MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-30 21:34 | Report Abuse

Tak bleh jadi bapak ayam..mau untung
Cari alternative lain..pergi genting lor
Diversify lah blooo.kalau mau untung Cepat lah

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-30 21:35 | Report Abuse

kalau tak mau untung Cepat..beli MAS counter lor
Kikikkik

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-30 21:44 | Report Abuse

Some says TF refinancing his house ..
Wow..u can open airline bisnes by refinancing house
By get extra money,, TF can open airline
Bisnes..want to learn how he role the money lahh

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-01 08:11 | Report Abuse

AA is one of the most sucessful airlines in the world at present time. Why compared to MAS? Even BA, JAL, SIA, Northwesten, TWA, etc. face challenges. MAS was voted by skytrax as world second best airlines - can't be a status to be simply thrown away. But why make yourself headache with so many anlysis, we are here to make money, buy at 0.30, sell at 0.43 and be happy..:)

st99my

4 posts

Posted by st99my > 2013-07-01 08:26 | Report Abuse

lets not be too negative here.this is our flagship airline and it is stil l one of the best and recognized as one of the best.. just give it more time. World travel continue to increase due to globalization in everything .. there is just not enough flights available.. there is a still a big market for MAS..think future.. {"_"}

wahaha126

3,120 posts

Posted by wahaha126 > 2013-07-01 08:38 | Report Abuse

for those still insist to invest in MAS,juz for reminder: MAS=Mesti Ada Saudara otherwise buy on yr on risk..seriously speaking!

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-01 09:07 | Report Abuse

The way u write also nampak u r not serious ..hahaha

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-01 09:11 | Report Abuse

seriously, even if I use my nenek's punya wang to buy at 0.305, also at my own risk...nanti price sudah naik, you akan kata MAS = mesti ada syiok

wahaha126

3,120 posts

Posted by wahaha126 > 2013-07-01 09:16 | Report Abuse

buy only ..bcos so many ppl Queue and buy...for sure manyak untung!.MAS Right issue only 13.36 billion only mah..EPF pun sudah Cabut awal2 D!....

wahaha126

3,120 posts

Posted by wahaha126 > 2013-07-01 09:17 | Report Abuse

this counter single penny also bole buat duit!(only the sharks member know!)....

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-01 09:23 | Report Abuse

well better prices are at 0.27 or 0.10...you can wait..Right Issues banyak, EPF lari....common kawan this is stock game, price up and down. In 2009, Maybank made profit, maintained as one of the main KLSE blue chip, but how come it's price was below RM4.0 then and not as high as it is now? If you think it's so simple to make money in stock market just basing your decision on common knowledge, then if such knowledge is the best guidance, then you would be a millionaire via winning in stock market in no time. Otherwise, 2x5.

wahaha126

3,120 posts

Posted by wahaha126 > 2013-07-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

dump all within 10years mesti bole UNtung..but don't UBAH gomen lah!

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

Ubah government lagi better.. But don't ask mic jadi biggest
Main component parti BN..hahaha

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-07-01 10:10 | Report Abuse

ubah govt........then can expect all GLC to shoot to the moon(i mean the share trade in new high).........lol

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

KISSS AJIB ASS FIRST...

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

Money sucking GLC..Econs 101 case study..how not to run an airline..

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-07-01 10:28 | Report Abuse

GLC are not for non malays.dont expect much....

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-01 10:42 | Report Abuse

I think so

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-07-01 10:46 | Report Abuse

Market participants r really irrational, imagined during the period of Mas-OR , the mother' price was around 40 cents , i warned those buying into the mother share as the new shares will only cost 26 to 33 cents , now what has happen ???? The joined shares have seen to be stabilized ,and seen to be bottomed out at 29 cents ,will u buy now for the recovery or will u wait for the price to reach 40 cents and commit urself again. I understand that a lot of Previous MAS traders were badly burnt during the last down trend , but there is the risk that we ve to take, just improve our chart reading skill , the rest is up to our luck.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

I Kira lucky lah..just commit at.30 cents

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

And now..just sit tight an hope for the luck..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

Immediate resistance for MAS to clear is 31 cents. Now MAS is at immediate resistance level. Once MAS clears the 31 cents resistance level, MAS next resistance will be at 35 cents on proviso that upcoming Quarterly report will provide the boost towards 35 cents resistance.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-07-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

Volume and price action play an important criteria to determine whether the stock is "IN PLAY " or not, from the EOD live , we can see whether supply > demand or otherwise.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

tsurukame, i fully agree with you.

