MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-21 17:05 | Report Abuse

have been stuck between 0.3 ~ 0.315 for more than a weeks... Zzzzz...

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

Left pocket to right pocket still taking place. Once it is fully transacted, right pocket will make it fly.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-21 17:29 | Report Abuse

Otherwise, you won't see high volume for the past three weeks.

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-06-21 21:59 | Report Abuse

mas akan tetap naik walau pun dia turun.melain berlaku kerusakan.

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2013-06-23 21:37 | Report Abuse

the plane...the plane...:))

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

Jet fuel price falling, QE tapering, commodity prices weaken, supply of oil icreasing, US will become oil exported by 2020. China economy slowing. All this are pointing to lower oil prices. This would be extremely positive to airline stocks world wide. Since 2006 oil prices hv shot up 56%, the foreseeable weak oil price would boost airlines operator profit margin significantly, as it make up of 37% of cost to full service carrier like MAS. The upside potential for MAS will be huge, let see if MAS can trade at higher price!

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-24 07:48 | Report Abuse

bro the oil price circa $100/barrel is here to stay. If it drops, like in 2008/9 would be due to market speculations not due to oil and gas economy. The price is as such due to cost of E%P and depletion of reserve albeit huge undiscovered and undeveloped reserves world wide. US is one of the major oil producer but for the country to become an exporter remain a question. Meanwhile Malaysia would increase O&G production in time to come...can Petronas subsidise MAS?

khorty

Posted by khorty > 2013-06-24 09:52 | Report Abuse

All commodities price are down, meaning slow business. Travellers are likely to reduce thus affecting airlines income. I forecast price of MAS to fall to 0.27sen as the average price after Rights Issues are at 0.26sen.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2013-06-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

goodbye mas.....today lost bcoz of u......never fly again with u......

eagle

386 posts

Posted by eagle > 2013-06-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

mau selalu untung tapi ada time rugi juga....

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-06-24 13:24 | Report Abuse

Bursa index take a deep dive today but MAS still strong and steady support @0.30.

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-24 18:44 | Report Abuse

0.30 weak already....

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-24 19:22 | Report Abuse

tongue in cheek for the MAS investors here

http://www.smartmoney.com/invest/strategies/why-investors-dont-sell-losing-stocks-1318867779224/

Lols.. don't wait till you regret

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-24 19:24 | Report Abuse

Won't regret ..can't u get it..are u losing rm1mil?

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-24 19:27 | Report Abuse

I find qqq68's comment very amusing especially. After telling people that he don't go with the herd instinct, his aggregate analysis on the news is nothing new. So mainstream ;. Just FYI, hedge on fuel price also makes up a very large component of their cost. Its just that derivatives gain/loss are not disclosed on the P&L directly until it is realized.

Please stop misleading beginners from "investing" in this stock

Posted by Albert Baker > 2013-06-24 19:59 | Report Abuse

Hari ini banyak yang turun, apa hal ?

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-24 20:00 | Report Abuse

"Please stop misleading beginners from "investing" in this stock"

I take it that you are encouraging beginners to invest in MAS?

Or is it that "Please stop misleading beginners to invest in this stock"

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-06-24 20:12 | Report Abuse

What I told you guys is always correct. Now its testing 0.295.

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-24 20:18 | Report Abuse

wah lau eh .... even cheaper!!!! time to average down!!!! hahahaha

its been 5 years and the MAS Grand Sale is STILL not over!!! hahahahaha

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-24 20:41 | Report Abuse

yup mas share to hit 29

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-24 21:15 | Report Abuse

Wait for .10 rupiah

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-24 21:31 | Report Abuse

Yes today another historic high overhanging shares. Weaker and weaker ...............10 sen is possible if losses extends 6 consecutive quarters

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

i bot mas rm0.41..i don care lah if price goes rm 0.01..coz i only bot 100 share..hahahahahaha.....

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2013-06-24 22:07 | Report Abuse

saw Mas Airline advertisement on Astro channel today. Somethings will be done to overturn the company into profit. Just wait and c. May b after they had accumulate enough shares, some announcement will be announced,perhaps the 60 years petrol subsidy.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-24 23:48 | Report Abuse

