INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.01 - 1.03

44 people like this.

45,803 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 5 hours ago

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 12:55 | Report Abuse

When I bought BMW 530e for my wife with cash and very soon IRD send me letter to fill in my assets. I had done so with a copy of my Indonesia tax return.

So remember always pay your tax.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-13 13:04 | Report Abuse

You do not have enough business sense to understand the point of it all. You look at the trees and only care to see the leaves and not the forest. The point of networking is not to build a network of dependency, but to build a network of collaboration. This lack of understanding is why you are forever a worker, while your boss is still the boss.

If you think you are smarter than your boss, you would have started your own petrochemical firm by now. As it is, you will always be an overpaid and valuable trusted worker.

Workers look at the surface and understand protocols.
Bosses look at the lesson and improve on it.

Best of luck with your retirement

>>>>>>
Know what wrong with above Philip Mental model/business sense?
My company has a very clear policy never meet/do thing with business associate behind the boss back, never accept any gift from business associate and if you need to have dinner with business associate then you pay the dinner and not the business associate.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

It is a nonexistent as your love life I suppose.
>>>>
Assuming his portfolio is real lah

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-13 13:08 | Report Abuse

The profits made more than a ringgit in dividends received up date, and being able to buy and hold and sell topglove shares at multi year highs without being greedy to hold until today is under lesson to learn. How much did the general shareholder earn from just holding on

Just a the lesson here is to sell insas and buy inari.

>>>>>>
Some facts and figures on Philip’ business sense.
Philip sold his in-law Public Bank shares and bought Pchem on 04/01/2019 1,495,200 shares at per share RM 8.18.
By the end of 2019 he is holding 2,463,000 shares at average per share RM 7.911 or per share ex dividend of RM 7.699

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 13:10 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-13 13:11 | Report Abuse

Hi kid, be glad that 30% of my portfolio in 2019 was topglove shares which were held and kept over the years. Instead of telling me nonsense of trying to time the market, you should have just asked yourself, why didn't I buy enough of topglove back in 2019 and hold for just 3 years cun cun buy call?

Then again, my portfolio which was started in 2019, is probably fake.

FYI, I still bought topglove in 2019, which you probably didn't
>>>>>>

Posted by CharlesT > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

If only Philip listens to my noble advice on not selling TG too early in Mid 2020, not buying more Serbak in 2021 (after listening to the insiders of Serbak), not buying Harta too early during end 2021, he could at least earns n lose less RM50M (or more)

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 13:13 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken Philip just recently retired from his full time job.
My boss never retired so is that mean Philip never start his own business? What a waste on his network of collaboration.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 13:13 |

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 13:16 | Report Abuse

I had to admit I am an overpaid and valuable trusted worker. I pay RP billion in Indonesia Income tax.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

I'm still a chartered ingenieur, which means I still take projects here and there, like the new feasibility study for lahad datu International Airport, and the reason pavilion group yayasan sabah 6 billion project consultant team. Despite being retired, I'm still sought after to collaborate.

I wonder when you retire and go to wherever your dream retirement home is, will people still look for you? Or would a TV and I3 forum be your best friend.

FYI, why are you still commenting? It is already proven from detailed study that over the last 4 years if you compare QL's performance with insas, ql win by 75% within last 5 years share price, yinson up 40% versus insas -7% within the same period, topglove share splits and share hikes versus insas nothing to say ya.

I'm sorry, why are we still talking about insas as if it is a good investment?

>>>>>
If I am not mistaken Philip just recently retired from his full time job.
My boss never retired so is that mean Philip never start his own business? What a waste on his network of collaboration.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-13 13:27 | Report Abuse

My condolences on your lost of opportunity on jaks.
>>>>>
said i would be willing to become JAKS CEO with a 500k salary. He only shut up when i said i was JAKS top 30 share holder.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-13 13:31 | Report Abuse

I also lost big on serba, but we all love and learn

14,794 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 13:42 | Report Abuse

Philip ( buy what you understand)

Hi kid, be glad that 30% of my portfolio in 2019 was topglove shares which were held and kept over the years. Instead of telling me nonsense of trying to time the market, you should have just asked yourself, why didn't I buy enough of topglove back in 2019 and hold for just 3 years cun cun buy call?

Then again, my portfolio which was started in 2019, is probably fake.

FYI, I still bought topglove in 2019, which you probably didn't
>>>>>>

Posted by CharlesT > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

If only Philip listens to my noble advice on not selling TG too early in Mid 2020, not buying more Serbak in 2021 (after listening to the insiders of Serbak), not buying Harta too early during end 2021, he could at least earns n lose less RM50M (or more)

29 minutes ago

Ya Philip was very panlai very smart to buy 30% TG inn his portfolio in 2019

But still, he made a lot of silly mistakes in 2020 n 2021 by not listening to my noble advice right?

