BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-04-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

I would like to receive a decent dividend yearly with a 5% yield, more whenever possible.

I would also like the company to continue building businesses to realise high value increases on maturity, and to accumulate good landed assets.

As long as the group generates enough income to service all borrowings and cover all overheads comfortably after dividends, new investments and taxes, I would not be too preoccupied with paring down debts.

If there are not enough good investments to put the cash to use, return the surplus of the pile to shareholders or use it to buy back the group's shares or reduce the debts, in that order of priority.

And, every 5 years, give an extra huge dividend, equivalent to at least 12% of the nta, in cash and/or shares-in-specie to the reward the loyal investors.

faralenz77

1,019 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2015-04-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

for me, I would prefer capital gain than small dividen payout

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-04-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

Actually dividend policies is only part of the counter to be considered for their investing.
In my view point, I more prefer they are using the fund for growing up the company. The Management is hired to manage the Company, if they are able to use the dividend declaration fund to generate better return to shareholders, why not giving them a good support? If they really make it, the return will reflect in the share price as well.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-04-21 10:07 | Report Abuse

If the Group management carries on as suggested above, I am pretty sure there will be a substantial upward movement in the BJGroup share price. Easily over $1. A lot more when there are news of special happenings.

GreenTrade

631 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2015-04-21 10:51 | Report Abuse

The downtrend for bjcorp has lasted for more than 5 years.
The uptrend should begin anytime!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-04-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

i only know..kikikikikikiki ...

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-04-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

Let's sing BJ Corp song !!
La la la ... La la la la la la ....

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-04-21 13:10 | Report Abuse

If there is consistent profit from the operation year after year, then I agree with using the profit to reinvest even if fully utilised for reinvestment. The problem with BJCorp is that there is no consistent profitability. One quarter announced profit, next quarter have more profit, then the following quarter announced a big loss. How can the price go up? How to have capital gain? If you know accounting, you can see that even though BJCorp do not announced profit for a certain quarter, the NTA improved. The NTA has been improving. But calculation of price is based on EPS, PER etc...Certain investment profits which are not subject to tax and already added to the reserve account. Thats why the NTA has improved to rm1.60. So what? Share price not improving. In fact, it has come down. There are a number of ways to get the share price up. Its simply about demand and supply. Create demand for the shares by having a decent dividend policy is the best.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-04-21 14:00 | Report Abuse

Bj con can only up.. 1.when it wanna raise cash! 2. when it has recurring profit. 3. When it has durian runtuh likely sports betting licence again.. 4. Kematian Tan sri... ( this one I dun hope it happen coz tan sri is nice uncle).... kikikikikikiki

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-04-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

Agreed, a clear and decent dividend policy practised with consistency will definitely make the company more investable. For a start, funds will be more interested to look into its prospects. If they are interested, a dividend may be enticing enough for them to be considered stocks to hold for a longer term. A fund holding the stock in their portforlio may decide to increase their holdings in times of price weakness thus giving support or during times when prospects are brighter thus pushing the market price higher.

As it is now, no local funds are interested.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-04-21 14:36 | Report Abuse

The downtrend was exactly 4 years and 8 months from 14 April 2010 to 15 December 2014, from a High of 1.87 to a Low of 0.38. Since Dec, it has been an uptrend So far.

If you have not traded your stocks during this uptrend period, I don't think you have lost out to the traders on today's count. So either way you had played, the difference would not have been much.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-04-21 15:10 | Report Abuse

As at 30 April 2014 the Net Asset per share is rm1.25. Earnings per share for the nine months ended 31 Jan 2015 is RM0,23. Therefore, the Net Asset per share as at 31 Jan 2015 should be RM1.48. But was actually reported as RM1.67. The RM0.19 was not reported as profit but was added to the reserve account directly. There is a lot of hidden value in BJCorp until the number is big enough to be eventually noticed. At that time people will start investing and the share price will go up due to demand.

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-04-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

OMG ... just can't imagine having to hold a stock close to 'FIVE' years before can only HOPE for an uptrend ... surely the old fox don't expect holders to wait another 5 years, OMG !!!

