INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.035 (3.55%)

1.00 - 1.05

44 people like this.

45,951 comment(s). Last comment by leno 5 hours ago

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-03-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

NTA RM 1.71 .... tp not sure yet. but sure more then 1.71 :)

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2014-03-31 13:33 | Report Abuse

Care to explain the following statement from the report:

“Insas is undervalued as its net tangible asset per share stands at RM1.71,”
“However, we think the stock is pricey as it is trading at a price earnings ratio of 14 times,”

Am confused....if insas is undervalue, so how can it be pricey? Value of insas and stock price have different meaning?????????? Hmmm...are they comparing intrinsic value of the stocks against the nta????

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-03-31 13:38 | Report Abuse

I think their numbers are incorrect. I believe the nta and eps are higher than stated.

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2014-03-31 13:41 | Report Abuse

Stupid & contradictory statement from the Edge!!!!

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 13:49 | Report Abuse

The statement from the edge is only based on the comment from one SJ Securities senior remisier. Anyway some of these remisiers talk cock. What is RM10 million grant to Inari for R&D? Peanuts. Fundamentally Insas is playing catching up to reflect its value.

Posted by avant_upstart > 2014-03-31 13:51 | Report Abuse

Here's a simple way to look at it.

You own a car. That's an asset. It's worth maybe 60k.
Your job pays you 60k/year. Minus your yearly expenses (55k), Your yearly profit = 5k.

This is what Insas is like. If a girl wants to marry you, she will consider that you have a nice car (NTA) but your yearly expenses are extravagant (high P/E). Are you a good catch?

You can sell off your car, but that's a one off deal which only brings you profit for that single transaction. Your extra money at the end of the year isnt going to be enough to buy her the big house she's hoping for. Unless if you can prove that you're going to be making more money in the future, you've got no hope of marrying that sweet young thing.

Just apply the same thought process to Insas

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 13:56 | Report Abuse

Can anybody advice if indeed Insas is breaking out from a flag formation (based on TA)?

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 14:00 | Report Abuse

Stock price always move ahead in anticipation the company future earning per share will increase. This can explain why the higher PE at the moment.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-03-31 14:09 | Report Abuse

It's all bullshit. YE 2013 EPS to date is 15.07 sen so it's ~8x and not 14. Looks like Edge used previous year ? NTA oso not up to date with recent asset valuation.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1545717

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 14:13 | Report Abuse

Yes insas eps is 15.07 sen. Gweilo is correct. Some of these securities house just want people to sell down so that they can buy at lower price.

Probability

14,488 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-03-31 14:26 | Report Abuse

Agreed with gweilo.. The info given by the securities is incorrect.
I am predicting there are some other undelying factors more than just the Inari's Mcap rise and R&D for the rise... some institutional buying perhaps (looking at the rather high volume)...the EDGE news is more of divertion on the true undelying reasons. I need more confirmation from the experienced guys.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-03-31 14:34 | Report Abuse

IMHO the Edge always wan get the scoops and be first but in the process is sloppy and often make mistakes while in a rush to publish.

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-03-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

Nagachan , you got a point there. We same wavelength.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 15:32 | Report Abuse

hope Insas can close at 1.30 today to keep the upwards momentum

jackmoo

124 posts

Posted by jackmoo > 2014-03-31 15:35 | Report Abuse

Yea at least 1.30 to close today.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-03-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

Nagachan,the eps=RM200mln/700mln=28.57c if the growth remains the samei.e half year=101mln,1 year=RM101x2mln=202mln
the PER=130c/28.57c=4.55times,nta=154+28.5=1.82c.
This calculation is based on two factors:- 1)the increase in profit for 2th half is due growth and not extraordinary gain due to disposal asset/property 2)the growth is bcos of business expansion and the growth is constant to the 1st half of the year.
The chart is uptrend and very bullish and if there is better dividend payment it will be even better.Buy!

irgal

75 posts

Posted by irgal > 2014-03-31 15:57 | Report Abuse

insas where is your momentum..... come on....

irgal

75 posts

Posted by irgal > 2014-03-31 15:57 | Report Abuse

dear experts, does this share worth to keep, as i m newbie with insas

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 16:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks Fam Jenny. That is why I bought another 100lots at 1.30 this morning. Invest at our own risk.

