BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.37 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-31 23:34 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki... good..good... Berjaya...Berjaya...

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-01 05:20 | Report Abuse

hmmm...I have a dream...BJCORP new GLOBAL ONLINE CASINO BETTING biz takes off!!! BJCORP price @ RM 20.00...MOLG listing was the first step...digital wallet is second step ...solid foundations for GLOBAL ONLINE CASINO BETTING is being built!!

BJCORP ONLINE CASINO BETTING...NO NEED TO FLY, TRAVEL TO CASINO..JUST CLICK & YOU ARE IN ONLINE!!! ANYONE WITH DIGITAL WALLET CAN PLAY!!!

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-11-01 08:07 | Report Abuse

in spite of all the plus factors, only small increase in bjcorp price. no muscle still hot air.

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-11-01 09:16 | Report Abuse

yes,, just hot air!!!

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-01 09:27 | Report Abuse

looks hot air now but once casino online betting in place, there is no telling how high it will shoot up, believe trending up process had began, stay fune

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-11-01 10:23 | Report Abuse

keep on dreaming!!! it is not a wrong to dream high!!!

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 10:44 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp as I say only problem is its huge debt & too many o/s shares
So don't expect it to go up a lot

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 10:53 | Report Abuse

kk123,

I have both BJ Corp & KPSCB. You think more highly of KPSCB than BJ Corp? BJ Corp has debt but its debt is used to acquire great assets & businesses. Perfectly all right. TA also has many o/s yet it has gone up in price.

For KPSCB it also has a lot of debt. Problem is the debt was caused by wrong investment. I am privy to knowledge that I didn't share about KPSCB. In any case I have sold down KPSCB & Bought More BJ Corp shares.

dragonlim

408 posts

Posted by dragonlim > 2014-11-01 11:39 | Report Abuse

Why did the share buy back take place quite frequent recently, would this imply that something good Is on the way?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

Stay tuned for the lottery project in Vietnam. Coming soon. Believe me.

Posted by kokwai9319 > 2014-11-01 13:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin Tan, how can we discover a company's debt is caused wrong investment? Is it from the financial statement? Mind to share?

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-01 13:19 | Report Abuse

Don't tied down your capital in this lame duck counter ... so many other portential counters that will gives you much better returns & in a much shorter time frame !

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

Kpscb I also took profit but maybe shld have kept/hold- as it's a cornered stock easy to push up
Bjcorp is hard to move
Problem with kpscb they have an issue with a property transactions , could be long battle in court , and it doesn't pay any dividend
Anyway I bought when it drop, rebounded so I sold haha

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-01 13:50 | Report Abuse

CATALYST 1) IMPROVING EBIT, NAV, NTA, DEBT REDUCTION
CATALYST 2) GLOBAL ONLINE CASINO BETTING NEW BIZ
CATALUST 3) POTENTIAL RESORTS CUM CASINOS IN MALAYSIA, S KOREA, JAPAN, VIETNAM ELSEWHERE

Price already BOMBED OUT. Now consolidating with upside bias.
Price has partially factored in Catalyst 1) but
PRICE HAS NOT FACTORED IN CATALYST 2) & 3)

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 14:00 | Report Abuse

To play shares - u need to know the buaya behind
Who is controlling the share haha
Else u will dimakan buaya

maro

23 posts

Posted by maro > 2014-11-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin, although I believe that berjaya might fly one day, your statement saying that bjcorp hold direct or indirect interest is wrong.

Are you really an investor in bjcorp or you are just hired by VT to do the PR work?

If you carefully look under coperate structure, it says that MOLG is under VT, not under bjcorp. Check again the line connecting MOLG and VT.

How can a self proclaimed investor did such a big mistake?

Please enlighten.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

Keokwai9319

You have to do some investigation. By Company announement, the financial statements & sometimes the staff (if they will disclose to you)

Maro

See WWW.Berjaya.com

Under Company Owned

There Are 2 Under Others

1) Others Under BJ Corp

Includes MOLG

2) Others Under VT Only - Radio Shack & Berjaya Singer

Do check & double ckeck carefully.

maro

23 posts

Posted by maro > 2014-11-01 15:13 | Report Abuse

No calvin, you should check carefully.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

It came from the horse mouth ( CEO of BJCorp ) that BJCorp did not have any investment in MOLG. Let's not over stressed on this issue and move forward. Anyway this is a small thing. More important is that BJCorp will get the lottery project in Vietnam which has a high probability. Many other good things are in the pipe line. Just a matter of timing, patience and a bit of luck.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

Maro

Yes Maro is Correct!