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2013-07-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

I think if change gomen, GLC companies will go higher and better.

wahaha126

3,120 posts

Posted by wahaha126 > 2013-07-01 11:28 | Report Abuse

TO:those hope for new gomen"UBAH" better start campaign by now, to make sure new gomen after GE-14!At the same time don't forget to buy GOOd GLC co share! hehe !4-5 year not a long period!

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

Government of the day should be liable for P&L of all the GLC. Anyway, I think it's best to leave this topic in other forum. Here we only see $$$.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

Yes yes $$$$$..

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-07-01 11:49 | Report Abuse

I really enjoy some of the members comments here , a good written comments supported by the facts . Sometimes I sense that the future quarterly results may already known by the INSIDERS ,and then if we were to wait for that announcement , then we must also be ready to pay at a much higher price if still interested .Remember the chart will tell , r the GAME still on?? r they distribute or accumulate ?? The answer for that will determine our future survival.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-01 11:51 | Report Abuse

Robert123..wanna ask u personnel advise..
Is this counter worth it tk buy at this current price
..the rest let me decide..I think u an give good opinion

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-07-01 11:58 | Report Abuse

Syed , nobody know , i am still waiting for a clearer signal LH and HH, i ve already committed myself , just hoping ,anything can happen ,nothing is certain in trading, i just try to minimise the trading risk

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-01 11:59 | Report Abuse

Government instead of bailing out GLCs should instead be putting pressure on all GLCs to perform, to earn profits and to declare above market rate dividends back to government.

Government must give a clear message to all GLCs that there shall be "No More Bailouts".

"If MD,CEO, BOD cannot perform then all must go"

"No second chance. Do it Right First Time'

If MD,CEO,BOD cannot perform then Let new Malaysian talents come in to deliver the targeted results and with a growing young and educated population Malaysia certainly does not lack New Talents.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-01 12:07 | Report Abuse

It will eventually go the same route like Proton..sell to another GLCrony company..

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-07-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

i think majority of people know what went wrong at MAS.....and MOST people who knows bout it have their own idea to "HELP" MAS survive....we can all "discuss" until forever after for the plan to "TURNAROUND" MAS....the most important thing is....will this "strategies" be adopted by MAS management OR politicians ??

the only thing we can do now is.....predict when/where the share will move to new level and how we can make money from it ? no point discussing the thing we cannot control.....? true ? just my 2 cents..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

PROTON is losing market share despite "PROTECTION". Without the protection, Proton would have died years ago or Proton could have transformed itself into a market savvy company. Who knows?? My personal view is PROTON will be much better off without the "PROTECTION" as this will force PROTON to compete to survive and triumph as Malaysia have the Talents but these Talents had not been used to the fullest.

MAS is competing in the open market...a very fluidic and competitive "dog eat dog" market and it appears that market forces had inflicted wound on MAS as understandably so MAS clearly lacked a focused market strategy, management depth and its current business model i.e GLC with "CRONIES" if transformed into "GLC MINUS CRONIES" will transform MAS into a force to be reckoned globally. Why? If CRONIES are out, I have the fullest confidence that TALENTS(OLD + NEW) in MAS will be able to compete head on and WIN AGAINST SINGAPORE AIRLINES

IF MAS truly transform into a market savvy company, MAS share will be worth much much more than 30.5 cents now.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-01 14:13 | Report Abuse

One cannot predict exactly when/which level MAS price will move towards even if one has the best TA tools at hand unless one has insider knowledge and with insider knowledge one does not need TA prediction tools at all. An average investor (not speculator) does not have true insider knowledge but rely on FA and TA to decide on which stocks to invest although there is some credence that insider activity is reflected in the stock price....Maybe yes and maybe no.

