INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,796 comment(s). Last comment by Johnchew5 15 minutes ago

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-15 13:57 | Report Abuse

Where r all gone to?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-02-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

Go, go, go KPS.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-02-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

Oops, wrong forum again.

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2024-02-15 16:07 | Report Abuse

Those that sold SKPres for the small preCNY angpow and bought back should be smiling with more than 10% gain today. And it is still within the 15 days of CNY. Gong Xi Gong Xi. ✌️

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-02-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

Why Insas closed red?

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

At last what 🦖 said is true

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

Good luck to 🦖

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-15 18:20 | Report Abuse

I want to be student also
and tackle those female students 😉

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-15 18:32 | Report Abuse

Sslee sir, did you buy SCIB?
Did you follow i3 lurker advice to buy SCIB?

xiaoeh

2,445 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-02-15 22:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse
I want to be student also
and tackle those female students 😉

Wah....
i kind of like this idea leh...

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 08:54 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 09:10 |

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-02-16 09:51 | Report Abuse

Japan in recession
UK in recession
US in inflation
China in deflation

DO NOT GET TRAP in INSAS !
Or u can never fly economy class no more.
Just sit back and watch LENO got TRAP in INSAS

INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is KAMBENGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAA !!

😘😘

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2024-02-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

leno cantik cantik........ 60cents coming .......

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-02-17 11:22 | Report Abuse

Insas planning to do a share consolidation : 50 shares consolidate into one giant size share.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-02-17 11:23 | Report Abuse

After the consolidation, market price of Insas will be adjusted to RM60.

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Just keep calm n be patient.....Insas will fly soon & u will reap very big reward mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

These soorhaiiii naysayers talk nothing good in this insas thread loh!
A good example is this kon mike loh.....what good did he says about Insas leh ??

U see pea brain like him can only talk kook but cannot contribute any quality discussion loh!

But Raider & gang remain optimistic on this insas just base on insas fundamental facts bought about 2m units of insas an average cost of rm 1.15 per units & now siting on an unrealized gain of Rm 130k just over less than 7 trading days loh!

Stop saying that Insas is a value trap loh....there nothing fundamental wrong with investing with deep margin of safety mah!

Simple common sense loh!

U pay Rm 1150 for a potential intrinsic value of Insas of Rm 6.00 mah!

How can u go wrong leh ???

So stop talking kook & just stick to the fundamental of insas mah!

THE TRUE FUNDAMENTAL STRENGTH OF INSAS & HOW TO CAPITALIZE ON IT MAH ?

Beside picking the right stock, u need a good strategy to manage your initial successful stock pick mah!

u think Insas is going to move up to Rm 1.50 to Rm 2.00 soon, & u know Insas should be worth at least Rm 4.33 base on Edge Tong conservative valuation n in which insas has huge margin of safety loh!

What u should do is allocate substantial resources to insas in order to get rich safely & steadily loh!

The correct approach for insas are as follows loh!

1. Allocate substantial investable assets into insas, say u have Rm 1m.....u must invest at least 30% @ Rm 300k into Insas loh!
2. Allocate substantial of your future saving by investing insas more loh! For example U n your wife earn Rm 20k a month & u can save Rm 6k a mth...........thus u should invest in insas Rm 18k every 3 mths loh!
Raider suggest this Rm 18k is a comparative smaller sum, thus u should allocate this savings fund just for investing in insas-w to maximise exposure loh!

Having done that, u will on the route of great wealth loh!
But u must monitor Insas share price to ensure that u have adequate margin of safety loh....Raider suggest u stop putting more money into insas when it hit above Rm 3.20 mah!
And u may consider sell a small % of insas slowly when it trade above Rm 3.80 loh!

The above r the right way of investing in insas & raider follower ahfah the queen of investment in Pasar Pudu adopt this method & gain substantial wealth without taking excessive risk loh!

Ahfah proudly tell her fellow vegetable sellers this loh!:

"I have make about Rm 200k profit just investing in insas & its warrant within 3 mths loh! Just imagine how much i need to sell vegetables, if i make rm 1 per kg from vegetable, that will be 200,000 kg or 200 tonnes loh!"

"Good share management & investment tech is very important if we want to accumulate substantial wealth sustainably & i would like to thank General Raider for that mah!"

What are the strong point investing insas in a nutshell leh ?

Very Good Observations by Raider good old friend Probability mah!

True mah.....Insas is cash rich with more than Rm 1 billion net cash, why Insas need to sell more M&A and Inari recently to raise significantly more cash leh ?

