BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.37 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-29 18:17 | Report Abuse

I'm not angry with misai lah. We are brother. .kikikiki

Posted by kokwai9319 > 2014-10-29 21:45 | Report Abuse

This is my first time seeing filing to bursa Msia with percentage of vote

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-10-29 23:12 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE (Oct 29): Berjaya Corp. ( Financial Dashboard) ( Financial Dashboard) is considering selling shares in a unit in Singapore and seeking joint ventures in casinos in North Asia as the Malaysian conglomerate expands outside its home market.

Listing its environment services division will spur growth in the business, without depending on funds from the parent, founder Vincent Tan said in an interview in Singapore today. Berjaya’s interests range from shopping malls to lotteries, and it’s looking for a partner for a South Korea gaming project and wants to join a consortium in Japan should it legalize casinos.

Japan’s Prime Minister Shinzo Abe sees casinos as a way to bolster the economy as backers of a bill to permit them say gambling resorts would boost tourism. Casino operators are considering investing billions of dollars in what could become Asia’s second-largest gaming hub after Macau.

Casinos are “no longer a very lucrative business unless you go to some countries like Japan,” Tan, 62, said. “Lots of casinos still focus on high rollers but the mass market is still very big.”

Berjaya has 100 acres of land in Okinawa prefecture and it can be used for a gaming resort should the government decide to open one there, Tan said.

Kuala Lumpur-based Berjaya has spun off at least three units since the start of 2013, including convenience store operator 7-Eleven Malaysia Holdings Bhd. and Berjaya Auto Bhd. ( Financial Dashboard) ( Financial Dashboard), a distributor of Mazda Motor Corp. vehicles and auto parts.

Its environment services division operates sanitary landfills in Malaysia and China, according to the company’s website. It was also granted a 25-year concession to develop and operate a wastewater treatment plant in China’s Guangdong province. Tan didn’t give a timeframe for the planned listing.

Tan, who holds a majority stake in Welsh soccer club Cardiff City, said he will invest in a Los Angeles-based Major League Soccer club, Channel NewsAsia reported today. The investment will be announced in the next couple of days, the report said.

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-10-29 23:14 | Report Abuse

Wa lau ?! VT did not attend AGM but publicize BJ Corp in Singapore pulak ??
Maybe Calvin Tan brought VT over to Singapore ?
Casino in Japan ? Listing shares in Singapore ?
Exciting news ? How the share price will react to this news ??

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-10-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

Why so quiet on this forum suddenly ?
After hearing the exciting news of listing a unit in Singapore + casino joint venture in Japan,
Everybody busy arranging lorries to carry fat fat cash to invest in this counter tomorrow ??
Hahahahahahaha

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-29 23:29 | Report Abuse

BERJAYA ALL THE WAY!

BJ CORP - BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF ASIA

NO OTHER COMPANY HAS SUCH HUGE ARRAY & DIVERSIFIED BUSINESSES LIKE IT

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2014-10-29 23:30 | Report Abuse

nono... Maybe now Calvin Tan are having supper with Vincent Tan??... haha

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-10-29 23:36 | Report Abuse

If the casino JV in Japan materialize, the share price will definitely shoot up to 2.00 AT LEAST !
Right or not Calvin?

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-29 23:41 | Report Abuse

YES!

With or without Casino BJ CORP IS ALREADY A BLUE CHIP!

AMAZING BLUE CHIP MISPRICED & MISPLACED & OVERLOOKED BY THE MARKET

SUM UP IN ONE WORD - "PREJUDICE!" They think VT is conman

See WWW.BERJAYA.COM

Posted by star1943 > 2014-10-30 00:18 | Report Abuse

Hi calvintan, you sound very knowledgeable. What do you think about those very stable and solid share like nestle and digi?

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 01:11 | Report Abuse

star1943

Both Nestle & Digi are stalwarts. They are both leaders in their field. Only thing is every body also know their popularity. And also fully priced in. There is no element of surprise left.

