WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

0.84 - 0.84

9 people like this.

5,696 comment(s). Last comment by vespa 1 day ago

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-21 21:57 | Report Abuse

Bandar RIMBAYU, WCE'S 40 % worths about RM 1 billion, taking the land price @RM30 per sq ft. It is slightly more than WCE's market Cap now.

However, if PLUS highway could be made Toll free, since originally the Concession, as I read in this forum, should have ended by 2018 and If that is the case, it will impact severely on WCE's toll business irrespective of whether it will be toll free or not. The compensation could come in the form of the Construction cost ++++?

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2018-05-24 09:14 | Report Abuse

totally no volume in this stock

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-05-24 19:39 | Report Abuse

oops, quarter result is a loss

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2018-05-24 20:09 | Report Abuse

provision for impairment on receivables 20m due to change of MFRS9 accounting reporting standard, base on announcement the the remaining receivables is still in negotiable. No problem on quater result, just a one time off recording due to change accounting standard

The remaining outstanding receivable
from Talam Transform Berhad
(“TTransform”) is expected to be
recovered within a timeframe subject to
the negotiation in resolving the issue of
the Group’s contingent liability to
TTransform (see Note 30 as disclosed in
our Annual Report 2017, page 108 and
Note 40(i) as disclosed in TTransform’s
Annual Report 2017, page 151).
The outstanding receivables will be
settled once the Group and TTransform
have reached an amicable settlement on
the negotiation in resolving the above
issue.

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-24 20:13 | Report Abuse

Looks like fund raising exercise is in vain now. I believe they have to explore other alternatives of raising fund

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2018-05-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

Flintstones Looks like fund raising exercise is in vain now. I believe they have to explore other alternatives of raising fund

I think so, but base on quarter report the remaining cash flow still in healthy status.

Posted by LearningToInvest > 2018-05-31 14:48 | Report Abuse

in the event of a government buyout of wcesb, what do you think the agreed price will be in view that toll operations have not commenced yet?

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-06-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

another toll might not be abolished....hehe

newbie8080

2,742 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2018-06-04 11:41 | Report Abuse

So far haven't heard anything for West Coast Expressway project which cost about rm5bil.
The government might be too busy with big ticket projects.

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-06-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

wow, strong recovery ya

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-06-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

WCE is well managed. IJM, KEURO all veteran helped develop this nation.

Posted by LearningToInvest > 2018-06-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

i agree. government has said that they are not going to abolish toll so soon. my view is that when the government does abolish toll they will focus on those that has already recouped their investments first. Even if they do decided to abolish wce tolls they will have to pay compensation. Also certain portions of the highway is expected to open soon. this is a positive for wce.

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2018-07-05 07:59 | Report Abuse

Good comments. This share is good potential share at this point of time. Can continue accumulate this share at this presence low price. Confirmed is undervalued stock.

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2018-07-05 12:00 | Report Abuse

Long term investor can buy now...

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2018-07-05 12:01 | Report Abuse

Very.. Very undervalued stock...

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2018-07-10 07:43 | Report Abuse

Got big announcement soon.

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2018-07-10 07:44 | Report Abuse

I think some of the sifu here know what is happen. Please share with us. Thanks

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-07-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

not bad

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-07-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

I have held the stock, WCE for a long time since 2014 and this drop largely to do with fear of termination of most tolled highways in Malaysia, I think is overdone. There is no denying that any government of the day can do whatever they like - or could they?

More than 50% of tolled highway assets are owned by government linked organizations such as EPF, PNB, Khazanah. Those examples are PLUS Expressway, AKLEH, LKSA, SILK and several more under Prolintas. Many investors do not differentiate the difference between government linked and government. These highways are not owned by government but by the people. Best example is PLUS which is 51% owned through Khazanah and 49% by EPF. The government does not hold ownership of EPF but run the organization on the people's behalf.

By terminating PLUS without fair compensation towards EPF especially will be bad for the governance and future investment profile of the country.

WCE Sdn Bhd is indirectly semi-private and public, as I call it. 20% of the highway is owned by IJM direct, and the largest shareholder for IJM is EPF (yet again). Although it is professionally run by a set of managers, its 2nd and 3rd largest shareholders are Amanah Saham Bumiputera and Tabung Haji respectively. Besides that IJM also holds 26% of WCE Holdings, the listed company which I am buying.

In the event the government is exercising its pitch of eliminating toll highways, it will hugely impact the stock market - and not just tolled highway stocks.

At the price of RM0.75, I think the market is already putting the company on the huge assumption that the highway will not continue. Todate, WCE is 51% completed and it seems that they are continuing with the project without stopping.

