MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Posted by kennychoong > 2014-04-08 00:44 | Report Abuse

betul cakap TL you orang tengok PKR buat apa lepas kes mh370 cuma tau kritik aja itu LGE pandu Sclass round penang aja

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-04-08 01:01 | Report Abuse

Lepas tu that LGE naik kan water tariff.

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-04-08 01:06 | Report Abuse

And now Federal Govt have to come help selangor Govt and invoke Section 114 of the Water Services Industry Act 2006 (Wasia) to assume control of all four water concession companies and a water licensee in Selangor to help selangor MB with long tussle with water concessioner.

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-04-08 01:10 | Report Abuse

source : http://www.malaysia-today.net/hudud-laksanalah-kami-sokong-kata-ku-li/

Hudud: ‘Laksanalah kami sokong’, kata Ku Li

(Sinar Harian) – Ahli Parlimen Gua Musang, Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah hari ini menyatakan bahawa beliau menyokong penuh usaha kerajaan negeri untuk melaksanakan hukum hudud di negeri itu.

Menurut Ku Li yang juga bekas menteri Kabinet, beliau percaya, Umno Kelantan juga menyokong penuh perkara itu kerana tidak membantah semasa pembentangan Rang Undang-Undang tersebut sebelum ini.

“Laksanalah kita sokong, saya tidak tentang.

“Masa Rang Undang-Undang itu dibentang di Dewan Undangan Negeri Kelantan, kita tidak tentang, tidak ada masalah, mana mungkin kita hendak tentang hukum ALLAH,” katanya ketika ditemui Sinar Harian Online di lobi Parlimen hari ini.

Terdahulu, Kerajaan Kelantan menetapkan sasaran untuk menguatkuasakan Enakmen Kanun Jenayah Syariah II (1993) yang membawa kepada perlaksanaan hukum hudud pada 2015.

Ia berikutan kesediaan kerajaan pusat untuk memberi laluan kepada penguatkuasaan enakmen tersebut, sebagaimana jawapan diberikan Menteri di Jabatan Perdana Menteri di Parlimen, baru-baru ini.

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-04-08 01:12 | Report Abuse

Yesterday, Kelantan Menteri Besar Ahmad Yakob insisted that he would direct a PAS MP to move private member’s bill at the Parliament to implement hudud law in the state.

In response, Kelantan Umno liaison committee chairman Mustapa Mohamad announced that Umno MPs would support the bill if was brought to the August house.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-08 01:14 | Report Abuse

Aiya you do this so late who will read lah ........no wonder they say vacuous

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-04-08 01:17 | Report Abuse

Finally Kelantan UMNO has given a support to PAS HUDUD and Islamic bill to table in Parliment. It is a great move to success to the introduction of islamic law and hudud in Kelantan and soon nation wide.TAKBIR... Allah Hu Akbar...Allah Hu Akbar...Allah Hu Akbar... . The rise of a new era of islamic domination of east asia.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-08 01:18 | Report Abuse

Be smart like Najiblah, daylight he dare to blame CIA for the missing plane.!

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-08 01:20 | Report Abuse

Be brave like Utusan to make the the announcement....

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-04-08 01:20 | Report Abuse

heheheh i dont ask them to read la.just to put my idea writing here and during day time im very busy with my day job. Im not sponsored Red Bean Army saturnY which are being paid RM 3000 ++ for their job. So i only can write and share news when i have a free time. :-)

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-04-08 01:22 | Report Abuse

I don't dare vote for Pakatan. I know PAS hold majority malays not PKR. UMNO have no choice but to follow. If UMNO say no, malays will back PAS next general election. DAP got it wrong, now Chineses will suffer under extreme Islamic law.

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 01:23 | Report Abuse

PutarJaya today passed the GST Bill with a simple majority of 118 vs 81. It seems that all those BN clowns were celebrating the victory without any concern about the plight of Malaysians.

Well, lets prepared ourselves for the expected rise in inflation when GST begins .......... 6% comes April 2015.

