MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

Intraday traders need intraday chart which has hidden agenda and need mental calculations.
Even the 'Sakai' in Sahara desert see the same pattern,then the market will be a one way journey.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

11:20 am balick dari tea time. Banyak ikan bilis, gelama kena tangguk.....ksian..

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2013-06-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

Left right left right bila mahu take off daaaa...

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-06-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

tomorrow open may b 0.315/0.32...yes today closed green...mas now mode reverse going up at 0.32,0.35,0.38 and above 0.40..sure!!!

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2013-06-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

I bought for investment so will wait..

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

Rocketjet..wait saja..open eye, close eye..1 year
Already ..

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2013-06-17 18:28 | Report Abuse

Hope zack_liza prediction will be true... Today could hardly see any throwing at 0.30. Seller throw in hundreds and thousand but not continueously.

limsze

Posted by limsze > 2013-06-17 18:53 | Report Abuse

Khazanah assigned a guy to MAS board of director. Will this guy ready perform as a professional as his background? Do you this till to streamline mas>?

Posted by Littleinvestor > 2013-06-17 18:53 | Report Abuse

Moving my little fund from Asiapac to this little jewel -Mas. I'm lolling forward it to reach 38cts soon. Judge yourself

angel123

38 posts

Posted by angel123 > 2013-06-17 20:29 | Report Abuse

Will take off soon

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-06-17 20:32 | Report Abuse

On what base it will take off? All this while it is diving lower and lower... can enlighten a bit?

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-17 20:36 | Report Abuse

Still on crash landing mode, huge overhanging shares till todate.

Posted by Littleinvestor > 2013-06-17 20:52 | Report Abuse

Zack, I am on the board. We meet again after the money making in Maybulk. Now I have more confidence in this one. Surprisingly, we go against the odd as ppl tend to ask why we buy in Mas. I see the bright side of it and I believe they will make a turnaround. That's it for my reason to 'love her'. Guys, judge yourself.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-17 21:00 | Report Abuse

It is a relief to see MAS clear up 2 bid, it first clear the seller at .305 the within 5 min clear again the seller at .31. Thenit hit down fr .31 to .305 again. It is very clear they are buying more aggressive today, the reason they hit it down and just clear 2 bid is to deter the trades fr making profit out of it, By selling down again it is telling you this stock still has a lot of sellers, which are not true. These are not genuine sellers. Of course there are contra players need to clear their position by selling at .30. But the amount is vey small compare with the buying. Pls be patience and continue buying for those who have capital to do so. I believe the final outcome would be very favourable. IT should be able to settle at 38 sen soon.

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-17 21:07 | Report Abuse

my friends, whats with this wishful thinking about MAS shares hitting up to 0.38sens? they never break or even get close to their peak price of 0.3255 sens FIVE YEARS AGO. Long term much eh. Just admit that you lots are a bunch of speculators, just wishful of the price rebounding because YOU LOTS THINK that a NATIONAL CARRIER CANNOT GO DOWN :))

Posted by Littleinvestor > 2013-06-17 21:23 | Report Abuse

Shamopi, good luck to u not buying this one at the moment. But, it's still not too late for you to be onboard tomorrow. Personally, I think downside is limited now. Pls do not believe me. :) Judge yourself.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-17 21:28 | Report Abuse

MAS was trading from RM1.00 to RM1.15 for quite some time. Until it was hit by news OF massive right issue that cause the major share holder to unload their holdings to subscribe the right issue later. If not becauseof the Masssive cash call it would not be trading below rm1. Now the 38 sen was derived thinking the right issue has successful carried out, Mas is currently sitting on a much better footing and it should trade at rm1 again. 38 sen is = 98 sen before right issue. I believe solid investors and traders will be able to rectify this current weakness in stock price.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-17 21:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe yes maybe not

Posted by Littleinvestor > 2013-06-17 21:30 | Report Abuse

Qqq668, salute! Good one!

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-06-17 21:37 | Report Abuse

Qqq668, agree.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-17 21:48 | Report Abuse

Khazanah Boss Tan Sri Azman has pledged Mas need 3 years to fully recover, we have to trust him, They are the biggest shareholder 70%, if mas still can not recover they are the biggest loser not you and me. Imagine US is becoming net oil exporter in future, the oil price will come down in few years, then MAS will be enjoying big cut in their expenses and chalk up big profit, CAN you wait???

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

May I ask qqq668, what was the trigger for their massive cash call? the cash call was not the problem, it is the fundamental disease within MAS that is hindering their progress. You can value it whichever way you want it to be. But I do not see any favourable winds blowing to their favour.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

The biggest cost for an airline is the fuel cost, It is unfortunate they did not hedge adequately the fuel. This is easy say than done. But if they hv this awareness before the sharp fuel rise, i believe the damage will not be so serious. The trend is low cost travelling nowadays, But full servis travel also has its market. Wth the new jumbo aircraft A380 currently used by MAS, I believe MAS has won back many customers. DO you remember why did Air Asia want to have alliance wth MAS by swapping their share wth MAS, taking advantage of their strong stock price against a poor weak share price of MAS? Let us support our MAS company, because they have been serving our people so long, even the unprofit route of the remote areas. Pls show some respect and offer our gratefulness to MAS.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-17 22:16 | Report Abuse

"Pls show some respect and offer our gratefulness to MAS."

Crony call to support MAS. What a joker! Must be an UMNO bugger.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-17 22:49 | Report Abuse

I am a Malaysian who love this country. I am born here and don't involve in politics, stock analysis, trading and investment is my passion.

