MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

Ok bro..but when think back..no point lah bro
This guy suka create masalah..
And I hope he don't story he about this sensitive issue
Can u do that kan arv18

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-13 18:16 | Report Abuse

ok..syed ...sesaje je...tq tq tq

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-06-13 18:18 | Report Abuse

“Need fuel efficient aircraft
to reduce cost”

MAS plans to add more Airbus SAS superjumbos to its fleet as modern, fuel-efficient aircraft will assist a turnaround from two consecutive years of losses. We expect that by adding more Airbus A380s or new aircraft may help MAS to reduce its fuel cost. Based on our analysis, the estimates fuel efficiency of MAS’ Airbus A380s-800 is around U.S gallons 0.0091 per KM per passengers which is -15.3% lower than MAS’ Boeing 777-200ER of U.S gallons 0.0131 per KM per passengers for long-haul routes. We derived our Fair Value at RM0.38 by pegging its adjusted BV/share of RM0.27 to the industry average P/B of 1.43x. However, we upgrade our call to BUY from HOLD due to current share price weakness.

prepared by M&A SECURITIES SDN BHD

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-13 18:51 | Report Abuse

tq..zackliza for giving such a detail info .. it help investor to rethink about at what price to invest n plan strategy .. right time n timing sure make money...gud luck

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-14 02:30 | Report Abuse

I am reposting this here for the benefit of novice "potential investors" as a warning, and because I believe this is important information. This not DOES NOT apply to professional traders or stubborn market suckers (alkop, syed, idiots & co)

Currently MAS MCap 5.54 Billion, therefore if...

MAS goes to 40 cents, that means MCap = RM6.68 Billion

MAS goes to 50 cents, that means MCap = RM8.36 Billion

So tell answer me, who has got all these BILLIONS to give all you retails investors?

And WHY would anyone pay a premium for the PRIVILEGE of competing with Malindo, AA and a sh*t-load of debt that never can or will be repaid?

>>>>>>>>To those considering themselves "long-term investors"<<<<<<<<

So what do you have to say to all those "Long-Term" MAS investor who have lost -75% of investment in the last 5 YEARS ALONE???

Why do you think Khazanah is still propping up MAS even though they know they'll never win.

ANS: It is too Politically Embarrassing to see a "Malay" G-L-C company fail. Too many people lose jobs etc. Therefore must keep pumping money in.

And I'm not making this up.....this is a FACT

1 week 1 month 6 months 1 year 5 years
Malaysian Airline System Bhd -4.62% -21.52% -11.58% -42.72% -76.19%
BURSA MALAYSIA KLCI IDX -0.98% -1.99% +6.03% +11.17% +42.54%

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-14 02:36 | Report Abuse

FYI, alkop and syed are planning to open a new investment house - sohai & sohai partners whereby they will invest your life savings for you in MAS shares - they guarantee, a 10000% RETURN on investment with this clever play .... its like mission impossible .... should you chose to accept this mission .... hahahahaha

Posted by pro_investor > 2013-06-14 08:08 | Report Abuse

arv18, I was a reader of i3investor all the while and has not registered before. But this thread made me register just to make a comment here. Whoever invest in MAS is purely their own decision, if win hooray but if lose blame yourself. Appreciate your illustration above, it would help investors to ponder. But this is getting more and more personal like your comment sohai & sohai. Pls refrain from embarrassing yourself further but I'm sure everyone will still welcome your healthy feedback on whichever stock. Thanks.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-14 08:12 | Report Abuse

I am reposting this here for the benefit of novice "potential investors" as a warning, and because I believe this is important information. This not DOES NOT apply to professional traders or stubborn market suckers (alkop, syed, idiots & co)

I repeat for you benefit. This not DOES NOT apply to professional traders or stubborn market suckers. That can also mean short term traders, hit and run traders etc. BUT NOT people considering themselves "LONG TERM INVESTORS"

And you just joined. So unless you have got something intelligent to add, stay out of it grandpa.

Posted by pro_investor > 2013-06-14 08:21 | Report Abuse

Hey GRANNY, i doubt that your english proficiency is not up to par. Please re-read my comment above or -

I REPEAT FOR YOUR BENEFIT: I WELCOME YOUR HEALTHY FEEDBACK ON WHICHEVER STOCK.

I REPEAT ANOTHER FOR YOUR BENEFIT: THIS IS GETTING MORE AND MORE PERSONAL LIKE YOUR COMMENT SOHAI & SOHAI EARLIER

I REPEAT ANOTHER FOR YOUR GREATER BENEFIT: PLEASE REFRAIN FROM EMBARRASSING YOURSELF FURTHER.

Thanks. Oh by the way, I think I added something useful for the forum to FILTER OUT unnecessary useless comment to ease people from reading USEFUL comment, which both are from yourself.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-06-14 08:24 | Report Abuse

stop the racial issue la.. dont ruin the healty atmosphere.. :)

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-14 08:27 | Report Abuse

As I said GRANDPA, if you have nothing to INTELLIGENT to add, don't be a sohai yourself.

