MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-02 16:48 | Report Abuse

Definitely.. slowly but surely bro deadwood...patient

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

Invest other counter also...my MAS counter for my retirement fund

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2013-07-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

Syed you putting your retirement fund on Mas?? How confident are you on this counter?

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

I can wait 20 years.. Bought .30c

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-02 16:54 | Report Abuse

And keep buying

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2013-07-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

why? no offence but by judging its past performance its never a good stock. at least in term of earning which is apparent

Posted by streamer555 > 2013-07-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

bought at 0.305 & still holding at least till they announce their next quarter results.at that time,i dont think d price will be 0.20 ;)

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 18:03 | Report Abuse

MAS has transformed at Director level, Management level, strategized and restructured its Marketing Mix but it takes time for MAS share price to factor in transformation. Transformation needs time to show consistent and convincing results as stated by Head of Khazanah.

MAS is on record now as one of the worst if not the worst performing GLC. Rest of GLCs had "terbang tinngi" except MAS which had sky dived or "terjun Udara" to approximately 30 cents level. Good news is MAS had sky dived but did not crash as the recent rights exercise has put MAS on a reasonably sound financial condition.

So be patient and wait for MAS to deliver the good news over time and MAS price will be turbo-boosted with every good news.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-02 18:31 | Report Abuse

.30c..my father in law..najib says..keep invest in MAS..
That's why

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-07-02 19:06 | Report Abuse

Target 0.33 tomorrow

Posted by Sahamking123 > 2013-07-02 19:33 | Report Abuse

My grandpa's friend...Warren Buffett also says...keep investing in MAS...

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

Kahkahkah..

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-07-02 21:20 | Report Abuse

target 3.33 lah...0.33 too slow lah......3.33 how much gain waaaa....

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-02 21:20 | Report Abuse

MAS!!!!

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-07-02 21:25 | Report Abuse

I am happy to hear a lot of people confidently investing in MAS, When the situation is fearful, when the big boy try to push it below 30 sen, that is the best buying opportunity, I always believe if we buy with relax and clear mind, we will always comes out as winners. Happy investing in MAS and enjoy your profits or rather lets yr profits run!!!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

To transform MAS GLC culture to Strategy driven, Market driven, Customer driven, I love to work for MAS passionate zeal, Market Savvy mindsets in decision making units of business units in a GLC like MAS will take "sikit lebih masa lagi lah"

So be patient..Rome was not built in a day!! So Likewise MAS will not transformed in a day!! Will take time...

Just be calm, relaxed , be happy cruising on board, enjoy the scenic blue sky...just relax and let MAS price take care of you and ease your anxieties away......there will be occasionally turbulence now and then but you are in MAS flight now...It ain't going to crash...although at times you may feel like so !!!

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq668 > Jul 2, 2013 09:25 PM | Report Abuse

I am happy to hear a lot of people confidently investing in MAS, When the situation is fearful, when the big boy try to push it below 30 sen, that is the best buying opportunity, I always believe if we buy with relax and clear mind, we will always comes out as winners. Happy investing in MAS and enjoy your profits or rather lets yr profits run!!!

yes i agree but wheres Mas profit?

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 22:10 | Report Abuse

So big boys now know many small boys' secret buying strategy to wait, wait n wait, queue, queue ,queue n queue at prices much below 30 cents....MAS price had hit a recent low recently when all bad news were out...Overwhelming number of weak holders had been flushed out and eaten by the Big boys already

Now positive news is just starting to come off from MAS..Will price dip drastically on positive news coming off MAS??

Big boys will have something up their sleeves ...Big boys also have their own strategy which may not match small boys buying strategies...

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-02 23:15 | Report Abuse

MAS had been asking for right issues for so many times? it eat up all the shareholders money but yet didn't bring you wealth!It cant even post a positive net profit after adjusting for one off gain. Why still MAS? Its market cap is so big as it is having the highest number of outstanding stock in Bursa! Gosh,you still believe in MAS story? Wanna be a long term investor?

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-07-03 00:35 | Report Abuse

Bull and Bear camps , that is why we ve buying and selling . As usual , there will always be denial mode in the early stage of revival/recovery ,very few people will ve faith . Only the SM will know after all it is their game, we just follow the current ,not against it . Join them when they r buying .Loading and unloading will be easy as the shares r very liquid, just watch their back.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-07-03 01:01 | Report Abuse

boleh tahan juga MAS

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-03 07:22 | Report Abuse

If I read the psychology correctly there are 2 groups of people: i) those who had been previously investors and parachuting to very much lower altitude, ii) those who had just bought at low price 0.30ish and about to take off. These 2 groups will have opposite psychology - we could understand. But it's time to move on.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-03 07:34 | Report Abuse

I'm under category no 2..beli sudah manyak murah ooooo
So kesian who under category 1

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-03 07:37 | Report Abuse

The notion of big boys control the game often hold us in a fix. We become scared and feel like losers. It is an effort to get out of such mindset. Well, it is unnecessary to submit to them. Least you forget, these fund managers are also human beings, went to schools or unversities just like anyone of us - and they aren't necessarily the top of their classes. There you go, the only thing they have is the fund while their brains either equal or smaller in size (no offence intended). That being the case, traders or retailers should take advantage of their games instead of being afraid. Let them be the victims by offering volume play and we the so called small boys pick up the profits. How to do this is the skill that we should learn. I say, big boys, small boys, are welcome.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 08:09 | Report Abuse

Ride the Trend...Let the Trend be your good friend but don't fall in love with any stocks that you are riding on though the Ride maybe exhilarating!!