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-03-31 16:03 | Report Abuse

beli mahal 1.28 ..=.=

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2014-03-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

adoi... nanti beli 1.20 bagi purata lo..

Posted by Learningchia > 2014-03-31 16:08 | Report Abuse

Let the show begin

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-03-31 16:14 | Report Abuse

bukan beli mahal, tapi its worth to buy in- INSAS !

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2014-03-31 16:16 | Report Abuse

late entry @ RM 1.250
hehehe...don't want to miss the boat..

let enjoy the show

irgal

75 posts

Posted by irgal > 2014-03-31 16:17 | Report Abuse

i bot at 1.29 30 lots

irgal

75 posts

Posted by irgal > 2014-03-31 16:18 | Report Abuse

tomorrow insas up up up

irgal

75 posts

Posted by irgal > 2014-03-31 16:19 | Report Abuse

KAQ4468 good that u entry at 1.25, i was too gancheong just now enter at 1.29
nagachan 100lots, wow!

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 16:23 | Report Abuse

I have earlier bought at 1.08. So my average is 1.19. Still in the money.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 16:24 | Report Abuse

If Insas don't go up I also big wok. Putting almost 240K in Insas

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2014-03-31 16:27 | Report Abuse

anything also can lose, confidence cannot lose... kiki.. cheers

winwin007

232 posts

Posted by winwin007 > 2014-03-31 16:30 | Report Abuse

nagachan 240K!!!!!!

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-03-31 16:31 | Report Abuse

dun worry when it hit 2.29 you wun care whether you bought at 1.25 or 1.29 right?

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-03-31 16:32 | Report Abuse

I own more insas than you and i not worried in the least.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 16:34 | Report Abuse

hopefully. I only go mid term. Hope Insas can to 1.60 and I will be happy.

winwin007

232 posts

Posted by winwin007 > 2014-03-31 16:34 | Report Abuse

gweilo...2.29!!!!!! how long to keep?!!!

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

Anyone know why Index drop almost 10 points today. Sentiment dragging down Insas

FundSG123

22 posts

Posted by FundSG123 > 2014-03-31 16:56 |

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 17:00 | Report Abuse

Wrong thread. Here is Insas not MKLand

irgal

75 posts

Posted by irgal > 2014-03-31 17:05 | Report Abuse

gweilo, so confident yah

irgal

75 posts

Posted by irgal > 2014-03-31 17:05 | Report Abuse

2,29!

jackmoo

124 posts

Posted by jackmoo > 2014-03-31 17:06 | Report Abuse

naga May be he also holds almost 240k of MKLand and waiting to release.. :P

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2014-03-31 17:10 | Report Abuse

nagachan, u r right, fundgs123 lost direction.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 17:25 | Report Abuse

Jackmoo, I am not so incline in properties counters at this moment. So I am not tempted. I have put money in Tadmax with landbanks which 1 MDB has bought. But my investment is trapped. Tadmax going south instead north like MH370

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-03-31 17:29 | Report Abuse

I like E&O !!! It's my 4th largest holding.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 17:29 | Report Abuse

I follow this thread because I see some of you here are giving good analysis with good substance. People like Gweilo, Fam Jenny etc. Right or wrong is our own judgement.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-03-31 17:31 | Report Abuse

irgal yeah many more shoes yet to drop in the insas story. have to keep for long term.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-03-31 17:33 | Report Abuse

After I sold 1.23 I didn't buy back! Not yet! Inari hit by director Richard throwing his shares! Wait and see!

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2014-03-31 17:34 | Report Abuse

Acquired Insas RM 1.250 @ 300 lots = RM 375,000