BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.59%)

0.31 - 0.325

43 people like this.

45,446 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 2 days ago

albukhary

2,998 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-12-31 18:00 | Report Abuse

Please put on your seat bell, the engine is started.
For those who never encounter limit up, maybe BJCORP will be your first counter who hit limit up.
Big Big Ang Pow for the coming CNY, maybe we should start to book the restaurant first!!!

Wakakakakaka

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-31 18:33 | Report Abuse

A WARM WELCOME TO ALL FIRST TIMER HERE!

YOU ARE AT THE RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME!

Why?

Let me explain.

The Stock Market like the house & car markets are cyclical. Same for the seasons of life.

There are stages

1) PermaFrost - When Ice Compacted & Sunk Down Low
This is the Very Dull & Lifeless Stage. And Freezing Cold

PermaFrost? Freezing snow more than 2 years or more. This State is Permanent in the North Pole. Permanent Frozen Stocks Like BJ Corp below 50 cents (Also Below 40 cents)
So Cold. So many turned their Cold Solder on this BJ Corp.

2) The Thawing From PermaFrost to Melt Ice.
Ha! At Last Sunlight Emerge?

A Surge of Profits? A Dividend? A Disposal of Assets. A Realization of Value. A Revaluation of Assets?

3) Ice Turns Into Water

Ha! Many are no Longer Cold to BJ Corp. Some Took Notice. And some join in.

4) Water Starts Boiling

How? Company says April 30th 2015 Result will even be better.
Ha! The Market Now Warming Up To BJ Corp
And BJ Corp might rebound to 60 cents soon

Stage 5

WoW Water Now Steaming Hot

Analysts Turned Bullish. BJ Corp rushing near RM1.00?

Stage 6

Boiling Water Turning Into Steam

Many Are Drawn in. Now EveryOne is Hot In Pursuit
BJ Corp Rose to RM2.50 Finally! Hooray!

Stage 7

WOW BJ CORP TURNED TO HOT AIR

Now BJ CORP ROSE TO OVER RM15.00

RM15.00?

Why Not? The Crowd Always Chase Hot Air Balloons

To be continued........

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-31 18:41 |

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2014-12-31 18:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, hope u can join the stock pick game.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-31 18:46 | Report Abuse

tt101, kikikiki... finally got naked name....kikikikikikiki... kantoi... closing yr end 0.41... kikikikikikiki...ini lah bj con!

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2014-12-31 18:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro, go join the tan kw competition want?

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-31 18:52 | Report Abuse

kc888

Would love to but I think I will give it a pass. Why?

You see Value Stocks Will Take Time. Growth stocks move fast.

Since I only Pick Value Stocks I need at least 3 to 5 years to see Value.

For UMW I bought at RM2.40 in year 2004 took 10 years to turn into Blue Chip

For PM Corp it took a shorter time - only short 7 years

So One Year Target is 365 days. Too short a time for Durian To Grow

Hope you understand

I Wish All Who Participate - "GOOD LUCK"

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2014-12-31 18:57 | Report Abuse

My salute to you Calvin bro, time proof you are right. Happy New Yr 2015.

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2014-12-31 18:57 | Report Abuse

Okok, understood......Thanks Calvin.

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-12-31 19:36 | Report Abuse

Hope I can buy lots of Calvin Klein soon with bjcorp haha
Cheers Calvin and cheers everyone else.

Happy new year!

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-12-31 20:15 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year to all BJ Corp shareholders both big sharks and small ikan bilis!

malaysian

93 posts

Posted by malaysian > 2015-01-01 00:21 | Report Abuse

Hi cfoong u r mentally unstable.my advise to you is Pls sell yourBjcorp shares n use the proceeds to pay for mentally health specialist.

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2015-01-01 06:03 | Report Abuse

Year 2015 year for Bcorp & VT

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-01 09:07 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING ON A BRAND NEW DAY OF A NEW YEAR 2015

THIS IS A YEAR FOR BJ CORP TO PROSPER

THE NUMERIC OF 2015 IS A NEW BEGINNING OF PROSPERITY

2+0+1+5 = 8

To The Chinese 8 Is The Number of Prosperity

8 is Also The Number For New Beginning.

In The Bible 8 is the Number of New Beginning. The 8th Day of the Calendar is monday - the beginning of a New Week. Jesus was resurrected on the 1st Day of The Week. The Numeric for the Greek Word Jesus (INSOU) is 888 Which equates to Eternal Life & Prosperity For "Forever".

So 8 is Indeed A Good Number.

So I Wish All An Auspicious New Beginning of A Brand New Year of 2015.

Dr Bob Jones Sr Says, "The pages of our diaries tomorrow are blank. It is up to us to write whatever we want on them".

Everyone of us is given 24 hours a day and 365 days in a year,

So May We Fill Our Year of 2015 With Fruitful & Productive Activity.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-01-01 10:57 | Report Abuse

Happy 2015!

Ni dau huat, ni teong tuah dam and ni beh tuah seow!