To the 47% Malaysians, GST is your ROI ( Return of Investment ) for being ignorant by voting an ignorant government.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-08 01:25 | Report Abuse

Late nite shiok sendiri ka?... Lol

Posted by Thomasleee > 2014-04-08 01:28 | Report Abuse

Kelantan has the lowest cost of living. Penang among the highest. Malays will support PAS and HUDUD, Malaysia become one Kelantan.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-08 01:29 | Report Abuse

Yeah brother....we Hudud them Kau Kau...

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-04-08 01:34 | Report Abuse

Dont worry Thomaslee, Islamic law is meant for muslim. PAS and Muslim scholar will make it based on true islamic practice which it will subject to Muslim only. It is also good for the nation ma. Only bad for those Arak dealer, tobacco dealer , sport toto ect and other non-islamic industries that will be effected because Muslim will not be able to involve in all those thing anymore.At least it will be good for both side Govt and Opposition so that all the corrupt people,gay, kaki sex,use rakyat money, cronies , pembaziran and a BIG FAT LIAR or putar alam will kena with HUDUD law. At least rakyat will be happy :-) .

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-08 01:34 | Report Abuse

Latest info for my hardworking frens.....confirm the mangosteen is not from Muar....not memali either....ok?

http://www.theantdaily.com/news/2014/04/04/mangosteens-board-mh370-not-muar-says-fama

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 01:42 | Report Abuse

At least we made our stand clear. Too bad about the simple majority. Good luck Malaysians. Inflation is coming.
http://instagram.com/p/mfTOeVquPB/

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 01:44 | Report Abuse

Welcome to the world of Hudud & we will witness more hands being cut of UMNO & their cronies, hahaha. Thank you PAS so much.

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-04-08 01:56 |

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 02:37 | Report Abuse

as usual these idiotic & stupid UMNO kakis will use Red Bean Army when they can win an argument here. Why not Green Bean Army, Black Bean Army and the Yellow Bean Army....Yellow Bean is make into air soya, hahaha.

Thank you again PAS, we love your Hudud law, now to see how many UMNO & it's cronies hands are being chopped off. hahaha...perhaps including the one who wrote just now calling all who oppose his remarks as Red Bean Army.lol...clearly he is a paid UMNO Cybertrooper who are being paid $3000 a month doing nothing but to create friction among the many Malaysians here....dirty scrumbags. I presume those who collect dirty or illegal cybertrooper money are going against Hudud to, hands chop off for them too, hahaha

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 02:43 | Report Abuse

Good, now that Hudud is going to be brought in by PAS, let's see what the UMNO kakis say...soon it will be this perhaps...

http://postimg.org/image/laz9tba4r/

Posted by jordanravindran > 2014-04-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

All credit to Umno's Goebbels-type outlet, the Utusan Malaysia, for sensing that the ruling apparatus has potentially discredited itself over the MH370 crisis and needs a major spin offensive.

Putting the blame on others except the people who run and have ruined Malaysia is a clever strategy to use on a citizenry nurtured to be paranoid and ignorant. So the MH370 story now is not Allah-willing but CIA-willing.

This spin makes the CIA to be more successful than its usually bungling ways. Nonetheless, it is a clever article because both China and Malaysia need anti-Western and anti-United States nationalism to shore up corrupt and authoritarian ruling parties.

The use of the US as the "them" or "evil other" helps both countries in the deflection process, and a way to shore the China-Malaysia strained relationship.

China too does not want too much anger arising from its own population over Malaysia, for fear of internal repercussions. What is being played out is the interesting geo-politics of dictators.

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-04-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

Utusan is Umno-owned. And it is not a good idea for the paper to say something so irresponsible. The US is playing a big role in helping to find the missing aircraft.

In the US, the press are free. Investigative journalism is perhaps better in the US than anywhere else. Remember Watergate. It brought down an American president. And remember the judge John Siraca.

The situation is difficult enough without such theories appearing in mainstream Malaysian papers.

