INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-09 09:00 | Report Abuse

i just pray and hope sensible people suddenly wake up , enlightened & stop repeating nonsensical messages . if you have so much time go do some charity by cleaning toilets of old folks homes & orphanages . you will be richly rewarded . Continue cursing will harm you & close ones if you don’t get harm. Many have suffered and ask why harm goes to their closed ones & not them. May all sentient beings get awakened .

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-09 12:06 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-09 12:07 |

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-09 13:25 | Report Abuse

Wishing all a prosperous and successful Chinese New Year.
May your wisdom shine brighter in the Year of the Dragon.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-02-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, same to you.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-09 13:58 | Report Abuse

So when Putin nukes Europe in 2024, its to help mankind even though INSAS shares price drops.
---------------------------------------
Mutant wolves roaming the wasteland of Chernobyl have developed a new superpower that could have life-saving implications for humans.
A team of researchers found the animals in the Chernobyl Evacuation Zone (CEZ) have genetically altered immune systems that show a resilience to cancer.

UncleFollower

1,557 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-02-09 14:25 | Report Abuse

Insas is No. 1 in terms of stock forum comments: stock turnover ratio

Happy CNY everybody

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-02-09 14:56 | Report Abuse

Most comments not related to Insas.

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

dinosaurs perished , humans evolved whats next ? AI robots taking over . no need I3 debates .

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2024-02-09 15:03 | Report Abuse

AI cannot function without input.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2024-02-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

Nukes will only be tested on continents in 2029 onwards.
Wait for that moment.

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-09 16:29 | Report Abuse

Insas is a fine quality choysun pick for 2024 loh!
This is a surewin investment loh!

If u do not have enough resources u can employed the tech below by investing using catalyst trigger method, this way u avoid holding & waiting for the stock for too long to rise loh!
But u need to pay a higher price for the stock u wanted to buy loh!

WHAT ARE THE CATALYST FOR INSAS LEH ?

Beyond 6 mths after this insas should be flying from Rm 1.80 towards Rm 10.00 loh!

If u r concern & fear of the mkt...........u should bet very big on INSAS loh!

Do not missed this defensive profitable opportunity loh!
Thus get ready to board the plane loh!

TUKANG TILIK ADVICE IS VERY ACCURATE LOH!

AGAIN SIFU TUKANG TILIK ALREADY PREDICTED INSAS WILL SHOOT UP SKY HIGH MORE THAN 1 MTH AGO LOH!

THAT TIME INSAS WAS 80 SEN LOH!

RAIDER & GANG NEVER BLUFF U LOH!

WE JUST WANT U MAKE MONEY SAFELY MAH!

ANOTHER GOOD CATALYST FOR INSAS PRICE UPSIDE IN THIS COMING CNY LOH!
THIS IS BCOS CHOYSUN COMING N HE WILL BRING JOY & PROSPERITY TO ALL OF US, IF ONLY U HELP YOURSELF BY PICKING GOOD RIGHT GOOD QUALITY STOCK LIKE INSAS N AVOID RUBBISH STOCK PROMOTED BY KONMIKE LOH!

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

Kung Xi Fa Cai

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-02-09 17:12 | Report Abuse

Why Insas closed red?

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-09 18:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > Feb 9, 2024 5:12 PM | Report Abuse

Why Insas closed red?

….
Because Insas = Into Saving Account Swiftly.
No hoping and hoping.
See Rm, take Rm first.
That’s why Insas is Red.

BLee

861 posts

Posted by BLee > 2024-02-09 22:21 | Report Abuse

“Income
Posted by TheContrarian > Feb 9, 2024 5:12 PM | Report Abuse

Why Insas closed red?

….
Because Insas = Into Saving Account Swiftly.
No hoping and hoping.
See Rm, take Rm first.
That’s why Insas is Red.”

Red before dragon (龙Lóng) year will follow with red red packets from Insas in 2024..Wishes All A Happy Healthy Wealthy 龙 Lóng Year 2024.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

Let’s Fifo here. Earn McD. Enough la

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-11 07:53 | Report Abuse

Investors of Insas hathaway can afford to only invest in 1 stock that is insas loh!

Why should they look elsewhere when all the insas fundamental numbers are so positive compelling base on share price of rm 1,21 leh ?

