INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.03 - 1.05

44 people like this.

44,708 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 9 hours ago

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

This is called da yin zai uh yu mor sion (proverb in Cantonese) meaning "After the funeral kick out the monk"

10,386 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-12 18:08 | Report Abuse

Cap Ayam aka Capital A, today increasing by Rm0.015 but Insas loses Rm0.005.
Cap Ayam is way way better than Insas???

ocbc

919 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2023-04-12 19:28 | Report Abuse

Insas closely link with semicon, semicon not going to recover soon I think.

10,386 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-12 20:07 | Report Abuse

EVERY CHILD IS A CHAMPION
"We always hear about gifted autistic children, which only account for 1%. Don't forget that the rest 99% autistic children are also talented, in their own capacity" Stony Chairman of Cap Ayam.

10,386 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-12 20:12 | Report Abuse

Cap Ayam is also special gifted children. This also hold true for the ordinary autistic children. Don't forget that the rest 99% autistic children are also talented, in their own capacity" Stony Chairman of Cap Ayam.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 21:30 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 21:39 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-12 21:42 | Report Abuse

Haha see my post in Cap A .. TA is getting better n better loh … hohohoho , cheers …

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 22:26 | Report Abuse

Why superman no more posting his "facts and in figures" in Capital A forum? Chicken out when he saw the Cat there or lost his crocodile underwear ke? Wakakaka

10,386 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-13 05:55 | Report Abuse

I have just seen Sslee true face. Wow. Sslee is 50% almost the same face as Chow Yuen Fatt. No wonder Sslee uses Chow Yuen Fatt picture in his i3 photo.
Sslee, as I suspected, you are truly Handsome. That’s my verdict for you.

10,386 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-13 06:01 | Report Abuse

Don’t be jealous when I say Sslee is 50% almost the same face as Chow Yuen Fatt. No wonder Sslee uses Chow Yuen Fatt picture in his i3 photo.
Sslee, as I suspected, you are truly Handsome.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 06:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by Windy1974 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

I purposely posted i bought CapitalA for you. Wanna let you realise, if figures alone could make a successful investor, then all accountants would be millionaires. As you highlighted, business sense. So far in i3, Philip has business sense. Grand Pine Alfred Chen has business sense. Of course Warren Buffett has business sense. That's what differentiate average investor and good investor.

Hmmm.....Philip has business sense???? U reminded me of Philip's loyal PLP retaxd Lao Fu Zi

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 08:19 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 08:22 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 08:25 | Report Abuse

Haha those Profitable core businesses is Sell , Sell , Sell …

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 08:55 | Report Abuse

Which part of superman a.k.a. CharlesT cannot up today?

Windy1974

729 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-04-13 08:58 | Report Abuse

Good morning CharlesT. I don't normally respond to non sense. I respond to you because i reckon you are an intelligent fellow. I could understand why you or SSlee picked on Philip. His words are harsh and he is cocky as hell. He once belittled me when i jokingly said i would be willing to become JAKS CEO with a 500k salary. He only shut up when i said i was JAKS top 30 share holder.
Have i changed my opinion about Philip? No.
Would that changed my opinion that he is good at investment long term? No.
Your personal emotion should not affect your judgement of a person. If you do that in your career or business, you won't excel.
Funnily, i believe Philip kept attacking Insas because he cared about SSlee

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 09:06 |

Windy1974

729 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-04-13 09:07 | Report Abuse

I exited AA this morning cos delay in submission means things are not that smooth

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 09:14 | Report Abuse

Cannot Naik Bendera? Batang sudah rotten also ke?

4,867 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 09:20 | Report Abuse

Some facts and figures on Philip’ business sense.
Philip sold his in-law Public Bank shares and bought Pchem on 04/01/2019 1,495,200 shares at per share RM 8.18.
By the end of 2019 he is holding 2,463,000 shares at average per share RM 7.911 or per share ex dividend of RM 7.699

He sold TOPGLOV:
Date: Units: Price (RM)
23-Mar-2020: 120,000: 6.20
27-Apr-2020: 500,000: 7.32
12-May-2020: 500,000: 8.00
14-May-2020:400,000: 10.32
15-May-2020: 523,800: 10.20
And average down Pchem
02-Mar-2020: 580,000: 5.20
10-Mar-2020: 700,000: 4.35
20- Mar-2020 750,000: 4.09
12-May-2020: 400,000: 5.43
15-May-2020 500,000: 5.43
At 15-May-2020 he holds 6,343,200 shares at average cost per share RM 6,234 or ex dividend per share RM 6.114

stockraider U all must know mah!
Pchem is a cyclical stock....generally good performance cannot sustained loh!
07/03/2023 8:03 PM

He not even knew petrochemical has it boom/bust or up/down cycle and comment in Maybank forum:

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Feb 1, 2023 1:30 PM | Report Abuse
the funny thing if we think about it,

DPS | DY | Payout %
48.00 Cent | 5.75% | 48.61% - PCHEM
57.36 Cent | 6.56% | 85.10% - Maybank

MBB is giving out 85.1% of its profits and can only give 57.36 cents of profits to shareholders, while pchem only gives out half its profits at 48.6% and still pay out 48 cents, the difference is pchem is selling to the entire south east asia while mbb is only allowed to do business mainly in malaysia. Pchem can still grow much much more while pay out a good dividend with more money to spare for growth and is only 66 billion, which is a fraction of the value of its worldwide competitiors with incredible profit margins and lack of competitors. if korea can give 10 year bonuses to its refinery staff, how about pchem?