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-04-21 16:08 | Report Abuse

I suppose the 19c came from remeasurement of a subsidiary's value subsequent to change in its status from controlled to non-controlled and was directly credited to reserve account because this portion is still owned/not sold and therefore no profit realised.

There are many such nuggets within the Group. Apart from these 'not-yet-booked' wealth, there are more collosal 'not-yet-booked' wealth in many properties held since the earlier days which can be many many times their current book values.

Imagine if you had bought tons of gold wgen they were USD40 per Troy ounce and today priced at approximately USD1200. What is your gold worth today? Factor of 40 or 1200? Even if you are not not getting an income from it in the meantime.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-04-21 19:21 | Report Abuse

It was announced that the profit is mainly due to remeasurement. So there is realised and unrealised portion of the profit.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-04-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

BJCorp sold 110mil of BJAuto shares at rm3.20. Total value is only rm352mil.

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2015-04-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

Kikikikiki .... I suka the way MyView and ignissimia langsung sikap tak peduli nancytang ...... :x :x :x

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-04-21 22:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin, in case you are still promoting teh Sarawakian counters this is the latest news about the Sarawak election: Updated: Tuesday April 21, 2015 MYT 2:21:28 PM: KUCHING: The Sarawak election is unlikely to be held this year despite speculation over early polls.

State Barisan Nasional secretary-general Datuk Dr Stephen Rundi (pic) said no discussions had been held on the election as it was still early.

"We have not talked about the election yet and the Chief Minister (Tan Sri Adenan Satem) has not given any hints about it.

"We have not discussed the seats or candidates. To us it's still early," he told reporters after the opening of the State Legislative Assembly sitting here on Tuesday.

Rundi said the state Barisan was still focusing on fulfilling the promises made in the last general election.

He said it was up to Adenan to decide when to call the state polls, due by June next year.

"It's not likely to be this year," he added.

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-21 22:59 | Report Abuse

Imseng,

Thank you for highlighting the latest. I did not expect East Malaysia Election this year. But I do expect BN Preparing for Next Year's East Malaysia Election. The Ground Work Must be Laid First in Order to Win Votes Next Year.

That's Why I Expect The 11MP To Be Officially Announced by 21st May Next Month
BN Will Devote A Major Portion of the Allotted RM250 BILLIONS For Both Sabah & Sarawak Companies.

Since BN has lost Kelantan, Penang, Selangor to Pakatan & Mr. Lim Kit Siang making inroad into BN Stronghold of Johor by Capturing Gelang Patah seat BN MUST SHORE UP ITS LAST DEFENSE IN THESE LAST 2 "SAFE DEPOSIT" STATES - FAILING HERE WILL MEAN BN IS FINISHED.

That's Why I am extremely bullish on Sabah & Sarawak Counters. The People of Penang is paying the lowest amount of money for Water. Why? Because Pakatan is using this low price plus free water as an incentive to get votes. So BN will dangle the Best Carrots to get Votes from Sabah & Sarawak by Enlarging the Pan Borneo Highway from a 2 lane track to a :GENUINE 4 LANE HIGHWAY". Getting piped clean waters to every home (Now East Malaysians who live in the interior are still bathing & washing clothes in rivers) & Other Important Very Basic Necessities like Good Access Roads & Electricity.

And for Karambunai in particular. PM Najib has promised RM100 MILLIONS Allocation for "NEXUS KARAMBUNAI" in his Budget Speech. Expected job creation is about 50,000 Sabahans in Karambunai. The People of Sabah Voted for BN in Good Faith. However, to this day, nothing has been done for Karambunai. Now BN must walk the talk and do something concrete if they want another mandate to rule. Or else forget about getting another endorsement from the electorate of Sabahans, So I think this will be a very Important 5 Year Plan - The 11TH MASTER PLAN Which Coincides with East Malaysian Election for Year 2016 & Vision 2020 - Only 5 years away.