The Insas figures are as follows;
1. Insas net cash is rm 1.26 per share
2. insas net cash equivalent per share Rm 1.40
3. Insas nta per share is Rm 3.56
4. Insas RNAV per share after taken account of Inari & M&A is Rm 7.00 per share
5. Insas RNAV per share after taken account of its properties value Rm 9.00 per share.
6. Insas eps Rm 0.19 share.
7. Insas cash generation per share Rm 0.22
8. Insas div per share Rm 0.025
9. Insas Nta growth per share (base buffet measurement of growth} Rm 0.22 pa.

a.Notice that insas net cash equivalent of rm 1.40 exceed share price, that means u can buy whole insas & still collect additional Rm 0.19 cash per share on top of whole company.
b. Based on NTA without any revaluation insas is worth Rm 3.56 per share.
c. If u factor in Inari & M&A hidden reserve plus insas NTA , u will get Rm 7.00 per share.
d. If u factor in { item c } plus other assets & revise property undervalue u get Rm 9.00 a share
5. Insas PE is 6.4x.
6. Insas cash generation per share is rm 0.22 giving u a yield of 18% pa.
7. Insas div yield is rm 0.025 per share or 2.1% pa.
8. Insas growth rate pa is 18%. Note this very powerful factor as insas cash generation is 18% pa and growth rate is 18% pa, that means all insas growth is back up by cash generation equivalent, this is a very powerful factor to the sustainability of cash flow and growth rate.

Conclusion: Having gone thru the financial strength of insas, can u find any other stocks more powerful than insas fundamentally at the current share price leh ?
The answer is none loh!

Thus with insas so attractive fundamentally why should u sell insas & look to buy other stocks leh ?
U should be buying more insas right now bcos of very big margin of safety loh!

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

👍👍👍
Heng Ah
Huat Ah
Ong Ah

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

Every one is entitled to his or her own opinion. It's when a certain opinion becoming mainstream opinion, only then your opinion becomes the dominant trend·

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-11 09:49 | Report Abuse

Makanlah mee Daddy setiap hari.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-11 10:46 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-11 10:48 |

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-02-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

invest in insas is like taking a covid jab
those believe, will take the jab
those no believe,
can go take movid, or lovid jab
if got no money, then cannot to take any jab

those take covid jab, no guarantee 100% protection
if got protection also dunno can last how long
those take covid jab, no guarantee got no side effect
but if no take covid jab, if kena covid, may get covid side effect
or maybe take or no take, also go no side effect

Let's LENO become lab cat
Let's LENO take the jab
if good, no side effect
maybe next time can take the jab
maybe not insas jab, but something similar

IF insas jab proven to be toxic jab
must be grateful to the lab cat
as they said any cat has 9 lives
but this cat is no ordinary cat
this cat is most intelligent
know the antidot, know the cure
as u know, the cat has medical degree
plus also got many many money
so dun worri

so, please DO NOT GET TRAP in INSAS
INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is just a KAMBENG

just play WACTH and LEARN
BUT DUN GET TRAP

only LENO know how to ride a KAMBENG
INSAS is LENO KAMBENG
but LENO is not a KAMBENG
LENO is the MOST INTELLIGENT CAT

😽😽

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-11 10:50 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

合盈证券收入减 英莎末季净利暴跌近74% 
Orientaldaily Wed, Aug 30, 2023 07:25pm - 5 days 

(吉隆坡30日讯)英莎(INSAS,3379,主板金融股)2023财政年末季(6月30日结账)净利按年暴跌73.93%,至3333万令吉;营业额也按年跌13.9%,至4253令吉。 
财报透露,末季业绩按年大跌是因为合盈证券企业谘询费用收入减少,以及去年同期脱售联号公司所有股权录得1亿3130万令吉一次性收益,托高了对比基数。 

该公司全年净利跌42.95%,至1亿2274万令吉;全年营业额则是2亿1684万令吉,比上年略高0.2%。

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-11 10:54 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

Beware the value trap
TheStar Mon, Jan 29, 2024 02:40pm - 1 week

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-11 11:10 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

FIFO is the best.Long live fifo.

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-11 12:57 | Report Abuse

Do u know who the 1st person to shout avoidance of serba, ??
It is raider mah!

Do u know who is the 1st person to shout avoidance of megan media b4 it collapse leh ?
It is General Raider mah!