I think both have built in strength & also quite recession proof.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 01:50 | Report Abuse

One more thing,

Mark Mobius said, "In bad times buy good stocks and in good times buy bad stocks."

Both Nestle & Digi are stocks to buy during Market Crash & bad times when they are cheap. But to buy them in good times like now won't make you much money.

bubulo

Posted by bubulo > 2014-10-30 03:29 | Report Abuse

BJ CORP blue chip!?!? if you believe this statement, you are willing to roll your money into VT pocket!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-10-30 08:18 | Report Abuse

QE3 ends......

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

Good Morning to All Here,

In The Book by Stephen Covey called "SEVEN HABITS OF HIGHLY EFFECTIVE PEOPLE" he stated on very important Insight

"SEEING THE END FROM THE BEGINNING"

This is to envision the Final Outcome something we don't see today as yet BUT ITS EVENTUAL POTENTIAL "TO BE"

The little acorn in your hand today IS A FUTURE GREAT OAK TREE

The tiny drop of water can merge into the vast PACIFIC OR ATLANTIC OCEAN

So Is BJ CORP A FUTURE BLUE CHIP?

LOL?

Think again. BJ Corp has 2 IMMENSE ASSETS

1) REAL ESTATES ALL AT OLD BOOK VALUE

Years back CMSB was a Stock with Immense Value - It has High NTA & even owned shares in a Bank. Initially market was indifferent because of the ruling party's reputation in Sabah. Eventually CMSB ROSE UP TO BE A BLUE CHIP.

2) LONG TERM STRATEGIC & VIABLE BUSINESSES

Star Buck Coffee, 7 Eleven Stores, Papa John Pizza, Mazda Car Franchise (Oriental has Honda & UMW has Toyota), U MOBILE (Digi Is A Blue Chip founded by VT), MOLG (Nasdaq already in Ringgit Term a Blue Chip), Jollibean (this one a Dynamite in Growth), Kenny Rogers (more will migrate from KFC to KRC!), Hotels & Resorts & Lands & What ot?

Just like Berkshire - BERJAYA Also Have Many Viable Long Term Businesses

Regards

Calvin Tan Singapore

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin..to retest rm0.455 is unavoidable! !

Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

Yr asia beshire..confirm bad performance until 2015 end!

Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

They attributed to poor business operating environment expected to be in 2015
. Can't help!!

Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Our bet on asia Berkshire vs tsh

1:2 for every $ if I win n $$ if I loss!

Dun say atuk bullies you! Ok !

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-10-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

BJcorp owns 100% of Cosway, that's need to absorb all the losses.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

2015 will hurt big corp bad as GST cut in. See what happen to Japan, may be a quarter before GST implemented, you will see a surge in sales and GDP, but after that, it will drop hard. So, best time line to go in is at least wait for the GST cut in 1 quarter. Don't tell me you're long term investor if you can't even wait for just another 6 to 9 months. Just relax and sit sideline first, or invest other place. Ringgit is risky also with QE end.

peacemaker

1,417 posts

Posted by peacemaker > 2014-10-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD "BREAKING NEWS" FOR ALL (MUST READ) :-
A Big Big "ALL CLEAR" from Fed's latest announcement :-
1) QE wound up..impact: to avoid the makings of bubble economy..
2) to keep the current low interest rate "for a considerable time" until Fed's dual mandates are achieved...these are.
..a) low interest rate will encourage businesses to spend and invest...thus...create more job opportunities......impact: to achieve full employment from the current sluggish job market...
..b) low interest rate will spur people to spend and invest...thus more money will flow into the market......impact: inflation to stay consistently above 2%~a much balanced level as far as healthy growing economy is concerned..
Given the above facts...US will spearhead the growth of world economy (Including Malaysia) to a new height...especially with the oil price at it's current low level....this will lead to lower costs and higher earnings for most businesses.....
BEWARE & WARNING:: Not many people will know the real impact as how good this piece of news can be....therefore....Some of the big players may take advantage by emphasizing "QE wound up" alone...to push down prices...and to collect at cheap before pushing up again (this happened in DJIA which saw immediate reaction to news with 110 points down but later climbed back to close at 30 points down!).....HOLD YOUR SHARE TIGHT....DO NOT SELL AT LOSS !...IT WILL ONLY BE VERY TEMPORARY ! ~ IGNORE or BUY MORE IF IT HAPPENS IN KLSE !
BEAR IN MIND: -
GLOBAL SHARE MARKETS ARE ON TRACK TO MOVING INTO NEW HEIGHTS.....IT BEGINS FROM TODAY UNTILL END OF 2015 ! ~ NO MORE FEAR...NO MORE CRASH...NO MORE CORRECTION...ONLY HEALTHY PROFIT TAKING IN BETWEEN RALLY SESSIONS !