With the Award of Massive Projects All These East Malaysian Stocks Will Perform Well - KKB, NAIM, CMSB, WEIDA & KBUNAI.

Only thing is. I don't know which one will come out top. So just watch & see how things unfold.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-04-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

So all in for Karambunai counter since its share price is very low?

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

Andylee1919

No lah. I never encourage recklessness. In matter how good a stock is you should always diversify. If you have RM100K extra to invest just buy 20% of each of these CMSB, Naim, KKB, Weida & Kbunai. Don't contra or day trade. Just hold firmly till May 21st 2015.

When you see the Names of These Companies Splashed on Newspaper Headlines then you must be careful. Resist the temptation to chase shares like the crowd.

The same goes for BJ Corp. Last 2 quarter result people chased from 39 cents to 43 cents. Then last quarter on 27th March 2015 people again chased from 42 cents to 49 cents. I think by June 30th 2015 When the Next Good Set of Results Are Announced for BJ Corp people will start Chasing BJ Corp again.

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Should read as

No matter how good a stock you should always diversify.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-04-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks for your comment. Your advise is always good.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-04-22 14:19 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng..... Penang LRT/Highway project will be awarded in June 2015. Any comment or research on that?

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-22 18:00 | Report Abuse

Andylee,

Yes, I think it is high time for Penang to get its LRT or Monorail as Penang is congested with traffic jams & narrow roads. But since BN control the budget it is only normal that they will divert the Bulk of the Development Funds to Sabah and Sarawak States this coming 11MP. After all they were and are BN "Fixed Deposit" in the coming 2016 East Malaysia Election

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-04-23 08:21 | Report Abuse

Hi calvin, may I know yr target for kbunai and cmsb?

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-23 08:28 | Report Abuse

Jayawin? Happily Winning?

Kbunai Target is 39 cents. Longer term is RM1.00

CMSB First Target RM6.00. Then RM8.00

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-04-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

Like that ah...... ok buy CMCB kaw kaw. Kbunai financial always rugi. Not safe leh.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-23 22:59 | Report Abuse

wow I need to stalk this calvin, he is everywhere promoting a kbunai.. he must have been stuck there.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-04-23 23:32 | Report Abuse

Calvin, if u shift to Insas when i suggested to u around RM0.87....u alr made decent amount of money......If put in BJcorp (VT Piggy back), may need wait 5 years, 10 years or 15 years mayb.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-04-23 23:34 | Report Abuse

Goat VS Elephant

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-04-24 00:04 | Report Abuse

Ka ki kong ka ki song ...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-04-24 09:22 | Report Abuse

Sing con ah, are you a conman? On one hand advocate to buy n hold strategy for longer term. One the other hand telling people to buy losing company to ???

Kikikiki

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-04-24 09:52 | Report Abuse

Treating innocent supporters as stepping stones !!!

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

ya... he is only diverting BJCORP shareholders to his kbunai... he also did that to GSB. Do you know any other forum he tries to divert the shareholders to kbunai. I got a shock, he ask people to buy kbunai.. KBUNAI is in such a bad shape, never make profit before in its life... just matter of time before it becomes a PN17 counter, suspended and delisted. The only reason why he promote it is because he is in and he thinks he can convince enough people to dump in money to push up for him. Looks like kbunai no more buyers.. time for all to be beheaded.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

Want to goreng, at least choose a more stable company, calvin go and choose a PN17 candidate company to goreng. I think a lot of his supporters will lose big money this round.

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-04-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

@ show ... that's what he has been doing all along ... you are very alert & observant !

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

I am new in this forum, give lah warning, I almost got suck into his scheme.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-04-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki!!!!!!sing con sor chai now claim kbunai the most undervalue share klse!!!!!!kikikikikkkiki!!!!

lose money bjcorpse and move counter for gambling again again again!!!!!kikikkikkiki!!!!

sing con sor chai stalker calvintaneng is COMPULSIVE ADDICTED GAMBLERRRRRRRRR!!!!!kikikikikikiki!!!!!

kikikikikiki!!!!!!how jurong west today!!!!!!!sing con sor chai no more write jurong west after the genius me expose his real situation!!!!!!!kikikikkiki!!!!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 24, 2015 09:16 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning,

What is the Intrinsic value of Karambunai?

