MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

MAS won't die so fast one lah. Economic Transformation Programme mah...

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-06-20 10:39 | Report Abuse

buy mas you will become millionaire, but the point is you must have
billion in mas

Posted by Edmundleekoklam > 2013-06-20 10:44 | Report Abuse

Holding billions of mas junk makes you a millionaire? ? Hahahaha

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-20 11:12 | Report Abuse

just wondering home many become millionaires from stock trading...I am not saying there is none but as a form of investment, I don't think share market is the main answer to one millionaire's dream. As far as MAS is concerned, imho if you dare you could be a millionaire buying at the lowest possible price, put all your money there, but the odds against you would be: i) KLSE current bull run is subject to bear raid big time - in time to come; ii) so many share units in MAS that could result in price to be staying side way - maybe at 0.30 for quite sometime; iii) MAS may go below 0.30 as per some people's prophecies resulting in paper loss for 0.30 buyers, iv) unfavorable fundamentals, etc. Meanhile the positive factors include i) GLC company with more focus objectives ii) Current price chart is at all time lows that could limit downside and could go up if there is certain stimulus, etc.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-20 12:12 | Report Abuse

arv18, everyone who comments on Smartag are just saying it on the surface. kind to share why you dont recommend that counter.

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-06-20 13:44 | Report Abuse

i mean you will from billionaire become millionaire if your are buying mas

hobson64

653 posts

Posted by hobson64 > 2013-06-20 14:58 | Report Abuse

MAS is bucking the trend today.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-20 15:17 | Report Abuse

Yup then later will encounter inflation,then everybody will strike for oil price hike like Indonesia doing now.All oil company will thirst for oil drilling again but is ok for MAS since his brother PETRON will bare the jet fuel cost.So no big deal,we have big paip behind the plane.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-20 19:44 | Report Abuse

This is funny. Just replace "Apple" with MAS and you get a perfect analogy for what is happening...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qv1pvRDFFqs

There are two problems however:
A)
B)

Want to fill in the blanks. No prize for the wining answers unfortunately.

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-20 19:45 | Report Abuse

wishful thinking, wishful thinking.. Can't wait to see all the speculators here cry while holding on to this junk stock

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-20 19:47 | Report Abuse

Okay. Okay. Since no one here has the ability:

A) MAS is not Apple

B) There is no "Steve Jobs" equivalent for MAS

Hahahaha

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-20 20:11 | Report Abuse

No one will cry.. Don't be childish .. We not Losing millions lor
Please lor

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-20 20:13 | Report Abuse

U people don't understand is it...
We are not fund manager trading 100000000000000 lots
Pls understand that..apa lorrrr

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

Why so hard to understand .. We losing few hundred in MAS
We making few thousand with other counter
Why So mad with mas

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-20 20:37 | Report Abuse

Becos they r still long MAS at RM2.00 from since 2007!!!

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

Oooooooooo

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-20 21:54 | Report Abuse

Down Jone down 200 points, Hang Seng down 660 points,STI down 80 points, Bursa down 10 points, but MAS up 0.5 sen to 30.5 sen. What is Mas telling us? I am already very cheap, i am low enough, i am not going to stay here very long, very boring already, Pls take me to higher ground. Pls think carefully ada LOGIK tak?

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-20 22:19 | Report Abuse

For the last three day, total vol done on MAS has drop to only 35 million, Mr Robert123 already highlighted selling on MAS share has subsided a lot, It means selling not so heavy, probably has dried up. With so many investors and traders clearing the sellers for the past 3 days, I believe the sellers hv confused themselves. They may be reluctant to dispose seeing the price hv stabalised. For those contra players pls continue to buy back yr position on T4, do not give up, be persistent, even if you hv to repeating doing it 5 times or more. The brokerage fee is not that heavy compare with the loss. If you believe 30.5 sen is too low a price for MAS. Also you must be able to take the loss. Everyday there are a lot of contra players or traders roll their position at 12.25 pm, 3.00pm, 4.00pm and 4.30 pm, why are they doing it? I think they hv the same idea MAS should not trade at this price, the mistake they made is probably they hv run out of capital to pick up all those MAS share they hv committed. Here i would like to give my support to this players to continue rolling MAS and wish more supporters come to lift MAS share to higher ground so that every one of us can be happier and less pin pointing each other. A higher MAS share will be benefiting to the investing public. Let see when can this be achieved. Good Luck!

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

Currently MAS MCap 5.54 Billion (already too MAHAL), therefore if...

MAS goes to 40 cents, that means MCap = RM6.68 Billion

MAS goes to 50 cents, that means MCap = RM8.36 Billion

So tell answer me, who has got all these BILLIONS to give all you retails investors?

And WHY would anyone pay a premium for the PRIVILEGE of competing with Malindo, AA and a sh*t-load of debt that never can or will be repaid?

Ada mathematik DAN logik -AHA!!!!

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

This is funny. Just replace "Apple" with MAS and you get a perfect analogy for what is happening...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qv1pvRDFFqs

There are two problems however:

A) MAS is not Apple

B) There is no "Steve Jobs" equivalent for MAS

Hahahaha

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-20 22:47 | Report Abuse

To make 1 sen per share MAS will have to achieved after tax of 167 mills and at PE of 5 as in Airasia will be 1 bill after tax for MAS. correct me if I am wrong.

