BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.37 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2014-10-30 18:51 | Report Abuse

In stock market one never know how low is low.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-10-30 18:52 | Report Abuse

If we are not interested in BJCorp, we should not be here wasting our time. Having differring views are ok. I read, I understand and I decide. No blame game. BTW, BJCorp do not own any share in MOLG. Yes, I believe in this stock.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 18:52 | Report Abuse

Yeong55

I am still in Iskandar. A brief check on Land and General show it a good growth counter with single digit P/E. Its Cash position has increased. Good sign. However, its receivables also increased. If progress payment by banks should be OK. It is selling 30% Discount below NTA (Ben Graham benchmark is 30% discount minimum)

I think at 55 cents this stock can buy. Try to get it on weakness.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 20:52 | Report Abuse

In Today's Star Online

The Govt says that For Next Year Malaysia inflation rate will rise to 5%. Can you believe it?

Ron95 price rise will add 10% to cost of transport. 6% Gst makes it to 16%.

So expect double digit price rise. Definitely not 5%

In this scenario Cash is a No No. When you should do

1) Buy Assets like houses. Best to buy in Iskandar where you can still get a single storey for around RM200,000

2) Buy Undervalue stocks with high NTA. Buy them below intrinsic value

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-10-30 22:12 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp stock is definitely not for contra players as past trends show that buyers are not so many. but there seems to be some very patient collection at lower prices........

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-10-30 22:27 | Report Abuse

Ya tp 10 ... Faster buy hahahaha

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-30 23:02 | Report Abuse

THE BULL IS KILLING OFF THE BEAR
Although there is current uncertainty, gloom and perhaps pockets of doom, the stock market is already looking ahead to a global economic turnaround. Crude oil prices had receded to USD 80/barrel and maybe lower in 2015. This is good for global economic growth overall although the oil exporting countries may not be earning as much as they would have liked with oil prices above USD 100/barrel.

Although the FED had stopped QE, Europe had started to QE aggressively and that means global liquidity is not impacted much. The world will be in a benign interest rate environment for 2015 and that is good for stocks.

The Euro will weaken against USD and this will help the European exporting nations particularly Germany and this augurs well for future turnaround in European economies. European funds will flow out as Euro weakens to say 1.15 or parity with USD and some European funds will invest in emerging market equities.

The USA and maybe Europe will likely embark on infrastructure investment to replace its decaying infrastructure that it currently has. This will be the catalyst to spark a global demand for commodities.

The bull market will kickoff in late November 2014 as ECB decides on aggressive QE and the rally will continue with intermittent correction. What one ought to look out for is any credit tightening measures the FED in USA may take in the future which will have a knock on effect on the rest of the world. I do not see this happening for good part of 2015. Anyway the FED will give ample warnings before doing so.

One should be fully invested in stocks now rather than worry about another possible corrections which had just happened in first two weeks of October 2014.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-31 03:09 | Report Abuse

WOW!

BJ CORP IN SINGAPORE NEWS

RIGHT ON THE HEEL OF LAUNCHING MOLG IN USA BJ CORP MIGHT LAUNCH ANOTHER IPO - THIS TIME IN SINGAPORE!!

GREAT THINGS ARE COMING ONE BY ONE TO BJ CORP!

SEE TSVT IS NOT PROJECTING HIS PRIVATE BUSINESSES BUT BJ CORP

BERJAYA ALL THE WAY!

BJ CORP - THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF MALAYSIA!

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-31 09:10 | Report Abuse

good vol just a little 5mins after the bell, will it go higher and higher, very high possibilities lol, stay focus and most important of , dun miss out

nas8878

162 posts

Posted by nas8878 > 2014-10-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

today tp 60cents???

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-31 09:16 | Report Abuse

dow back to all time high and expectations of some experts says trending higher is real and it could be as high as 20000, bursa will add in another 200pts, we shall find out going forward

kkton19

190 posts

Posted by kkton19 > 2014-10-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng, which entity will be listed at singapore?

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2014-10-31 09:25 | Report Abuse

Calvin, BJCorp has nothing to do with MOLG. This was clarified in the AGM.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-10-31 09:41 | Report Abuse

myview, that is the standard Q & A as MOLG is not a subsidiary of BJ Corp.
BjCorp owns a little share portion and it is indirectly. Just like us, as a minority, do you think you can do something with BJ Corp?

