MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-03-12 19:18 | Report Abuse

Abang tak paham langsung apa apek Saturn cuba cakap. Pening bila baca.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 19:21 |

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-03-12 19:25 | Report Abuse

**** MAS. ;(

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-12 19:25 | Report Abuse

cure for stupidity is death i think...

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 19:26 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 19:31 |

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-03-12 19:33 |

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-03-12 19:34 | Report Abuse

Saturn u hit the nail on the head - HA HA HA

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 19:37 | Report Abuse

And my man Hishamuddin says " you cannot be confuse if you don't allow urself to be confuse....."

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 19:38 | Report Abuse

I am now not confuse anymore because he is right.....now I just dunno......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 19:40 | Report Abuse

Just like them.....

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-12 19:44 | Report Abuse

27 SEN SOON, EVERYDAY MAS NEWS, HOT HOT STOCK, OUR NATIONAL AIRLINE , OUR PRIDE, HOW CAN IT GO DOWN TO 14SEN, KIDDING, MAY 34 SEN BEFORE RAYA, ACCIDENT MAY HAPPENED, BUT IF U ASK PEOPLE, U DARE TO TRAVEL BY MAS, THEY WILL TELL U DO I HAVE A CHOICE, MAS IS THE ONLY AIRLINE THAT IS MOST COMFORTABLE, NO NOISY LIKE AIRASIA,,,,, VERY SPATIOUS NOT LIKE AIRASIA, EVERYWHERE PEOPLE ARE USING MAS AND THEY HAVE NO CHOICE.........

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 19:44 | Report Abuse

Problem solved

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-12 19:46 | Report Abuse

I LIKE THE WAY HISHAM HANDLE AND ANSWER THE FOREIGN REPORTER, HE LOOKS CONFIDENCE WITH HIS CHARMING SMILE.... THAT GIVE PEOPLE CONFIDENCE IN MAS, MUSTVOTE HIM TO BE OUR NEXT PM......

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-12 19:47 | Report Abuse

GOOD LUCK MAS, WAITING FOR U TO COME BACK......MH370 WILL BRING GOOD LUCK TO TURNAROUND MAS............

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 19:49 | Report Abuse

Now Vietnam also no confuse anymore.....just like me and Hisham.....

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/983555

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-03-12 19:58 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 20:01 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

With no job to do, they give flag......hope they don't get flagpole.....lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

Doink......doink

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-03-12 20:06 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 20:12 |

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-03-12 20:14 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 20:17 | Report Abuse

Ok ur turn to talk.....yes yes you ....the bald, short and with the twisted moustache......comment again!!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 20:18 | Report Abuse

Wow for those who saw the bomoh video........rowing a carpet on land.......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 20:20 | Report Abuse

China put 10 satellites to monitor
We put bamboo binoculars, magic carpet, 2 coconut and a basket......to find the plane.....wow cost saving.....

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-03-12 20:23 |

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-03-12 20:25 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 20:28 | Report Abuse

How I know....????? I ady told u....I got the bamboo binoculars.....don't ask question like that.......ok ok you with the red shirt ...what's ur question.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 20:30 | Report Abuse

On the other front, Allianz shares are dipping on the news as insurer for Mas and 5 passengers.....

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-12 20:54 | Report Abuse

----More monkey business from Hash-It-Up-muddin & Co.

Malaysian authorities taken to task by aviation experts for fuelling speculation
Laywer whose firm represented relatives of SilkAir 1997 crash victims says he is suspicious of speculation about MH370
Matthew Weaver
theguardian.com, Tuesday 11 March 2014 18.50 GMT

Malaysian authorities taken to task by aviation experts for fuelling speculation
Malaysia's minister of defence Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein, centre, with civil aviation chief Azharuddin Abdul Rahman, left, and Malaysia Airlines group chief executive Ahmad Jauhari Yahyain, right. Photograph: EyeExpress/Sipa/Rex
Aviation experts have criticised the way Malaysian authorities have fuelled what is likely to be misleading speculation about what caused flight MH370 to go missing.

Steve Marks, a lawyer at the US firm Podhurst Orseck, which represented relatives of victims of a SilkAir crash in Asia in 1997 and the Air France crash in 2009, said he was suspicious of information being released by Malaysia.

On Tuesday Malaysian investigators said they were still looking at a range of theories including hijacking and possible sabotage by a passenger or crew member.

Marks said: "In my opinion terrorism and pilot suicide are very remote and farfetched. It can't be ruled out 100% but it certainly shouldn't be the focus. That kind of speculation without proof is very damaging and hurtful to the families."

Marks thinks the most likely explanation for the plane's disappearance was a sudden technical failure.

"It is not uncommon in plane crashes over water to have a very extended search," he said.

"What is so mysterious here is the complete absence of any information, which to me tends to support a complete catastrophic failure at altitude. If the aircraft had come under control it would have been picked up by some radar, or some radio communication.

"The complete absence of any information suggests there was a big failure and it was very sudden."

