INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,899 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 24 minutes ago

Alibaba008

145 posts

Posted by Alibaba008 > 2020-07-15 10:40 | Report Abuse

Hope Philip cam be professional abit when he comment about Insas. Insas shareholders are happy with latest fund raising with free warrants. why you still come here to talk badly about Insas. Are you noobs dunno the good deal about the fund raising to the shareholders. You better keep quiet else Insas promoter Dr. Leno will come out to scold you naive. He has been Insas shareholders earning millions from it since the last fund raising using the same method. Issue pref with free goodies. Noobs.

Alibaba008

145 posts

Posted by Alibaba008 > 2020-07-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

why Insas raise fund again? Why Pref Share with free warrant. No doubt Insas need fresh fund to settle the bridging loan. think again lor. Thong is happy to subscribe pref shares with fixed dividend and free warrant as a sweetener where he can sell to get extra money later. anyway company will redeem back the pref share after maturity date. thats why Thong still in ctrl of the company as he know Insas price will not make those pref shareholders and warrant holders to convert to insas shares.

Thong is a clever man lah. He plans and executes well. you shareholders just follow him subscribe the right issue and get the free goodies lah. No point talk about want to unlock insas value. If Thong really want to unlock it to make shareholders red eyes again to mount a takeover bid against him? Why he want to take the risk?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-15 11:19 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-15 11:19 |

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-15 11:30 | Report Abuse

SSlee u stop dreaming loh...!!

Without the RPS monies u cannot get xtra 3.8% pa dividend mah...as this are the profit earned from the Rm 132m Rps fund raised with warrant mah..!!

Posted by Sslee > Jul 15, 2020 7:49 AM | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider,
{Note: U must TRUST THONG LAH!....HE HAS BEEN IN THE INVESTMENT BANKING LINE FOR MORE THAN 30 YEARS....OF COURSE, HE KNOWs HOW TO PLAY HIS CARD WELL MAH..!!}

DST had been given a perfect opportunity to convert warrants 2015-2020 at RM1.00 and brought his and his brother holding to above 33% and trigger MGO or apply for MGO waiver. He did none of above while telling theedgemalaysia: https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/thong-brothers-hold-big-chunk-i...
Quote, “A few months ago, Kok Khee is said to have told a group of friends, “Insas is the most undervalued company on Bursa Malaysia”.
ANS ON HINDSIGHT THONG DECISION OF NOT DOING A GO MAYBE RIGHT, JUST LOOK AT TONY TIAH CHICKEN OUT ON TA...THAT MEANS THONG IS SMARTER LOH!

This time round, I am trying to denial him the pleasure of flooding the market with 331,510,380 warrants (2021-2026) where he can take his own sweet time of another 5 years to depress INSAS market price and wear down INSAS shareholders patience to collect warrants cheaply and then covert the warrants at even cheaper price to take his holding above 50% and making the MGO unconditional.
U SHOULD WORK WITH THONG INSTEAD AGST HIM BCOS HE HELP US TO MAKE MONIES MAH...!

(Sorry I need to protect my thesis of investment in INSAS base on indirectly holding: 595,893/663,006 of Inari shares and everything else in INSAS and do not wish to see too much potential dilution of another 331,510,380 warrants.
Note: INSAS after converted 15 million of Inari warrants to Inari and hold 615,353,575 had sold 19.46 million Inari to take profit)
WHAT DILUTION IF U TAKE UP YOUR RIGHTS ISSUE LEH ??

By the way stockraider, the RPS of RM 132,604,152 dividend 3.8%/year, Dividend payout RM 5,038,958 can be fully channel to pay as extra dividend for INSAS shareholders this work out to be 5X5000/663= RM38 share for holding 5,000 INSAS share without you paying RM 1,000 for RPS and getting dividend of RM38 with your RPS

RAIDER ANS Without the RPS monies u cannot get xtra 3.8% pa dividend mah...as this are the profit earned from the Rm 132m Rps fund raised with warrant mah..!!