Tai kei tuah huat!

Kikikiki

ignissimia

1,054 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-01-01 11:19 | Report Abuse

I shall keep some to ride on untill BJCorp reaches the hot air balloon stage. See some of u there.

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-01-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

I have BJauto, BJfood and BJtoto. Now looks like a good time to buy the mother share

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2015-01-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

Long term investment. close eyes and sleep everyone

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2015-01-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

and wow. it bought back alot of shares.

kahhoeng

3,941 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2015-01-01 16:06 | Report Abuse

Alivetoinvest, aren't you a bit concerned? Despite the heavy buy back, price has nonetheless kept on falling... don't see bjcorp a long term investment opportunity, more like opportunistic trade

kahhoeng

3,941 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2015-01-01 16:07 | Report Abuse

Happy & Prosperous 2015 to all

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2015-01-01 17:15 | Report Abuse

@kahhoeng. Yeah. I notice that as well. Hmm I guess some funds are dumping the shares but the company itself believes in its own potential. ( i like companies which buys back their own shares). (If it goes down, at least it'll go a slow way down?) However, fundamentally, it seems like the next quarterly report is nearly guaranteed to be decent?

Technically, it is extremely disastrous for it to close at 0.41 cents yesterday as it opened at 0.415. Will it be able to cross firmly above the 20day m.a? I highly doubt so. If it does, i'd be REALLY happy.

But then again, it seem like it broke the downtrend line and the macd crossed upwards.
And based on my observation, decent corrections will happen for bjcorp. ( It has been consolidating for too long.)
But well, if the general market crashes, all of this would be meaningless anyway

The current situation falls under the "news" or "buy the rumour, sell the news"
Take a look at L&G, my favourite undervalued property counter on 21/11/2013 . It reported approx 10x increase of earnings. (wow)
It gapped up and then it didnt move much for a few days. Only after 5 days, it went up and up all the way.

After that, when every of its earnings were reported( solid earnings), It had the similar fashion -gap up and crashing down and then going back up.

So, my prediction for this counter is if i hold it until the next quarterly report, it will definitely go up. Since decent earnings are nearly guaranteed. I believe lots of people got trapped at the 0.50 range anyway.

What i'm concerned about is the price of Bjcorp for the next few days. I hope it maintains around the 0.415 - 0.430 range. I hope that it doesn't close the gap or we're in deep trouble.

Owhhhhh and an increase of 640% in profit but an increase of 3.8% in share price only? What sorcery is this =.=

Cheers and happy new year! :)

ignissimia

1,054 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-01-01 18:47 | Report Abuse

alivetoinvest, how very true, all your comments!
Im game whichever direction the price moves. I believe for long term value investors, we are standing on the higher grounds now. It is hard to lose from here onwards.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 08:15 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki... 开市大吉,祝大家发大财!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 08:23 | Report Abuse

malaysian.... Do u ever listern tht those who can succeed in the share market is mostly "abnormal" person!...kikikikiki.. I always post those positive and negative facts on Bj Con... Tht's the truth and facts but it may be contradicting each other in many cases!... kikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 08:25 | Report Abuse

Bj Con remains Bj Con! kikikikiki...

hng33

20,235 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-01-02 08:59 | Report Abuse

2014 M'sian market movers, Yu and Tan among top gainers

Tan Sri Vincent Tan, ranked as the 10th richest Malaysian by Forbes, also had a fruitful year as Berjaya Auto Bhd and Berjaya Food Bhd added 100% and 91% respectively to their share prices.

Investors liked Berjaya Auto for its robust growth while Berjaya Food acquired an additional 50% in its crown jewel Berjaya Starbucks Coffee Co Sdn Bhd that operates the popular coffee chain Starbucks in Malaysia.

Collectively, the two companies are worth RM3.82bil based on their market capitalisation.........

Remarks: BJcorp control 36% in Bjauto and 59% in Bjfood, but Bjcorp capitalization only just about RM 1.75 bil !!??

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/01/01/2014-market-movers-Yu-and-Tan-among-top-gainers-OG-counters-end-up-as-laggards/?style=biz

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

100% AGREED, only crazy man can survive in this ocean. kikikiki
HAPPY AND ENJOY + GOOD LUCK for 2015

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 09:07 | Report Abuse

The most important word for this BJ Con remains same ie "sustainability"... if Bj Con can achieve high level of "sustainability".., its share prices will be likely follow the trend as well!... too many one off items ...

