MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

:D

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:15 | Report Abuse

Dudes. Cut the crap. This is about an aircraft gone missing. It's not about a government collapsing or in absolute ruin. It would hv thrown any government in the world, no matter how politically or militarily or economically powerful, or technologically advanced, into temporary crisis.

Let the authorities proceed in the way they best can, according to the best of their abilities and capabilities, while also utilising all outside help available to them.

It's darn easy for anyone to simply into the role of self-styled genius armchair strategos and dismiss everyone else as hopeless, stupid idiots. But put him in a real world crisis situation and see how he really copes.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

You mean after 11 days everyone should keep quiet? Strange for ppl being concern to be quiet.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

"It's darn easy for anyone to simply into the role of self-styled genius armchair strategos and dismiss everyone else as hopeless, stupid idiots. But put him in a real world crisis situation and see how he really copes"....hahahaha. Absolutely and without doubt correct. :D

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

There is no one single textbook way to deal with a particular crisis. It's about going with the flow and being fluid and flexible, making changes and modifications when and where change and modification is deemed appropriate.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

Why don't Dreamhunter tell Cnn, New. York times, Guardian, BBC, HK ,....the assumption are with reasonable facts rather than bomoh power....

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

I completely agree with Dreamhunter. :)

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

Of course nothing is fix when it comes to this. But certain level of base and prevention like using database and basic addressing of a blip on radar should form the earlier action. Why only share military radar info and accept the turn back after 7 days??

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

Keeping quiet does not mean accepting without question. But simply questioning every comprehensively weighted response just to try show one's own unqualified, unproven intelligence is something else.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

When did the government say they listened to any bomoh advice, Saturn?

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

If without questioning we would not be here searching north and south corridor. Question is why it took so long when the radar info is with us?

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:25 | Report Abuse

Why didn't at 3 point where the radar info wads presented allowed any checking??

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:25 | Report Abuse

You made a lot of sense Dreamhunter. Never thought that way before. :D

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:25 | Report Abuse

The air force radar could only say that it was not hostile aircraft i.e. it was civilian aircraft. That does not mean that it could confirm that it was MH370.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

dreamhunter, you mean we should accept that??

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

How does it know it's a civilian aircraft when everything was turn off??

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

Their answer is different from your again....the claim hostile or non hostile.....but you are adding civilian...

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-03-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

whizzkid, thank you for taking the time to post the touching letter from a pilot's daughter. We have to have some humility in our daily lives, making money is not everything. We need to take time off to appreciate some of our unsung heroes and not let an isolated incident mar the good name of hardworking people. Does not matter if they are brown, yellow or black, they work for the good of our country.
Even our investment forum has turned into a forum for racial outburst, and we call ourselves Malaysian. Sad, sad.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

It's about maximising the use of available resources, young man. It's very easy in a case like this to slip and slide into an directionless, unproductive resource-resource expending wild goose chase.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

Dreamhunter, I think many don't see things like you do. But you do make a lot of sense than others.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

Hahaha can't answer right!! Some one is trying to answer and yet you want to argue ......if all argument end at not question, we would not have reach this level ....

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

resource-resource expending = resource-expending. Typo, sorry.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

It's sad that we still have a culture of not questioning.....PM change his stand and made the announcement that the flight had been redirected because the information and theory was overwhelming......unlike what we are arguing that we are doing everything we can.....

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

Dreamhunter you sound like a logical person but having a siege mentality....

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

Watch the questioning by all the experts and you would know where the investigation would go.....

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2014-03-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

Looking for the plane is like looking for needle in a haystack.
We should seek help from Malaysians who are experienced in looking for sperm in the rectum.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:35 | Report Abuse

I expected of all ppl, Dreamhunter would argue on the blip than stop at civilian and non civilian.....when I have post my comment....

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

It is indeed a needle in the haystack, however if the search overtime can be narrowed down if the direction is correct.
Oh just in.....cnn claim we upgraded our radar last year and we do have state of the art system....

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

If you're so good at asking questions, Saturn, then I think you should for once try asnwering some of them yourself. Can you?

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

I really like Dreamhunter explaination.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

I totally agree with dreamhunter argument. A lot of common sense. No political smug, based on facts and logic. Way to go Dreamhunter !