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-31 09:54 | Report Abuse

Yes Myview,

Bj Corp has nothing to do with MOLG in decision making. It still has an interest indirectly.

Just as PM Corp has no relation in SHH directly. But PM Corp own both PM Hlg & PM Cap which also invest in SHH. So there is an indirect stake. If there is Complete & Total Non related involvement why Include MOLGin the Share Buy Back Proposal for Voting in Recent AGM?

MOLG was Clearly Listed as one of the entity. It should be left out instead.

kkton19,

Which entity will be listed in Singapore? I don't know yet.

yeong55

195 posts

Posted by yeong55 > 2014-10-31 10:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-10-31 10:14 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg News:

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-10-29/berjaya-mulls-singapore-listing-of-unit-seeks-casino-ventures.html

Berjaya Corp. (BC) is considering selling shares in a unit in Singapore and seeking joint ventures in casinos in North Asia as the Malaysian conglomerate expands outside its home market.

Listing its environment services division will spur growth in the business, without depending on funds from the parent, founder Vincent Tan said in an interview in Singapore yesterday. Berjaya’s interests range from shopping malls to lotteries, and it’s looking for a partner for a South Korea gaming project and wants to join a consortium in Japan should it legalize casinos.

Japan’s Prime Minister Shinzo Abe sees casinos as a way to bolster the economy as backers of a bill to permit them say gambling resorts would boost tourism. Casino operators are considering investing billions of dollars in what could become Asia’s second-largest gaming hub after Macau.

Casinos are “no longer a very lucrative business unless you go to some countries like Japan,” Tan, 62, said. “Lots of casinos still focus on high rollers but the mass market is still very big.”

Berjaya has 100 acres of land in Okinawa prefecture and it can be used for a gaming resort should the government decide to open one there, Tan said.

Shares of Berjaya fell 1 percent to 48.5 sen as of the midday break in Kuala Lumpur, extending its decline to about 18 percent this year. The benchmark FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI Index has dropped 1.3 percent in the same period.

Kuala Lumpur-based Berjaya has spun off at least three units since the start of 2013, including convenience store operator 7-Eleven Malaysia Holdings Bhd. (SEM) and Berjaya Auto Bhd., a distributor of Mazda Motor Corp. vehicles and auto parts.

Its environment services division operates sanitary landfills in Malaysia and China, according to the company’s website. It was also granted a 25-year concession to develop and operate a wastewater treatment plant in China’s Guangdong province. Tan didn’t give a timeframe for the planned listing.

Tan, who holds a majority stake in Welsh soccer club Cardiff City, said he will invest in a Los Angeles-based Major League Soccer club, Channel NewsAsia reported yesterday. The investment will be announced in the next few days, the report said.

Berjaya is still keen on getting Malaysia’s second casino license, having submitted an application in the past, Tan said. For decades, Genting Malaysia Bhd. (GENM) has run the country’s only gaming resort, located on a hilltop near Kuala Lumpur. The government hasn’t given any indication it will grant another permit.

“We are interested in Malaysia,” Tan said. “We will still try. We don’t have a habit of giving up, so we will wait.”

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2014-10-31 10:25 | Report Abuse

tt101, what I heard and understand from the CEO is that BJCorp do not have any shareholdings in MOLG. I take it that he meant direct and indirect. The investment in MOLG is VT's personal.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-31 10:26 | Report Abuse

dont worry, no matter how vt will try his best to get license. Rich already, what is the next wish? Casino license! kakaka. Otherwise where got face?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-31 10:27 | Report Abuse

fly fly fly,

PgCat

342 posts

Posted by PgCat > 2014-10-31 10:29 | Report Abuse

lai liao

PgCat

342 posts

Posted by PgCat > 2014-10-31 10:30 | Report Abuse

target 60...wb target 30

CWTS

90 posts

Posted by CWTS > 2014-10-31 10:42 | Report Abuse

every dog will have its day. :-0

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-31 10:42 | Report Abuse

vt has the will, courage, strength, money to expand his empire , in long term the blue chip tag will come true rm20, here we are talking , the expansion of an empire which are gaining ground day by day ,slowly but surely, look at profits from its subsidaries , recent listings and the ever interest in casino business, sum it up, all activities indicate hard works towards growing the conglomerate for max expansion, i believe his hard works will pay off handsomely and bj might grow to the extend where it surpasses all great analyst, bear in mind, dun miss out