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-20 22:49 | Report Abuse

untung sikit, untung sikit, untung sikit, untung sikit... Satu kalilah, rugi banyak banyak...
& most of the time, the quarter losses can't be covered my years of gain O_o

Trend?

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

The big Boys who have shorted the MAS share at RM1 are sitting on a big chunk of cash. Don't forget before MAS announced the detail the MAssive right, it was ramp up to 85 sen, and sold down to 75 sen. How much this guys hv pocketed cash fr the poor retailers. Also when the market was good, MAS was trading at 40 to 45 sen, so imagine if you are the big boys who play short of MAS, you would hv tons of cash in hand NOW. IT only need less than 5 million to push fr 30 sen to 40 sen. the big boy hv the facility to do it, they can easily leverage their position. It is a matter of want or don't want or when they feel like doing it only. Don't hv to worry to look for Billion of capital to push MAS share. The moment you push 3 sen up, many people will be jumping in to join you. HA HA

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-20 22:54 | Report Abuse

& you think even they short sold at RM1.00 they want to buy back?
They might be thinking of RM0.10, or even RM0.30 after 10 to 1

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-20 22:56 | Report Abuse

Most of the investors subscribing to the latest rights are hoping the target of 0.50.They are not aware of the giant short sellers sending them to the killing fields.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-20 23:07 | Report Abuse

The big boys who hv short sold at multiple prices are actually selling at a loss, Mas has dip a lot, 40%. For this guy who manage on behalf of khazanah, if they slowly buy back, they will profit 40% already. sell rm1 cover short position 60sen,make 40 sen. Where is this 40 sen come from? The poor retailers who bought it at rm 1 and selling at 30.5 sen or cum price 60.5 sen. How can you sell at current price? Yes you may think the big boy will wait till 10 sen or lower before they buy back, what if the MAs share move up to 40 sen cum price rm1.08, the big boy would hv no profit but loss. So you can see they are also quite scared if someone keep buying MAS at 30.5 sen now

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-20 23:13 | Report Abuse

you will know tomorow

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-20 23:18 | Report Abuse

mas I think will just die there lo, shouldn't change much... little little die, slow slow die... you all still kept it?

I only know that the Rights last time get doubled for me

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-20 23:21 | Report Abuse

with 5 times more shares in the market, big or small boys also scared lah. The balls for making more out of Mas is shrinking.

If Dow closed down by 300 pts tomorrow, then can MAS sustained its current price? Furthermore as US starts to unwind its QE3, MAS share price will have to content with improve fundamentals towards 2014 and 2015. Right now MAS is a speculative 3 liner share and without fundamentals but people buy in with the hope that the government will support it forever. What if the investor is wrong as the open sky policies may not have space for an inefficient liner. Then another capital reduction exercise will be done in 5 years time or if unsustainable perhaps it will be hive off to an independent buyer after another round of capital reduction.

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-20 23:23 | Report Abuse

want it to burst again maybe need from 27sen to 33sen... then can burst to 20sen

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-20 23:23 | Report Abuse

but maybe by that time... 5 to 1 conversion to be RM1.00 again... XD

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-20 23:27 |

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-20 23:33 | Report Abuse

Many local rich man would want to buy MAS if it is on sale. But the government would not want to sell, we have PETRONAS, don't worry, papa rich

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-20 23:37 | Report Abuse

Dow JONEs sharp fall, better sleep early!

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-20 23:41 | Report Abuse

what is petronas compared with the government debts.. petronas is petty...

*sleep early la..*

Now you have seen -220pt, good luck sleeping haha... I can sleep cause I don't care much...

hobson64

653 posts

Posted by hobson64 > 2013-06-20 23:44 | Report Abuse

Quite intuitive, sleep early so that mind is soble tomorrow morning

hobson64

653 posts

Posted by hobson64 > 2013-06-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

For tomorrow, to buy or not to buy is just a split second

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-06-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

1 important point Phill Fisher when picking stock is did the employee of the Company give a good service, Did Their happy/satisfied with their job and most important off all did their customer happy with their product/service.

http://my.news.yahoo.com/airasia-delay-forces-rm15-000-extra-expenses-065900282.html

by the Way MAS will be a good stock to invest if the turnaround story be a success, by generating profit within 3 years as management planned, otherwise its only just speculation.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

Buy lor..keep lor..

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

Why want to come out with all the nonsense
Analysis.. Government announce stimulus package..
Then naik lah..Ada good news .. Naik lah

So wait lah

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-21 10:22 | Report Abuse

MAS rock solid at 30 sen despite DOW JONES down more than 300 points, what is MAS telling us???

cyclist

158 posts

Posted by cyclist > 2013-06-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

solid rock can't fly.

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-06-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

Slow slow. Now is not the time to fly yet. Some big boy Not done accumulated yet.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

That's why wait

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-06-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

The red sea stop. Then mas will fly.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

Wait or invest other counter or put in FD

Posted by Sahamking123 > 2013-06-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

0.30 great wall. RSI too low extremely over sold. Will rebound soon. First Tp 0.335 in two weeks time.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

Choice is yours

Posted by Sahamking123 > 2013-06-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

I won't buy the mother share but observe closely its co/cp/cq. Much better return.