WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

-0.005 (0.59%)

0.835 - 0.845

9 people like this.

5,696 comment(s). Last comment by vespa 1 day ago

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-09-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

Jump in at rm 0.70

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-09-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

Support broken

Going south

Haiz

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

So quiet this Wcebhd forum

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-10-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

all kena sangkut d...wat to talk?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-02 14:14 | Report Abuse

Anybody still keeping WCEHB? ?

Who dare to average down now ???

Posted by wildwildEAST > 2018-10-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

hi. any idea whether cash call will still proceed? paper loss 30%, thinking of averaging down.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

@wildwildeast

You still dare to average down with loss of 30???

Why don't you cut loss ??

Quite hard to go up 30% for you to recoup losses

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-03 17:17 | Report Abuse

Im 30% on this one as well :)

Im betting felicity is minimum 30%.

But im still pretty ok with it.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo

What is the confident points that make you feel ok with 30% loss or exposure ?

What is the good point of WCEBHB ??

If you don't mind , can you refresh in short ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-03 18:36 | Report Abuse

Since the last article frm Felicity about WCEHB , until now news or article anymore frm Felicity about WCEHB .....

wondering is he cut loss and sell already ? Or everage down slowly and quietly ? Or put WCEHB in freezer and open it after the highway complete in year 2019 ?

2,542 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-10-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

Felicity still keeping. Losses to big to sell now

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-03 23:04 | Report Abuse

@abang misai

How you know ? You not the worm in Felicity stomach ...lol

Vivonewbie

151 posts

Posted by Vivonewbie > 2018-10-03 23:14 | Report Abuse

sifus not RI will come soon? Why not buy after RI?

Posted by wildwildEAST > 2018-10-03 23:31 | Report Abuse

I think the whole idea of wcehb is still intact, the concession is still theirs. Ph government will not be able to give free tolls and I doubt that issue will resurface again until the next election. There are more important things to do than spend billions to give the people free tolls. Once profit rolls in through toll collection, I think the market sentiment will change.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

RainT,

I can't tell you without risking my job. That should tell you enough.

I'm not super confident. But with important data im privy to (pcukm for each section, and revenue for each toll pcukm etc), and using very very conservative estimates. Like seriously damn conservative, you know how kiam i am.

It still looks like a decent investment. If you use normal estimates, it becomes bloody amazing at this price.

I queued to increase my stake by 30% today. Will be doing the right issue. Having said that, its only 3% or so of my portfolio on current market value. If i do the right issue, will probably push it up to like 5%.

Why did i not buy more? They are other bloody amazing investments now in KLSE, that you can buy using conservative estimates. But wce, if you have a 10 year perspective, have very very interesting kickers.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-04 10:55 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo

Thanks for the good insight !

But I guess it will take few years before the profit from toll come in

Got to have good holding power

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-10-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

Increase your stake by 30%?

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2018-10-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

Just remember PLUS was taken private at 4.50 years ago.had it been still listing,its price probably 6.00.Look at Litrak.same end result.During intervening years plenty of dividend.This is how WCE will be like.Just keep it or keep buying for those with bullets.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-04 15:28 | Report Abuse

Hope so WCEHB will be the same ....cheers

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-04 15:31 | Report Abuse

As its small part of portfolio, its not that big of a raise actually, only like 3% of portfolio after raising it by 30%.

======

Posted by Outliar > Oct 4, 2018 01:34 PM | Report Abuse

Increase your stake by 30%?

alone

283 posts

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-08 00:02 | Report Abuse

PH government will reduce the toll ...or do some other way to reduce the toll burden to the people as in their election manifesto...

So toll company prospect will not be as bright as before anymore

5354_

4,713 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-10-08 03:38 | Report Abuse

Toll free PH manifesto cheating 1?

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2018-10-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

Very likely WCE is the first to be bought back because of the low capital base.At 1.50 the total cost to the government will only be 1.50 billion as after all the bulk of funding the construction cost came from the government.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-09 16:40 | Report Abuse

So if WCEHB toll is buy back by the government ...so all the potential profit frm the toll collection gone lo??

High profit margin of toll operation , high cash flow potential of toll operation also all gone ...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

If govt cancel toll, they need to pay cost at the very least. Even then, it would be considered as nationalisation, which no govt will do unless you want to destroy your economy.

Now this toll is selling below cost d.

====
Posted by RainT > Oct 9, 2018 04:40 PM | Report Abuse

So if WCEHB toll is buy back by the government ...so all the potential profit frm the toll collection gone lo??

High profit margin of toll operation , high cash flow potential of toll operation also all gone ...