On the other hand, as it seems MWE - the other 26% shareholder is picking up its shares of the additional funds - through rights - that is to be raised for the company in the next few months. If the project is affected, usually no one will inject more money. MWE is actually going private which means its company's largest shareholder is now having a larger effective stake of WCEHB.

On the merit of the highway, I do not think there is much change. The government could hold back on price toll increases in the long run which may affect WCE. I still think at RM750 million valuation, it is compensated for whatever that may be negative.

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-07-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

above from intellecpoint.com

Jack888

852 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2018-07-23 06:17 | Report Abuse

uptrend coming..

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-08-10 08:14 | Report Abuse

So now we know toll abolishement in some cases might not be good. The ricj one also use toll, why abolish it. Let them pay as well

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-10 11:30 | Report Abuse

good price

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-08-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

Still counter still a good buy ???? Why

Anybody can share some insight ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-08-13 22:54 | Report Abuse

good news....toll will not be abolish because pr government not affordable

will reduce rakyat living costs by other way

so wcebhd future prospect is bright now

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-08-22 23:19 | Report Abuse

qtr result out...

so quiet , no ppl comment anything

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2018-08-24 11:52 | Report Abuse

once there is toll revenue from toll collection expected to begin before june2019, the stock will run

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

Wow! earn more again! good stock, i have earned a lot to pay my bills.

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2018-08-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

stock price confirmed bottomed based on low trade volume.unfortunately major shareholder not showing confidence and leadership by buying at this low price.only one brave soul of a director picking up .

Posted by antoniomc27 > 2018-08-31 17:10 | Report Abuse

What happened in the last Quarter result, why the big drop? Back to the 0.75 ballpark again.

I have been interested in this counter for long, but outlook remains so challenging and bearish...

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-09-02 13:13 | Report Abuse

Anyone go to yearLy meeting? Pls ask them are the toll was function as usual or likewise...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

The only thing i need is more money really. Really want to buy more.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-09-03 11:35 | Report Abuse

You can say that first part again

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-09-03 11:52 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo
what make you so bullish with WCEBHD? As toll abolishment still uncertain

I have study some of WCEBHD information but could not really understand & find out strong buying point

now as the share price at new low RM0.73 ....So might worth to consider

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-09-03 11:54 | Report Abuse

I understand that by year 2019 (some where like that the toll highway will be completed)

thats good , can collect toll and toll biz is usually with high margin

but there might be delay of highway completion & costs over run plus with recent sentiment ....WCEBHD share price might stuck for some time

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2018-09-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

look like project will be delay, progress % of the project quite slow, it will be update in their website every month

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

Its only a 3-4% Position. I often sound more bullish than my actions for some reason.

I think its pretty decent. And i dont mind holding. That's it really.

===
Posted by RainT > Sep 3, 2018 11:52 AM | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo
what make you so bullish with WCEBHD? As toll abolishment still uncertain

I have study some of WCEBHD information but could not really understand & find out strong buying point

now as the share price at new low RM0.73 ....So might worth to consider

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-03 12:16 | Report Abuse

They will not abolish the tolls, as the government cannot afford it.

They can make all the noise they want, but fact of the matter is, abolish tolls need to pay alot of money, otherwise, you can nationalize it and completely destroy your reputation around the world. Which nobody will do.

If they want to abolish and pay compensation, im ok. Still make money.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-09-03 12:29 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo

thanks for the insight !

will buy if drop the share price but many patience needed ...lol

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-09-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

@Mar Yung Chern

I see WCEBHD website dont see also the % of progress for project ...

can you please share under which tab or menu you see this ?

thanks in advance

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2018-09-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

there's only 51.86% completed until end of july, i think it might higher chance the project will be delay

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-09-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

@Mar Yung Chern

Thanks for the website link !!

Roccato

Posted by Roccato > 2018-09-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

Did anyone attend the AGM yesterday?

limen12

639 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2018-09-18 20:53 | Report Abuse

price keep drop. what happen

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2018-09-21 15:28 | Report Abuse

who is going to take up righta and warrants when mother share has no support? The previous round of rights at 1.08 and warrant was a total loss for subscribers,warrant lapsed to zero value.once bitten twice shy.Management should not opt for rights until the toll is collecting monies

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2018-09-21 15:31 | Report Abuse

all the major shareholders dare not even buy at such low price,where is the confidence for others to take up rights.bad financial planning and practice

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-09-21 20:55 | Report Abuse

(i) WCEHB and RHB Investment Bank making clear disclosure in the relevant circular to shareholders as well as the abridged prospectus that the Proposed Rights Issue will be aborted in the event WCEHB is unable to meet the minimum subscription level; and