@pirate99 AGREED. I will drop the racial crap. It is not healthy. Sorry

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-06-14 08:28 | Report Abuse

Noted with thanks mate... :)

Posted by pro_investor > 2013-06-14 08:31 | Report Abuse

Oh sorry when I doubted your english prof., I should have doubted your level of intelligence. Neway shan't pursue further. Thanks for acknowledging your fault in polluting the forum to Pirate99. Cheers and signing off. Hope to see more of your shares comment instead of users.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-14 08:33 | Report Abuse

Since you've nothing intelligent to add. We'll just write you off as a waste of space and time. :) Hahahahaha

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-14 08:35 | Report Abuse

MAS will fly again..kehkehkeh

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-14 09:01 | Report Abuse

MAS will make it..trade at ur own risks..
Tq..but must be patient

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-14 09:02 | Report Abuse

Pro_investor..if I got good info..pls share with us
Tq

Posted by Muhammad Arrif B Ahmad > 2013-06-14 09:24 | Report Abuse

XX ??

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

The capital accumulate by AirasiaX IPO :)

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-14 10:04 | Report Abuse

Reading Arv18's message to the investors up there, it occurred to me that he is living in the past and applied that to the present. Present time MAS has the lowest price so far, may go down further or even bankrupt (that is if you believe that). The risk of losing buying at rock bottom price (unless MAS goes bankrupt or delisted) is considered low. Thus the so called important information for beginners and novice investors may not be of great help after all. Hope this is intelligent enough for you!

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-14 10:19 | Report Abuse

frankly speaking ..as long as glc is concern n is still under present gov...so from my experience ..gov is always there to help...MAS itself as example..suppose to already wind up or under pn17..but coz it under present gov ... so gov always there to give assistance..just sharing...tq

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-14 10:28 | Report Abuse

maximum1234, imho the possibility is remote. MAS has acquired at A380 jets and renewing its fleet as reported: http://www.businessweek.com/news/2013-06-11/malaysian-air-to-add-a380-jets-to-aid-turnaround-southeast-asia

I was on their A380 flight to Paris recently and it was full.

MAS also has been named second best airline in the world, according to Skytrax, a United Kingdom-based aviation research organisation.

MAS is GLC where Khazanah is the main shareholder.

Read between the lines, what is the chance of MAS goes bankrupt? I say v. remote. And buying at lowest possible price has a lot of upside potential. My opinion only. Buy at your own decision and risk.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

maximum1234, after I answered, you deleted your post? cool bro

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2013-06-14 11:47 | Report Abuse

Now throwing at 0.30 Don't know what type of strategy they applying.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-14 11:54 | Report Abuse

not sure what strategy but try queue at 0.30, you won't get filled

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-06-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

MAY DAY MAY DAY 0.30

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2013-06-14 13:56 | Report Abuse

Can try queue at 0.30 . If manage to get, then hold until rebound. If go below 0.28, cut loss.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-14 14:17 | Report Abuse

Tqtq for good info..Simple kan

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2013-06-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

Continue queue at 0.30 and buy some at 0.305 .

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2013-06-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

Maybe can get 0.30 coz seller at 0.305 is getting huge..

Posted by danielttoob > 2013-06-14 16:10 | Report Abuse

Rumour...some uncle from kopitiam said AA might merge with mas...how u guys thought?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

Possibly,since AAX is going to listed soon, by using new listed company to merge will have no conflict of interest with the main company.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

change mas bhd par value 0.10 to sycal small paid up par value RM1.00

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-06-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

y mas????

ahtan

241 posts

Posted by ahtan > 2013-06-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

this is the most sick counter, just like a spoilt child keep squander parents $. if u invest in such counter better spend on karaoke GRO .

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2013-06-14 16:48 | Report Abuse

Got it at 0.30 now avg 0.303

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2013-06-14 20:27 | Report Abuse

Khazanah Looking At 3-5 Years Timeframe For MAS' Turnaround, Says Azman
KUALA LUMPUR, June 14 (Bernama) -- Khazanah Nasional is looking at a timeframe of three to five years for the turnaround of loss-making Malaysia Airlines (MAS), Managing Director Tan Sri Azman Mokhtar said Friday.

He said the national carrier was not out of the woods yet "though things are moving in the right direction."

"MAS remains as one of the major companies in our stable, which we need to solve," he told a media conference at Invest Malaysia 2013 conference.

Azman said Khazanah would continue to play the role of a supportive shareholder in MAS.

-- BERNAMA

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-14 21:06 | Report Abuse

apa ini??..last time, the new CEO Idris jala also said the same thing??so how lah ..if every 3-5 yrs they change the management n new CEO., they come out w the same turn ard time frame to the shareholders?? apa ini?? my 2 sen..