The answer is Thong will like to Use Insas as a vehicle to privatise the Group for the benefit Thong family to benefit his next generation loh!

Without the Strong forces from the mkt.....Thong will be able to privatise Insas at Rm 2.20 to Rm 3.00 compare to Insas intrinsic value of Rm 7.00 to Rm 8.00 loh!

Thus it is very important for insas shareholders to get the valuation of insas right mah!

Many prominent value investors value insas differently loh!

1. Sifu Sslee Target Rm 1.50.
2. Insas Eps 18.2 @ pe 12x = Rm 2.20.
3.Ahmoi the best friend of Ahfah in Pasar Pudu Rm 3.00.
4. Nta of insas exclude all the potential hidden gain Rm 3.56
5. Ahfah the investment queen in pasar Pudu Rm 3.90 to Rm 4.80
6. Tong Kooi Ong of Edge Rm 4.33
7. Leno Rm 6.00 and Rm60.00
8. General Raider Rm 7.00 to Rm 8.00

On what occasion should Insas be value at around Rm 7.00 to Rm 10.00 leh ?

When there is a hostile sizeable investors coming in loh!

Sizeable means investors willing to buy more than 20% of insas share & to be a business partner to Thong loh!

Who r the sizeable partner willing to fork up so much monies of more than Rm 250m just to buy 20% of insas leh ??

It should be a value investors who understand Insas type of business n a good fit is Edge Tong & his allies loh!

It could Raider & Gangs with support of Tycoon behind the scene supporting & financing the deals loh!

Base on raider & gang matrix , the big investors is accumulating big in insas at rm 1.26 and warrants Rm 0.45, the funds require purchase 20% exposure will be Rm 250m loh!

This work out to a cost of roughly Rm 1.80 per share compare to the potential intrinsic value of insas Rm 7.00 to Rm 10.00 loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

Thus minority shareholders should expect big volume of insas will be traded everyday from rm 1.26 to rm 1.80 over the next 6 mths loh!

People always think of getting or hoping a new major shareholder & unlocking the hidden value of insas loh!

The truth is Thong is quietly unlocking value stealthly without people noticing mah!

" Insas strength is a very strong incubator of business loh!"
Once people realized this.....there will be chasing Insas above Rm 3.00 loh!

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-17 11:47 | Report Abuse

Raider
You went bankrupt and Calvin helped you.
Each and every person inside i3 forums knows this.

Thats why you helped Calvin in the NetX dodgy deal.
Now you again help Calvin, defending against 3iii.

Its time for you to stop hammering in those coffin nails into Calvin's coffin.
Calvin will be buried without your help.
You help Calvin = Means Calvin is guilty, everyone knows this.

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

General Raider & Calvin Tan are Great Allies bcos we share many common success criteria mah!

Btw Calvin Tan has knack of picking great stocks, thus in order to be successful u should careful go thru Calvin Usual Great Pick & pick some to follow mah!

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-02-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

INSAS is a pure Benjamin Graham stock
If u no follow Graham teaching
do not get TRAP in INSAS

To understand Graham
we must be very very intelligent
we must be sincere and honest to ownself

10 years writing useless letter, sign of not very clever
60 plus still spend time in indon instead of visiting New Zealand
also signs of not very intelligent

self claim can predict top and bottom
this one kaki kong kaki song
signs of unmatured brain or maybe early alzheirmer

Graham ways of value investing
also need COURGAGE in CHAOS
and CALMNESS in HAVOC

Those without these,
also known as Pundan
should not get TRAP in INSAS

Just continue investing in Blue chips
Blue chips also can make money
although less than Leno
yet u cannot blame your inferiority genetic
on Graham

Traders can forget about INSAS
Speculators also should not touch INSAS
Go make money in trading and speculating stocks

Therefore, do not get TRAP in INSAS
go buy other stocks
other stocks also can make money,
even more money

Insas is at the PEAK
feel free to wait at 86 sen or 60 sen
no pressure, only if u are not trap in INSAS

INSAS is LENO ONLY STOCK
just sit back and watch leno suffer in INSAS stock
RM 60 RINGGIT is close to KAMBENGGGGG !!

😘😘

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 15:53 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 15:54 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 16:01 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 16:04 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 16:21 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 16:29 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 16:37 |

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

anymore good people around seems everyone is a jagung 🤣🤣

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-17 17:26 | Report Abuse

Repost:
Someone likes eavesdropping but very poor in english, can't understand what is figuratively, literally or sarcastically speaking (pariaa country, pariaaa ppl, pariaaa food …) thus keep twisting and turning other people word into an insulting spiteful attack.

