MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

If u guys think it worth it to wait for 3 years
The Choice Is yours

hothot1

65 posts

Posted by hothot1 > 2013-06-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

MAS just needs someone to come in with a sizeable buy and it will explode upwards.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

I be in the post not to show that whose good or bad
Whose clever whose stupid, whose wright whose
Wrong,

If my decision is wrong... Let it be
If my decision is wright..also let it be

It's only a share market lor..if share goes up..good for me
And other..if share goes down..u an cut loss..or keep if
U have holding power
But as told by arv18..don't use ur children
Education fund to play share ye..

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

hothot1, if the same fund injected to AA, it will not only spawn AAX but AAY, AAZ, AA.....

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-12 12:50 | Report Abuse

Syed, in today market, only big funds who can dictate the decision in the board room will stay with a counter for 3 years. It's be better for retailers like us to hit and run.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-12 13:44 | Report Abuse

Decision is youts

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-12 13:46 | Report Abuse

Not only big fund..must see government policies also
..if suddenly.. They kacau AA..will benefit MAS
Who knows..

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-12 13:47 | Report Abuse

I will regret in investing in MAS counter only if

MAS goes bankrupt and delisted

Other than that..I won't regret

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-12 14:54 | Report Abuse

wow kc start interested in falling angel :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

A lot of dividends to invest! :)

Did you guys read what Boeing is forecasting?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-12 15:02 | Report Abuse

Good sales and lots of demand hehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-12 15:04 | Report Abuse

Remind yourself, hustle, to get your lawyers to re-read your pre-nuptial agreements with your many wives. May do you a world of good!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-12 15:09 | Report Abuse

yup got that...too many wives may cause serious problem too :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-12 15:10 | Report Abuse

Especially when you are not reading in between the lines! LoL

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2013-06-12 15:12 | Report Abuse

tq kc loh, what do u suggest entry price?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-12 15:17 | Report Abuse

Personally a few more sens won't make much difference to me. Unless one is going into the millions. In MAS case, hands just itchy to punt. I believe this jauhari guy is bent on fixing MAS. Head seems to be screwed on right what to do with the proceeds of the rights issue (as in replacing aging fleet), joining onealliance,etc! 30-31 sens entry seems fine to me!

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2013-06-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

kc loh ur advice noted will monitor and buy some, thanks a lot

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

You guys are advised to buy at your own risk. I do see a potential 50-70% upside by year end. So I am punting just as I did with Scomi many moons ago! :)

Posted by Darren Loke > 2013-06-12 16:25 | Report Abuse

thx for the insight sharing KC. Based on the news/plans where MAS is heading, it definitely looks good.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

To me, idris jala took the easy way out by selling Mas non-core assets then. At least with the no nonsense Jauhari, he is biting the bullet and applying painful measures now which, personally, should have been done ages ago! Its the right thing to do. And has to sstart somewhere! I'd rather had it now with the forecast for Asia aviation sector looking a bit better at the back of a bull run!

Furthermore, how much lower can MAS go? 25 sens? These are buy opportunities to me,not otherwise.

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-06-12 19:15 | Report Abuse

Hello KC, i doo look and monitoring this counter as well, and keep it under my watch list. But i still dont dare to make any move whether to wait it drop some more or grab it now. but when suddenly u comented here i know i targeting the right Counter. Phil Fisher(Sensational Buy)and potential of growth Stock.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-12 19:34 | Report Abuse

:)

Ashrizal1, getting more astute each time I see your postings! Didn't really like PMI but could start seeing the logic of your choice. Always keep asking the hard questions, ba! LoL

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-06-12 19:50 | Report Abuse

Happy time now KC, my TGOFFS already sold get at least 50% there, Luster my High risk gamble (gamble because its not qualified to said investing) made near 50% bought 0.12 sold 0.18 but darn i sold to early. Asiapac (i thought qualified to be investing) also doing well maybe can reach 0.20 in near term. PMIND is my latest gamble maybe will be good or worse.