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-31 10:50 | Report Abuse

Myview

This is the 100% Correct VIEW

Go To WWW.BERJAYA.COM

Look Under

Corporate Structure - Our Main Operating Companies

Look under - Section on "OTHERS"

You will SEE CLEARLY

Under BJ Corp Owned Companies Include

1) MOL GLOBAL PRIVATE LIMITED (88.37%)

2) MOL ACCESS PORTAL BHD (100%)

BJ Corp is so Big & Huge That This CEO himself has no clue whether BJ Corp is actually owning MOLG Shares.

You see YOU MUST BASE YOUR INVESTMENT ON THOROUGH & CAREFUL RESEARCH

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-10-31 10:51 | Report Abuse

yesterday news only digested into market .. no wonder no movement yesterdat

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-10-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, Let's sing BJ Corp song togetehr !!
Bee Gee's tune :-
When I bought B J Corp, my feeling just so shiok,
Like owning asia Berthshire Hathaway ...

La la la la la la la la la ......

Posted by Keegan Woon Chi Kit > 2014-10-31 11:03 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.485! haha! today tp can reach 0.6?

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-10-31 11:03 | Report Abuse

That proposed IPO in Singapore news already released on AGM day, 29-10, I posted here for discussion at night but nobody seemed to notice ?
Now you only talked about it 2 days later ?
Alamak ?! How efficient Malaysians are ?!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-31 11:23 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikikiki... same...mid target at 0.64...

Posted by fishmonger > 2014-10-31 11:26 | Report Abuse

0.520 all out. I wish it go higher so the buyers can make some money. Good luck to all the buyers today.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-31 11:27 | Report Abuse

Very Good Let's Sing BJ Corp Song Again!

Lyrics adapted from Bee Gees. Music as original

FIRST OF MAY - When I was Small and Christmas Trees Were Tall

Stanza One

Oh BJ Corp I bought it for a song

The Mighty Stock that someday will perform

Don't ask me why; don't let it pass you by

To make money you all must be strong.

Stanza Two

The Companies That Grew for You and Me

I Watch them Growing Richer One by One.

And I will keep BJ Corp All The Way

This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway

Have a Nice Day Everybody

See you - going now to Booming Iskandar!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-31 11:28 | Report Abuse

Its the price to pay to be developed country, just a joke, don't take seriously... worry about so many acts in our country of late...

Posted by ConfusedandLost > 2014-10-31 11:29 | Report Abuse

There are so many seller (much more than buyers) in the queue, it will take a lot more buyers to clear the queue. Moreover, once it move a little bit, there are those who were caught previously who cannot wait to sell to breakeven. No easy for it to move in the short team even if there are real fundamentals. If it ever reach 60c, there is another who lot of sellers again, e.g. those are now buying with the aim of selling when it is 60c (target price) or thereabout!. Tough!.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-31 11:37 | Report Abuse

Then BJCorp just need to conduct share buy back till its 65 then... Better buy back at below 70 then to buy back above that

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-31 11:47 | Report Abuse

This is already a bombed out stock. Where is the downside risk at current price? Does this stock has upside gain? The upside gain is determined by its improving fundamentals. So what do you need to focus on?

Just focus on whether the fundamentals is worsening or improving. If the fundamentals improve and can improve further, you need not worry and you can long the stock unless you are an avid trader, punter or swing trader. As fundamentals improve further its share price will follow in tandem.

The management had openly stated that the results at 30/4/2015 will be GOOD in their last quarter management report. If the fundamentals further improve , there is a very high likelihood that you will not see current price level by 30/4/2015.

Posted by mastermarcus > 2014-10-31 11:49 | Report Abuse

Panic selling...wait good price to sell

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-31 12:01 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe, if the management said so, there is more reasons to AGGRESSIVELY buy back shares, at least triple or quadruple current effort

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-10-31 12:10 | Report Abuse

VTtalk hot air only, have yet to see the day he will reward the loyal shareholders in bjcorp.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-31 13:54 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng, The driver of its future share price performance must be improving earnings that lead to improving EPS, debt reduction, improving NAV, NTA and ultimately this will be reflected in the market price of its shares. The fundamental started to improve last quarter. Lets see Q3 & Q4 results. At this price level, your upside gain will be much more than downside risks. There are two turnaround stocks that I have invested in and they are AWC and EVERGREEN. Now is a good time to go into these two stocks besides BJCORP. To give respect in this forum, it is polite to go direct to the respective stock forum. Meanwhile please have a look at these 2 stocks if you r keen.

