BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.37 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-30 11:13 | Report Abuse

casino online betings are more towards fun and leisure , relevant for many old age who prefer indoor games

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-10-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

tO CALVIN, SHIT IS GOLD, SING TO HIS OWN TUNE.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

alooloo

Exactly my sentiment. I have also cashed out from KLSE & diversified to Singapore SGX shares for the same reason. Singapore Govt never need to print any money. It is among the safest and strongest in the world. I do worry about this ringgit. That's why I must buy assets.

As to sitting aside and holding cash. Perfectly Ok now as market might weaken first because Yellen need a small crash in Dow before she can launch QE4. Or else she has no excuse to do so.

And if it crashes. I think you should pick up some bargains.

There won't be another Great Depression on the horizon for a long long time.

The bears will still be hibernating in their caves for "many moons" as the Red Indian says.

Destruction of All Paper currencies will continue.

Just visit any Old Town Coffee Outlets. They prices already shot up another 20%. With GST expect to rise further!

So In Hyper Inflation (the world talk of depression, reality is so different) your cash will be vulnerable too.

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

i believe for those not holding bj probably it will be a miss out, the choice is yours

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

Bye for now. Leaving for Exciting Iskandar

See all later.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-10-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin runs away from SHIT [bjcorp] to find gold [Iskandar]...haha. He no longer believes in BJCORP.

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-10-30 11:34 | Report Abuse

as mention online betings through molg not only covers us market but once in us meanings the whole wide world, will that happen, believe its high possibilities

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-10-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

Bj Corp is a 潛水艇.

The size is huge. The capacity also huge. Its price always reflect its sinking level. The more it go, the deeper it is.

By when, it can change to a space boat?

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-30 12:32 | Report Abuse

waloa eh, VT flee to Singapore during AGM???

Many auntie and uncle came to AGM to bashing VT....

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-30 12:37 | Report Abuse

Nothing new only casino license... as we know gaming sector keep declining year by year... as many government in this world fighting corruption to its roots.. So corrupter cant spend money in gaming area to "clean" their money....

gaming sector will decline time to time...

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-10-30 12:45 | Report Abuse

Whether he goes to iskandar or holland ... nobody really cares ! Just hoping that boring chap dosen't wander back !

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

For calvin and all new comer, u r too late to involve in this counter...

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-10-30 13:17 | Report Abuse

lol....why say so mercury ? all big shark alr left the ocean ?

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-30 13:20 | Report Abuse

Its already game over long2 time ago... How to up if 3b share ready to be dispose.. It will take forever.. Thats why they came out with other bj..

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-30 13:24 | Report Abuse

Jelly if u think bjcorp will up... U can buy, and let see 5-10 years from now...

Imo, it is not imposible for them to create another " bj" in bursa to deal with international casino

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-30 13:30 | Report Abuse

Agreed with mercuryrx...

Btw there is 1000 other counter in BURSA, why u need to choose HIGH RISK counter???

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-30 13:34 | Report Abuse

If u add "SE" in bjcorp, it will become???

Name also no good...

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-30 13:35 | Report Abuse

BJCORP is bombed out stock . Why quiver over this? Everyone knows it. The key question is "Is its stock fundamental worsening or getting better???"

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

Jelly if u wana try ur luck in bjcorp.. Play very small amount first Rm50k-100k...... Gud luck

JAMESOOI

397 posts

Posted by JAMESOOI > 2014-10-30 13:59 | Report Abuse

If u make money, it is a good stock. If u loss money, it is bad stock.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-30 14:02 | Report Abuse

stock is already bombed out. Just ask this important question.."Is the stock fundamental WORSENING or GETTING BETTER??" and based on the input info, you either buy or forget this stock. Its that simple really!!!

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-30 14:07 | Report Abuse

Hard promoter is here again... Im so curious what is their motive???

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-30 14:08 | Report Abuse

Later daa...

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-30 14:14 | Report Abuse

Sorry to say this, but i believe many professional investor, CFAs, international investor who provide free support here... Whether simple or precise explanation... To give ur pocket money or just to fill up their boredom time.. Compare to hard promoter who dont know anything about the market..

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

Not to forget all the exprience success investor who are willing to share their knowledge... Kids please wake up..

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

There is warrant conversion deadline in early 2022, I guess worse come worse, price will be at least 1.05 by then to encourage conversion? Plus rm0.01 dividend annually, should offer return above 10%, one of the reasons I bought this co.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

Of course, if vt do not value the cash, its then a different storu

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-30 14:29 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng, The FA for this stock will improve not worsen. just wait for incoming Qtrly report due November 2014 and the year end report as at @30/4/2015. I do not think you will see this price level again by then as right now there is still a lot of uncertainly about future direction of global stock market. I am in because my take is the bull will regain its momentum by end November 2014 onward.