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2013-06-12 19:51 | Report Abuse

MAS cannot dead...someday MAS will fly

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-12 20:00 | Report Abuse

Ashrizal1, you are playing a lot of counters using momentum investing and some assumptions of Philip Fisher's growth model. This is good in bullish market, but avoid such counters when the bear comes!

So far,your exit plan is spot on. Good for you!

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-06-12 20:05 | Report Abuse

Advice noted KC.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2013-06-12 21:04 | Report Abuse

i am curious to know if MAS hits RM0.01 would everyone think "Mortgage your house and put everything you have!" or "get the f*** out of here"

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-12 21:28 | Report Abuse

Let u curious by ur self..don't think other people
K

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-12 21:34 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahahaha.....i think i would only do it Tony F Styleeee....

no house mortgage. offer RM1 + Debt hahahahaha!

then i turn it around myself Hahahhahahaha

if Tony can, so can I :)

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-12 21:35 | Report Abuse

I awoso wannna buy me a BPL Team. MAS shares not gonna do it ....Hahahahahahaha

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-12 21:38 | Report Abuse

Surround myself with SEXy MAS stewardesses at every Photo-OP Hahahahahahahaha

DREAM CEO JOB Hahahahahahahahaha :)

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-12 21:44 | Report Abuse

As that fat republican qwai-lo says ... if you're gonna THINK, THINK BIG Hahahahahahaha

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-06-12 21:44 | Report Abuse

1 thing for sure.......MAS will not hit below 0.200 for sure.....and i dare bet it won't stay under 0.280 for very very long......

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2013-06-12 22:19 | Report Abuse

If MAS drop below 30 cents, i will start accumulate....ha...ha

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-06-13 09:44 | Report Abuse

me too! Cannot wait for it.

bathgel

265 posts

Posted by bathgel > 2013-06-13 09:44 | Report Abuse

talk easy

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

Then is nice I'm always hoping that RON97 can drop back to 1.50 per liter :)

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-06-13 10:01 | Report Abuse

slowly slowly going down, mas coming soon have magic show.

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-06-13 10:40 | Report Abuse

may b price 0.30 to 0.305 today lowest for mas ...i believe mas still can up today...close today better yesterday closing price...

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-06-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

market down 24 point..time MAS will rebound...better for MAS player...support2...mari..mari..buy...buy..

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

Chaiyo chaiyo

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2013-06-13 10:46 | Report Abuse

Go go MAS

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-06-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

EPF sudah abis bullet nak jual...time to collect before going up RM0.35 and above..

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2013-06-13 11:43 | Report Abuse

what i would to stress here..if u are long term buyer (more then 6 month hold) this counter will be a big opportunity that will never come again. do buy and keep mas for long term about 1 yrs. It may touch rm1-2. But for short term buyer trading not really suit unless u are gamble gamer.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

Betul ke wak..I don't Mind to wait 3 years
If this the case..I want tapau now lah

Posted by Gary Ljsiaw > 2013-06-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

Just 1Q: If MAS is a goldmine now or even 3 yrs later, why MOF (major s/hldr) dont take it private as her own (like Petronas), esp. now tt the share is so so cheap......?????

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

Not to that extent lor

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2013-06-13 12:31 | Report Abuse

..If MAS take private it need a huge money to buy other holder even the price cheap...it need money to change old plane to airbus which very fuel economic. What mas need to do is to turn it red to black for coming quarters. Then the share will automatically jump like rocket. It very possible because demand from passenger for mas always there, it market segment differ with airasia. but anyway it lowcost budget firefly already make inroad in asian market.

So MAS problem acctually started someback in 2007 due to huge oil gas and later by us crisis back 2008. Then it had little bad management on managing oil futures...

Now onward everything look inline to make comeback. The best time to buy share is when it go lowest and the company had a fundamental to recover...so MAS is one it. Khazanah is remain 70% shareholder of MAS which is symbolic or government success in corporate sector..It will never get MAS collaps...MAS can run it business alone as long as it smart in managing cost.

...main petronas will never get listed because it solid own by goverment and need not any shareholder to support it business except it subsidiary like mmhe, petdag for economy liberalization reason...

chimera

54 posts

Posted by chimera > 2013-06-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

will wait until below 0.20..then accumulate..