MAS has made big progress in reducing the loss in 200
11 fr rm2.5 billion to rm 475 million in 2012. It is going to suffer loss in 2013 and will likely turn to profitable in late 2014. The management under Ahmad Jauhari has promised 3 years to turn around the company, now things are looking good for MAS if the biggest operating cost jet fuel is coming down now. THey hv done what needs to be done like improving efficiency, cutting unprofitable routes, increase load factor, invest in new airplanes. And most important is the successful rm3.1 bilion right issue implemented recently. They are now sitting on a comfortable footing to growth the company. Everyone is talking about the biggest cost for aviation industry, that is the fuel cost, this single biggest component of cost if it is not escalating, but look set to softening will make the airlines business improve their margin significantly.
Let study today trading on MAS, It opened at 30.5 sen with 2.78 million shares done. It was holding very well at 30 sen till 3.00pm, despite the weak market sentiment. I believe the somebody are taking opportunity to sell down to 30 sen by forcing the contra player to sell to 29.5 sen. This selling is not heavy at all. From 4.40 to 4.44pm there were 2.35 million shares done on 30 sen, a clear sign some one is taking opportunity to buy back or accumulate at 30 sen just before the pre closing set in. at 4.50pm they try to close it at 29.5 sen so that their buying will not be obvious. Let me emphasize again at 29.5 sen, the cum price of MAS is only 55.5sen, at 30sen, its cum price is only 58sen. My dear friends, who want to sell MAS at 55sen and 58sen? If you hv bought MAS at rm1 before the right issue, and after taking up the right issue at 23 sen, 4x23=92 sen
yr average cost per lot is (rm1 + rm0.92)/5 = 38.4 sen, if you sell at 30 sen , you suffer 28% loss. would you sell at current price? Well for those for hv not participated in the right issue, if you are buying now at 30 sen, you are buying at a 28% discount. Pls tell me worth it or not?

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-06-25 00:32 | Report Abuse

I do not think Mas is a good investing stock at current price.Will drop more cos it is still v expensive

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-06-25 01:04 | Report Abuse

No need to count qqq668, once it touched 0.295 is a mark that it will fall for another 18% which is 0.245. Its the invisible law in stock market.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

Thank You very much ashrizal1, appreciate very much for your posting. It is the right path MAS invested in the A380 jumbo to boost its image and enhanced its services. Airlines industry will be moving into upcycle. US economy is beginning to show strength and Federal Reserve will be increasing interest rate next year if things move according to the forecasts. The local market sees a lot of buying on MAS at 30 sen. Taking advantage of the opportunity offered by the big boy. According to the latest annual report of MAS 2012, there are 4 individual holding few million of MAS shares, beside Khazanah 70% and EPF < 5%, the rest are amanahraya, Sarawak state fund, Sabah chief minister, warisan harta Sabah sdn bhd and some foreign funds.

Posted by Ooi Cheng Kee > 2013-06-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

There is another problem of MAS, if price go too low, competitor will take over. Price at this moment is quite save. You need to keep for while, may be 6 months to one year time. The price will be up.

hobson64

653 posts

Posted by hobson64 > 2013-06-25 12:08 | Report Abuse

MAS got huge debts....I suppose a lot sukuk bonds issued to fund the purchase of new aircrafts, the recent rights is to defray ancilliary and miscellaneous expenses

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-25 12:15 | Report Abuse

Guys (email group) , we did it with KNM. What say the rest of you now? Dunno why this season very bullish with airlines! Hehehehe

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-06-25 13:00 | Report Abuse

This is drop forever counter... dunno what is up. From 2.30 become 0.29...top counter!

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

Top Volume, Top Shares Outstanding, Top number of staff, Top management ineffeectiveness, Top rights issues, Top failure, Top joke etc etc

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

Top top top..hahaha

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-25 14:55 | Report Abuse

Malton, scomies

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-06-25 16:59 | Report Abuse

Top airlines company in the world

Posted by Lainkalilah > 2013-06-25 17:01 | Report Abuse

for coruption

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-06-25 17:17 | Report Abuse

hahahaha You guys are so right!

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-25 18:40 | Report Abuse

Who cares they fucking corrupted..still in bursa and never
Goes bankrupts.. So who cares

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-25 19:03 | Report Abuse

o dont care lah coz i bot 100 unit maa...if i bot 1000000000000 then i care hehe :D

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-25 19:14 | Report Abuse

Me too karipap

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-25 19:15 | Report Abuse

So..let it be lah..corrupted ka, cronies ka, bla, bla,bla
Who fucking care

Posted by Micheal Teo > 2013-06-25 19:52 | Report Abuse

MAS is pure waste of taxpayers money. Before no competition from AAsia it was bleeding profusely fiscally. Perhaps, it will start to make profits when dinosaurs rule the earth again.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-25 20:01 | Report Abuse

Don't pay tax lah

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-25 20:01 | Report Abuse

Find a way to lari tax lah..hahaaha

ibujang

117 posts

Posted by ibujang > 2013-06-25 20:25 | Report Abuse

When the shares up everybody chase if end good result could fly 0.50 its not impossible plp chasing the days come.

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-25 20:55 | Report Abuse

when an apple is rotten, you should never ATTEMPT to eat it

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-25 21:48 | Report Abuse

Anybody got RM135 millions to mop the shares and push MAS higher? Think about it carefully, only the majority stakeholder ie Khazanah can only be interested to push MAS if the current management can promise Khazanah that the premium liner are able to deliver good cashflow following good financial results in future. Then only you can see accumulation of the share. Of course you will then see EPF following the buying frenzy.
25/06/2013 21:46

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-26 00:58 | Report Abuse

Looks like MAS is going back to their expense spree way~

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/243238-mas-to-reinstate-kl-dubai-route.html

After cutting the "unprofitable" KL - dubai flight just 2 years back.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/11/10/business/9873222

They are resuming it again?? Are there not any other alternatives? Looks like the 3 years program will indeed be "successful". LOL