14,794 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

Anyway Philip did exhibit some excellent biz sense in

1) marrying a rich wife
2) his QL beats my MNRB in our stock pick competition few years ago

I have to be fair n gives credit to him for the above.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

Ya Philip was very panlai very smart to buy 30% TG inn his portfolio in 2019
But still, he made a lot of silly mistakes in 2020 n 2021 by not listening to my noble advice right?
13/04/2023 1:42 PM

Agree with CharlesT.

By the way I do get call from head hunter whether I am interest to join so and so company in Indonesia. I always thank them for calling me but I am very happy with my current company.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 14:02 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 14:11 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 14:21 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 14:21 | Report Abuse

Head hunter from Papua New Guinea got or not?

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 14:29 | Report Abuse

Last year my dividend income was RM 171,583.68 and this year already collected RM 89,670,000 dividend.
If I am not mistaken I make 250k+ on Insas-WC

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

head·hunt·er
/ˈhedˌ(h)ən(t)ər/
noun
a person who identifies and approaches suitable candidates employed elsewhere to fill business positions.
"a headhunter offering you a wonderful new position at a higher salary"

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 14:34 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 14:37 | Report Abuse

It is a shame if not own delete later.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

Typo error this year dividend collected is RM 89,670.00

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 14:40 | Report Abuse

The head hunter must a blind one if find a victim like this one can't even add simple figures correctly.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 14:41 | Report Abuse

So is a drunken monkey not drunken superman.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 14:42 |

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

Looking for Alpha…

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

Engineer mathematics should be good but sometimes you are wrong because of OLD AGE… haha

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 36 minutes ago | Report Abuse

The head hunter must a blind one if find a victim like this one can't even add simple figures correctly.

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

I felt the presence of Leno here. Good to know that Leno…

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-13 15:24 | Report Abuse

This forum is very active but little upside. Stony looking good himself in Cap Ayam yesterday.

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-04-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

M&A LISTING?

TheContrarian

9,196 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2023-04-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

Go, go, go Insas.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

Go where? Shell station, 1 Utama or Paradigm Mall?
Ini mcm volume mau terbang???

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

Superman Le don't wear your Crocodile underwear upside down if you want to fly.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

Repost my advise on CapitalA

My advise is sell and wait for Fernandes' to submit restructuring plan to stock market regulators in late April.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-13 17:39 | Report Abuse

By that time, not too late? Everyone stops, time freezes over and then after the submission, and after we have bought, Time starts again??

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

And my advise on Insas.
Come back only on Feb 2026 to see what is Dato' Sri Thong next move.
Or when someone collect 5% and become substantial shareholder.

Meanwhile I can only ask for better dividend at every AGM or EGM

The Board takes note of your appeal and will seriously evaluate and consider the payment of interim dividend in this financial year ending 30 June 2023 after taking into consideration various factors including the general market conditions, the financial performance and financial position of Insas Group.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

Nope, Insaf is circumspect, for just 2+ million shares, it would take exactly 365 trading days, which is over 1 calendar year to sell for profits......and the price would have buckled and collapsed.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-13 17:48 | Report Abuse

Sharks cannot swim in 2 inches of water and suiyee bilis could not carry your weight.

Moreover, sharks hate tightly held counters. And shorties avoid the 2 inches of waters....

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

Market Cap: 562 Million
NOSH: 693 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 152,100

If average 152,100 per trading day then need 13.145 days to clear 2 million shares.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 17:54 | Report Abuse

Today:
Last Price Today's Change Day's Range Trading Volume
0.81 +0.03 (3.85%) 0.78 - 0.835 953,200

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

Darling, you cannot have the whole table and eat everything, can't you? There are always others at the dinning table.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 18:13 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 18:16 |

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 18:18 | Report Abuse

Number of shares issued : 663,020,762 (excluding 30,327,291 treasury shares)
So to be a 5% substantial shareholder need 33,252,000 shares.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 18:23 | Report Abuse

Stockraider know what is his risk buying 1 million Insas-WB at half a sen near WB maturity date and very fortunate for him after many days q sell at half a sen and finally managed to sell all just day away from expiration.

He should has sold at 1 and 1.5 sen early.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 18:24 |

angrycat

283 posts

Posted by angrycat > 2023-04-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

if substantial shareholder emerge, price will limit up, volume will spike up

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 18:29 |