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2018-10-12 15:03 | Report Abuse

every which way is a winner for this stock at this price at 0.65.If government buy out now,it would not be less than 1.25,the entry cost of major shreholders. if allowed to operate as toll highway for 60 years,looking at 3.00-4.00

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2018-10-12 21:24 | Report Abuse

base on latest update of status, the project is only completed 54%, I doubtful whether it is possible to completed on 2019? Higher possibility the project will be delay. Somemore any update regarding for the loans after cancel right issue plan?

newbie8080

2,742 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2018-10-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

Hard to trade construction counters since the change of government.
Decision can be change 180% anytime.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-14 17:41 | Report Abuse

@steady31...

can you share how you know the major shareholders entry costs is RM1.25 ?
from where you get this information?

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-10-14 18:16 | Report Abuse

Only 54pc completed. RI 1.08.
sell now TP 10c

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2018-10-15 15:28 | Report Abuse

go to klse announcement, change of shareholder,check date and price,or look for direct business transaction for that block

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-10-15 15:46 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor 88

54%for total..
5 section was between 70~90%
It will open soon

Posted by LearningToInvest > 2018-10-15 15:47 | Report Abuse

RainT: if you go look through old bursa announcements, you can find the entry price of the major shareholders. 1.25 i believe is the entry price of MWE (lower after entries further down the line), Pang family entry ~1.11 i think... but IJM's entry only 0.26 (when they went in to rescue talam).

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-10-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

Sell can go down to 20-30c

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-10-15 19:11 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can go down 20sen

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2018-10-18 17:50 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: The government will not abolish highway tolls until the country's
financial situation improves and stabilises, said Works Minister Baru Bian.
"I would like to reiterate that the government's policy is clear and we will not abolish tolls
until the country's financial situation improves," he said in Parliament today.
He said this in reply to a supplementary question by Ahmad Fadhli Shaari (Pas-Pasir
Mas), who ask whether Pakatan Harapan's promise to abolish tolls was a pipe dream.
Meanwhile, in response to a question by Muslimin Yahaya (PH-Sungai Besar) on the
progress of the West Coast Expressway project, Baru said the RM6.542 billion project is
expected to be completed by the year 2022 instead of April 2020.
"The delay is caused by several factors, including the process to take over the land
(involved).
"The WCE concession period will last 50 years starting Jan 2, 2013, when the
concession agreement was signed.
"WCE will own 20 toll plazas, six of which to be located on the main route and 14 more
to be located on the multilevel intersections," he said, adding that the highway will span
313 kilometres, connecting Banting in Selangor and Changkat Jering in Perak.
"At present, the WCE project is 60 per cent complete." © New Straits Times Press (M)

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2018-10-18 17:51 | Report Abuse

toll will be delay to complete

godhand

1,897 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-26 14:36 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo If govt cancel toll, they need to pay cost at the very least. Even then, it would be considered as nationalisation, which no govt will do unless you want to destroy your economy.

Now this toll is selling below cost d.

If government cancel toll.

They have to pay compensation
They will be losing cashflow from the concession when the government already has cashflow problem if they are thinking of pairing down their debt

Its very unlikely. I think its unlikely to even reduce the toll charges. Let alone cancel it

godhand

1,897 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

I’ve been doing some calculation on this company .after completion of highway. Provided this company achieve 10% irr which translate to around 600m/year take out its portion left with 480m. Provided the company give 30% as dividend.its around15m. At this price future dividend yield at 25%. I’m in

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-04 12:58 | Report Abuse

No toll hike for year 2019 as per budget 2019 that relate with toll companies

Even WCEHB highway not yet build finish and not yet start collect toll ..but I think will have some bad effect at WCEHB

Because the toll price cannot be control buy WCEHB ..profit for them will be limited

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-04 12:59 | Report Abuse

Once near completed at year 2020 ....will another policy that will affect toll companies is announce ?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-11-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

The gov is exploring the Highway REITS kind of arrangement.

godhand

1,897 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-12 14:52 | Report Abuse

raint - u need to think harder what makes sense what doesnt. at this price, just look at the future dividend it can potentially give u. ull get your return in 3-4 years in dividend

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-15 14:18 | Report Abuse

from close door meeting with LGE yesterday at St.Regis, confirm unlikely to cancel toll in next 3 years because no money. and even so, it will be selective toll only and will be according to respective contracts. The new govt is prepare to respect the contracts and they will honor, Toll operators continue business as usual loh

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-15 14:18 | Report Abuse

if you don't believe as the CIMB analyst, he was there asking questions also...hehe.

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-15 17:44 | Report Abuse

toll running soon, money money

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-11-15 20:17 | Report Abuse

Only 5 section between 70-92% complete... Need more time to go