Average investors need to rely on cool objective evaluation of past developments, current development and impute a subjective view of likely outcome of future events.

MAS share is currently languishing at 29.5 to 31 cents LOW LEVEL over the past week. Will MAS share price go lower? Maybe yes and maybe no.

Maybe yes if Dow Jones has a nasty fall in the immediate term but maybe not as the majority shareholder will certainly not want to see MAS share price value languish at such "demoralizing Value" right now.

I am sure being humans they also want to feel good and see to it that proper and focused strategic plans are executed to ensure that MAS makes profits,generates positive cash flow to fund current and future expenditures and also future dividends and ultimately MAS share price will rise above this low level range of 29.5 cents to 31 cents

How well will the focused strategic plans be executed and whether it will yield results?? Only time will tell. If one has confidence that MAS can indeed earn profits, generate positive cash flow and pays dividends then one ought to take a position now. If not , one better wait and pay higher price for more clarity or move into another stock where one has more confidence in.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

Agree with alien.. Don't discuss things we can't control

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-01 14:52 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame, u writing the book "The Fall and Fall of MAS"??LoL....

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-01 15:00 | Report Abuse

bro tsurukame, for a 30 sen "penny stock" also u think so hard ahh... Don't fall in love with the counter you invest but stay faithful to your hard earned money. That's all I want to say. :))

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-01 15:15 | Report Abuse

Bro Muarmali, Never fall in love with any stocks. Stocks has to work hard for our hard earned money..if the selected stocks do not perform up to our expectation then we have just take profit or cut them off and move to others!!

Never fall in love with any stocks as if one does then one will be in deep trouble!!

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-07-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

Why can't they do what Idris Jala did if it's so easy? Sell non core asset again.

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-07-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

because they have nothing else to sell......unless they try to gain some extra "fast" income by providing "EXTRA SERVICES" with their huge flight staff..........sure got many people fly MAS in very very short term.....:P

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

Idris Jala can't do much to turn around the company. He is just a theorist. His area is in minyak. I believe that as in any typical ailing company, the middle management sure has got so much thing to share about how to improve the company performance. First thing first, plug the leakages and remove all the leeches. But again that require strong political will and muscle.

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-07-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

can buy ?? sure can buy la.......!!! but not guarantee to profit in short term.........!!! when ??? i also dunno........lol

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

My hunch is almost every investor who knew about MAS are very negative about MAS as these people who had invested in MAS earlier on had lost big money especially so when they are long term investors or they did not make the decision to cut and circumstances subsequently forced them to be long term investors against their wishes but such is life. Newbie investors are scared of MAS as Financial house had recommended "SELL" with Target Price below 30 cents. Original target price of these finance houses were much higher than 30 cents.

My take is when nearly everyone is so negative about MAS then this is an indication of a possible MAS Low Price level. MAS can go lower but the downside risk is quite limited as current MAS share price had ALREADY factored in the disastrous results.

MAS management are working hard to improve performance. What is the upside gain if MAS really turnaround?? My hunch is there is more upside than downside at this price level range of 29.5 cents to 31 cents

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

Sure can buy at this price. It moves like a glacier because of the gigantic shares base.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2013-07-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

Like many I never have had confident with MH Management , afterall they dont hv teeth but only "PVC" denture , however , I m comfortable to sit on 0.295 over the next 6-12 mths as the Managmt will b "instructed" to inflate price for political reasons ....

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-01 15:50 | Report Abuse

Yes ASAK....november

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

I think the people who are selling at 0.31 are those who have no more faith in MAS upside potential..

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

If I invest more than RM100k, I will attend all AGM and EGM to ask good questions.