I have double checked the columns. Indeed Molg is under VT private business.
Now I have one question. Why BJ Corp listed MOLG as one of the companies under its proposed Share Buy Back recently? If strictly not related there is no reason to mention Molg?

malaysian

93 posts

Posted by malaysian > 2014-11-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

hi Calvin can u pls share with us the current TA for BJ corp thanks in advance

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin, let's move forward. Your question is suppose to be for the CEO or CFO to answer at the AGM. We don't have to convince anybody to buy BJCorp shares. Even the CEO is not doing that. This is just a forum for sharing and discussion. If anybody who don't believe in BJCorp, why are these people still around. Those who are negative on BJCorp has to be more specific and convincing instead of making general remarks or statements.

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-11-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

This BJCorp no doubt gt lot of businesses, if u look at its annual profit earning,

TTM - Loss RM205 M
2014- Loss RM160M
2013-RM74M

If really so good, why net profit so low and negative somemore?

maro

23 posts

Posted by maro > 2014-11-01 16:32 | Report Abuse

Calvin, maro is new here but maro is big supporter for truths and facts.

Maro hopes that you can provide proof for claims that you make so that we can make informed decision about our investment.

Maro would like to know which annoucement by bjcorp on proposal of share buyback mentioned about MOLG? If yes then it is a good news that we would like to read about.

Thanks.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

Malaysian,

Actually, I am not so much into Technical Analysis or even Charts.

A simple guide is using 30% Discount to NTA as a margin of safety. . Total Debt minus Total liabilities. And growth prospects.

At its simplest form I would give 30% discount from NTA for BJ Corp = RM1.30 x.7 = 91 cents for BJ Corp.

This was what I did with Dutaland. Dutaland NTA was RM1.00 selling at 45 cents. I valued Dutaland at 70 cents. Now that Dutaland has been bidded past 70 cents I no long interested.

Of course NTA must consist of Valuable Assets and not rusty machinery.

Always remember

Buy Below Intrinsic Value & Sell Above it.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 16:39 | Report Abuse

I agree with you walau. If they are making losses for 2014, the share price should be down. But it is not, the company is also buying back and supporting at 47 sen. Furthermore, the loss is not a cash loss. Must understand a bit of accounting. Wait for the next quarter result to see if I am right. If I am wrong, you better stay away from this stock. But I afraid that if I am right, you will also stay away because by then the price would have gone up. :)

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

Maro

Go to Bursa Website

See BJ Corp Announcement on October 7th

Long list of Companies listed for support of BJ Corp Share Buy back include

1) Molg

2) U Mobile

Also look up the Financial Statement of BJ Corp Annual Report

You will notice that for the latest figures they are in Ringgit (And US Dollars)

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-11-01 16:47 | Report Abuse

It's far better to buy a wonderful company at a fair price than a fair company at a wonderful price. Is this bjcorp a fair company? So diversified until lack of focus and quality.

malaysian

93 posts

Posted by malaysian > 2014-11-01 16:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin thank you..

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-11-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

Consider this, if BJCORP is so good, why did it fall from RM1.20 to RM0.50 within 3 years time, and during these 3 years, it should go double and triple right given so many companies that went listing under bjgroup, something to ponder? TSVT a stupid guy, he overlook his biggest investment? hahaha, or it was a hot air balloon 3 years ago? want to ride the next dsonic/inari? join ifca forum, ignore bjcorp, it might become RM1.20 maybe in 10 years time when TSVT consolidate his shares 3 into 1? OOPS

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

Price does not determine value But Value determine price.

Why Transmile went up to RM15.00? So it must be good?

Why Lafarge Cement dropped to 66 cents? Low price? So it must be bad?

In the Final Analysis Ifca like Tansmile is only "so much hot air".

And like Lafarge at 66 cents Calvin called for a buy. Lafarge a Blue Chip today.

As for BJ Corp we sell above Intrinsic value & now it is selling far below intrinsic value.

Why? How? What? If? Suppose? We leave it off.