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-15 11:38 | Report Abuse

@Alibaba008,
This is an independent, inteligent and informed forum hence everyone are welcome to voice their different opinions and views.
I am Insas shareholders since 2017 and I oppose the proposed 2 RPS with 5 Free warrants for 10 Insas share.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-15 11:41 |

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-15 11:58 | Report Abuse

Haha
DST able to goreng Insas prior and after 2015-2020 RPS andfree warrants so he and leno can sell free warrants for big profit but at the end the warrants expired out of money.
With DST and his brother now holding 32.9+ % do you think leno able to goreng Insas prior and after RPS and free warrants for you to take profit?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-15 12:08 |

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

Haha
Philip is right let's discuss Insas in Insas forum

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-15 12:23 |

Alibaba008

145 posts

Posted by Alibaba008 > 2020-07-15 12:24 | Report Abuse

SSLee. no doubt everyones are entitle to have their own opinion. You have been to idealist person want to have your opinion accepted by the company. Since 2017 you have been talking about unlocking insas value. Did the BOD really do that? So far only entertained you once by adding 1 more sen dividend to 2sen. What else did the BOD do ? Dont waste your time keep repeating the same thing making the BOD also fed up of you. You just accept the RI and go along with what Dr Leno said. this is one way to unlock insas value too as long as you earn extra money from warrant lah and it doesnt affect Thong and Insas lah. All parties happy too except the noobs keep talking badly about Insas who doesnt own any shares at all. noobs alot. listen to Dr Leno. others just keep quiet lah.Who know better than Dr Leno about Insas. Anyway Dr Leno is old bird lah. His kuku is longer than you lah. got it.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-15 12:38 | Report Abuse

Insas is an INVESTMENT company. Full stop.
Investment company is GROWTH company. Full stop.
Director main responsible is the company and the company objective and mission.
Share price is not the director responsiblity.
When u see director start to manipulate share price by going against the company mission .... the company is doom.
What sslee doing is totally based on pure GREED. He dun care about the company. He thinking about his own self pretending to be representing others.
Currently everything is down. Meaning this is the BEST time to raise money to acquire cheap cheap potential company. Some company raise money when everything is expensive, but insas is doing the opposite, the correct way. The insas way. Full stop.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-15 12:41 | Report Abuse

U already say fair value of insas is Rm 3.00 above...then how could u say insas goreng...when it not even exceeded rm 1.30 leh ?

Thong try to move it to closer to fair value mah...!

Posted by Sslee > Jul 15, 2020 11:58 AM | Report Abuse

Haha
DST able to goreng Insas prior and after 2015-2020 RPS andfree warrants so he and leno can sell free warrants for big profit but at the end the warrants expired out of money.
With DST and his brother now holding 32.9+ % do you think leno able to goreng Insas prior and after RPS and free warrants for you to take profit?

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-07-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

Insas is quite similar to icap, but 10x better.
Insas give good dividend, icap nothing
Insas regularly come out with proposals to enrich longterm shareholders.
Like the coming rights and free warrants.Icap nothing
In these sort of companies NAPS is more important than earnings
Anyone who cannot see the positive side of the proposals is either too greedy or ignorant

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-15 13:51 | Report Abuse

Actually thinking of it carefully, Insas is much more similar to berkshire hathaway & no way similar to icap loh...!!

Posted by Thinkcarefully > Jul 15, 2020 1:47 PM | Report Abuse

Insas is quite similar to icap, but 10x better.
Insas give good dividend, icap nothing
Insas regularly come out with proposals to enrich longterm shareholders.
Like the coming rights and free warrants.Icap nothing
In these sort of companies NAPS is more important than earnings
Anyone who cannot see the positive side of the proposals is either too greedy or ignorant

