WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

-0.005 (0.59%)

0.835 - 0.845

9 people like this.

5,696 comment(s). Last comment by vespa 1 day ago

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

Wait and waiting for the toll to complete ......

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

@godhand....3 to 4 years in dividend ?

That's too far down the road ....not sure the PH government will come out with what roti canai again .....many uncertainties, unless the toll completed and really start collect money frm users and reflected in the WCEHB accounts

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

But current price is too cheap too ignore ...

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2018-11-19 13:17 | Report Abuse

MWE/TAN SRI S.U beli 26% pada harga RM1.35 sesaham. Wa ada kereta jual, ada rumah jual, ada kedai jual, ada emas jual, beli WCEHB! Dalam masa 2 tahun untung 300%-500%.

godhand

1,897 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

RainT @godhand....3 to 4 years in dividend ?

That's too far down the road ....not sure the PH government will come out with what roti canai again .....many uncertainties, unless the toll completed and really start collect money frm users and reflected in the WCEHB accounts

this is the reason i buy. for the future dividend yield

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

@godhand

Thanks for the insight

So u are shareholders of WCEHB

Mee too but what holding me back to add more is the PH roti canai policy
Today announce A tomorrow announce B , can change easily
And talking announce things without use brain especially stupid LIM GUAN ENG

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

haha. relax bro. Tht day in close door meeting with all FM , LGE said will honor contract, will not touch toll road until got money, and he expect next 3 yrs wont touch them. if cancel also might be 1 ,2 toll which i think is older or nearer contract term end. So no need pay so much mah.

I believe as a Finance Minister he will honor his word, and the contract signed will be intact still.
End of day, EPF, KWAP,PNB all owning big projects in Malaysia. Why harm own tax payers or rakyat money right?

Hohup

376 posts

Posted by Hohup > 2018-11-22 14:43 | Report Abuse

Break 70 sen soon

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-22 14:54 | Report Abuse

What happen ? Today share price up so much ?

Anticipated good qtr result ? More progress work recognised for toll construction? ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

Omg

Rm0.70 per share now

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2018-11-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

last call to get in cheap .toll collection could start in jan 2019 andthat is when the money managers will start to pile in

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

wow, good

Posted by wildwildEAST > 2018-11-22 17:26 | Report Abuse

Fund manager buying like paperplane said?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

Funny .....when share price up ...all the jokers appear say WCEHB this and that good

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-11-23 19:53 | Report Abuse

http://www.wce.com.my

Can go to see the progress of the road... So slow

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2018-11-25 23:17 | Report Abuse

Projek baru mula, MWE beli 26% pada harga RM1.35 sesaham. Mahu tunggu projek sudah siap baru mula beli ke? Kalau projek sudah siap atau 90% siap, harga saham WCEHB sudah jadi RM6.90 bukan lagi macam harga sekarang 690 sen!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

Menjadi rm6.90?

Jangan mimpi la

Masih panjang masa

PH akan keluar polisi bodoh yang akan memberi kesan buruk kepada toll company

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

Sekarang harga jatuh lagi

Beberapa hari uptrend take boleh tahan

Balik kepada downtrend

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-11-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-11-27 17:57 | Report Abuse

even sell no one wants to buy

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-28 23:39 | Report Abuse

Habis ....qtr result out ...profit big drop

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-28 23:49 | Report Abuse

The budgeted costs for IJMC -KEB JV can be revise to go up ?

I thought fix already when sign the agreement ....budgeted cost ya ....maybe not fix depend on market material price

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-11-29 01:54 | Report Abuse

How to calculate the right issue?

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2018-11-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

Right issue price 0.32....finished

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

I don't want to see WCEHB for now

Close eyes on WCEHB , after qtr result will see again

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-08 08:46 | Report Abuse

Hmm so the new one means that, you need to hold 200 shares, to get the 300rcps and 100 warrant.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-12-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

How does it work? Do you get them automatically?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

drop 9% ,no eyes see

with no reason that relate to its fundamental, it drop 9%

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

Once you sign/pay up for the right issue. Then yeah.

===
Outliar How does it work? Do you get them automatically?
08/12/2018 10:12

Posted by markstrong > 2018-12-29 15:20 | Report Abuse

MWE and Mamee related parties

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/904959459.jsp?fp=2

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-30 14:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah, thats common knowledge

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-31 11:27 | Report Abuse

HI ALL

I still could not understand

My theory on WCEHB are :

1. Pang MAMEE & IJM bought well high than current share price RM0.505

(are they feeling fooled or pain buy paying more previously but now can get the shares at much lower prices ?0

2. toll is cash generating biz

3. PH gomen won't cancel toll for now (at least)

this all proof that WCEHB share price is undervalue now , and drop so many (due to all Marco economy condition also bad)

but will WCEHB shine in future ? when the highway completed ?

Posted by Mark Strong > 2018-12-31 16:53 | Report Abuse

Pang the conman wants the price to be low. IJM has been buying at RM1.00. Now they stop. How come?