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-03-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

Dreamhunter, the radar could not identify its a friendly aircraft either. Transponder allows an air defence radar to identify an aircraft and if it is switched off, it a sign of bad intentions. Just like one driving around town with no number plates.
The big blip on radar will give an indication its a big aircraft, not necessary a commercial aircraft, maybe a bomber as commercial aircraft have flight paths and 'gates' to enter and leave.
Right thing to do is to alert duty officer while attempts to establish communications with aircraft is a must. Interceptors are then tasked to 'intercept', identify and escort the aircraft to nearest safe landing area for investigation.
Maybe there was some cover up to save some people's face, but lets not speculate and lets hope proper investigation is carried out, leaving no stone unturned, and hopefully, yes, hopefully all departments will get their act together for the sake of the country.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:41 | Report Abuse

Questions are the ones that led us here......if we had allowed no questions and still searching quadrant by quadrant, we will be like you ......asking everyone to follow what is asked.....

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:41 | Report Abuse

No siege mentality here, dude, but I hv a mentality that is inclined to make me respond with equivalent condescension to someone who habitually displays condescending, dismissive doubt about the honest, good-faith efforts of others.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

We just want single explanation not create thousand of unanswerable questions. That's why I like about Dreamhunter logic.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-03-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

come on baby, you can do it. big fund won't let you die. Just time being to clear the dark cloud.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

On one hand, we keep saying this is unprecedented, on the other, we refuse to accept possibilities by experts who have gone thru this exercise in 911 and why only now we engage the French expert after 11 days when we know they have gone thru Air France insident

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

Now, we more or less know it is a suicide plan. He killed everyone by flying high until not enough oxygen. I dont see how airforce can force a suicide pilot to land at nearest area for investigation. Silap-silap he go and crash it at nearest building instead.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

".... habitually displays condescending, dismissive doubt about the honest, good-faith efforts of others...". Tell me about it Dreamhunter, that's the order of the day. Always having suspicious and paranoia. Make life hard larrr.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

No, I did not ask everyone to simply follow without question. But I do hv some beef with any sell-styled whizzkid who reckons he's the most brilliant armchair strategos ever born, while being unable to exhibit professional restraint, simply firing away multitudes of questions left, right and centre, while not offering any answers worthy of being explored.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

".... habitually displays condescending, dismissive doubt about the honest, good-faith efforts of others...". Tell me about it Dreamhunter, that's the order of the day. Always having suspicious and paranoia. Make life hard larrr.

Not everi one but the same fellow lar. It is personality disorder. Cannot change one.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:49 | Report Abuse

Well some ppl will just continue arguing otherwise even though undeniable proof is presented directly to them.

Case in point we still want to question on Singapore achievement against Malaysia when it's evident.

If such is the argument, Malaysia govt must share what they want exacly if it's not to excel in education, if it's not to be a develop nation, ....otherwise we will reach 2020 not being clear.....

Same is the situation here for MH370..... Are we clear? If we always defend wrong doing like the radar blip, it will certainly be like our education which we are in denial

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

Ok, I'm cool with brainstorming, Saturn, dude. But please do it in a professional way. Without relentlessly laying heap upon heap of doubt and derision on guys laying their jobs n reps on the line.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha....Leno you are absolutely correct. Take life easy, we only live once. Pray for MH370

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

Give a fair argument......why is the blip not addressed? How do they know it's civilian as claimed by Dreamhunter? Why the military Panglima says it's non hostile but do not know who or what flight it is?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

If compare to singapore ... also got good and bad. How about compare to Thailand, Indonesia, Philliphines, Cambodia, Brunei, etc. Every country has scrambling to help to find lor .. from China, US, Singapore, Australia, ... all also cannot find because the pilot has plan to cheat everyone that the plane crashed at South China Sea. They also know there is possible of hijack or suicide but priority is to presume crash to save any survivors at sea. This case, i believe most alreadi died because oxygen deprivation during intentional over-elevation of the plane.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

Dreamhunter, didn't I give credit where it's due.....I did say Hishamuddin handle it well and we are lucky it's not the old transport minister Cho Ha, we will be dead.....

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

Saturn, kid, keep to the point. If you want to talk about Malaysia vs Singapore, you can start another forum.

Nobody is denying Singapore's fast-track success. But Malaysia is Malaysia, Singapore is Singapore. If you're unhappy about that, you can start another forum too.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

I m deriving a parallel comparison how we got off course in our critical thinking.....if we allow this to go on without repercussion, it will be as what happen in the ability difference between Singapore and Malaysia......

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

If the air force say it's not hostile, then it's as good as saying that it's civilian n non-military. Because if a military aircraft encroaches into someone else's airspace without permission, the element of histility has to be assumed until proven otherwise.