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-17 23:25 | Report Abuse

qqq668, as far as I am concern, the share swap deal is very one sided. Being that AirAsia was the sole and if not, the major beneficiary of the deal. MAS's only viable counter was their budget airline, Firefly. However I guess the competition has been stemmed for reasons that you have already know.

Knowingly that low cost flight is the trend now and oil prices are increasing, short haul flights is the way to go. However now you are telling me that A380 is winning back customers? HAHAHAHA... A380 is the LARGEST passenger plane, are you joking with me that the giant bird is actually fuel efficient relative to Boeing 777?

National pride? For the so called long term investors here, please be clear whether are you speculating or do you really see hope in whatever endeavours the current management is undertaking.

Khazanah Boss has a large enough portfolio to mitigate their losses, owning 70% of a RM0.305 stock is no big deal for a GLC like them. how much losses can you inccur from there? Max(0.305,0). So what? If you have spare cash to throw into a burning cash pit like MAS (Which is pretty obvious) so be it!. I don't have to emphasis how many company restructuring have they underwent.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-06-18 00:01 | Report Abuse

Today, the game played is between 0.305 and 0.310.The difference is just 1.6%. Cannot even earn anything. Volume is huge. Looks like a trap. Don't waste your time.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-18 09:12 | Report Abuse

Strong selling. Agree with you. It's a trap. Wait till it go below 0.30.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

Maybe not maybe yes

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

I will buy if it touch 0.30 and below. :)

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

Left pocket right pocket

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

Q at 0.295

JRD_500

82 posts

Posted by JRD_500 > 2013-06-18 09:49 | Report Abuse

a1b2c3d4,any factual reason for you to say that?

JRD_500

82 posts

Posted by JRD_500 > 2013-06-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

tonight's US market will increase or not is depends on tonight's Fed's tapering or tightening announcement. so still dono yet will bull or bear

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

a1b2c3d4, I only see minimum support to hold the price. No sign of bull at all, except one here.....:))

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

Buy,buy,buy,buy,sell,sell,sell,sell,....Remisiers yg untung. :)

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2013-06-18 11:45 | Report Abuse

When I travel, I will choose MAS. For a single reason - It is more comfortable and the price is true.
AirAsia on the other hand, is cunning. You might see the price is cheap initially but at the end, the price you paid is not.
And it is more troublesome. You need to prebook this, prebook that, and worst, you are treated like a 2nd hand in the airplane and airport.
You got to walk like few hundred meters to get to the plane.

Of course, right now, Malindo Air works best for me. It is between MAS and AirAsia.
They serve you the basics, the give you luggage...
And they don't treat u like 2nd hand.

Ha! Ha! .

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Agreed..always Travel to Kk
Air Asia rm470..no makan no luggage
MAS rm530 with makan luggage

What the f...k ..low fare carrier
Different 60 bucks

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-18 12:56 | Report Abuse

bro...no makan no luggage but got sexy gals in red skirts! hehehe

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

so what's going on with MAS...anymore chance to dive? seems 0.300 is seriously resisting and many ikan bilis are buying at sell bid of 0.31 :)

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-18 13:03 | Report Abuse

Ooo 60 bucks for sexy pramugari lor..can see but
Can't touch..
Just keep bro..and pray..hehehehe

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2013-06-18 13:28 | Report Abuse

Once MAS is not in the daily top 20 active list...it's time to enter

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-18 13:57 | Report Abuse

Notes Matthew..tq..any reason ka

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-18 20:29 | Report Abuse

MAS saw more consistent buying through out today trading. It is only at force selling time like 3.oo pm , 4.10 pm you notice some contra force selling. Again after 4.30pm, the big boy made sure those that trade intra day unwind their position by selling back at 30.5 sen. Then buyers surfaced again to clear the seller at 30.5. This is clear indication the big boys are buying back Mas shares. So should we follow? I strongly think so, at 60.5 cum price if you are buying at 30.5 sen, you are getting MAS share at 40% discount of rm1 before the massive right issue. If you think carefully rm 1 was the price of MAS at not so conducive market environment, during the time the market still bogged down by the election, and now the biggest uncertainty election has been removed, isn't it ridiculous MAS is trading at such a big discount???

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-18 20:57 | Report Abuse

Wow, crony sang songs of support. Hope more cronies come forward. All funds are calling for sell and you got some dumbos asking people to be grateful to MAS. Must be his grandfather working for MAS.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-18 21:24 | Report Abuse

So emo lah alenac..rileks dude..even he is
Cronies..how much he can earn dude

Peace yo

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

When people ask you to sell, do you sell? If you only knowhow to follow, you will always left behind. WE hv to analyse, evaluate and study ourselves, use our brain more, don't criticize blindly. When people call you to buy, you just follow, thinking we sure make money, is that simple in stock market? When everyone call a Buy, the stock normally would hv gone up a lot, it is time to sell to lock in your profit. So now there are a lot of sell call, price is weak, you can buy at a bargain, isn't it easy to make money, simple logic!!! If i am one of the cronies i would hv keep quiet and not revealing the truth. I am only a small investor sharing my thought.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-18 23:12 | Report Abuse

Agreed bro.. Use our brain.. Best wording

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-18 23:28 | Report Abuse

I am amused by qqq68's analysis. There is a difference between a contrarian and a value investor.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-18 23:39 | Report Abuse

I think better read the comment posted by arv18....
MAS > For investors only and furthermore if you are investors have confident on the our GLC operating format. Fundamentally and corporatise view...No hope.
> For punters, you can have a trading game on this as TA seems OKKKKK

I say cos i am punters on MAS only..hehehehe