BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.045 (11.11%)

0.355 - 0.40

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 5 hours ago

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Should or should not agree for this?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-04-04 12:42 | Report Abuse

I remembered last yr bjcorp bought shares from bjland & how bjcorp support bjland over Japan project by injecting cash,buj what bjcorp shareholder get the benefit. But now want to buy shares from own boss, what the purpose & why this happen when bjcorp is main shareholder?

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2016-04-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

tons of support at 395, could not wait to see the surge of the year comes june, expect to see the rise of the empire even before due date kikikikikik stay patience and you will be rewarded lol

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

any good news from Jeju?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-04-04 17:03 | Report Abuse

Last minute shoot up. good new?

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2016-04-04 19:42 | Report Abuse

no news is good news

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-04 21:34 | Report Abuse

This need patients. Wait and hold for 3yrs now. Every yr get free coupon, no complain, also got some good div

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2016-04-05 00:38 | Report Abuse

In spite of everybody's earlier expectations, the ride is still bumpy with potholes and difficult turns everywhere.

But every dog will have its day.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-04-05 03:09 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 you said got free coupon, but y I never received, Mine is under nominee maybank?
can help ah ?

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-05 07:02 | Report Abuse

Mine also nominee. Must ask them sent if they dont, else they sudah makan. Got free kenny roger coupon, papajohn, etc. Starbucks

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2016-04-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

cheap sale now, can buy in?

Posted by Wakong141242 > 2016-04-05 21:03 | Report Abuse

Paperplane. They send d coupon or hv to attend AGM only get as door gift? I nvr rcv anything yet.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-05 21:24 | Report Abuse

They will mail to me. Every yr i received it. Must call them ask why u never received. Agm g9 t some other gifts if not wrong, i nver sattend.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-05 22:02 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 I also under nominee but not receive free coupun, how to do , must call remiser to get or directly call to customer services to complain, and someone know if I want to attend agm then I need to call remiser to arrange or just straight away go in AGM ?

Posted by Wakong141242 > 2016-04-06 10:32 | Report Abuse

May i know when was d last time they sent coupons?

yjinnvy

312 posts

Posted by yjinnvy > 2016-04-06 14:16 | Report Abuse

Wakong141242, I received it last year Before AGM.

Posted by Wakong141242 > 2016-04-06 15:21 | Report Abuse

I notice in d past AGM was held in october but this year in April. Hmmm. Any good news or announcement?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-04-06 15:36 | Report Abuse

wakong, april's one is EGM or (GM?) not AGM, purpose is to seek approval to buy VT's BJLand stake...

Posted by Wakong141242 > 2016-04-06 16:05 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng. Thanks for explaination.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-06 19:35 | Report Abuse

Hi guys if berjaya got agm. It will send me a letter or how can we know that. And if I want to attend can just present or need to register first ?

yjinnvy

312 posts

Posted by yjinnvy > 2016-04-06 23:50 | Report Abuse

Angie, you can check through bursa website. Company will sent you a letter as well. Just need to register on the spot at AGM.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

the trend of drop in bjCorp and stagnant in Bjland will remain until EGM

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2016-04-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

Angie, if you are under nominee account, you need to call your broker to appoint you as proxy so that you can attend the AGM.
Paperplane, 1 sen dividend is good dividend? It don't even fetch good yield as compared with other company. Somemore many people bought this share above RM 1 and the yield is way less than fixed deposit. Furthermore, the 'free coupon' is not really attractive. It is actually purchase with purchase coupon. You can get the promotion even you are not shareholder of BJCorp. For ex: Starbucks sometimes give buy one free one promotion.

eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by eddysurge > 2016-04-07 15:30 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp a lot of bussiness & property. But thn return of those are not attractive or inactive or unusual handle. So funny with the report read.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-07 16:36 | Report Abuse

seems like very grand but hmm....you know

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

bj land 1c dividend per yr, worse more

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2016-04-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

If you have the patient to wait for the fruit, you may invest in this company. If Bjcorp share price don't touch RM1 in 10 years time, TSVT ICULS will be useless.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

please check director remuneration, benefit in kind, director fee, related party transactions....
some more, ICULS bear interest, not free.

and the most jialat one,

swop the interest.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-07 17:35 | Report Abuse

ai....magic show

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2016-04-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

Robin Tan remuneration package more than RM5m.

eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by eddysurge > 2016-04-07 18:15 | Report Abuse

Jialat liao! Want waiting for Viet lottery, is a bad moves. Normally, the news spread, the price already 10% or 20% advance, bad omen.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2016-04-07 20:51 | Report Abuse

O.056% of group turnover doesn't sound too bad for the CEO of a conglomerate like BJCorp. But it is about time to let the loyal minority shareholders taste the sweet rewards of investing in corporation for so long.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-07 20:52 | Report Abuse

yjinnvy & Asia88 guys thanks for you suggestion ?
yjinnvy yjinnvy you claim can just walk in AGM and sign on the spot, but why some said cannot just walk in if not yet registrer early ,
Or can we just walk in and tell them we forgot to register , do you think they can let us pass ?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-08 08:04 | Report Abuse

each subsidiary, even not subsidiary but have significant interest with, have you check out the director fee/ remuneration/....paid out

if average 100K per one company, 100 company = ?

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2016-04-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

FYI, my information is from pg 46 of Bjcorp annual report 2015.

eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by eddysurge > 2016-04-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

Jialat liao, that why when i read the bjland report or bjcorp annual report 2015, i found difficult to believe such content. All the graduate professional like icon88, what yrs comments regard tt01 just mention.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-08 11:04 | Report Abuse

check the son or daughter of BjLand, the dormant company part, how much investment bjLand pump in but no biz carry on?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

the more u read, the more u sad

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2016-04-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

kikiki some more want issue new loan stock and warrant. who want to buy?

Posted by justinlim > 2016-04-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

thought that NTA > Share Price is a good buy but this counter proves that it is totally wrong. Haiz.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-08 11:36 | Report Abuse

jeju project carry 700m cost, what is the fate?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

recent circular to shareholders,
appendix II, Note 35, page 226

RM34,034,000.00

total pay out to all directors in BjLand Group.

is this still a small amount?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-08 12:02 | Report Abuse

with an excellent result of nett loss 178.466M in FYE 2015.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-04-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

I mean BjLand

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-04-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

cannot alrdy .... force selling starts .....

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2016-04-08 20:26 | Report Abuse

have anyone receive the 2xx page book ? i think my coupon will send to my house either.... this stock gonna frozen 3 years ++, hopefully it make RM1++

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-08 20:29 | Report Abuse

Just wait Vietnam lottery flow in!

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2016-04-08 21:07 | Report Abuse

can someone answer me, the Free Detachable Warrants 706.5M, when the date come, it free or they need to RM1 to purchase ?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-08 21:42 | Report Abuse

guys , mean bjc giving us free warrant or what , I dont understand ?

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2016-04-09 00:28 | Report Abuse

no free warrant for us, it is going to be issued together with ICUL to the seller of BJlands shares