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-14 21:34 | Report Abuse

Let's discuss the price movement of mas, before Mas announce the massive right issue early this year, it was trading between rm1.0 to rm1.15, the price was swinging fr 1.00 to 1.15. it looked so promising that the bottom was rm1.00, the support was so strong, and it indeed rebounded and a lot of trader made money trading mas. But after the news broke out (3 billion right issue) then the price plunged to 80 sen and then plunged again to 70+. This was the time they kill the traders and deep pocket investor, those who can hold, they are the big loser. Before the detail of right issue was announced, a lot of insiders already unload their shares, especially the major shareholders. Why do they sell beforehand? those retailers and traders were trapped by the stock dumped. The major shareholder has to dump because they know before us they hv to folk out massive fund to subscribe. Leaving the poor retailers scratching their head why did mas share fall to 70+ sen.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-14 21:39 | Report Abuse

Khazanah Nasional chairman is Najib Razak,the present PM while Azman bin Hj. Mokhtar was appointed as Managing Director of Khazanah Nasional on 1 June, 2004.
So Khazanah Nasional is just an investor in MAS as mentioned in the news report.
"Looking At 3-5 Years Timeframe For MAS' Turnaround" --that's during the mid-term of PM and near next GE14 election.
Seemed that these MAS stocks hijackers have some timetable in mind.
Securities Commision head once was the chairman of MAS:http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/munir-resigns-as-mas-chairman/

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-14 21:55 | Report Abuse

Then Mas share was trading fr 67 sen to 77 sen, but always near the 70 sen mark, just before it revealed the details of 4 for 1 right at 23 sen, it suddenly push to 85 sen wth vol, again killing the buyer who chased this stock, very quickly the price fall to 78 then 75 and then 72 sen. there are many time the syndicate caught investors off guard thinking mas has something good to offer, each time they got hit badly. after it go EX on the rights at 36 sen, they again push it to 45 sen, so again the die hard supports of MAs got hit again. during this after election market sentiment was very good, they took the opportunity to push to sell. There are many incidents as you can see, they major shareholder like EPF and Khazanah always unload their share first, they have so many shares in their hand, some may not willing to support the Right Issue, but because the BIG BOSS give instruction to take up the right, they obliged. Making the general investors suffer. Again the play by the big boy are so unfair to the investors, do you remember they dumped the Mas OR fr 10 sen to 3 sen, forcing the potential investors who were willing to fork out money to buy the OR at 8 to 10 sen, making their entry cost about 31 to 34 sen, to sell back the OR to them at a loss, the more daring one may have hold and some may bot at lower price at 3 to 5 sen and went through the exercise. the way the Big Boy treat the Mas investor are too terrible. They should not play so dirty to the poor retailers who are die hard MAs supporters.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-14 22:12 | Report Abuse

The big boys are always doing things like depressing OR prices because 4 to 1 right issue make the major shareholders have too many OR in their hands and they can sell, and buy back later, small investor can do that also, but we would not be able to make a impact like the big boys. When the right share reqouted in bursa on 5/6/13, 2 or 3 day before this, again the big boy sell first, push down the price to 33 sen fr 36.5 sen. Again the rights subcribers (who bot OR at 10 sen)could not make profit, those smarter one who bought OR 3 sen manage to make 4 sen. the investors who bought CUM at 70 sen just make even. THe above 70 sen CUM buyers are all losing money at 33 sen, Now MAs has drop to 30 sen, can you imagine how many have loss in this counter, what about those that hold Mas at RM1 and RM1.60? The loss is simply too great

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-14 22:35 | Report Abuse

And now at 30 sen, who can make money selling at this price? Only the handful OF people who bot the MAS OR at 3 to 6 sen can make. But why are there so many sellers at 30.5 sen and 31 sen queing to sell, are they genuine? I seriously doubt so. most research have a sell call on MAS wth target fr 26 sen to 38 sen. I believe Mas shares are already low, if it did broke 30 sen it really a golden opportunity to own it, buy as much as you can. I think the big boy has the last squeeze on the investor who bot MAS OR at very low price and those also the players who borrow to subscribe and those trying their luck at the low price of mas shares. Pls hold yr stock for sometime, I strongly believe it will regain its glory one day. I would suggest MAs offer good discount,50% to its investors to try their new JUMBO A380. TO appreciate the solid support given by the investors.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-15 01:52 | Report Abuse

MAS - Mana Ada $ :(

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-06-15 04:23 | Report Abuse

This monday good for to fly again..khazanah will support mas price after invest msia..give investor confident this stock....call buy..

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-06-15 10:44 | Report Abuse

Mas is NOT a buy in the short term-3 months. Hope to accumulate at 25 below

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-15 11:44 | Report Abuse

Maybe yes maybe not

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-06-15 12:15 | Report Abuse

worth to buy more whn break 0.30... we unable to predict when is the actual bottom line but as an investor should buy in from stage to stage example 0.30 buy in then if further drop 0.27 buy in again if u have extra money to hold this share. No harm to hold this share as u are unable to get this price for airline share

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-15 12:48 | Report Abuse

MAS first hurdle test is 0.34,major resistance is 0.38.
Friday's closing low 0.30 is still susceptible to further weakness.
Looking at it you have right pocket Khazanah buying while left pocket EPF disposing.A zero sum game.