MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 09:59 | Report Abuse

I like Thailand better not Singapore. People there like robot no life, like country under dictatorship.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 09:59 | Report Abuse

How do you ascertain whether hostile or not from the radar?? CNN and expert confirm they couldn't identify...

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

hahaha ... since u live in Malaysia, based on ur argument, u also must be veri lack of critical thinking. No wonder your argument upside down one ... kekekekekek ...

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

On the same matter how do you confirm civilian or not , I am assuming Panglima use the wrong term when he said non hostile ....

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-03-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

leno, there is no proof that it was a suicide mission, if he wanted to do so, he would have crashed it enroute to Beijing. Pilots do fly very low or high to get the attention of people on the ground, hinting that something is wrong without alerting hijackers.
Saturn, there is no 'defend wrong doing like radar blip' but that's the single most important clue/evidence that was not passed on. Someone didn't do their job properly. Your questions are relevant, but huffing and puffing here will not make any difference. Get yourself elected and do something about it. Talk is easy.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:02 | Report Abuse

"....hahaha ... since u live in Malaysia, based on ur argument, u also must be veri lack of critical thinking. No wonder your argument upside down one ... kekekekekek ... ". Oooopppssss, hahahahahaha. I thought we are all singaporeans here.:)

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 10:02 | Report Abuse

Singapore is a small city state, Saturn, dude. It's a completely different kettle of fish to Malaysia, as Eire and Denmark are also each a completely different kettle of fish to UK.

Now, Eire and Denmark are both well above UK in per capita GDP, but we dont hear UK citizens whining unpatriotically about UK's low per capita GDP compared to Eire or Denmark.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

Now, no more talk about Malaysia vs Singapore, Saturn, kid. Thank you.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-18 10:06 | Report Abuse

UK has influence to the world, neither Eire or Denmark had that kind of capability. S'pore did very well in all aspect, esp education and economy, like it or not, m'sia is no match. accept the fact so v can move forward, deny will only move backward.

relax guys.

BEAMAN

176 posts

Posted by BEAMAN > 2014-03-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

Saturn I think you are not wellcome here .. good bye.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

Oh pls I ended on explanation why I use Singapore to draw parallel but since u brought up a pertinent point , why Singapore and not UK or ?...

The reason why Singapore, is always used is because we started at the same time . How did their per capita, currency, all double ours when we have a silver platter in abundance from CPO to Oil??

Did UK parted the same time with use or are they also on the same part of the continent??

BEAMAN

176 posts

Posted by BEAMAN > 2014-03-18 10:08 | Report Abuse

ITS TIME TO BUY MORE...

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 10:08 | Report Abuse

Hahaha beaman, put up a proper argument like ur buddy Dreamhunter , maybe I might

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-18 10:10 | Report Abuse

Apperentice : that's wat i tot too. Until they found out he got suddenly go buy a BIG BIG LIFE insurance. That explain why he need to cover up his path. To fly far far away to crash into deep deep sea so that no one can prove it is a suicide. Otherwise, if can proven ... cannot claim lor.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-18 10:12 | Report Abuse

:O

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

lol

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

Saturn, IAFX. I dont care 2 hoots how good or how advanced or how rich Singapore is. I will always live in Malaysia, and I will always be loyal to Malaysia, for all its faults. And I dont care 2 hoots if you hv a problem with that.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

Well in Singapore, singaporeans are largely unhappy, same like Malaysia also, very suspicious of government. Take it easy :)

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-03-18 10:16 | Report Abuse

Hostile or non hostile, our air space is controlled by DCA and RMAF. Any aircraft straying into our air space is to be identified, reported and action taken.
Military radars will 'squawk' the aircraft transponder for identification. Sometimes IFFs are used. (Identification friendly or foe). In this case there was no responds and should be taken as 'probable' hostile as aircraft are not allowed to switch off transponders, fly into 'no fly zone' as a jet can shoot down any unidentified aircraft.
Or maybe it had been shot down?

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:18 | Report Abuse

Read this site. I thought while I was working in Singapore, grouses only small portion of people there. http://edition.cnn.com/2012/12/21/world/asia/singapore-least-happy/

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-18 10:18 | Report Abuse

i say malaysia veri good wat ... u no see i also veri rich and clever meh .. that's why i live in Malaysia mar. That fellow keep saying Malaysia no good not because malaysia no good lar. He is just being political hardcore. His mission is politic, got notin to do with education lar, finding MH370 or even about share market lor. Ala betoi ciakap wa tak ? Musti betoi punye.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

loyal to the country doesn't mean u close eyes on the fact. ignorance to the reality is not consider loyalty. so what similar when; one is too much in love with a stock.

good luck!

