MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-19 08:13 | Report Abuse

aiesayman....we could argue all day long on who is right or wrong, buy or not...just wait lah..time will tell and then refer to the comments that you have made earlier.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-19 09:10 | Report Abuse

Agreed too..im an agreed guy..after all.. My money lorrr

Hehe

boaz

239 posts

Posted by boaz > 2013-06-19 09:35 | Report Abuse

Better buy mas-cp due to low cost & high return if mother share is going up within 6 months.

jualbeli

93 posts

Posted by jualbeli > 2013-06-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

haha everyone think they know best. a lot are saying this counter will colapse, few are saying this counter can do wonders. Lets just wait in 3-6 months time who is right and who is wrong.

PS: anyway, since standard one until uni, in most classes,the majority are not smart, only few are. haha. so can we say the few people who predict this counter can make profit, r the smart one? time will tell, time will tell. ;p

happy trading/investing ya'll. lets share more news and analysis instead of bashing one another

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-19 10:09 | Report Abuse

I feel that the temporary bottom is near for MAS , I am start buying a small quantity for trading purpose , volume has come down a lot, supply is drying and was fully absorbed ,good chance of moving up , just my opinion .

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

Most successful busineessman.. Not a smart one

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

Every shares is under a great manipulation by market operators ,that is why stock picking and the timing is very important . I love those good stocks that was hammered down reason only known by them. When there is a good bargain , then there is the best chance for us to accumulate, stocks like MISC , MHB and Mas (Just to name a few ) do possess the criteria, again enter with back up plan .

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

Robert123,I agree with you. And spot on, Syed! :) Most of them are not a smart one but they sweat their guts out to succeed in business.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-19 11:06 | Report Abuse

bros, define "smart" hehehe. Sometimes it is smart to be stupid. Stupid people buy low sell high. Smart people hot up for hot stuffs, hot potatoes, new launches, tell you all their winnings, impressive analysis, glued to PC monitor, etc. Stupid people always seem to be left out, surat khabar lama, they buy when people sell, sell when people buy. Smart traders play shares all of their life but when you ask how much have the made overall, they will tell you they made these profits and that profits and it is the truth, only that they would not tell you when they lost and another truth is zero sum gain. Some stupid people drive BMW, live in GG bangalows, high income individual or businessman, but maybe buying MAS shares which some smart people hate...the world we live in is a such. It is all in one's own sphere and perception. Stick to your own conviction you are the best decision maker for your own destiny.

jualbeli

93 posts

Posted by jualbeli > 2013-06-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

when we play shares, our main objective is to make profit. be it traders/investors. if you make profit then you r smart la. haha i dont know. saying smart/ and not smart is the nicest way i can thnik of.

i personally think this is a good stock. GLC, quite cheap, new ceo has cut down a lot of expenses, but of course to restructure a company like MAS, it requires time. but i might be wrong.(maybe im not smart in playing stock myself) hhaha.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

I have joined the right pocket @ 0.305. Waiting for 0.30 :)

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-06-19 11:56 | Report Abuse

think analyse and rethink, suddenly my finger click buy, i just entered this counter @RM0.305. let see how bad can it be.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

Ashrizal, your fingers cannot be trusted ka? Ini mesti kena potong oo....LoL

Posted by Carol Malaysia > 2013-06-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

now is 0.30

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-06-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

watch so long MAS still fly through bad weather. look like 0.30 is good support, now i just close my eye not watching MAS price for a year then i might get good result:)

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

Agreed all the above..wait

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2013-06-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

MAS will continue to fly through bad weather until got interesting news...
It can be "less losses compared to last quarter", "New director", "New SOP", or even "New sets of stewardesses"

It won't move much if no "exciting" news.
I guess some are traders. Time is their enemy. Buy today, sell tomorrow.
For me... I can't be a trader. I buy... if go down, I keep, if go up, I still keep until saturated level. Then I sell. Ihve never sold any at the highest. Always mid level or lose money. Ha! Ha!