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

The old former top 30 xinquan donkey is thinking for himself.
Few more fact leno put down about insas
1. ah thong not interested to MGO insas. He could do it 10 years ago, 5 years ago, and even 5 weeks ago .. but he did not. There is a simple reason for it. But leno not goin to tell. So, dun tok kok about MGO in this forum or in AGM. U are wasting everyone times. Time is precious for a lot of ppl.
2. There will be no high dividend for next 5 years ... because insas will be busy acquiring potential company. Acquiring company need money. If u thinking buying insas for dividend ... pls go get lost.
3. There will be no hostile take-over. No one can hostile take over insas. It is too big, too diverse, and too ah thong controlled. Insas employees will not think twice to resigned ac hod. And the hostiler will become hostage at ah thong mercy.
4. Ah thong will not convert his warrant to dilute insas share because he already hold maximum number of shares. He can but he dunwan MGO for reason leno refuse to explain. Leno say this so many times already. By not converting warrants is a BONUS for minority holders.
5. Insas will not buy back insas share ... because insas want to use cash to acquire new or increase their shares in associate company when opportunities comes. U can tok kok about improving eps, nta, and blah blah blah until your kok drop off .... NO, insas has so many companies to acquire during crisis time.
Insas MAY buy back insas shares when there is no company to acquire. They did these few times during high time, when every other company is expensive. They stop doing this after leno told them, it is much easier to pay the unused cash as dividend rather than buy back insas share (pay bank commission), and distribute insas share (again a lot of paper work) and leno end up with 90 odd number of insas share which leno cannot do anything with. So, don suggest this, they will not listen to u, they onli listen to leno. Because what leno say make sense.
Keep these fact in mind before u plan to do anything.
I am not asking anyone to buy, hold or sell anything. I just lay out a few useful points.
There are a few more things u need to consider .. for eg. your health, wealth, and etc. They are beyond my scope or your syllabus.
Sekian.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-15 16:33 | Report Abuse

Hahaha sslee own INSAS for 3 years still don't know how INSAS works. Worse is Alibaba also don't know how INSAS works but say he knows.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-15 17:09 | Report Abuse

I agreed with Dato’ Sri Thong, “Insas is the most undervalued company on Bursa Malaysia”
And I admit I failed in the past 3 years to unlock the value of INSAS, my apology.

The reasons why INSAS remain undervalued:

1. According to Alibaba008: “Thong is a clever man lah. He plans and executes well. you shareholders just follow him subscribe the right issue and get the free goodies lah. No point talk about want to unlock insas value. If Thong really want to unlock it to make shareholders red eyes again to mount a takeover bid against him? Why he want to take the risk?

2. According to leno: “Ah thong will not convert his warrant to dilute insas share because he already hold maximum number of shares. He can but he dunwan MGO for reason leno refuse to explain. Leno say this so many times already. By not converting warrants is a BONUS for minority holders” So is leno answering her own question: How u know this comin warrant will get expire like last time leh ? U are GOD aaa ? So, clever until can see 5 years into the future ...

The fact is currently Dato’ Sri Thong and his brother hold 32.96% hence any share buyback or Dato’ Sri Thong or PACs buy any INSAS shares from open market will trigger the 33% threshold for conditional MGO.

My questions:
Q1. Is it to company interest not to use deposits with licensed banks and financial institutions (effective interest rate from 0.01% to 4.15% and 2.55% to 2.80%) to redeem the RPS-A of RM 132.60 million?

Q2. Is it a zero sum game when warrants are used for short term gain (5 years) when leno are sure Ah thong will not convert his warrant to dilute insas share because he already hold maximum number of shares

Q3. According to leno:“ah thong not interested to MGO insas. He could do it 10 years ago, 5 years ago, and even 5 weeks ago .. but he did not. There is a simple reason for it. But leno not goin to tell, there will be no hostile take-over and there will be no high dividend for next 5 years”
It this case what you expect the market price of INSAS for the next 5 years? Will it remain most undervalued?

Q4: Is it fair to the current directors working hard with promising development in DGSB, Hohup, Osmesti, Sengenics and investment opportunities while INSAS remain most undervalued company in bursa because according to leno and Alibaba008 “If Thong really want to unlock it to make shareholders red eyes again to mount a takeover bid against him? Why he want to take the risk?”