A Malaysian military source told Reuters that the Beijing-bound plane changed course and was detected over the Malacca Strait at a lower altitude, several hundred miles from where it lost contact with air traffic control.

Commenting on the report, Marks said: "I want to know the basis for those claims. If they were visible observations they are not going to be reliable, especially at higher altitudes. For them to positively identify that the aircraft came over the Malacca Strait the transponder would have to have been working.

"If there was power to the transponder there would have been power to the radio. In that event why would the pilot not have communicated a problem? There's a lot of questions about that claim."

Marks cautioned that it was difficult for the investigators to be genuinely independent because they needed to rely on the information supplied by the makers of the plane - Boeing.

He said: "The investigators don't have the resources to understand the aircraft well enough to investigate it independently, so they involve the manufacturers, which is a real problem in the process."

David Learmount, operations and safety editor at Flightglobal, said Malaysian investigators should be more transparent.

"The Malaysia authorities are likely to have a lot more information than they are sharing with us," he said. "I think the Malaysia military know a lot more about the position of the aircraft than has come out. But the military don't appear to be in charge of the search. The problem is that the various government agencies are not communicating effectively."

He asked: "If they have military tracking information why are the still looking both sides of the [Malaysia] peninsula?"

He added: "It's impossible to deduce what happened. If a pilot changes the course of an aircraft he usually tells air traffic control straight away."

Writing on his blog, Learmount added: "There are so many information sources that do not appear to have been used effectively in this case. As a result the families of the missing passengers and crew are being kept in the dark, and the search areas now extended to both sides of the peninsula have become so wide that it is clear that tracking information on the aircraft has not been used effectively.

"There is an all-pervasive sense of a chaotic lack of coordination between the Malaysian agencies which has hindered the establishment of an effective search strategy."

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-12 20:59 | Report Abuse

-----Malaysia Airlines search mired in confusion over plane's final path----
Vietnam cuts back efforts to find flight MH370, blaming Malaysia, amid swirl of contradictory statements by officials
-Tania Branigan in Beijing
theguardian.com, Wednesday 12 March 2014 07.05 GMT

Malaysia Airlines flight MH370 search widened as relatives express frustration
The search for the missing Malaysia Airlines flight was descending into confusion and acrimony on Wednesday as Vietnam called off part of its search pending further information from Malaysia.

As families spent a fifth day waiting for news of flight MH370, which vanished on Friday with 239 people on board, disagreements within the international search operation were surfacing and Malaysian officials failed to clarify the aircraft’s last known movements.......

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/mar/12/malaysia-airlines-search-mired-in-confusion-over-planes-final-path

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm if the Air Force radar spotted an unidentified plane....shouldn't we scramble our F18 to check it out rather than remain unidentified????????

Posted by YangBerhormat > 2014-03-12 22:40 | Report Abuse

fire the ground to air missile!

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-03-12 22:46 | Report Abuse

we dont have F18 la bro... we have magic carpet and some old Russian planes (sans engine)

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-03-12 22:47 | Report Abuse

YangBerhormat - that is... a very disturbing thought. maybe we didn't not react, but over-reacted... damn.

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-12 22:56 | Report Abuse

now i recalled, while i was monitoring the us share about 1am t0 2 am, i heard sound like aeroplane on top of my roof, i just wonder why the aeroplane fly so low, i guess it turn back and fly low. must be someone iff the radar signal......??? sound scary. this year horse year really not a good year...

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-12 22:57 | Report Abuse

it was last friday, 7/3/2014 when i heard it....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 22:59 | Report Abuse

Really?. Malaysia no F18.....how diff is F/A 18 hornet to F18? Anybody know??

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 23:00 | Report Abuse

Is that why we didn't react?? We don't have a F18....perhap add another 1 to become f118?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 23:02 | Report Abuse

If we have Blackbird.....we would have been fast.....fast to check out intruder, fast to spy,.....fast to ....

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-03-12 23:02 | Report Abuse

@Saturn - sorry, my mistake! it IS the Hornet - i was mistaken that the F18 was the newer jet (number v. high seems more advanced than F15/16 Fighting Cock mah)

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-03-12 23:04 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 23:05 | Report Abuse

We should get one f118.... Perhaps next year budget?? And after we get that we should get a Aircraft carrier for the planes to land....maybe start with the made in China first.....

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-12 23:06 | Report Abuse

This is really misterious, human being with high IQ also cannot solve the problem, so sad for the family member involved...really... sad... but just learnt something from this, we malaysia are in comfort zone and we always think Malaysia Boleh not it seems like test our kebolehan...

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 23:07 | Report Abuse

Aircraft carrier can help search and rescue which the submarine cannot

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-03-12 23:09 | Report Abuse

aiyah, just privatise the entire RMAF to AirAsia lah. Efficiency will go through the roof, for sure! ;)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-03-12 23:10 | Report Abuse

So we shall sell the submarine because it cannot do the purpose intended like submerge or search for missing crash planes as it's not equip as quoted. No problem only a couple of billion cost price and we sell at couple of billion lower and then buy the carrier and a f118....