For the record someone eavesdropping my advise/conversation with stockraider in Netx and Insas forum and since then keep twisting and turning my advise to stockraider as kon, attention seeker and etc.

So who approached who first? Attention seeker!

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

Allow me to repost:
Definition: Intrinsic value is the Present value of the investment of all the expected cash flow over the lifetime discounted at the appropriate discount rate.

Intrinsic value = (CF1/ (1+d)^1) + (CF2/(1+d)^2) + ----- +(CFn/(1+d)^n)

Where:
CF = Cash Flow in the Period
d = Discount rate
n = The period number
This Intrinsic value is actually a Discounted Cash Flow (DCF)

Hence people only look into the forward cash flow or PE multiple in valuation
Example:
CapA's aviation:
Kenanga Research values Capital A’s airline assets at RM2.5 billion based on 10 times the group’s forward price-earnings ratio (PER) for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2024 (FY2024).

Maybank IB Research’s Yin ascribed a much higher valuation of RM5.47 billion, or 91 sen per share based on a forward PER (FY2024) of eight times.
And totally ignore the RM 10 billion+ net liabilities in the book.

Similarly people value Insas as forward PE 5 to 10 X and totally ignore Insas:
FD: RM 938,066,000
Cash and bank balances:RM 154,302,000
Associate company 527,008,575 Inari shares and subsidiary company 1,115,718,665 M&A shares.
Financial assets at fair value through profit or loss RM 228,481,000
Trade receivables: RM 517,332,000 of which RM 282,235,000 is loans receivables by Insas Credit & Leasing Sdn Bhd
Or
NAPS: RM 3.56

Hence in order to win big in share market you need to look for company with sudden growth catalyst that will increase the forward earning multifolds, a multibagger stock in the making (case in point Ytlpower)

Or
Growth stock that show yearly revenue and earning increase.

PS: Insas need to employ its cash hoard into new business/investment to generate more earning or else Insas will be forever a value trap.

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

learn from the great guru . don’t react to any bad verbal abuse . the “ gift “ will be delivered back to the sender . 🙏🙏

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

every thought, speech , action has energy .

PureBULL ...

2,514 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-02-17 17:41 | Report Abuse

INSAS

I view all stocks like pure math, with its price action #.
INSAS is still now at A1 in IM, Intermission wave = the down time period to de-risk hopefully.
am watching u.,.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/KCSsy62C/

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

By the way.
My jayatiasa book gain % already overtake my Insas book gain %.

I am looking forward to both Insas and Jayatiasa quarter end 31/12/2023 financial result and expecting jayatiasa to perform well and give another dividend.

As of Ytlpower, I sold it too early as I do not expect the huge/suden earning from Singapore power generation is sustainable and the Johor AI data centre will take some years to turn in a profit.

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2024-02-17 17:52 | Report Abuse

Price 1.20
Let see resistance 1.25 can be break.
The longer it cant break means correction coming.
17/2/24 5.51pm

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-03-02-story196085-Investment_Bloggers_day_I3.jsp

I3 Investment Bloggers day: Love triangle (FA-BS-TA): intrinsic value of INSAS
Author: Sslee | Publish date: Sat, 2 Mar 2019, 10:26 PM

PureBULL ...

2,514 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-02-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

dear sifu Sslee,
my MU engine junior in Chem from Kedah.
we were 1 of the only top 80 cina in the country then, many can envy only.,.
i know how u feel facing pure iliots, the total failures in the nation.

HUMBLE we must be always.
LESS IS MORE
text less n make MORE money in A1 stocks at right timing.,.

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-17 18:20 | Report Abuse

TQVM PureBULL,
Your advise noted with many thanks.

Lpc1225

135 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 2024-02-17 18:21 | Report Abuse

Nice to have so many MU alumni in this forum.
Those who could understand and taken action already made alot of money.
万里無雲万里天。

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-02-17 18:23 | Report Abuse

correct lor ..
if only the old man has reduce insas and put more in JTiasa
he will never need to write letter every year lor
there is a good reason why a stock refuse to perform
no point keep hoping
and wasted opportunity in other better performing stock
like Jtiasa or many similar stock
fool once u are not clever
kena fool twice,
u better go jump selat melaka

Time to untrap yourself
sit back and beat INSAS with better stock
then u can laugh at leno few weeks or few months from now.

INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is just a KAMBENGGG !!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 18:56 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 18:57 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 18:58 |