Very simple for anyone who does Real Estate

The 4 Highly Undervalue Assets of Kbunai consisting 4 Prime Lands

1) 600 Lands of Karambunai Resort (See www.nexusresort.com) at RM30 psf book value. If revalued should be at least RM500 psf (Iskandar Waterfront RM1,000 psf; Jeju Resort Korea RM2,000 psf; Spore Sentosa Resort RM7,000 psf)

So if revalued it should be up 1,600%

2) Nexus Karambunai 900 acres has a book value of RM10.30. It shoud be RM250 psf if revalued. So Up 2,400% (WOW! No Wonder PM Najib mentioned this in 10MP Speech!)

Google Full Text of Malaysia 10MP speech by PM Najib

3) 1360 Lands in Bkt Unggul RM2.75 psf. Current Value is RM30 psf. So if revalued should be 1,000% more!

4) 451 Acres Land near KK. Also at RM2.75 Old Book Value. And if Revalued RM30 psf

Now Kbunai last traded price is only a tiny weeny 7 cents. What is the Real NTA if readjusted upword?

NTA now is 15 cents. If Revalued? A very conservative figure would be

15 x 10 = RM1.50

So 7 cents with NTA of RM1.50 Kbunai is selling at A WHOPPING DISCOUNT OF 95%!!!

MAKING KBUNAI THE MOST UNDERVALUE COUNTER OF KLSE!!

Regards,

Calvin Tan

Singapore

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-04-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

kikikikikkkiki!!!!remember very important rule investing!!!!!!kikikikikikiki!!!!

sing con sor chai stalker calvintaneng is COMPULSIVE ADDICTED GAMBLER!!!!!!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-04-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

buy share, dont look at nta lah, stupid. If company said want to close shop and distribute to you then is ok. otherwise can see but cannot eat, then for what? Buy share must look at the eps and dividend and the company potential to bring in more new business or opportunity like suddenly the get the casino license?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-04-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

somestimes, this calvin, i also dont know how to say lah. always said this company got what, that company got what... but so what? company will sell off the assets and distribute to u? dont dream lah.

55,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hi there!

Google "It only takes a spark" on youtube.

A new song now in formation for Kbunai soon.

bursabursa

346 posts

Posted by bursabursa > 2015-04-24 13:33 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... dun believe ppl from here. I let go BJCORP when 0.47 ady. Not worth to hold. Agree with ganasai, buy share must look at eps, dividend and also volume. News only for goreng 1 to 2 days...

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-04-24 14:10 | Report Abuse

Kesian Calvin Tan lah .... today "kena hentam" from most forumers here ..

Bee Gee's tune for Calvin Tan song :-

"When I log in i 3 investor,
see Calvin Tan kena hentam,
I just wonder what shall he do ?
Shall he disappear or
stick to his stock call ?
La la la....
la la la la la la ..... "

ha ha ha ha ha !

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-04-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

No intention to offend, just want to joke and laugh !

hahahaha

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2015-04-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

there are short term players and long term players. foreign fund managers are short term players and so are many retail players. they provide the market liquidity.
for fundamental players, you look at the value of the business.
for technical players, you look at the past and predict the future movements of the share.
there are some who kill people with his sure "value" share like pjdev-w, which had kill alot of people who goes in at rm1.00.
so far calvin make some sense in his anal-ysis. but he is on the annoying type repeat and repeat...omg whether he does this repeat to his family at home...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-04-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

haha smalltimer, ya, this calvin always like to repeat just like a sound recorder. Always like to repeat his success history and also how much assets this company has. Hope he wont repeat this kind of shit with his family. Otherwise sure one day need to goto tanjung rambutan.

Posted by hellokitty123 > 2015-04-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

so... any fundamental improvement in the company yet ?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2015-04-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

fundamentally, co is asset rich (buildings); liquid (share investments) as per Calvin.