MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Pandawong

139 posts

Posted by Pandawong > 2014-03-21 15:53 | Report Abuse

Not UMNO but BN

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2014-03-21 16:00 | Report Abuse

Alamak!!!!

MMA demands probe into assault of doctor

Raising an alarm that hospitals are no longer a safe place to work in, the Malaysian Medical Association (MMA) demanded today that the authorities investigate the beating up of a junior doctor at the Malacca Hospital by an army officer.

The doctor suffered severe facial and eye injuries, along with suspected fracture of the jaw, in the beating he received on Tuesday night. MMA said it was shocked by the lack of security to protect hospital staff at the hospital.

Full story: http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/257785

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2014-03-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

Alamak, tak malu Malaysia

Missing MH370 plane: Chinese relatives turn on Malaysia govt officials

http://www.malaysiaedition.net/missing-mh370-plane-chinese-relatives-turn-on-malaysia-govt-officials/

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2014-03-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by jamie525 > Mar 21, 2014 02:17 PM | Report Abuse

The Kerala BS who fool so many Malays & then making his sons into billionaires while the Malays bodek kakis of Mamakutty become poor beggars....what a share.

Posted by kangkongkong > Mar 21, 2014 02:01 PM | Report Abuse

Where did Malaysia go wrong? Asalkan Bukan Umno activist Haris Ibrahim grills the ex-PM Dr. Mahathir bin Mohamad, asking him if he has driven around Kuala Lumpur and saw the poor. You'll probably clap at Mahathir's reply though: http://bit.ly/1hLzYaN

http://my.news.yahoo.com/video/dr-m-went-wrong-msia-051135484.html

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2014-03-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by jamie525 > Mar 21, 2014 02:50 PM | Report Abuse

brother Pandawong, I dare say too that these UMNO boots licking supporters will sell their daughters just to get a few bread crumbs from UMNO, what a shame indeed when they don't want to work hard with their hands but go begging from UMNO instead...real idiots of the highest grade. No shame indeed.

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2014-03-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

UMNO boot lickers hard at work....BN scared to lose the Kajang election & so uses all kinds of dirty tactics???

KUALA LUMPUR, March 20:

What is so offensive about a picture of Datuk Seri Wan Azizah Wan Ismail crying?

That was the question Kedah PKR vice-chairman Gooi Hsiao Leung is asking after the banner, which also contained the words “You’ll never walk alone” with Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim in the background, was taken down by the Election Commission (EC) enforcement officers here this evening.

The banner was among 30, including 3 other billboards, that were removed during the operation.

This led to a one-hour shouting match with 20 PKR party workers, who attempted to prevent the officers from removing the banners.

Unfortunately, the party only managed to salvage one banner.

Gooi, who was at the scene when the banners were being taken down, was informed by the EC enforcers that they were acting on complaints by the Barisan Nasional (BN) that the materials were “offensive”.

The officers, however, could not give a proper explanation although they said election regulations stipulate materials containing seditious elements, false statements and personal attacks on rivals were prohibited.

Gooi said none of these elements were present in the banner showing Wan Azizah and her husband.

“It depicts a loving wife, who is supporting her hubby, while the phrase means that she will always be by his side,” he told reporters when met this evening.

The Alor Star Member of Parliament also questioned why the EC was so “efficient” in removing the banners, a majority of which were erected last night, while no action was taken against banners deemed offensive by the opposition.

Gooi felt that the EC was not being fair or bipartisan by acting in such an arbitrary manner. He also said that the party was not informed by the electoral body of its actions although Gooi said this was a “must”.

“I do hope they will be fair and impartial,” he said, adding that the party had lodged a complaint against EC.

When contacted, EC chairman Tan Sri Abdul Aziz Mohd Yusof said according to election guidelines, posters can only contain pictures of the candidates.

Banners with logos of component parties, which are not those of the candidate, were also not allowed.

“Election enforcement teams also comprise representatives from the party contesting and they would have to discuss before taking any action.”

Banner showing a crying Wan Azizah removed

http://www.therakyatpost.com/news/2014/03/20/banner-showing-a-crying-wan-azizah-removed/

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2014-03-21 16:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by jvei > Mar 20, 2014 08:41 PM | Report Abuse

We should change malaysia into a better country, reject BN UMNO!

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2014-03-21 16:34 | Report Abuse

hahaha, this Kerala bs kena kuat kuat

Posted by kangkongkong > Mar 21, 2014 02:01 PM | Report Abuse

Where did Malaysia go wrong? Asalkan Bukan Umno activist Haris Ibrahim grills the ex-PM Dr. Mahathir bin Mohamad, asking him if he has driven around Kuala Lumpur and saw the poor. You'll probably clap at Mahathir's reply though: http://bit.ly/1hLzYaN

http://my.news.yahoo.com/video/dr-m-went-wrong-msia-051135484.html

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2014-03-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

Search for flight MH370 reveals Malaysia’s flaws, says Bloomberg columnist

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/search-for-flight-mh370-reveals-malaysias-flaws-says-bloomberg-columnist

Posted by Ruhaizat Talib > 2014-03-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

Tide movement, too much volume

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2014-03-21 17:21 | Report Abuse

Thailand general election declared illegal by constitutional court, can Malaysia do the same?

Posted by Ruhaizat Talib > 2014-03-21 17:22 | Report Abuse

Cannot, because of the corrupted

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2014-03-21 17:56 | Report Abuse

Mas reporting conference is mean for reporters from all countries,why Q&A in malay? foreign reporters can understand?

Pandawong

139 posts

Posted by Pandawong > 2014-03-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

They can use google translate like how some our govt official has.

