa if there d event of withdraw buyer queue again then report to SG hahaha

Posted by sohaitrader > 2019-12-16 11:03 | Report Abuse

INSAsCANTEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2019-12-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

set big wall to eat below 090

CS Goh

108 posts

Posted by CS Goh > 2019-12-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

Going to be fun soon..

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2019-12-16 20:36 | Report Abuse

CS Goh

108 posts

Posted by CS Goh > 2019-12-17 10:51 | Report Abuse

Road beyond RM1!!

Posted by sohaitrader > 2019-12-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

INSAS SUPPORT STRONG AT 0.88 ... Jiayou ... ROAD TO ABOVE RM 1..000 is COMING on THE WAY ...

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2019-12-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

Beware after ex div on 20/Dec!

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-12-18 06:58 | Report Abuse

Dividend coming.

Posted by sohaitrader > 2019-12-18 10:34 | Report Abuse

haha up kuat kuat la hari ini !

Posted by sohaitrader > 2019-12-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

ecowld are better now .. insas.. disappointed haha

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2019-12-18 18:06 | Report Abuse

Vroom

Posted by sohaitrader > 2019-12-19 10:45 | Report Abuse

GG.com

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-12-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Insas exiting Inari, hahaha.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-12-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

is good to give them now! can create more exciting in Inari ....

but do u think mr thong will give them?

Insasman

63 posts

Posted by Insasman > 2019-12-19 19:18 | Report Abuse

Iif only DS Thong converts his warrants in February, his stake will increase to about 40% and he will trigger a MGO at RM1, the warrant conversion price

If he then manages to get 10% acceptances, the MGO will become unconditional and DS Thong will become controlling shareholder

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-12-19 19:19 | Report Abuse

@sslee, what happened today?

Insasman

63 posts

Posted by Insasman > 2019-12-19 19:25 | Report Abuse

If we accept his MGO, DS Thong will get Insas for a song since the NTA is at least RM2.50 per share

Insasman

63 posts

Posted by Insasman > 2019-12-19 19:28 | Report Abuse

Question is - how do we prevent this?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-19 21:21 | Report Abuse

INSAS suffer a collateral damage on the sell down of INARI

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Inari88/2019-12-19-story-h1481234242-Irrational_Selling_of_INARI_by_a_Long_Term_Shareholder_and_Industry_Pla.jsp

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-12-19 21:35 | Report Abuse

Maybe Insas sold down Inari.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2019-12-19 22:35 | Report Abuse

Sell. Some1 cheating. <80 sen coming.

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-12-19 23:52 | Report Abuse

sslee

I already told you on 11th Dec 2019 that Inari share price will come down.
You just ignored it.

i3lurker I am told that manufacturing electronics near term prospects are bleak

Inari shares are not too high either.

So its very normal for someone pump up in volume traded to attract people to buy up the shares and thereafter dump it at high price.

no fool want to sell shares at low price.
11/12/2019 8:36 PM

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-20 07:35 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha i3lurker,
Thank but no thank. I only hold Insas and still waiting for you to short Insas to 50 cents for me to collect.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-20 09:03 | Report Abuse

I am drafting an article on my stocks pick for year 2020: Below is what I wrote about INSAS
1. INSAS
Earning visibility: 1 cents dividend from Inari is about 6 million cash inflow to INSAS.
INSAS Credit & Leasing Sdn Bhd - Aggregate amount of outstanding loans as at 30 September 2019: RM 313,606,000. The interest rate charged by ICL is in accordance with the Money-lending Act, which is not more than 12% p.a.for secured loans and not more than 18% p.a.for unsecured loans.
M&A Securities Sdn Bhd: Stock broking and corporate finance advisory businesses.

Executive Director Dato’ Dr. Tan (a Masters and PhD in Engineering Science in 1981 and 1983 respectively from Harvard University, USA. Dato’ Dr. Tan has more than 30 years’ experience in the global IT and related high technology industries. He joined Insas Berhad in 1997 where he currently heads the Technology Division) is task driven in growing INSAS Technology Division future growth in E&E, IT, Fin-Tech, Biotech and Food-Tech.

CEO Dato’ Wong (an accountant by profession and has been a member of the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants since 1985 and a member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants since 1988. Prior to joining Insas Berhad, Dato’ Wong had worked for Harun, Oh & Wong, a member of Horwath International firm of public accountants in Malaysia from 1981 to 1990 and Stoy Hayward London, Chartered Accountants from 1990 to 1991) is task driven in improving the financial performance of M&A Securities Sdn Bhd, INSAS Credit & Leasing Sdn Bhd, Retail trading, Car rental and Investment holding.

