BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

Bdb?

Last time I bought bdb plus perak corp, johor land, pasdec and tdm. All state owned companies. They all did pretty well.

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-07 16:53 | Report Abuse

Duit,
I think your pick on Perduren was right on target. I knew the management but I didn't buy any

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

Bought more Bjcrop at 42sn, continue to accumulate these stock on weakness.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-05-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

Ai ya ya

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-05-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

Why Berjaya Corp announced net profit of over RM1 billion (not million but BILLION) just last month but the share price does not really move. I am really puzzle???

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-05-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

If you guys noticed that somebody has been buying the loan stock and then convert the loan stock into shares. Why is this done when it is more expensive to convert loan stock to shares? So there will be more shares in the market. They start to sell down each time the price picks up as if trying trying to suppress the price.

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-05-08 17:23 | Report Abuse

I am most puzzled, too! A conglomerate with big names backing, with solid NTA backing ... and selling now at 42.5 - 43.0 sen and no body wants?!!! Anyway, just before and after the fantastic set of results was announced I regretted not holding enough of BJCorp shares, and now I am happy that I have the opportunity to increase my stake at a low entry again.. I was lucky yesterday to acquire some at 42 sen. Aren't we supposed to buy low and sell high? Yes, I am looking to unlock at above RM1.00.

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-05-09 12:07 | Report Abuse

The explanations for the continued under-performance of this share price can only be summed up as such :-

perception by investing public (local & international) regarding major shareholder VT is very bad.
He screwed local retailers / local funds in the past 20 years (by structuring his group here and there with the most complicated arrangement, warrant here, loan stock there, swapping here, pravatising there ...) until most senior remisiers heard of his name also scared the shit out of them !
Recent bad publicity regarding his management in Cardiff FC (eg. sacked a good experienced coach and appointed somebody young who did not know football (but a good fren of his son) to run the football club) ; MOL Global 's accounting scandal (CFO resigned & discrepancy in accounting report with IPO) ... do not help but further tarnished his reputation among foreign funds managers !!

majority of Investing public could not trust him anymore, evidenced by most I3investors forumers frequently calling him names such as "Con man", "BJ Con" etc....

To all fellow investors out there, ask yourself this question before you want to further invest or cut loss with this company :- Yes, the company has many under value assets, but .... CAN YOU TRUST THIS MAN ?

Imagine this :- You first boarded a ship heading towards golden lsland, later you found out it was a pirate ship, the pirates might rob and kill you on the ship or they might not. Do you want to jump off the pirate ship straight away or continue to sail along with the pirates hoping to reach golden island one day ?

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-05-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

If last qtr announce high profit cannot move what happen if next QR is bad? Got GST this qtr sure to affect their business because people got less money to spend.

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-05-09 12:44 | Report Abuse

That's only one way Mr.VT could make the price shoot up :-
Make an effort to change investing public's perception on him, honest to shareholders, rewards shareholders handsomely, paying good dividends etc...

Since BJ Corp holds so many listed company shares i.e. BJ Toto, BJ Auto, BJ Food, Red Tone, BJ Land ..... If VT could propose dividend in specie by way of transfer those listed companies' shares one by one to BJ Corp shareholders, then he will be worshiped like Money God by all forumers here already !!
This is what happen to other good management companies !
Ha ha ha !!

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-05-09 13:00 | Report Abuse

Expecting the old fox to change his image & policy is like expecting a cow to jump over the moon ... boh chow cccccccccccccc !!!

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-09 13:17 | Report Abuse

Wah!

With so many naysayers PLUS Nancy Coming Out With Her LIMBO ROCK ROCK ROCK!

This time BJ Corp will really turn into BJ Corpse!

And Calvin will have to get ready

OPERASI TONG SAMPAH

Yes! I will Queue at 35 cents to 10 Cents.

See How Bullish I am AFTER THE WHOLE WORLD TURN BEARISH

By Calvin The Lion Heart or the sorchai?

Now where has Crischan run away?

Come back & join Nancy. Waiting for Crischan SHAKE SHAKE SHAKE!

Shake what?

Shake the trees and cause durians to fall.

YES! SHAKE ALL WEAK HOLDERS & FEARFUL SELLERS TO THROW BJ CORP INTO MY TONG SAMPAH AT 35 CENTS.

35 CENTS?

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-05-09 17:00 | Report Abuse

Let the sorchai collect to his heart content and quickly sail to holland @ remain there for as long as possible !!!

Posted by snowbreeze > 2015-05-10 15:23 | Report Abuse

Why? No sound liao? Reach rm0.42 all half dead liao?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-05-11 07:42 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800001018.jsp

BJ FOOD IS BOOSTING UP, BUT WHY BJ CORP STILL SLEEPING??

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2015-05-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

Pump and dump, ikan bilis semua mati d mkn oleh big shark

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-11 21:46 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp now becomes bjcorpse.. towards 0.27 la... 0.27 is 2007 low... sure will bw strong support.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-11 21:48 | Report Abuse

Break the long term support line.. la..