Opportunity BUY CALL for BJCORP, LBALUM, ASIABIO, SANICHI and ZELAN....now !

https://www.facebook.com/groups/Peacemaker.Sanichi/

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-10-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

Hundred over of Cosway outlets in China are making losses. BJCorp owns 100% of Cosway. The directors team is just too many..dont know performing or not --need KPI

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-10-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

82 companies are dormant in BJCorp, auting fees too high

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-10-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

auditing fees too high to keep account for 82 dormant companies.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-10-30 09:43 | Report Abuse

I attended the AGM like i did in the past. Only 1/3 of the conference room filled, low morale... this is fact.

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

bj at the moment do not have the needed strength to advance, need one big jab right at the buttocks wa ki ki ki ki ki lol

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

The Book says, "He who observe the wind will not sow and he who regards the cloud will not reap"

The farmer does not care how the wind blows. He sows his seed. So the Investor does not bother with one off GST event. If people oversold a stock in panic because of GST - Just Buy It Up.

And he who regards the cloud will not reap. Is it going to rain soon? So don't harvest the bounty? . So We Will Not Reap So we sit back and do nothing? We will also reap nothing as well.

Don't bother with noise after noise - fear and more fear.

Just ignore them - continue sowing diligently & you will continue to reap.

Keep consistently investing a portion of your salary month after month in undervalue shares.

UMW was 50 cents in Year 1983 Due To Pan El Crisis. It went through the tin & rubber collapse of 1985 to 1987, the Asian Financial Crash of 1997/8, 9/11 in year 2011, Sars in 2003, Lehman Brothers' Crisis in 2008/9.

Through It All UMW Emerged A Blue Chip at over RM10.00

The Question Is - Has BJ Corp Long Term Valuable Assets?

Has BJ Corp Long Term Viable Businesses.

If So? Then Price Weakness Present A Great Opportunity For Us To Buy Cheaper.

Like buying UMW at 50 cents & below!

limko1

283 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2014-10-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

BjCorp will be hobbling under the weight of huge bank interest and huge projects in China and elsewhere that seem to be put on hold forever. Until either the Vietnam lottery project or some other 'akan datang' comes along to spike the interest of speculation, BjCorp will remain where it is, the most is range bound between 0.48 - 0.6.

To say BjCorp is a bluechip is an insult to those holding BAT, Nestle PBB and PetDag.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

Plant grow faster if you know where to plant the seed.
From all the news, it is good that put money at somewhere, such as US.

If the stock you pick gain with all the "good news" available, plus US dollar go higher. Then you got 2 engine instead of one leg kicking.

Then wait for GST impact on Malaysia economy, come back, then you can laugh when other complain about inflation and so on.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

WAH!

UMW Jumped 22 Cents Today!

If taking UMW Price for year 19983 at 50 cents

UMW GONE LIMIT UP! JUMPED 44% Today at Year 1983 Prices!

Don't be Surprised That BJ Corp can just Jump 22 cents in one day!

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

YES!

BJ CORP ALREADY PLANTED ONE TREE IN THE US

MOLG!