Why? If one falls in love with a Stock/Stocks, One cannot make OBJECTIVE BUSINESS DECISION AND THAT INDECISION WILL CAUSE ONE TO LOSE BIG MONEY COZ THE RIDE WAS SO GOOOOOOD!!!

UPTREND---> Long the stock as long as fundamental is improving/intact or fundamental improves further

DOWNTREND--> Cut out when fundamental deteriorates and/or trend reverses.

BE Loyal to your hard earned Money BUT don't fall in love with any stocks...

IT IS EASIER SAID THAN DONE THOUGH....

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 08:19 | Report Abuse

Yeah..BIG Boys and SMALL Boys are now most welcomed to MAS PARTY!!

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-03 08:47 | Report Abuse

i understand and agree with you guys. but whats the rationale behind the faith? mind to share?

steve84

Posted by steve84 > 2013-07-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

Any opinion in this stock? What the next TP? Thanks for sharing, like all comment here-

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-07-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

Accumulation at below 0.320 .potential target 0.35.0.38 0.42

steve84

Posted by steve84 > 2013-07-03 10:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ven- ;) happy trading

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-03 10:29 | Report Abuse

Ven u set your TP based on what?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-03 12:32 | Report Abuse

weeiii ashrizal... wait la. i have not got my desired number yet for MAS. Just seeing if this loss making entity can go down further or not!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hi ipomember,
MAS is at best now a trade as MAS has No Earnings at the moment. With Earnings one can impute a TP.

MAS price hit a HIGH of RM 2.03 on 4/10/2010 .MAS price hit a bottom of 29.5 cents on 25/6 and 26/6 and since then its price have come off the bottom. MAS price had been on continuous downtrend since 4/10/2010 and it hit a low on 26/6/2013. Downtrend had persisted for about 2 years 9 months

At 31.5 cents now MAS is above the 20 day MA of 31 cents. The 50 day MA is at 34.5 cents, 100 day MA is at 35.5 cents and the 200 day MA is at 45.5 cents.

Technical indicators over past 4 days such as ADX, GMMA,MACD,PVT are indicating less bearishness and probable trend reversal although chartist would state that trend reversal from "bearish to bullish state" occurs when MAS price hits and overcome the 200 day MA resistance of 44.5 cents.

My take is the share price is slowly factoring in the positive development that is slowly oozing from MAS as I had stated in my earlier postings. At this price level, there is more upside than downside. How high MAS price will go is now very much dependent on MAS business strategy execution,future earnings, future cash flow generations.

In the event that future events do not turn out to be so, then one must be prepared to get out or become willing or unwilling long term investor. Every investor is free to decide on what to do.

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-07-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

KC are u still accumulating mode?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

bit by bit, yeah...... no rush in this counter. this counter is not my priority! :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

I hope they have hedge enough fuel because crude oil surpassing 100+ now

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

and shhhhhhhhhhhhh.... no more news yeah? hahaha

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-07-03 12:39 | Report Abuse

not bad here.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-03 12:39 | Report Abuse

Still need some time the NOS not turn on yet...patient...patient :)

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-07-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

maybe it will fly sooner than what we expected:-)

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-07-03 12:42 | Report Abuse

ok no more news..:0

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-03 12:46 | Report Abuse

We for for Khazanah to launching SUSUK 1st necro favorite haha...
The hope is at the corner...let all of us cheering for SUSUK!!!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 13:34 | Report Abuse

ashrizal1, Maybe if MAS launches its media/PR campaign soon....when that happens MAS price will be turbo boosted UP.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-03 14:02 | Report Abuse

tsurukame , you take on MAS is long term or short term? Actually in either way i dont see any buy call on it. If you were to bet on its future performance,why on MAS?Before every right issue and changes of director, people anticipate for a turnaround but so sorry this story never become reality. You yourself know MAS so well, after so many years of dissapointing, why still buy the story?

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-03 14:06 | Report Abuse

even if MAS able to make a comeback after so long, i am sure that the profit will be diluted and your portion of profit as a minority shareholder will be diluted too..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 14:27 | Report Abuse

Any stocks with negative earnings like MAS at this moment is for short term trade only.

Once positive earnings comes in and it depends on the quantum of eps then one can revisit ones view whether to go for long term or not and that depends on one's own perception of what attributes or critical KPIs that MAS must achieve. I will look into increasing passenger yield, its effective cost control especially on fuel costs, its marketing strategy, its corporate culture, its market savvy business skills, quantum of profits, increasing or decreasing or negative cashflow generation from operations.

MAS is operating in a very open competitive business environment which is very fluidic/challenging and its business model has to be at least on par with if not better than the major profitable airlines such as SIA. At the moment MAS could possibly be heading there now but it has not been reflected in earnings as yet.

Just go to BURSA website and MAS website to check on latest development on MAS and one can deduce that changes are happening but it a bit early to assess the impact of the positive changes on MAS now.

MAS could possibly be a fantastic turnaround stock or maybe not. It depend on a lot of factors and it takes time to form a definitive conclusion. In conclusion MAS is at best a short term play within next 6 months unless results are so compelling to necessitate a change of investment horizon

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-03 14:33 | Report Abuse

well, seriously its not convinving at all for me. buy anyhow i respect your decision. perhaps time will prove me wrong. good luck

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 14:35 | Report Abuse

Good luck to you ipomember in your investments.

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-07-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

big wave of selling @31 cts today