Immediate catalyst: Once INSAS warrants and RPS 2015/2020 expired on 25th Feb 2020 more clarity will emerge and Dato’ Wong will have more rooms to formulate dividend policy and seek approval for MGO waiver to start share buy back again.

Posted by sohaitrader > 2019-12-20 10:50 | Report Abuse

next time insas break 92 sen sure ALL IN KUAT KUAT ... now dont look at it 1st .. haha wrong timing again .

Philip Greta

4,794 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-20 14:25 | Report Abuse

Sslee, insas entire value proposition was it's ownership of inari. Now that inari is down, insas also affected. As a minority shareholder you are unable to change this outcome to sell or keep inari despite the bad news.

Looks like ql share price will be ahead of insas sooner than expected.

Japan Olympics Games to start soon.

This is why buying a company based only on assets instead of future prospects is always dangerous.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-20 15:16 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip,
Inari is just one of the successful stories from Dato’ Dr. Tan. You need to talk to both Dato’ Dr. Tan and Dato’ Wong to understand the bigger picture as of where both intend to lead INSAS to.

P/S: You know and I know that QL is riding on world Palm Oil price bullish run. Even JTIASA 52 week range is 0.43 – 0.925 but is the Palm Oil price bullish run sustainable?

Philip Greta

4,794 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-20 15:37 | Report Abuse

I prefer action to words. I have already told you how ql is going to go, and they have hit 1 billion in revenue recently and showing signs of even more growth in the coming years. I know exactly where to expect the revenue and earnings with QL.

Since you are close to tan and wrong, can you let me know your expectations next year of how much revenue and earnings you expect and where you think it is coming from?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-20 16:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip,
Dato’ Wong is task with business rationalization to increase its operation efficiency and thus financial performance whereas Dato’ Dr. Tan is task with technology collaboration with big Tech companies for JV, stake sale, business development, new business, M&A and prepare INSAS future growth in Tech sector.

P/S: Technology sector is a very diverse and challenging sector to enter. It needs know how, know who, know what, know when and big capital hence to play safe INSAS are ready to start small, collaboration, JV, stake sale, associate companies for future growth.
Contribution from associate companies will drive INSAS bottom line and existing business rationalization might not increase INSAS top line much but certainly will improve INSAS bottom line.

Philip Greta

4,794 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

Meaning a whole lot of I don't know..., If you don't know how your business is going to perform in the coming years, why are you buying it? Never buy a complex business that you don't understand with clarity.

Philip Greta

4,794 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

This complexity and vagueness of the business is exactly why I avoided it, even with the. " Net asset value" that seems to be apparent with insas. I just can't shake the feeling that insas will use shareholder investment in another numoni or tribecar or fintec which drains cash instead of earning it, and investing more money in cash generating successful business.

But the more critical question to ask quantitatively,

Why is Broadcom selling it's business unit?
1. It is moving out of the RF space which is due for disruption and will no longer be as profitable?
2. It is sellimg it for a profit to Apple which wants to keep in-house?
3. It is transitioning it's business model?

The answer to this question may solve the future of inari revenue and earnings stream, and indirectly how insas will perform in the future.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-20 18:05 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha Philip,
I also do not know what I’m going to have for my dinner tonight so what the heck I’m going to know what will be the exact revenue and earnings of INSAS in the coming year. I am not micromanaging INSAS, I just need to know whatever happens, INSAS will still make money and BOD are trustworthy, know the business and in the right direction.

P/S:
Life is full of choices. One of these choices is taking risks. And unless you’re willing to sometimes take risks your life will never change
Life is also full of unknown. It doesn't always go as planned. It gets unpredictably tough at times and that's when we need to accept life and all that comes our way with a strong heart and had faith that when one door closed, another opens. Secondly, you never know when you accept the unexpected it may lead you to such opportunities that you will cherish all your life.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-20 19:16 | Report Abuse

CORRECTLOH....RAIDER BELIEVE THIS IS BREWING MAH....!!

Posted by 888next > Dec 20, 2019 6:34 PM | Report Abuse

Insas is the best low risk bet. Buy at 80+ sen now and in less than 2 months if MGO goes ahead, just take offer and can make 18%

Better than FD

Posted by 888next > Dec 20, 2019 6:53 PM | Report Abuse

And surprisingly there don't seem to be many believers in this possibility. Hahaha. Or the return is not good enough

Insasman

63 posts

Posted by Insasman > 2019-12-20 19:40 | Report Abuse

18% for 2 months is better than ah long rate