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

no choice, it is an investment holdings style......

hng33

20,235 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-01-02 09:21 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp by just recognizing bjauto stake for profit RM 1.0 bil in next upcoming quarter result Q3, already can reap as much as 24.3sen/bjcorp share, which is 60% of its current share price !!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

The Real Berkshire by Warren is also holding style! Cheong Kong of HK by Superman Li is also holding style!... YTL is also holding style!... kikikikiki... but..their income stream is consistent!...as comparing to this "Times Square Berkshire"!... Robin, Robin... it will be not easy to run BjCorp...like those prominent investment holding company around the world!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

better use the internal fund....
slowly and quietly to buy back its own share.....
and than,.....
delist it......
kikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

For those one off gain items as happens in BjCorp bf...especially in these few yrs... It has been contributing to the P&L of BjCorp...but af tht, it drops back to the negative territory and its share prices follow!... kikikikikiki.... this answer to the share prices trends since 2012,,,

hng33

20,235 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-01-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

Frankly, it is consider good luck for investor to have entry price of bjcorp at these level as compared to last many consecutive year when share price at more than RM 1.00. However, for sure, every stock have their floor price, and hard rock bottom level and i believe that these level have reached, could be sideways for a while before rebound back

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-01-02 10:02 | Report Abuse

Hopeless lah, please sell off now.

hng33

20,235 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-01-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

:D)

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-01-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

slowly but surely its trending up riding on coming visibly q earnings, in a couple of mths u will be thoroughly satisfy kikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

BJ con... long term trends remains down!!...it is only on off jump to drag all the ikan bilis into it...and later drop bak all the way lower.... until it will settle at the level which tan sri happy with it.. kikikikikikiki... kantoi...Bj Con

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

ok... ganasai... i agree wth u now...kikikikikikiki... pls sell off now!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-02 11:27 | Report Abuse

earning billion RM still not much response from the market?!
better use hand to walk and leg to eat......

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

tt101... later they will set MAS as an good example... drop until 0.175 and finally at 0.23.. i declare privatisation at 0.27.... kikikikikikiki... those people's dream for big ang pow wont likely happen!...especially those masuk at this price...0.38/0.42 or much early prices around 0.47/0.49... All of u lose to the naked name " Asia Berkshire"... better run!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

must sell and don't keep any....
hard to recover the loss.....
keep some bullet better than all become ash.....

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-02 11:52 | Report Abuse

GPS BjCorp was set to 0.175....... run ow......

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan Research on BJ Corp

Last quarter of 3.13 cents caused a jump from 39.5 cents to a high of 43 cents before easing off at 41 cents. Only a 8.8% rise in this subdued market. And today it hovers between 40.5 cents to 41 cents. What's wrong?

Nothing is wrong. You see, BJ Corp is just coming out from PermaFrost. Many uncles and aunties out there do not know the changing fundamentals of BJ Corp. Even if they know the confidence is yet not there as yet. So they might just sell for 1 or 2 cents profit. This is to be expected.

I took at a look at One Similar Stock today - SBC Corp

SBC Corp was just like BJ Corp in year 2010 when I bought it between 45 cents to 50 cents.
On May 27th,2010 SBC Corp announced a sterling sets of results

These are the results announced on 27th May, 2010 for SBC Corp

Profit is 4.24 cents (Up from 1.5 cents)

Proposed dividend is 1.5 cents

NTA increased from RM2.67 to RM2.78

At this fantastic news SBC Corp jumped from

45 cents to a high of 60 cents from 26th to 27th May, 2010. Up 33%.

However, for far too long SBC Corp has been under performing the market misread it as a one off gain. So by July 8, 2010 SBC Corp was sold down to a low of only 49.5 cents on opening.

But Subsequent Quarters after quarters of good news propelled SBC Corp to a high of RM2.49 in year 2014 - Up a Whopping 500%

I think BJ Corp mirrors the performance of SBC Corp in coming days.

Both were neglected stocks with negative sentiments. Both have high NTA. SBC Corp shot up by increasing emergence of value cum profits.

The same pattern is now revealed in BJ Corp.

Only time will unfold its deep value. And for that we can wait.

SUSTAIN YOUR PATIENCE; GREAT MOVEMENTS TAKE TIME TO DEVELOP..

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

One more thing.

SBC Corp was only 20 cents in year 2009. It Jumped to a high of RM2.49 in year 2014.

So why can't BJ Corp rise to RM2.50?

BJ Corp has world class assets like BJ Auto (Mazda is Japan Car of Year 2015), StarBuck Coffee is World Class like McDonald, Kenny Rogers, Jollibean, Papa John Pizza, Berjaya Times Square & other high value assets.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

开市大吉,祝大家发大财. BJCorp @ RM2.50??

RM1 is good enough! Sell half when reach RM1 this year, take back capital and let the Bull continue run

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-01-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

It is hard to earn VT money!!!!!!!!!!! even good result, it also go down trend...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

Mazda ... u know why Bj Corp wanna sell Bj Auto??? simple... becoz auto bisnes has its own cycle... kikikikikiki... They realised the gain as cash! but...they didnt distribute it as initially predicted... Instead Bj Corp wanna invest most of the money to its subsiadiary ie Redtone, Bj toto, Bj Land... kikikikikikikikiki... but it needs more time to prove tht their strategies are correct... If they are unluckily hit the rocks as High5 (Silver Bird)... All the money they earn from his divestment will go burn!... kikikikikiki,,,,

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

Can see but cannot reach?! ai.....