Q5. Do you want to trap INSAS in doing the same thing over and over again (RPS with free warrants every 5 years) and expecting different results? Or you would want INSAS to try different approaches in order to get a different result?

I rest my case.

Alibaba008

145 posts

Posted by Alibaba008 > 2020-07-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

philip the noobs. what you know about Insas. you dun own insas like Dr Leno. Insas better than pchem. you know in term of recovery rate? you noobs lah.

Alibaba008

145 posts

Posted by Alibaba008 > 2020-07-15 17:24 | Report Abuse

philip the noobs...pchem rm4 rebounded to rm6.18 today up 54%. Insas 40sen up to 74.5sen today up 86%. KLCI from 1207 to 1585 up only 31%. philip the noobs really noobs doesnt know which is better return. Insas lah. noobs.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-15 17:31 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-15 17:32 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-15 17:34 | Report Abuse

ops ... i forget to add ..
go rest in piece u sheethead.

U are welcome.

Alibaba008

145 posts

Posted by Alibaba008 > 2020-07-15 17:41 | Report Abuse

SSLee. you can rest your case. no one bother about your questions. you just follow Thong get the pref share and free warrant. enjoy your profit later from free warrant. after all your shares still there whether it is 40sen or rm1. do you intend to sell it?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2020-07-15 21:36 | Report Abuse

Hi SSLee, actually I don feel like to comment in Insas section, but I knew you are a long term investor who seek for great growth on certain counter that you sincerely believed in. Based on all your comments, I knew that you tried very hard, but can you please drop me an email at husaooi1123@gmail.com, I can ensure you that you will get what you wanted to know so badly on Insas. Exclusively just for you.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-16 06:44 | Report Abuse

Good morning Kevin,
My email: sslee2309@gmail.com

I have to say Choivo and Philip are better in spotting great growth companies. For me I just try to play my role as active shareholder and encourage every shareholder to be prepared and participate effectively at an Annual General Meeting.

Below blog on my presentation on i3 blogger day title: Love triangle (FA-BS-TA): intrinsic value of INSAS
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-03-02-story196085-Investment_Bloggers_day_I3.jsp

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2020-07-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Sslee, I had replied your email. tqvm.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-07-20 21:43 | Report Abuse

Suddenly gone errily quiet here.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

investment banking are coming in ... CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!
MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-07-22 00:54 | Report Abuse

Insas bingo another inari.......AUPASTI- MIKO

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-07-22 00:56 | Report Abuse

Sslee finally no more blaming anyone.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

Haha rogers123
Now waiting for ah thong and gangs to push up to RM 1.20 for me to sell.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-23 11:20 |

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-23 12:10 | Report Abuse

My sincere apology to leno,
Correction: Waiting for Investment Bankers collecting and hopefully able to sell my INSAS for RM1.20.

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-07-23 13:04 | Report Abuse

leno the pretty , sometimes u are very kind but u get angry very fast

Wuhan19

21 posts

Posted by Wuhan19 > 2020-07-23 14:49 | Report Abuse

During the similar exercise 5 yrs ago, there was a spike to about 1.2 before the warrant exercise price was fixed.It is reasonable similar spike can occur this time.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-07-23 23:05 | Report Abuse

In leno we trust. Satu ringgit dua kupang target.

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-07-24 07:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning TheContrarian. Remember I told you when Anuar became PM I may be an old lady.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-07-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

I don't remember you saying that. Anwar might never be PM, it's up to God.

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-07-24 17:42 | Report Abuse

Ya it’s true. Bcos I knew Mahathir won’t keep his promise to pass to Anwar.

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-07-24 17:53 | Report Abuse

Insas oh my dear . When u can up to Rm2/- Want me to wait till old age ke ?