The Rules Tell Us To Buy Undervalued Counters With Good Prospects.

The Rules Also tell us to avoid all forms of dangerous speculation.

And as long as we live within these Safe & Secure Principles We Are Able To Sleep Soundly Every Night.

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-11-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin, those buy above RM1 do u think they can sleep soundly? 50% drop mean share price need up another 100% from RM0.50 to break even.

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

loses happen these past 2 yrs ,,, i believe its a result of investment. be it adding on existing or new investment like expanding cosway, acquire starbuck etc,, its a fact capital injection are needed to start a business and profits will be back after quater or quaters passed, bj as announce is building up a casino business in north asia, its in japan- okinawa, once in operation genting will play 2nd to bj
vt a capable business expert as captain of bj, confident to say, will bring in lucrative businesses, thus enormous earnings promoting it the blue chip status, vt will make big bj

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 17:23 | Report Abuse

Walau2u indeed!

Calvin told people to sell BJ Corp at RM1.50! Calvin bought at 12.5 cents

Calvin bought Silk at 40 cents on January 2nd, 2014 & Told Regain Choco Ship to buy.

Calvin told all to sell Silk after it doubled to 80 cents.

SEE: THE CALL TO BUY IS LOUD WHEN A SHARE IS STILL CHEAP!

AND NOT TO CHASE IT AFTER IT HAS GONE UP!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-11-01 17:24 | Report Abuse

Yesterday, BJ Corp went up 2 sen, but its warrant went up 3 sen instead. Ever wonder why? The reason is simple. The goreng master is actually targeting at pushing up the warrant more, instead of its mother(smoke screen only). So, the warrant becomes the main driver.

Investors will never want to buy the warrant as the conversion price is RM 1, given that the mother share is only 51 sen..

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

Yes!

Gamblers are also here!

Better avoid chasing BJ Corp warrant. Don't treat BJ Corp like a casino!

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-01 17:31 | Report Abuse

Dump bjcorp ... jump into IFCA ... money making machine !!!

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-01 17:32 | Report Abuse

many a times we invest in stock playing special attention on who is helming and with vt , as far as i am concern its never a problem, vt will make big bj, remember vt is rich enough to retire but its fame he is after besides money, ask around any rich business person they will say fame is next in line

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-11-01 17:35 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, how do u think of TA Enterprise? Trading high discount to NAPS as well, insider kept buying, quality asset and trading at low P/E?

yeong55

195 posts

Posted by yeong55 > 2014-11-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

Ya Calvin u are right,please alarm us when time to sell BJ Corp.Thank you.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 17:46 | Report Abuse

Nancy, why buy IFCA? tell us more. A statement like that will not convinced investors.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 17:49 | Report Abuse

Walau, TA looks good. Can u be more specific, just to share with us. PE, DY if any. Any potential project. Any hidden value? NAV? These info will be helpful.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-11-01 17:53 | Report Abuse

IFCA is a hot favourite now on GST theme play. Price has gone up many folds. It is probably too late to enter now. Got to wait for price retracements, if still keen to go in.

For more info, pls visit IFCA thread.

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-11-01 18:06 | Report Abuse

@MyView
why buy Ifca? go to the ifca thread n read more lah!!! sohai!!!

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 18:07 | Report Abuse

Walau2u

Years back I bought TA at 90 cents and it gave me 4 free TA Warrants. After that I left for USA for a short holiday. That's where I first saw Subprime lending in California.

On returning to my Glad Surprise TA Wt shot up from "free" to RM1.00. I sold all TA & TA Warrant.

Not too long ago I saw Tony (TA is Tony & Alicia - his wife) bought TA at 50 cents. Now TA already up 70%. Better don't chase.

A better buy would be BJ Capital. And BJ Corp own this stock brokering firm.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 18:08 | Report Abuse

John, good info. Thks.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 18:10 |

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 18:11 |

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-11-01 18:39 | Report Abuse

A better option- sell BJ corp!!!

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-11-01 18:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, we cant look at the past only rite, if u notice TA net profit, TTM is at RM176M, with that kind of profit, still trading at low p/e, hard to justify in my opinion. This earning is on par with QL at net profit TTM RM165M. TA market cap just RM1.4 B while QL market cap at whopping RM4.2B.