Because they wan small fish to die. They do not care about investors. They only care about themselves.

These guys are the worst conman around. How did they get a highway projct? Think.

5354_

4,713 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-01-02 05:20 | Report Abuse

When can start to collect toll? 2020?

alone Only 5 section between 70-92% complete... Need more time to go
15/11/2018 20:17

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-02 08:02 | Report Abuse

2019 start partially right

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-04 10:55 | Report Abuse

Hi RainT,

I think the reason to why the share price went down was due to the cost escalation of the West Coast Expressway (WCE) project from the initial RM5.94bil to now RM6.69bil. The impact to shareholders is that now they will need to fork up more money to be injected into West Coast Expressway Sdn Bhd (WCESB) which is 80% owned by WCEHB. Total equity to be injected has gone up to RM1.56bil from the initial RM1.2bil.

As of Nov 18, the company has already injected a total or RM600 mil. The announced RCULS is expected to add another RM318mil additional equity injection into WCESB which brings the total amount to RM918mil. So, the company still need to raised another RM642mil from equity after this.

Basically, if you decide to invest into this company you need to prepare another RM0.50 per share for the RCULS subscription and another RM0.62 per share for future equity fund raising. This brings the total additional cash to be invested to RM1.12 per share (on top of the current share price of RM0.495). Off course you can always decide not to subscribe to any of the fund-raising exercises but it will dilute your position later.

You can actually read all this info from the 28th Nov 18 announcement. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of WCE Holdings (due to funding uncertainties of WCE project), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.0x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the newly launched SUV and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.50.

Good luck.

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-04 17:12 | Report Abuse

Hi paperplane,

Management is targetting a partial opening of the highway by june this year. But overall completion is only expected by august 2022.

Good luck.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-01-13 22:29 | Report Abuse

wah 2022

need at least more than 4 years then only can see good profit in accounts

when start complete ,need charge this and that interest expenses to profit , depreciation
and others

come back after 4 years ?

but after 4 years , the share price will not be RM0.51 anymore

21,621 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-13 22:45 | Report Abuse

Cheers. This project cost how much, concession how long,traffic projection, toll rate etc....Cost per km???hehe

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2019-01-14 23:14 | Report Abuse

Hold and see...
Will not up until the right issue come out...
It give us a great opportunity to buy in wcehb at 32sen....

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-01-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

When the right issue will come out ?

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2019-01-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

felicity still hold this stock?

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-18 23:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Ciaksai,

Please refer to company's announcement in relation to the right issue.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5988913

Refer to page 9 for the details on the delay of construction to August 2022.

For the increase in project cost to RM6.69bil you need to read the paragraph before the summary table. Below is an extract from page 10:

"In view of the above, the project cost for the WCE Project will now increase further by
approximately RM0.57 billion to RM6.69 billion (from the RM6.12 billion announced in the
RCULS Announcement). Such increase in project cost will have to be funded by the
shareholders of WCESB on a pro-rata basis and hence the Equity Contribution will increase
from RM1.38 billion to RM1.95 billion. Based on the Company’s 80% equity interest in
WCESB, the Company is now required to inject RM1.56 billion in the form of equity,
convertibles and/or subordinated advances into WCESB, in order to fulfil its share of the
Equity Contribution."

Hi RainT,

They still have yet to finalised on the right issue date (other terms will be the same as the link above). They are trying to get approval from Bursa for non residents shareholder to participate in the right issue.

Regards.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-01-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

read back the past interesting comments

seem interesting

i feel WCEHB prospect still not change , still remain the same

Just this project completion is delay a bit and cost of project have up a bit

but once completed , the toll collection as cash cow will good, and also WCEHB is pass by main area where the traffic tend to be good

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-01-28 09:38 | Report Abuse

so

bye bye for now

might came back later if drop below 30 cents

release capital & move on first

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-02-10 00:41 | Report Abuse

SELL SELL TP 10c

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-02-13 06:12 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/PilosopoCapital/150357.jsp

WOW!
Very good article written by Choivo Capital.
DCF valuation for WCE Holdings Bhd.

Fair Value RM 2 +++

Thank you, Jon.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-02-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

No.

That one is outdated. Im privy to new information, which i did not have when i wrote it then. This new information has led me to understand my previous assumptions are too optimistic. I cannot disclose this information as its P&C.

Having said that, im fine with keeping my 2% position. There is enough tail end benefit that should be interesting.

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2019-02-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

Projek ECRL batal-WCEHB TP-RM5++. multiple limit up
Projek ECRL diteruskan(kosRM80b)-WCEHB TP-RM5++. harga tiket sangat mahal.
Projek ECRL diteruskan(kos RM60b)-WCEHB TP-RM4++. harga tiket masih mahal.
Jika kerajaan ambil alih- RM1.50-RM3.00 per saham.
Jual-jual jangan tak jual!