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-07-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

Every year end I top up when I got my bonus. Maybe this year end no bonus to top up bcos Boss said business no good loh.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-07-24 18:52 | Report Abuse

Insas target price satu ringgit dua kupang only.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-24 20:48 | Report Abuse

Did anyone make complaint to Bursa resulting in INSAS to release the below additional information in respect of the Proposals
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3071482

The Group’s cash & bank balances and deposits of RM392.6 million as at 31 March 2020 is primarily used by its subsidiaries for working capital requirement purposes. The Group’s principal business segments are stock broking, provision of corporate finance & advisory services and structured finance (“Financial Services”); investment holding & trading; and technology investments & IT related services (“Technology”), the nature of these Group businesses require adequate and sufficient cash resources and back-up to support the business activities and to undertake any potential good and viable investment and structured finance opportunities that may arise from time to time.

As the Group’s cash is primarily used by its subsidiaries for their respective businesses and operational requirements, the Company requires to undertake the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants to repay the bridging loans which were taken to redeem the RPS-A, and the Proposed Rights Issue is structured with a minimum subscription of RM65 million, and if the Proposed Rights Issue is fully subscribed by the shareholders, the Company will raise the maximum subscription of RM132.6 million.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-24 20:57 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

Please stop being destructive & thinking of complain...complain & complain mah....!!

Insas being forward looking & has anticipated what we are thinking & will be asking mah..!!

As i say have faith with Thong to increase your wealth...he is a veteran in investment banking mah...!!

Posted by Sslee > Jul 24, 2020 8:48 PM | Report Abuse

Did anyone make complaint to Bursa resulting in INSAS to release the below additional information in respect of the Proposals
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

The Group’s cash & bank balances and deposits of RM392.6 million as at 31 March 2020 is primarily used by its subsidiaries for working capital requirement purposes. The Group’s principal business segments are stock broking, provision of corporate finance & advisory services and structured finance (“Financial Services”); investment holding & trading; and technology investments & IT related services (“Technology”), the nature of these Group businesses require adequate and sufficient cash resources and back-up to support the business activities and to undertake any potential good and viable investment and structured finance opportunities that may arise from time to time.

As the Group’s cash is primarily used by its subsidiaries for their respective businesses and operational requirements, the Company requires to undertake the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants to repay the bridging loans which were taken to redeem the RPS-A, and the Proposed Rights Issue is structured with a minimum subscription of RM65 million, and if the Proposed Rights Issue is fully subscribed by the shareholders, the Company will raise the maximum subscription of RM132.6 million.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-25 06:34 | Report Abuse

Good morning stockraider,
Do you read the detail addition information and know what it about?

The addition information is actually answering the below 3 questions:
Q1: The amount raised from the issuance of RPS-A pursuant to the Rights Issue in 2015 and the breakdown of utilisation of proceeds from the issuance of RPS-A
Q2: The amount of the Group’s cash and bank balances and deposits with banks and financial institutions, based on the latest AR for FYE 30 June 2019 and latest quarterly report for the FPE 31 March 2020; and
Q3: The detailed rationale and justification for the Group to undertake the bridging loans via revolving credit facilities to redeem the RPS-A that matured in February 2020, instead of utilising the significant cash and bank balances and deposits with banks and financial institutions as stated in item (2) to redeem the RPS-A.

So what are you talking about: “Insas being forward looking & has anticipated what we are thinking & will be asking mah..!! As i say have faith with Thong to increase your wealth...he is a veteran in investment banking mah...!”

You may as well telling me “Thong had loaded up container load of Gloves stocks in INSAS and next quarter the fair value gain on financial assets is 500 million.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

SSlee,

I cannot see what U R talking about or u have gone off track loh..!!

Obviously Insas is telling us, what & how they are going to use the money raised from the PA rights issue mah...!!

It obvious Thong it is a strategic thinker ALTHOUGH NOT TO RAIDER LIKING {i would prefer he launched a GO at rm 1.00 bcos of million of insas warrant close to expiry at that time} but i will agree the current proposal create alot wealth for the INSAS loyal investors with big margin of safety bcos of its big undervaluation mah..!!

This PA rights with warrant is an obvious very good thing loh...!!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-07-25 16:35 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-26 08:56 | Report Abuse

Fool me once, shame on me. Fool me twice shame on you.