MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

kerengga

345 posts

Posted by kerengga > 2013-06-26 08:02 | Report Abuse

this route will get the benefit from oneworld JV...last year is different..

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-06-26 08:03 | Report Abuse

Yes agree this is a good commercial route which should not have been axed in the first place.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-26 08:57 | Report Abuse

Wow..good move..tak payah naik AA..hahaha

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-06-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

syed, totally agree with tat. :p

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

Yes..MAS is the best in term of service ..

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

MAS , how now ??? Move down to 29 cents , no sellers ???At 29.5 cents , so many accumulating , question is when the flight want to take off ?? Patience is the KEY, but how long ??? The "TAI KOR" will "WAH SEE".....

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-06-26 13:55 | Report Abuse

Go up?? It is still expensive at 295...for me

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-26 14:29 | Report Abuse

will fly in this two day, be prepared.

Jamaludin

47 posts

Posted by Jamaludin > 2013-06-26 14:45 | Report Abuse

not these 2 days. probably fly up and out on Saturday. ha ha

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

Imagine 1 lot of AIR ASIA = 10 lots of MAS , haha ,where to hide face ???? What else can they do ? buy and sell at 29.5 cents ??? For how long????,we can wait but the big share holders can meh ???

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-06-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

MAS is at all time low and the business model to run a successful airline is not rocket science. Can't imagine that Malaysia till now does not have the management talent to turn MAS around!!

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

you hv Ahmad Jauhari and Azman Hashim as the big boss behind, just be patience the reward will be handsome. Every things need time, but if the jet fuel trend is going down, things will be a lot easier for AJ.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

The last two days, the operator hv to cover their short position just before 4.45pm, it means they could not make fr selling this stock, now they hv to buy already, otherwise 30 sen will become buyer

Posted by screwdriver > 2013-06-26 21:08 | Report Abuse

Should i rely on MACD on this counter?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe you should just buy a Mc-D dinner to eat. Leave it at that.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-26 21:36 | Report Abuse

If the patient has been dead for years, do you still need a team of doctors and EKG to determine it? Or can you just tell from the smell?

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-26 21:50 | Report Abuse

wot does the new CEO n Chairman know about running an airline? They shud hv hired a seasoned pro from the industry 10 yrs ago.Dont keep saying will turn ard 3-5 yrs time..lameexcuses..my dua sen..

pos5457

9 posts

Posted by pos5457 > 2013-06-26 21:55 | Report Abuse

i agreelah.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

Whatever lah

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

Just wait lah.. Go to 0.01 .. We tapaw lah

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2013-06-26 22:06 | Report Abuse

every time got a new CEO n Chairman, they'll say the same statement "We'll turn around in X years"...If 10 CEO the 10 X "We'll turn around in X years"

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-26 23:14 | Report Abuse

Then..don't buy lah..let's who interested in this counter
Buy lor..let's the stupid guy like me
Buy MAS counter..dont scratch your head lor..
Under normal circumstances..when u don't like
The counter..u just fuck off..don't waste ur time talk
Bad about this counter..but u people still here..means
That u guys still sayang this counter lor..hahaha

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-27 09:09 | Report Abuse

Sayang no use la... The governor really need to put effort in this company

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-27 09:11 | Report Abuse

Keeps on making losses till no end cannot cure the company from being making n times losses. At the end the hole will become bigger and bigger... Then there come the major investor buy the share also helpless...

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry if I have offense...

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

My point..don't like this counter.. Let it be.. Go to
Other counter.. Don't waste time talking about
This counter..wasting time and money
Let government ,policy maker, GLC do their work
We r not a policy maker

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

Agree with you syed

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time here and move forward if you think this is not good enough for you guys that think so... Don't be the one who pin point..... It will not cure the worn...

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

Regret?
It is relevant to people who bought@ rm1.00
But, is it relevant to people but at .295 cents

How much lower cannot goes
If u got 100 lots also: rm29500
So, let it be...1,2,3.4,5 years..no harm lor

If got lower to .20 cents also no harm lor

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-06-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

MAS continued disastrous performance over many years had proven to the investors that it is certainly not a counter for long term investment. Long term investors require MAS management to drive up profits that result in increasing earnings per share which will eventually result in increasing MAS share price. The undeniable fact is MAS management performance to date had been a real disaster which does not give any confidence to the investing public. Why invest in MAS then?

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

It's too low already.myself..I can wait for 10 yrs
Or until syed mokhtar al bukhrie take over

But at the same time diversify your investment
Please note..we r buying at .295 cents
Not rm1.00..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-06-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Can current MAS management and current shareholders transform MAS into a market driven company that takes market share away from competitors and deliver increasing profits that drives up earnings per share ???

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

Let's policy maker do their job.. We hope for the best

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

Why just blame the management? In business, some unforeseen factor like the surge of oil price and emerging of low cost carriers have contributed to the down fall of MAS. WE hv to think how MAS is to survive and regain its previous glory. It is a 40 year company. For those who hv suffered loss investing in MAS, you should stop blaming MAS. Think more positive, Fuel price will be coming down, Mas can benefit fr it. Somebody try to take advantage fr this scenario by depressing the share price of MAS. May be the hidden agenda is politics or take over target?

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

TA wise ,I think it have bottom out at 29 cents , now is the recovery time ,let's watch how high it can recover. Imagine at cost price 30 sen , a 3 cents increase is 10 % , if 6 cents , 20 % .Most of us can do some simple calculated risk. Just consider the risk reward.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

wot do u think management are paid millions for??sit ard, attend cocktails n sing songs??If u don't know wots the unique market n operational risks of the airline business, get people who do..jeeeezzzz..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-06-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

MAS management and its shareholders are ultimately responsible for MAS disastrous performance over the years. MAS Management and its shareholders should take ownership for MAS disastrous performance as in any company and rehash its business model to survive and thrive in competitive market. MAS will need much much more that just a mere drop in fuel price for it to take off in delivering sustainable and increasing profits that results in increase earnings per share.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

If it can take the sellers at 30.5 cents ,then it will be the stock to watch.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

Just look at the EOD live, u will understand why the recovery has started.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

looks like more people criticize MAS, MAS shares perform better, top vol now, 30 sen has become buyer. A lot of people like and concern about MAS, and has offer good advices, more investors buying MAS shares at 30 sen. Provide support and its share will perform, so that you suffer less loss and hopefully recoupe yr investment in MAS.

ahsan

27 posts

Posted by ahsan > 2013-06-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

RHB has upgraded MAS to 'TRADING BUY''... bold and interesting!

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

FYI ..don't blame on management lor..this is GLC..
Blame on government intervention..u ask tony
To jaga MAS also..tony can't do anything

Sere when AA want to merge..what happen at the end
So, not management decide..all governement intervention

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

A fund is trading daily between 0.295-0.305. Big volume. One of the shareholders below 5%.

afifi

2,035 posts

Posted by afifi > 2013-06-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

rebound don"t worry ....buy 0.30 sold 0.325 100000

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

Syed, finally I agree with u..blame the government..

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

Some funds when they are the major shareholder, they suffered heavy losses. But when they are no more substantial shareholder, they can make more profit from intra-day trading.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-27 12:13 | Report Abuse

I always blame this government what ..heheheh
Ini kalilah

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

RHB always say "BUY" ? HLG and MIDF 0.28/0.27 belum sampai lagi, apa macam?

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-06-27 12:41 | Report Abuse

Pls do not trust those stupid bank target.. it's always a trap

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-27 12:57 | Report Abuse

WHOA! MAS is SIZZZZAAAALLLIN!!! yea!!! .5 SEN UP! Get ready to tapau your Mc-D's!