Anyway... I also got some lots of MAS. Just crossing fingers hoping it will go up.

istyletech

156 posts

Posted by istyletech > 2013-06-19 15:53 | Report Abuse

when rm2 wait , rm1 wait , rm0.8 wait haha wait till when ?? rm0.005?? see the graph also knw this shares cant do much thingy , well just all the best lah ya guys

Posted by Lainkalilah > 2013-06-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

pray for good. if not alot of ppl will lost 50-60% by this counter.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-19 16:11 | Report Abuse

buy at 0.30 and wait... drop to 0.27 also wait, drop to 0.10 also wait...until it goes up again, when reaches 0.38 watch out.. can still wait, at 0.40, etc. depend on how itchy the fingers by then...question is how long the wait will be..if you buy at higher price different case lar

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-06-19 16:31 | Report Abuse

good resistance @ 0.295 - 0.305

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-06-19 16:41 | Report Abuse

buy mas you will become millionaire, but the point is you must have
billion in mas

Posted by Whei Wong > 2013-06-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

should we go into mas-cp or mother share?

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

If buy at highest price.. Different lor.. I can wait
No harm maaa

alex33

82 posts

Posted by alex33 > 2013-06-19 18:17 | Report Abuse

Lainkalilah : really must pray i'm also one of the 50%-60% will lost range

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-19 18:47 | Report Abuse

Today again reached highest overhanging shares of 400 millions. No accumulation since 7th June.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-06-19 19:03 | Report Abuse

Today touched 0.30 already. Looks like will test 0.295.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

Keep collecting ..collect and collect and collect

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-19 19:13 | Report Abuse

Counter like patimas...pn17..when there is
A news increase from .5c to .17c
Tiger synergy..when rumors Datuk nazmi want to buy
Increase from .10 to .54c

MAS...just matter of time

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

Dont take my word for it, have a look at this counter SMARTAG. All indication shows it is moving uptrend from its almost historical low

Posted by Sahamking123 > 2013-06-19 23:59 | Report Abuse

Idiot will buy smartag.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-20 03:26 | Report Abuse

Everyone have their own reasons. Lets see. Sahamking, kind to share your point of view on Smartag?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-20 04:23 | Report Abuse

Lovely to see you here Alan. True to form, you are in the right place, as all delusional fools seem to congregate in MAS, KNM and DumbTag. Best of luck. Tomorrow ain't going to be pretty, but I'm sure trying to convince one or two small players to somehow magically "prop" up your sorry purchase is not going to turn around the fortunes of DumbTag or MAS for the matter.

TA specialist may seem something worth trading. I think they are better of playing L&G and Johan for short term gain.

But of course it is your hard-earned money. I think you should average down. It might make you feel better.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-20 04:30 | Report Abuse

1 or 2 SEN makes a WORLD of difference when it comes to DumbTag. Maybe you do have something to gain. I wonder if MAS will make it there one day.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-20 07:22 | Report Abuse

" True to form, you are in the right place, as all delusional fools seem to congregate in MAS..." that include you too arv18, you are here aren't you?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-20 07:27 | Report Abuse

that includes me. quite right. i am very delusional too.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-20 07:48 | Report Abuse

darn that includes me too as I like hanging out in General Lee's thread ^%&* LOL

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-20 07:58 | Report Abuse

Octagon is exiting pn 17 ... Spread the news baby

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-06-20 07:59 | Report Abuse

Don't be sad, we need to think like a fool to beat the fool ... haha

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-20 08:02 | Report Abuse

how can not be sad not only delusional but now a delusional fool too LOL

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-06-20 08:12 | Report Abuse

i only see one fool in this forum, say leaving forum la, forum no good la, want to hide in cave to learn kungfu la and bla bla..

but keep promoting his stock watch, learn kungfu with him la, bla bla, haha, one fool is enuf to train more fool..

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-20 08:17 | Report Abuse

LOL I think I know which 'fool' u're referring to but did not know he is into kungfool too (wink). how to leave here,where can find more fools LOL

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-06-20 08:37 | Report Abuse

stupid one hor, not a man, one day say leave forum, next day beg ppl don't criticize him let him stay in the forum, never mind la, we need more fool in the market.. me too a fool, let find a greater fool.. haha.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-20 08:42 | Report Abuse

Willingness to become a fool is a good start at anywhere and anytime. Humility is one of the best policies. The beginning of knowledge is the admission of ignorance.

midastouch

116 posts

Posted by midastouch > 2013-06-20 08:48 | Report Abuse

What a waste of time and energy! Please limit the discussion to the purpose and theme of this forum. Where are the moderators?

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-06-20 08:49 | Report Abuse

Money can turn a man into wearing skirt ! Believe ?

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-06-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

Money can make someone sell his pride ! Believe ?

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-20 08:58 | Report Abuse

What else to say about MAS that had not been said?

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-06-20 09:04 | Report Abuse

guess who own the business?

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-20 09:12 | Report Abuse

Big support from the right pocket at 0.30 :)