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 18:02 | Report Abuse

Hahaaha....camel, after each press conference, transkrip will be given to all reporters

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 18:04 | Report Abuse

Quite impress how MH370 has been handled, its very professional, #prayformh370, bringing next of kin etc are part of public relations in case of disaster.

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 18:05 | Report Abuse

Bare in mind, millions will be spend for this SAR. Cost of SAR by Orion and Poseidon alone cost million a day.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-03-21 18:06 | Report Abuse

omg...brainwashed rosak ady...

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 18:08 | Report Abuse

The way Hishamudin answers the reporters is quite excellent. Its the best way to deal in such situation.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hishamudin for PM?

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 18:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaahaha....PM Najib will be forced to retire soon. But I don't think Hishamuddin will replace him

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

PM Najib has been a disaster for ruling government to be honest. Destroy everything Tun Mahathir has built. I heard Mukriz or Khairy will be push forward to attract younger voters. I don't know, this is coffeeshop talk.

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2014-03-21 18:37 | Report Abuse

nobody in umno capable to be pm,so Liew is the better choice.

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 18:39 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...if only Anwar could just be a little patient and let the oldman retire, he could have been most racist PM ever...hahahaha

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2014-03-21 18:58 | Report Abuse

Hisha is not suitable to be defense minister,not a smart thinking guy.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2014-03-21 19:38 | Report Abuse

Let Muhyddin be the Prime Minister

Posted by Edmundleekoklam > 2014-03-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

Anwar daughter is most suitable candidate. We need a woman to rule

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-03-21 21:17 | Report Abuse

Thomasleee = hogwash.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-03-21 21:24 | Report Abuse

Deviating more and more fr. Mas stock to politic

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

The Malay vote in UMNO has for some time been focused around Zahid, Thom. Plus he also seems to hv Najib's backing. So I would reckon he's the likely successor to Najib. Unless something drastic happens and Muhyiddin suddenly vaults back into strong enough reckoning, he being older than Ah Jib.

Hisham has some ground to catch up with, having lost ground to Shafie Apdal n indeed nearly got caught by Mukhriz in the lastt UMNO elections. He lost some points from Lahad Datu, I guess.

If Khairy steps up into the VP contest next UMNO elections, I dont think Mukhriz has enough gravitas on his own to challenge Khairy. But I believe this two will be for the next leadership generation.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:31 | Report Abuse

Aiya take Hishamuddin......proven can talk and more logical among the rest and Khairy as deputy......solve for now until a real election can be held...lol

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-21 21:38 | Report Abuse

It's not just about who can talk, but also about who can pull the most votes in UMNO. And Zahid seems to hv proven himself repeatedly in that aspect.

Hisham with his TKD black belt and his athletic build is of course the most macho looking of the candidates, but for some reason he seems to falter when it matters. It's a matter of public perception, I guess.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:41 | Report Abuse

That's politic mate....we need the real communicator and executor not kiss ass who is worried what his team would think......they are the best in UMNO only.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:42 | Report Abuse

If Kuli really goes for it PR guys will support if that's the best choice to close rank

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-21 21:43 | Report Abuse

When it comes to wooing the UMNO crowd, Zahid is still head n shoulders above the rest. The question is, who will be his deputy when the time comes.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

Kakakaka .talk 3 talk 4 again.......

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

Dream, if PM Najib stay on till next GE, I don't think BN will win with slim majority. The problem with current government is image problem of PM Najib. Just too much unhappiness and dirt thrown into public eyes especially on extravagant spending and personal use of public funds and facilities and breaking the final straw of flip flop on election promises. Even Muhiyiddin will be better, there's little dirt on him. I still believe in BN as leaders come and go. Unlike opposition where the leaders overstayed and family oriented. And if you really look at it, there's no next generation leadership in Pakatan.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

You r just following the queue.....

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:45 | Report Abuse

Nope no chance for him.....we need no baggage PM and one with calibre and charisma....KULI

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:46 | Report Abuse

My Petronas man Kuli served the country with dignity and fair play....maybe lack slightly by charisma he makes up with respect....KULI

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 21:47 | Report Abuse

Pakatan simple not democratic enough. If you really study them, their are dictators in their own parties. Stagnation of mindset is too obvious. I cant understand why some are so obsess with Pakatan other than spinning of issues.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:47 | Report Abuse

He served with brains rather than brawn, he serve with ideas rather than follow,......

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

If Ku Li became PM, he will turnout to be the worst PM ever. He is one man show. He is royal blood and cant understand rakyat enough.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

Thomas don't go ther....because your idea of leaders is shallow......where Is Najib arr??

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 21:49 | Report Abuse

Completely agree with you Dream on Zahid. He is the right person to be PM.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:50 | Report Abuse

Again shallow....are you saying royalty cannot but kampung boy can?. Or are we comparing distinction? If so what qualification and achievement for your leader.....

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:51 | Report Abuse

Now I understand why Mahathir ask the question on whether we want to be like Singapore Asa scaremongering.........I said yesterday weaknes means you need to pull the good leaders down and keep the weaker ones whom u can control

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-03-21 21:51 | Report Abuse

Dream, if Zahid become PM, I think UMNO will win malay voters in huge margin. I heard he is never too busy to see anyone, his office is always open to rakyat, that's his strength.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:52 | Report Abuse

Hahaha anothe supremacy statement ....no point arguing...this is jaguh kampung all over again.....

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-21 21:54 | Report Abuse

These ppl are moving back wards as what US history X was and followed by hooligans in UK. We r there ady.....pls continue.....everyone else will win while you lose....