This was rebutted by:
Posted by prudentinvestor > Feb 1, 2023 3:59 PM | Report Abuse
Investors are giving Maybank a higher valuation than Petronas Chem for some reasons. Maybank's earnings over the past 12/13 years has been very consistent, averaging around 70 sen a share. Dividend per share has never dipped below 50 sen, averaging about 56 sen a share. PChem earned only 20 sen share in 2020 and 35 sen in 2019. Its eps exceeded 90 sen in 2021 and I expect it to exceed 90 sen again in 2022, all because of high oil prices. DPS for 2019 was 18 sen and for 2020 was 12 sen. Just can't compare with Maybank

4,867 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 09:22 | Report Abuse

Funnily, I kept attacking Philip because I cared about Philip

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 09:24 | Report Abuse

Haha no worries.. u still had some Gain loh …

Stock: [CAPITALA]: CAPITAL A BERHAD
2 weeks ago | Report Abuse
Bought Friday at average less than 0.73 with 3% of my equities fund.

Stock: [SAPNRG]: SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD
2 months ago | Report Abuse
I am a major holder of Sapura shares. While people always use warrant to gain higher percentage, it's pointless to do so for Sapura when W at 0.03 and mother at 0.06. The expiry 2026 and exercise price 0.46. If Sapura 2026 at 0.40 i make tons and your warrant still worth 0. Gamble with sense

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 09:28 |

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 09:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 10 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Funnily, I kept attacking Philip because I cared about Philip

I dont know abt you lah but I do even though I admit i m a bit jealous on him marring a rich wife.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

Haha he just silently admitted during he want to show off his Luxurious lifestyle but U Turn in ard 2 minutes …recalled at least 2 years ago .. hahahaha

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 16 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Cannot Naik Bendera? Batang sudah rotten also ke?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

If only Philip listens to my noble advice on not selling TG too early in Mid 2020, not buying more Serbak in 2021 (after listening to the insiders of Serbak), not buying Harta too early during end 2021, he could at least earns n lose less RM50M (or more)

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

I believe I am the one who loves him the most in this world, besides his wife n in law

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 09:40 |

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 09:41 | Report Abuse

Emotion?

Yes

Love?

Yes

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 09:41 | Report Abuse

Windy1974, hope i have answered your doubts

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

Assuming his portfolio is real lah

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, nobody entertain Superman Conartist Le in Capital A forum.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 10:23 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 10:40 |

4,867 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

Mental model 1 - How to build a network
At the beginning of my career, when I was invited for lunch by mr Kuok personally, we were happily having our meal and I was thinking that I was a brilliant up and coming corporate guy (working for a japanese company at the time in Singapore), I was thinking that I was very witty and funny and intelligent that kuok wanted to eat lunch with me instead of my boss

Mental model 2 - How to get married
It was simply the best meal I have ever had in my entire life.
Oh, did I mention also that there was 2 other people getting married at the same banquet hall that Mr Kuok prepared and paid the expenses for?

Mental model 3 - How to run your business
I was less than number 6 now. I gave a few viewpoints, which he then said, ok later we have lunch and discuss further. Boss was not invited, which was really problematic for me later on.

It was during lunch when I learned my next big mental model, I remember it very very clearly.

"Philip, the most important thing to learn in business is to know who you can trust. If you cannot trust the person, even if you can make hundreds of millions, it is not worth the trouble. And if you know you can trust them, even if they are more expensive, the benefit will make it worth doing."

Know what wrong with above Philip Mental model/business sense?
My company has a very clear policy never meet/do thing with business associate behind the boss back, never accept any gift from business associate and if you need to have dinner with business associate then you pay the dinner and not the business associate.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 10:53 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 10:56 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

Haha why told Lies to promote yr stocks …

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 11:45 |

Posted by stockraider > 2023-04-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

Why u all come here & talk nothing about Insas leh ??

Don't u all see Insas share price going to go up, very soon leh ??

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 11:58 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 12:04 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 12:15 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

What is Kon Le dongeng about?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 12:21 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-13 12:24 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 12:30 | Report Abuse

No worries, nothing to be great. A lot of millionaire around.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 12:40 | Report Abuse

IRB seizes Lee Kim Yew's FDs worth RM126m over Country Height's tax arrears

theedgemarkets.com

May 09, 2017 21:08 pm +08

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/irb-seizes-lee-kim-yews-fds-worth-rm126m-over-country-heights-tax-arrears

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-13 12:43 | Report Abuse

Superman Le boasting around, not scared Inland Revenue later check him ke? Wakakaka