Do u know who is the 1st person to shout avoidance of Airasia/Capital A when it is riding high with mkt cap above Rm 10b to Rm 15b leh ??
It is General Raider loh!

What is the similiarity of Serba, Megan Media, Airasia, YNH, Widad & Rapid b4 it collapse leh ??
It is heavy in debts & share price goreng to very high price in order to bring maximum damage to the company as well as the investors loh!

The main reasons why these companies collapse, is bcos they are addicted to very very high toxic debts within a very short period that beyond the sustainable of its cashflow generation and its strength of its balance sheet loh!

Take airasia for example it used to make a few billion ringgit at its height but the profits are generated by huge acquisition & disposal of aircrafts that are speculative & unsustainable in nature loh!
In airasia it is aircrafts whereas in yinson is FPSO loh! both talk up very leverages in which they do not need to do loh!
But yet these companies took this exceptional risk which resulted in eventual self destruction mah!
And did the stockbroking analyst highlighted the self destruction nature of airasia, no loh.....until very late loh!

Coming back to Yinson, it has Rm 16.2b of borrowing v its cash of only rm 2.8b loh!
Another destructive aspect of Yinson it has finance lease receiveable of Rm 8.2b , how does this come about ? Ans; Due to over funding of its long term customers loh!
(By Right Yinson Customer should fund their capex expansion thru their bank not make use of Yinson mah!}

Thus raider highlighted the balance sheet of Yinson is not well manage & not prudent n very risky log!

With the huge debts of Yinson around Rm 16b, u can actually afford to buyout the whole ambank with a mkt cap of rm 14.3b mah!

What the hell yinson dealing with debts of Rm 16b leh ??

Just ask yourself on Yinson this Buffet self tested question & answer leh?.
"Like case of Insas growth rate pa is 18%. Note this very powerful factor as insas cash generation is 18% pa and growth rate is 18% pa, that means all insas growth is back up by cash generation equivalent, this is a very powerful factor to the sustainability of cash flow and growth rate." which is No in Yinson case mah!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-11 13:36 |

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2024-02-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

I look into the analysis of insas done by raider, he really did a very excellent job.
It is because of him, i make alot of monies on insas.

I bought into insas-w cheap and just within short period of about 1 mth, i make a few hundred thousand as the warrant price move up more than double.

I think insas still have legs to move up further.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-02-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

Inpressive Messrs stockraider analysis.

Do you know that in 60 years ALL USA airlines total profits less their losses and planes replacements yield a net return of ZERO!

Even though AsiaX may have load passengers 86% but the cost replacement will wipe out the cumulative profits. Assuming no geopolitical economic risks as travel is optional travel.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-02-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

Insas is sitting on solid cash.

Audited reports indicate high value holdings Inari , M&A, Ho Hup and the lists of unlisted companies.

Deep value at 66% discount to NTA BOOK VALUE.

If compared to marked to market value, the margin of safety is deeper.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-02-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

The first who shouted in forum about Megan Media is Leno
during that time raider was not even born yet.

The auditor going to singapore factory to check
found out factory empty no equipments
but director said they were moving to new factory in Johor
so all the equipment were moved to johor
auditor go to johor factory, also empty
but directors said equipment still in cargo on the way
after months still not arrived
u know lah - johor and singapore are very very far
it may take years for the equipment to arrive
but dont worry, directors give the invoice of cargo
finally police go open the cargos
it is empty
directors claimed someone must have stolen the equipment during the transit

but megan media case was not popular
because Transmile scandal was unfolding just about same time.

😎😎

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-11 14:41 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

Betul, Gohku is actually stockraider.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-11 14:49 | Report Abuse

Long live Fifo.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-11 14:51 | Report Abuse

Makanlah Mee Daddy setiap hari.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-02-11 14:55 | Report Abuse

AirAsia was launch about same time with leno clinic
This is interesting because
leno was opening an "effective, efficient and value for money" clinic in Aug 2000

There is a white board in staff room written
- EFFECTIVE , EFFICIENT "and" VALUE for MONEY
to remind my staff about my mission

The word "and" is very important.
My services must contain all three or else i avoid serving
and politely apologize and ask the patients go to other nearby clinics.

And i retired 10 years later.
everything is history and distant memory.

So, somehow Tony and Leno came to same concept at same time.
Tony got it from Richard Branson
Leno came to it from being a reader of management books since form 4
including strategic management textbook
and sun tzu art of war at the age of only 20 years old.

