INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.03 - 1.05

44 people like this.

44,672 comment(s). Last comment by Johnchew5 1 minute ago

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 08:11 | Report Abuse

Haha thought he said will write this write that to BOD during AGM … ha chi loh … hahaha:

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 50 seconds ago | Report Abuse

SSslee must be sleeping during the last AGM. Hahaha

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 08:21 | Report Abuse

After your disposal of M&A to SYF for listing, Insas Cash holding cash per share will further increase from the present already high level, will management distribute a special one-time dividend for Insas shareholders?

The proposed disposal of M&A Securities Sdn Bhd (“M&A”) will be fully satisfied by the issuance of new SYF shares and there is no cash payment to Insas in this RTO transaction. Post completion, SYF will become a 53.7% direct subsidiary of Insas and M&A will become a 100% owned subsidiary of SYF.

Insas is not able to distribute the SYF shares as dividend-in-specie to Insas shareholders as by doing so, Insas’ interest in SYF will be diluted to below the 50% threshold.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 08:25 | Report Abuse

Haha M&A is core business of Insas , that’s why Staff Costs is increased tremendously for FY 21 n FY 22 …

After M&A RTO Listed … Insas holding % Shl be reduced from 100 % to 53.7 % … impact on yearly Profit loh .

4,861 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-12 08:25 | Report Abuse

Know how much CapitalA pay Stony and Kama?

4,861 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-12 08:36 | Report Abuse

M&A Securities.
2022: 2021
RM'000: RM '000
Revenue: 48,528,611: 68,906,186
Other income: 26,801,446: 26,711,036
Remisiers' and dealers' commission: (8,632,71): (21,688,041)
Staff cost: (26,676,664): (30,669,269)

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 08:48 | Report Abuse

Haha no wander Analyst said M&A RTO listing shl benefits M&A only …

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 08:54 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

Haha Insaf Profitable core business- Sell … Inari - keep selling …

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

And continue every day looking at the book, write about facts and figures while share price stagnant and receive dividend of only 3.2% annually.

4,861 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-12 09:52 | Report Abuse

Someone not even know what CapitalA net current liabilities of RM (9,067,503,000) mean?
Can Mike please explain to him?

As at 31/12/2022
CapitalA net liabilities is RM (9,427,491,000) of which net current liabilities is RM (9,067,503,000)

Can CapitalA fulfill the obligation of payables/sales in advance/lease and maintenance payment/borrowing and etc that due in 12 months time. Net current liabilities of RM (9,067,503,000)?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 10:05 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 10:10 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, I am not the only one with the same view, read below:
Anyway, I bought Capital A at 70c. Did SSslee sold Insas at 120c?
Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD

1 day ago | Report Abuse

I purposely posted i bought CapitalA for you. Wanna let you realise, if figures alone could make a successful investor, then all accountants would be millionaires. As you highlighted, business sense. So far in i3, Philip has business sense. Grand Pine Alfred Chen has business sense. Of course Warren Buffett has business sense. That's what differentiate average investor and good investor.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

Windy1974

674 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

I purposely posted i bought CapitalA for you. Wanna let you realise, if figures alone could make a successful investor, then all accountants would be millionaires. As you highlighted, business sense. So far in i3, Philip has business sense. Grand Pine Alfred Chen has business sense. Of course Warren Buffett has business sense. That's what differentiate average investor and good investor.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

So he blamed the directors who are China citizen. Is that the only reason?

761 posts

Posted by Sslee >
Report Abuse

I already cut loss all my HY except 500 units to qualify myself as shareholder. So no harm done, just learn my lesson again never trust mainland china man.

4,861 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

Repost Windy1974 comment:

Mar 26, 2023 5:42 PM | Report Abuse

Hi SSlee. My guidance in spending and investments are based on %. I studied investment and financial planning in my 20s. As per financial planning, you could allocate maximum 10% of your investment in speculative stocks for higher than average gains. I knew this theory in my 20s but then it had always been 100% speculative stocks for me. I wanted fast money, can't wait. Well, my ending was obvious. Not only did i lost 100%, i was in debt of RM200k before i was 30 years old from contra loss.

That was then. As of now, my equities consist of 60% in REITs with an average yield of 6% nett. 30% cash (Since i believe market would go lower), and 10% in stocks i won't yet consider speculative (Even CapitalA).