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-04-08 10:28 | Report Abuse

This is what our mainstream newspaper thinks of a country that's providing aid at our moment of need. Perhaps someone should ask what America makes of this?

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-04-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

This shows how dastardly and unprincipled Umno is. On one hand it is begging the US for help in the SAR (search and rescue) of MH370. On the other hand, it is accusing the US for the MH370 disappearance.

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-04-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

The worst tragedy in our history is not MH370 but Utusan.

And no, Malaysia's ties with China is not all that good except for the fact that the princely Umnoputras are constantly calling on us to go home to China, and CIA's involvement in staging 9/11 is so far only purely the product of creative imagination with no concrete proof.

There is no reason why the CIA would want to sour ties between Malaysia and China and why it should resort to causing MH370's disappearance to achieve that.

We do the souring very well ourselves by our Google translation of our welcome message to their previous Chinese premier during his official visit.

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-04-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

think Utusan assistant editor Ku Seman Ku Hussain is a wannabe thriller writer but one who hasn't got the talent to write well enough to get published - and I mean get published by one of those reputable, sizable publishing houses such as Bantam Press and St Martin's Press.

Only cheap toilet rolls masquerading as newspapers in Malaysia would publish his amateurish, feverish scribbles.

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-04-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

And you wonder why Utusan is running at a loss to the extend that the BN government has to direct GLCs (government-linked companies) to put paid advertisements in the papers.

Ku Seman, it is because you have so much rubbish in the papers that you actually have to distribute it free. When will Utusan ever learn?

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-04-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hello, it’s a little too early for conspiracy theories. We are all bewildered about the disappearance of the plane. But there family and friends of 239 people who are still unable to deal with the tragedy.

Is it not against the journalism code to spin such yarns that cannot be substantiated. You can have your full rein in a few months, but respect those who are grieving for the moment.

Posted by savetheparty > 2014-04-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

Wait a minute. At the outset of the tragedy, Utusan claimed that the Indonesians were working in cahoots with the Americans to make the plane disappear. Utusan, make up your mind, which is which?

Posted by savetheparty > 2014-04-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

Tahun tahun suara mu I will soar MAS. Every year same storey. I am sure some of those invested in MAS will get a piece of shit when MAS is sold or made bankrupt. What did you do with the earnings of rights issue. You collected money from poor investors. MALAYSIA AIRLINES the sickman of Malaysia. I dunno how many will commit sucide when unit price becomes 10sen.

Posted by naughtygirl > 2014-04-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

If MAS takes chance and let him continue, MAS is really taking a risky gamble, which I think is sure to lose. Jauhari has proven not able to revive pre-MH370 crisis. And he will never do it post-MH370 given the bigger scale the economic crisis affecting MAS.

Posted by betulbetullcakap > 2014-04-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

Tuan Jauhari resign lah pak cik. Engkau ini tebal muka nak pulih MAS. Tahun 2030 bolih kut. Hang ini memang degil nak hisap darah.

Posted by betulbetullcakap > 2014-04-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

If you can't even get simple things like the nasi lemak right, what kind of soaring are you talking about?

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2014-04-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

Mr CEO, you sure you earn your post through your experience and knowledge? Do you have the capabilities to even realise the direction to go. Besides even if you have all that would the umno politicians give you the independence to do your work. MAS was profitable under its early MD because the promotion was based on merits not skin colour.

Posted by ChanKengChungKuantan > 2014-04-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

AJ is not resigning until he gets MAS soaring again. Yes you heard it right but this is nothing exceptional but the rule in Bolehland where Umno/BN politicians and their cronies all stay to make things after messing up the everything. No house cleaning but just business as usual. Responsibility and accountability are two 2 rare gems in Bolehland. Dignity, self respect and ethics are not cherished here because they don't buy you fancy bungalows, flashy cars, SYT, exotic holidays, branded clothes, shoes, accessories....all the "good" things in life.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-04-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

AJ, don't resign! Without you, Tony Fernadez will look very ordinary, all the suppliers and caterers will not become billionaires. MAS, DCA and Hushammuddin will not be in the news. Keep the good work going!!!