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-11 21:54 | Report Abuse

0.27 is forseeable future...

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-05-11 22:43 | Report Abuse

No eye see ... boh chow cccccccc !!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-05-12 08:38 | Report Abuse

Wanna earn $$$ fr Bj Con... ?? dun be trader or investor..but be BJ Con and Tan Sri Supporter..!! kikikikikikikiki.... 0.38 lai lo...

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2015-05-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

Boh chow c?

26,271 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-12 09:47 | Report Abuse

VT more interested in Football than Bjcorp.

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-12 10:11 | Report Abuse

Don't worry,

In End June When Results are Out Price will strengthen again.

Meanwhile Don't Miss MAY 21St 2015 11MP Announcement of RM250 Billions for ETP

Quickly buy now if you haven't

1) CMSB - Clear Winner of Pan Borneo Highway

2) WEIDA - RM400 Millions Water Projects to be awarded for Sarawak. Weida clear winner

3) NAIM - Will Capture Lion Shares of East Malaysia Projects

4) KARAMBUNAI See www.nexusresort.com

5) KKB - Subsidiary of CMSB

After making good money then only come back to BJ Corp

Ha! By then with Nancy's Limbo Rock & Rock - maybe can get BJ Corp at 35 cents?

I think this will be the best course of action for now.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-05-12 10:13 | Report Abuse

play ball? hhaha! no goal for each game too....stay cool.....

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-05-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

afer losing good money in those counter, how to come back to buy BJCORP

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-12 13:50 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

I already made 5 figures from KKB, NAIM & CMSB. Only Weida & Kbunai are laggards

I even bought more Weida on weakness today.

11MP only 9 days away. Better hurry now

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-12 13:51 | Report Abuse

My best fully loaded one is?

KKB Of Course!

KKB

KABOOM

KABOOM

BOOMING

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-12 15:46 |

Posted by Lyncole Chatte > 2015-05-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I don't understand why there are tiny portions traded like 100 shares, 300 shares... my trading platform shows that... who would buy and sell like that?

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-12 17:01 | Report Abuse

Lyncole

Actually small lots of 100 shares are meant for big blue chips like Nestle, bat or dutch lady. But at times people just nibble to keep the price up one or even half a cent to support the price.

Posted by Lyncole Chatte > 2015-05-12 17:13 | Report Abuse

For blue chips, I get it. I mean, for penny stocks. Just to make the price look 'better'? Isn't that juvenile and meaningless?

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-12 17:53 | Report Abuse

Lyncole

If the buyer has a few shares it is really meaningless but not if he has a million shares. If you hold 1,000,000 shares every one cent up equals to a paper gain of RM10,000

mizu1992

49 posts

Posted by mizu1992 > 2015-05-12 23:40 | Report Abuse

hey all, after the recent downturn of the market I have created a watchlist of ACE counters which has potential to be played when the downside reverses, which can be expected very soon. I have posted the list on my NEW facebook page

facebook.com/investorzoneklci

please like the page to receive regular updates on how the selected counters perform and any potential entry opportunities

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-12 23:43 | Report Abuse

mizu

don't play play with ace counters like a casino

BETTER RECOMMEND STABLE 11MP STOCKS INSTEAD

mizu1992

49 posts

Posted by mizu1992 > 2015-05-12 23:48 | Report Abuse

i have done some fundamental analysis as well, and IT IS NOT A RECCOMENDATION PAGE, just showing people about portfolio investment and diversifying into different stocks...can u also please further read the post on my facebook page

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-05-13 07:29 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp is good, but not many ppl understand their management. How many of u know the good entry prices? I'm also don't know, anyway it is a good company.

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-13 11:22 | Report Abuse

Good morning Jolin Lai

Better sell all your hubline & then switch to Kbunai. You will recover all your losses in hubline. KBunai is the one on Solid Ground for the Next 30 Years after hubline has sunk into the sea.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-05-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

lailiao

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

Alrdy in about 1 sen paper profit, now aim for even higher net profit margin from bjcorp now :)

26,271 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin, your Bjcorp is coming back! Tomorrow I should LAI LIAO for u :-)

26,271 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin, your Bjcorp is coming back! Tomorrow I shout LAI LIAO for u :-)

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

Speakup

Actually I am waiting to collect more on weakness. In any case June results should be good.

But I think more excitement will come for 11MP on 21st May 2015.

Wah!

So good. Investing is so clear cut if you can see the future.

26,271 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-13 16:59 | Report Abuse

watchout Bjcorp tomorrow .....

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-13 17:04 | Report Abuse

As say before, strategy apply should be accumulate bjcorp when price is on weakness,and sell back once on strength to reap profit.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-05-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

noted speakup. all the best to us.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-05-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

but i tends to keep it for free voucher

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-05-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

But I feel price will soar only if good dividend announce

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-05-13 18:41 | Report Abuse

Dividend only 1cent every year, don't worry about that

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-05-13 19:09 | Report Abuse

I am sure this year the dividend will be more than 1 sen. Let's wait for the Q4 result first.