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-03-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

leno, for missing persons, insurance will only pay after 7 years. Better to have a car accident and get paid within a month or two.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

I m surprise Dreamhunter.....why sound so agitated. My argument is not to say Singapore is better. You live as you are happy living and where u pls......but that does not mean everyone must be the same standard. We comment because we love the country esp those born in 70s who have seen how it was before....

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-03-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

iafx, good advice. Blind loyalty is more damaging to the organisation, society or country. Some people question not because they hate the country but to help improve the existing system.
We have a huge problem with 'The boss is always right' mentality.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

What fact, IAFX? That Singapore is richer, more advanced, more developed. Did I ever deny that? But Malaysia is Malaysia. Malaysia cannot be Singapore. Maybe you hv a problem with that?

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

I don't think Dreamhunter is sound so agitated. He was full of sense. I agree with his neutral argument.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

apprentice : tat's wat i tot too. Maybe he worri car accident not easily dead .. probably end up paralyse or coma ... also cannot claim.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo, I thought we talking about still missing MH370 and finding it. Why talk about Singapore leh? Ask yourself mah, happy or not in Malaysia, if you happy, should be okay. ;D

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

No, I'm not agitated at all. But I hv a problem with dudes continuously needling n arousing provocation with a Malaysia vs Singapore debate. Malaysia can learn from Singapore, to a certain extent, but Malaysia cannot be Singapore.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

well, if s'pore too tough to discuss, how about indon, Vietnam and lately troubled thai. feeling luck they r still 'behind' m'sia, right? u bet how far behind r they should m'sia continue its course as v seen today.

when compare to s'pore, it is not $ that is counted but HOW STRUCTURE is the country is managed.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:30 | Report Abuse

Iafx, if you given choice Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore, which do you prefer? ;D

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-18 10:31 | Report Abuse

follow the $ :O

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 10:31 | Report Abuse

We've already veered well off course, IAFX. Start another thread if you seriously want to talk about those other things, dude.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

juz like mh ;D

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. I worked in Singapore, people there not happy. I travelled Thailand very nice countries but will not work there. But Malaysia is always my home. I am happy here. :D

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

We don't want to be Singapore explicitly.....we have our own identity.......but we do want an accountable Govt. As they say, what you don't know won't hurt......but what you do know will hurt.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

IAFX, so you noticed.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. Cannot lar everything we want come true one. Malaysia is Malaysia, I agree with Dreamhunter. Of course got plenty of problem, government lousy or wat. But cannot be too fanatic also. Do wat you can do, life must be happy one, tomorrow gone like MH370 also, cannot come back alive. :(

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

Already accountable enough for me.

aiman168

799 posts

Posted by aiman168 > 2014-03-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

chongwei ada ka?kiraan 11 u betullah...bas terbalik check the date

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

nope, far far from accountability, no lesson learnt from suluk incident. missing the most essential first 4 hours.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

Poor accountability here......if there was TI would show, illicit money flow in all areas. And the recent Facebook customer officer captured on CCTV .....and many others which I don't want to go in....

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-18 10:46 | Report Abuse

I tell you wat. Try offline fron net, go out there travel on public transportation like I did in Thailand, whole Malaysia and Singapore. I guarantee you a sense of happiness. :D

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

juz to add that do that when the haze is over :D

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

IAFX, Saturn, welcome to the real world. And you're just a couple of armchair critics sitting on the sofa, watching the idiot box while whining away for all you're worth, eating popcorn, in you comfy-cozy luxury condominum.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-18 10:52 | Report Abuse

dun simply gerenti this and that lar. Like i say ... it is a "personality disorder" ... craving for political affliation. U cut off his internet line ... he will get suffocated like fish out of water. This type like those candy crush addict will need rehabilitation. A veri veri LONG one lor.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-18 10:52 | Report Abuse

dh, that sounds like an American dude! but v r m'sia durian.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-03-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

The tragedy of Flight MH370 would not have prolonged this long if the Department of Civil Aviation (DCA) and Malaysia Airlines (MAS) have alerted the Air Force the moment it had lost communication with this flight.

The requirement of immediate alertness on the part of Air Force on any unidentified plane in our air space could have prevented this tragedy.

This tragedy could have been avoided if alertness had been shown by MAS, DCA and RMAF (Royal Malaysian Air Force). Therefore, there is gross negligence on their part.

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2014-03-18 10:58 | Report Abuse

For the longest time, this government has refused to respond to questions posed by the nation's people. Instead, any question was met with the threat of repressive laws and brutish police detention.

All that lack of accountability is now coming home to roost. Now you have the world asking questions. That is ironic.