Next will be U MOBILE

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-30 10:17 | Report Abuse

Equate Bj corp to asia Berkshire is an insult to warren buffet; is evidence of calvin's naive understanding inf equity investment

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-10-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

BJ corp what happen?????No volume??????DEAD...RED......heavily promoted by Calvintaneng...Syndicate Ring Leader.....IFCAMS ROCK.....make money......

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 10:20 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Datuk just woke up?

You see a small acorn in BJ Corp and Berkshire a huge Oak Tree.

Given time BJ Corp like the small acorn will also RISE UP LIKE A BIG OAK TREE

BERJAYA ALL THE WAY!!!!

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 10:22 | Report Abuse

Ifca?

Enjoy your hot air balloon ride while it lasts. Be careful to disembark early. Don't get caught when hot air fizzles out!

limko1

283 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2014-10-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

Time to buy Banking and technology stocks in US.Dump local shares except those doing export and earn USD.

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2014-10-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

UMW only 3 lots done since this morning? Everyone can make changes on it due to a very low trading volumes....

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

news has it bj is close to getting a casino license in veitnam and this is close meaning will happen shortly, no wonder we have insider buying and a well deserve blue chip tag, panic buying will start soon, good luck

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

it offsets all calculation to say it a risk to hold bj shares given its too many viable businesses like molg and u moblie, vt has got what it takes to expand his empire, its just hard not to believe for those who are in will be rewarded with profits good luck

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 10:51 | Report Abuse

Yes,

That's a very contribution by stevejob!

All with good ideas like stevejob please come forward to contribute and keep this tread alive.

See You

Going to Booming Iskandar now!

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

Agree with Datuk.
Year 2000, Jan 03, Berkshire close 54800 and yesterday 209600.
Year 2000, Jan03, Berjaya corp close 0.93 and yesterday 0.485,

One grow by 282% and one -47.8%. As far as i know, both didn't split share.

If Berjaya corp is a acorn, then probably someone cooked it and kill the seed already.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

About to off my computer now

alooloo will also be a loss loss if you think this way

It's like this

BJ Corp is getting Cheaper While Berkshire getting more expensive

BJ Corp is Now A SCREAMING BUY!

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

its listing of molg, an online payment sevices provider, is a preparation towards casino betings through online, if that happens , just think how huge the expansion is.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

WAH!

Our Stevejob in BJ Corp will bring glory to it just like he did to Apple shares!

Keep it up! Stevejob! You are the Greatest!

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-10-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

Even Robin implied BJCorp is a very diverse, lack of focus business. If it is a food business, he can compare to Oldtown white coffee, but BJcorp is everything, food, items like cosway, hotel..complex. The back cover of the report has got 50 logos, dont know which is making money, losing money or dormant.. too many children.

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

ok calvin someday many will realise u are truly promoting out of sincerity, well the day is fast approaching

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

Good sign

As long as VT, Robin, Rayvin & others insiders say "nothing good" you can safely buy up all BJ Corp shares. They are still buying ma.

Once VT, Robin, Rayvin come out to the Press & Smile and say "BJ CORP IS GOOD"

Then you must be careful. BJ Corp no longer cheap then

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

@ Calvin, it is free discussion, less have a constructive discussion with facts and history and number. Not by speculation and claim like, it is your loss if you don't trust me.

I think that is what you pressed hard, Ben Graham teaching, right?

Btw, i believe i'm at loss nowadays as i am too fearfu with the conditions and cashed out most of my position this year and sit at sideline now. Boring and got nothing much to do beside come forum chit chat and see what others' opinion on some future stock which i might buy.

I appreciate your insight if it is base on technical, data, analysis just like what you learned. I believe you have high probability of being right as share price of BJ corp is really at long time low and they initiate some share buyback also to create some bottom support.

But i would still not buy it now as i have other to consider, such as currency risk. If I gain 20% at stock and loss 20% in currency, net net I will make a loss (1.2 x 0.8 = 0.96). That's is how math works.

Posted by Lan Yong How > 2014-10-30 11:13 | Report Abuse

thank you members of this forum,I really enjoy your say.