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-30 14:36 | Report Abuse

walao ehhh... 2022?? 8 years just 50% return.. walao weh... better u Put Unit trust hahaha

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-30 16:17 | Report Abuse

Cyborg, its slightly over 100% return on capital in 8 years lah. Plus dividend,should at least offer an annual 10+% compounded return over 8 years. Should be an OK investment.If vt do right, n share rises to over 80 cents in 2 years,it would then return 30% per year. Worst, stay at this price till 2024 before any change, collect 2% dividend,haha, my worst case forecast, assuming support below. 49 from company share buyback

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

WAH!

So good to see activity here. Good or bad; for or against never mind. Bring it on. All are welcome to the Party. Now BJ Corp on Offer.

Buy BJ CORP - BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY

or Go Ride IFCA Hot Air Balloon?

Up to You. To each his own choice.

limko1

283 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2014-10-30 16:21 | Report Abuse

I combed through BjCorp latest annual report and I can't find a single mention of MOLG nor listing of MOLG as either a subsidiary or associate.

Instead, I found this on the Internet.

HONG KONG: Online payment company MOL Global Inc priced its US IPO at the bottom of expectations to raise US$169mil after slashing the number of shares offered, a source with direct knowledge of the deal said on Thursday.

The first US IPO of a Malaysian company was priced at US$12.50 per share, the bottom of a US$12.50 to US$14.50 marketing range, said the source. The source declined to be identified as details of the deal have not yet been announced.

The company is majority-owned by Malaysian billionaire Tan Sri Vincent Tan.

The IPO consisted of 13.5 million American Depositary shares, less than the 19.5 million originally planned. - Reuters

What belongs to Vincent Tan doesn't mean it belongs to BjCorp. Please don't mislead the innocent.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-10-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

what, still at 49 cent ? ifca 66 cent d lor ... hahahaha

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 16:26 | Report Abuse

Another limping guy limping into this forum,

See In PM Corp Annual Report. It never mention it owned Laura Ashley, Mui Bhd, Mui Prop or PM Hld or SHH Shares. Yet PM Corp owed SHH Shares Through PM Hlg & PM Cap (Both Top Share Holders of SHH!)

So limping limko talk nonsense with zero knowledge.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Haha!

See! Calvin went to Efficient Forum & said he owned Efficient Indirectly.

How?

Calvin bought SINGPOST (Sing SGX Shares in Singapore) Which is A Substantial Share Holder of Efficient Shares. Think people in Singapore Post know anything about KLSE Efficient Shares?

They won't know nothing Unless they do throughout research. Singport also partnered with US Listed AliBaba. My Spore Singpost now doubling from $1.00 to almost $S2.00

So BJ Corp Own MOLG Indirectly just like Singpost own Efficient.

Next time change name from limping to stable. Ok?

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

Traderman,

We stand on terra firma. And we watch you guys up in the Hot Air Balloon. We are happy where we are. As for you - better watch out!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-10-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

calvin, just watch the hot air balloon fly to moon ... hahahaha

bjcorp at 10 ??? in 3040

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Traderman

Remember Those In Sumatech went Limit Down from 62 cents to 40 cents in just 30 minutes!

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

Kaheong ... dont FORCE the calculation with HOPE.... sigh

limko1

283 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2014-10-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

No need of name calling. Show me the fact that BjCorp owns MOLG indirectly or through whatever means that is verifiable, then I will believe you.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

Haha!

There are 8197 comments in this BJ Corp tread. Read up backward and you will find the answer.

This is one old question we dealth with and passed on.

limko1

283 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2014-10-30 17:02 | Report Abuse

Very good reply and I know exactly your character now.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 17:13 | Report Abuse

Your come here and start accusing. "Please don't mislead the innocent"

Is that the way?

And you demand facts verifiable, then you will believe. Do we owe you?

Novice168

191 posts

Posted by Novice168 > 2014-10-30 17:45 | Report Abuse

When will Datuk be back? He is very knowledgeable.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-30 18:03 | Report Abuse

Cyborg, BJCorp is not my only investment, its OK to carry some hope to sleep :)

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-10-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

no point to diversify your portfolio, better to pick winners than to have winners and losers in one basket. bjcorp have winners and losers inside. not my cup of tea. mostly their hotel business and retail side not doing good. otherwise they have some really strong brands.

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2014-10-30 18:32 | Report Abuse

You go to the internet, you read something, you can choose to believe or not to believe what you have read, that is the end of the story. No accusation and no demand for verification. You like the site you stay on and if you don't like the site, you go away.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

Chanky50 very logical

yeong55

195 posts

Posted by yeong55 > 2014-10-30 18:40 | Report Abuse

BJ Corp all the way down from 1.80 to 0.49, buy and keep surely can see return.Thank you Calvin for your truly & sincere view for promoting BJ Corp. Can u please help me study and give some of your valuable comments for L & G

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2014-10-30 18:50 | Report Abuse

From its high of Rm 1.78 in April 2010 it dropped to a low of 47 sen in June 2014. On 16th October 2014 it closed at 47 sen again. It is too early to tell whether 47 sen is the base. It is sure very very cheap at 47 sen but if there is no indication that 47 sen is the bottom and that its 55 months long down trend has not ended, once the 47 sens is broken, it can go cheaper and cheaper.