You raised valid arguements, i didn't bother to look into it. And i won't insist that CapitalA would get out of PN17 unscathed. I bought CapitalA for few reasons below.
1. I have traded CapitalA or AA for at least 6-7 times to date without a loss. Holding time frame range from weeks to 1 year plus and minus. % gain from 2% to more than 100%. It seems to be my lucky counter.
2. I am prepared for a loss of 40%. As for gains, depends on how well the regularization is.
3. Short term, CapitalA's profit growth only gonna continue. (i paid double for my Dec 2022 and Dec 2023 Japan trip compared to before pandemic)
4. I like the fact that regularisation plan is months away. That's when volatility is high

4,861 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

@StartOfTheBull,
Mind telling us how much % you are in CapitalA?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 11:02 |

4,861 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mikecyc > Apr 12, 2023 10:10 AM | Report Abuse
Haha on the Lease Liability n Maintenance Provision oredi debated

Mike do you mean below on lease liabilities?

Under a treaty known as the Cape Town Convention (CTC), of which Vietnam is a member, airlines are able to secure better financing rates in return for their nations making it easier for lessors to repossess jets in the case of missed payments.

The treaty allows for jets to be de-registered, or removed from the host country's airplane register, in the event of a lawful request from the lessor and placed on an international register, allowing the owner to fly the aircraft away.

4,861 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

No worries about stockraider. He will be back to buy Insas-WC at half a sen. Then he has to pray very hard at god of mercy temple for someone to buy back his WC at half sen before WC expired worthless.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

I can't tell you and you are not suppose to ask me.

1,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 20 minutes ago | Report Abuse

@StartOfTheBull,
Mind telling us how much % you are in CapitalA?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

Haha this is a new point from U recently posted in Cap A on Vietnam case .. anyhow Vietnam is building its Biggest New Airport over RM 70.0 Billion.. Phase 1 to be completed on 2026 …

And it did not happen to Cap A … the Lease is being handled well as posted …

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 11:18 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Haha market Shl be boring until after 6 State election … if only PMX win ..

Meanwhile see Cap A can fly or Superman Lee can fly after wearing the Red Crocodile seluar dalam outside … Up Up and away … hahahaha

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

Haha mind tell us if she got yr Size Right ?? Hahaha

4,861 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

12. (i) Depreciation on right of use asset
Quarter ended 31/12/2022
RM million
Quarter ended 31/12/2021
RM million
Operating aircraft 220.0: 141.2
Non-operating aircraft 93.9: 246.6
Others 1.3: 18.4
315.2: 406.2
(ii) Finance costs - lease liabilities
Quarter ended 31/12/2022
RM million
Quarter ended 31/12/2021
RM million
Operating aircraft 168.0: 58.1
Non-operating aircraft 92.4: 98.7
260.4: 156.8

Yes CapitaA Lease is being handled well .
Quarter end 31/12/2022
Planes lease RM 315.2 million and finance costs on lease liabilities RM 260.4 million.
Total of RM 575.6 million per quarter.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

Haha why worries Superman Lee .. as said oredi has more than 30 % paper Gain ..

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

Haha u still has not reply his Q : why can fly from 60 sen to 80 sen ??

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

Haha oh yr Size did not fit u ke ? So Insaf cannot fly ke ? Hahahaha

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 12:08 | Report Abuse

Why should we worry? By seeing the book this is the best we know. Only those who handle the books knows, the team who draft the regularisation plan knows, and the Almighty knows.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

Haha remember the Lease Liability is increased from 2018 - Zero to 2019 - more than RM 10.0 Billion …

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

What is the colour of your underwear today Superman? Red or green.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 12:15 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

Haha then the 63 rotten akar is swinging ke … hahahaha .. no wander cannot up .. hohohoho

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 12:21 | Report Abuse

Insaf now inhaling smoke coming out from AirAsia planes, correct or not? When can Insaf overtakes Capital A? Is there any more facts and figures to share?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 12:27 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 12:29 | Report Abuse

However, not sure whether superman understands what is lease liabilities.

4,861 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

I can only hope more investors will have the maturity of Windy1974.
But I am afraid this is a very tall order as kid will always behave like kid.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 12:33 | Report Abuse

Changed from underwear to panties, how about change it to diaper?

14,386 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-04-12 12:36 | Report Abuse

Got money to buy diaper? Use loin cloth, much cheaper.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 12:42 | Report Abuse

Yeah! This reminds me the movie, The God Must Be Crazy.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

Haha wow Superman Le .. then Size got problem ke .. why she did not know ke .. hahaha

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 13:17 | Report Abuse

Haha don’t behave like you knew everything .. like Xinquin , like HRC n Petronm .. how is yr record.. then cry mother cry father want to write to complaint to BOD n SC like a KID .. hahaha

Posted by Sslee > 42 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I can only hope more investors will have the maturity of Windy1974.
But I am afraid this is a very tall order as kid will always behave like kid.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 13:22 |

ocbc

919 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2023-04-12 16:04 | Report Abuse

must be a lot of people lost money in Insas..... need LENO come back to be promoter again lah.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 16:16 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 16:19 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

Next time if superman wants to buy underwear, should buy free size one.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 16:43 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 16:46 |