I don't want comment much about AirAsia.
Tony has help many Malaysians by providing this flying concept into Malaysia.

🤗🤗

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

how can u compare kuci rats like leno clinic compare to airasia leh ??

Airasia one hour revenue already exceed Leno 1 yr clinic revenue loh!

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-02-11 15:28 | Report Abuse

correct lor
this story leno mention before
and the only one condemn leno is raider

raider is born rich
dunno the word poor nor ever experience them
at most raider can pretend to be poor
but will never ever even understand it,

leno is a rag to riches story
and to serve poor people as doctor
is one of leno small mission in life.

😉😉

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-02-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

I personally visited Megan Media factory in Sunway light industrial factory and was shocked to see little or no activity Ie no machines were running.

I was glad to have sold out my shares even before that when I know that China rivals were selling CD ROM at 90% less in price with comparable quality.

Insas is the 2nd largest owner of Inari after KWSP/EPF works so well with Huawei - The Apple of China. That is combining technology and value for money cost based - winning recipe

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-02-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

BERKSHIRE
Berskhire A share = US$509,090 or market capitalisation US$864 BILLION
Book Value/share = US$363,303
Price to Book value = 1.40 Times
If you value Top 7 LISTED companies namely Apple, Bank of America, Chevron, Coke, Visa, Master Card, Amazon and marked to market , the shares valuation is US$228 BILLION which is already accounts for 70% of US$326 BILLION equity value

This Top 7 Companies are valued AT COSTS, not at Current Share Market prices in Berskshire Balance Sheet.

Meaning? Berskshire bought Apple at at COSTS US$36BILLION in 2015-18 and now is worth in Stock exchange at US$170BILLION, is still valued at COSTS in Balance Sheet.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-02-11 16:33 | Report Abuse

INSAS
INSAS share = RM1.22 or market capitalisation RM846 MILLION
Book Value/share = RM3.56 or at RM2,467 MILLION
Price to Book value = 0.34 Times
If you value Top 7 LISTED companies namely Inari, Ho Hup, M&A and marked to market , the shares valuation is RM2,070 million which is already 244% over market capitalisation.

This Top 3 Companies Inari, M&A, Ho Hup are valued AT COSTS, not at Current Share Market prices in Insas Balance Sheet.

Meaning? Insas bought Inari Amertron + M&A at at COSTS RM$576MILLION in 2010’s and now is worth in Stock exchange at RM2,070million is still valued at COSTS in Balance Sheet.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-02-11 16:39 | Report Abuse

Why value Berskhire owning businesses at 1.4 x Price to Book value when Insas businesses are 0.34 times?

Both are conglomerates.

Even if you discount Insas being a Malaysian Giant holding world class businesses, the Price to Book should be at 1.2x comparable to Gamuda or Maybank, Insas price is RM4.32/share.

If marked to market the valuation, RM6.12 per share is not impossible.

We have market anomaly which ordinary Ahmads, Ah Kau and Ramasamies can take advantage before Institution funds especially Public Mutual fund wakes up to this GOLDEN opportunity.

Source : Keith Speights (2023), The Motley Fool, Nearly 70% of Warren Buffett's $326 Billion Portfolio Is Invested in These 9 Megacap Stocks – Article dated : Oct 30, 2023

Disclosure: I continue to own Insas and Insas WC Amongst other listed companies and may continue to accumulate after 2024 CNY Holidays within 72 hours.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-02-11 16:42 | Report Abuse

Impressive Huawei beating Apple.

Insas via Inari is supplying to Huawei amongst its other major clients.

Source : South China Morning Post Publishers Ltd (2024), Huawei's HarmonyOS to beat Apple's iOS as the No. 2 smartphone operating system in China in 2024: TechInsights report, South China Morning Post, Article dated: January 3, 2024

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-11 17:12 | Report Abuse

Stockraider can't different what are bad borrowings and good borrowings that are used to expand business and generating more revenue and income.

Billion in cash if not used to expand business and generating more revenue and income is not good enough because it mean the company lack of ambition.

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-11 17:19 | Report Abuse

By the way associate companies of Insas is value at equity basic + goodwill. At equity level example if Inari ESOS at higher price than Inari NTA then Insas need to adjust the equity accounting as deemed disposal gain on associate company shares.