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-10-31 14:20 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp has tested the support of RM 0.505. It is important to monitor the price volume action near this RM 0.525 level to determine whether the rebound is sustainable. RSI is showing an oversold condition which may indicate that a rebound to the resistance of RM 0.52 may takes place...........

mayl

89 posts

Posted by mayl > 2014-10-31 15:00 | Report Abuse

samsung555, what is ur tp for bjcorp?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-31 16:24 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe, my point is, since the management has suggested that result is GOOD, why don't they kick in more funds to buy back more compared to current support of only below 0.49.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-31 17:52 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng,
The management runs the biz and they know what to do. I will give the benefit of the doubt to the management. We don't run the biz. We are just investors and we will monitor its improvement in fundamentals and see how far will the improvement go. Moreover there is the casino catalyst factors (Korea, Japan and Malaysia) which potentially will give it good positive cash flow in future. I don't know about you, I wont be bothered to look at prices on a daily basis as I am not a trader and I don't have time to do so. I will focus more on the quarterly reports and future news that has an impact on its fundamental, whether its positive or negative.

I invest in this stock despite the VT intangible factor because
- Its stock price had down trended for 3 solid years, had bombed out and going side ways now with slight upside bias
- its financial fundamentals started to improve since the last quarterly report
- there are potential future casino catalysts(Korea, Japan, Malaysia) that will contribute future positive cashflows

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-10-31 20:47 | Report Abuse

ACQUISITION OF 100% EQUITY INTEREST IN SWEET SPOT DIGITAL (MALAYSIA) SDN BHD

SSDM is into the business of providing Proximity Technology and Digital Wallet facilities via advanced mobile solutions in Malaysia ....

May I know what is this business? Today's announcement by BJ.

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-10-31 20:51 | Report Abuse

Just found out whst is digital wallet:

A digital wallet refers to an electronic device that allows an individual to make electronic commerce transactions. This can include purchasing items on-line with a computer or using a smartphone to purchase something at a store. Increasingly, digital wallets are being made not just for basic financial transactions but to also authenticate the holder's credentials. For example, a digital-wallet could potentially verify the age of the buyer to the store while purchasing alcohol. It is useful to approach the term "digital wallet" not as a singular technology but as three major parts: the system (the electronic infrastructure) and the application (the software that operates on top) and the device (the individual portion).

An individual’s bank account can also be linked to the digital wallet. They might also have their driver’s license, health card, loyalty card(s) and other ID documents stored on the phone. The credentials can be passed to a merchant’s terminal wirelessly via near field communication (NFC). Certain sources are speculating that these smartphone “digital wallets” will eventually replace physical wallets.The system has already gained popularity in Japan, where digital wallets are known as Osaifu-Keitai or “wallet mobiles"

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-31 21:05 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD!

All The Positive News Are Powering Up BJ Corp Share Price

Latest News

BANK OF JAPAN STUN WITH MORE STIMULUS!

This will further weaken the yen!

Good for Japanese Automobile exports at the expense of Korea. The Ones that benefit most will be those that have the highest imported content.

Which one?

MAZDA CX Of Course!!

The Top Selling SUV in Malaysia For Its Cutting Edge Technology

Toyota Camry is using 10 year old technology

Honda Crv is 5 year old technology

MAZDA CX5 - The Lastest Technology Beats Them All

NOW MAZDA will Make Even More Money With the Weakening Yen

MAZDA BOLEH!

BJ AUTO BOLEH!

BJ CORP BOLEH!

HIP! HIP! HOORAY!!

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-10-31 21:10 | Report Abuse

this is the man from singa, who dare not go to mpcorp and ifca forum!!!! kena goreng in these 2 forums!!!

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-31 21:56 | Report Abuse

Yes!

Calvin just posted few exaples of "Hot Air Balloon" in MP Corp Forum. Go & study them one by one carefully in MP Corp Forum. Will also post in Ifca Forum later

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-31 22:38 | Report Abuse

dow breaking new high, with today big vol done expect bj to trend higher coming monday