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-04-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

MAS is suppose to make money "Visit Malaysia Year" but now with tragic MH370, we see a lot negative effects on the company n the bank balance of 3b is going to exhaust so how is the CEO going to turnaround MAS, I am skeptical, I know it is the pride of the nation being a National Carrier. Manpower should be reduced and must work very hard n top guns should go for paycut and you can go on talking. As an example the chef pay is about RM10k b4 joining MAS was only about 3k...can anybody confirm on this one small area. Only way is to sell MAS but the price is the factor.I think CEO is making some positive statements, he is going to buy shares at a low price push price up sell n run.

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-04-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

Malaysia and china has dispute issue regard island in south china sea. China men fuck off all malaysian (include chinese, actually they call Malaysian Chinese as "Malai") and Malaysia Malay always ask Malaysian Chinese go "home". Just poor Malaysian Chinese stuck in middle.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-04-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

MAS is facing a big lawsuit from MH370 next of kin . Soaring like a eagle ? Ahmad yahya , please resign and take the fall like a gentleman ,at least with your resignation , maybe Mas may not soar like before but may fly like a burung pipit .

harmizul

86 posts

Posted by harmizul > 2014-04-08 13:23 | Report Abuse

Ko apsal? Xde keje nx buat ke?

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by saltedfish > Apr 8, 2014 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

MAS is facing a big lawsuit from MH370 next of kin . Soaring like a eagle ? Ahmad yahya , please resign and take the fall like a gentleman ,at least with your resignation , maybe Mas may not soar like before but may fly like a burung pipit .

brother, it won't soar so soon...you have to wait until TOTAL MANAGEMENT OVERHAUL....& sack the "over supplied staff", that is TRIM THE FAT.

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 13:57 | Report Abuse

brother saltedfish, & this below too to happen too , then only can we progress....

http://postimg.org/image/laz9tba4r/

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-04-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

The link u show, got very cun model

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

This picture says it all....now you understand
http://postimg.org/image/4dk8m7hnh/

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

With UMNO/BN as the government, this things are an usual occurrence...now who pocket the difference????

A-G report: Hospitals purchased fish at above market prices

KUALA LUMPUR: The Auditor-General has found that fish bought on contracts by two hospitals were higher by between 34.4% and 100% compared to market prices.

According to the Auditor-General’s Report 2013, Series 1, the purchases resulted in the Government not getting value for money.

The report tabled in the Dewan Rakyat on Monday stated that siakap was bought at RM21 per kg in the 2012-2014 contract by the Sultanah Aminah Hospital, Johor compared to the RM14.50 per kg market price, while squid was bought at RM16 per kg (market price of RM9.50 per kg).

It added that the Kuala Lumpur Hospital bought pomfret at RM21.50 per kg in the 2012-2014 contract against a RM16 per kg market price, grouper for RM19.50 per kg (market price of RM12), nyior fish for RM18 per kg (RM10), and catfish for RM11 per kg (RM5.50).

The A-G urged the Health Ministry to plan and monitor the procurement of perishable goods and monitor prices to ensure value for money purchases.

The Health Ministry, in its reply, said the contract prices of fish paid by the two hospitals included transportation costs. – Bernama

http://www.malaysiaedition.net/a-g-report-hospitals-purchased-fish-at-above-market-prices/

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

RM2.58 worth of hospital assets not found, Auditor General 2013 reports. Unleashing the can of worms?

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/259380

Posted by naughtygirl > 2014-04-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

The opposition leader has accused the government of a cover-up on the missing Flight MH370 and the prime minister remains mum on this allegation.

Criticising Najib Abdul Razak for his silence, former minister Zaid Ibrahim said it is the prime minister who must respond, not the likes of Youth and Sports Minister Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar.

He urged Najib to respond to Anwar Ibrahim's allegations in Parliament.