MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

Maybe yes and maybe not..maybe they want to take quick profit especially so when they went in at 29.5 cents. Or maybe there are other factors which have not been reflected as yet in the recent financial results.

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-07-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

If u trade with the help of chart,MAS is not a buy now.It is bearish

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-07-01 16:05 | Report Abuse

yes....wat ahsook say is true.......limited downwards but unknown upwards limits....if u wanna talk bout the management of MAS...just 1 word to describe them..."sucks"....!!! but we dun care bout management, we just wanna have chances to make some profit...but GLC is much safer than any other private company which have unknown risk + limited upwards....especially on penny stocks...

do u think we have a chances of seeing MAS (such a big GLC) trading at below 20 cents? I dun think so....

no matter how bad a GLC performed....govt is always there to help them (won't close shop la..) Just dun fall in love with MAS...if u ask me MAS can buy to keep forever?? "BUY" can....."KEEP FOREVER"??....better keep in FD lor.......

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2013-07-01 16:06 | Report Abuse

Muarmall, yr "good" question will never b answer accordingly as "PVC" denture no speak logi lingo ...........

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-07-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

Bad management is the cause of poor performance in MAS price

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-07-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

Alien 79 and the gangs , u all really explained ALL , no more to ADD....

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

MAS price at 31 cents had passed the 7 day MA at 30 cents and is now hitting resistance at 20 day MA of 31.1 cents. Next immediate target for MAS is 50 day MA at 35 cents. MAS is still in Bearish state but recent advancing price action seemed less bearish that earlier on.

IF MAS price can surpass and stay above 200 day MA of 45 cents then it is considered bullish state.

However ADX, GMMA, MACD and stochastic indicate possible reduced bearishness and possible trend change. By the time MAS is confirmed bullish, then the minimum price to pay is 45 cents!!

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-07-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

Stock selection --- Risk Reward-----Calculated Risk -----Entry Price ----Securities

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-07-01 16:27 | Report Abuse

Indicators r lagging, I personally dont like to use them, prefer price and volume action . Faster and leading...

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-01 20:17 | Report Abuse

If u look at MAS chart, it is dead.. a FLATLINEeeeee......

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-01 20:17 | Report Abuse

We cannot fall in love with MAS but we must always be vigilant and be alert on latest performance results arising from now onward. As long as MAS can continue to deliver more and more goodies then ride on MAS..soar with MAS and hold on tight to the shares. The moment the fundamental changes for MAS which reverses its prior trend results then its time to cut out.

My take is MAS will start to perform much better than the past from now onward. How good or superb it performs ..we will see and only time will tell and the good news is....we will have time.

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-07-01 20:26 | Report Abuse

Like Syura Master Chef.. good food

micheal42

174 posts

Posted by micheal42 > 2013-07-02 04:49 | Report Abuse

With Mahathir' and Badawi'families sucking it dry - mana boleh terbang tinggi lah. Soon AIRasia also will be the same cos Brahim is now their food supplier lah. Susah betul - terbang pun tak boleh.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 07:24 | Report Abuse

MAS dah "terjun udara" ke 29.5 to 31 cents tahap

Terbang dari 29.5 - 31 cents tahap... MAS Boleh!!

MAS Terbang tinggi melangit???????? Eh eh..Ramai tidak mempunyai keyakinan setakat ini..

Got to wait for MAS achievement record against MAS KPIs that shows evidence of initial profits followed by increasing profits, increasing cashflow generation and maybe token dividend payout..

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-02 07:47 | Report Abuse

My take is that MAS price may go down further although limited especially in the event of KLSE bear raid big time, in which case that would happen to other counters too. Limited in the sense that MAS is cheap, that is if you bought at circa 0.30, it'd be relatively small capital for so many no. of lots. If the price dives to below 0.20 in such scenario, loses percentage wise that would be quite substantial. But for long term and relatively small capital, investors should be able to hold for better nos.

In long term, the price would have to move higher than 0.30, nobody knows exactly when and how much albeit all the TAs and whatnofs...but we could ourselves make our guess. Such guessing is the act of taking risk, facing the unknowns, each with own ideas and aspirations. But each man is his own pretty much. Some people are full of confidence, some not, some have strong faith waiting for the grace of God, etc.

In short term, just in case RHB's prophecies turn out to be true, at 0.40ish is quite a good deal too for buyers at 0.30ish.

For me, I had spent a certain amount to buy a few hundred lots. This is the money that I could afford to lose, it is a risk but low risk. Some sort of a gamble but in true sense I see there are some logics in buying at 0.30, especially the current all time low for a national carrier which is belong to the Government. Should this money stuck in MAS, it is okay because it is a small amount.

On the other hand I am praying days and nights for KLSE and the world stock markets to crash, like in 1998, 2009, like during the black Monday, there would blood, the analysts and stock markets gurus faces turn pale,etc. those is the time that is good for me........so that I could buy cheap cheap...while others run for their lives.

I believe the path toward wealth is quite slow, a little mysterious, requires bundles of luck, self confidence beyond measure, the guts to make decision when need arises and the skill on timing..etc.

As far as MAS is concern such path isn't so clear. I would not dream to make too much money out of it. 2 cents only lar...

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 08:17 | Report Abuse

When noted Financial Gurus predict 20% to 30 % correction for DOW...That will not happen. DOW had already corrected. Smart money had already cashed out of BONDs and the money had and will continue to flow into equities.

FED tapering will result in increase of global interest rates. But FED only say that it may taper but FED had not tapered. This creates recent overreaction in the equities market due to the uncertainty from possible, probable and timing of FED tapering.

Notwithstanding the above, my take is equities will resume its upward trend albeit in a cautious mode.

AS for MAS, the worst is over for MAS due to recent rights exercise and latest management efforts to increase passenger yield, attract new users and with their recent financial disaster, MAS will have developed competency in costing, hedging skills to mitigate financial risks.

At this juncture, MAS is a trading play and at 31 cents price level..my take is there will more upside than downside for MAS at this level.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-02 08:26 | Report Abuse

The imminent obstacle now is that the Ringgit has slumped. Usually foreign funds pull out when that happens

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

Ringgit is now at level before foreign funds come in.
Were Foreign funds invested in MAS previouly in a big way?? I very much doubt whether foreign funds would invest in MAS before as they already had the latest info on MAS then.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

Touching 31.5 sen. Hand itchy to sell 29.5 sen. :))

Punesh18

28 posts

Posted by Punesh18 > 2013-07-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

can enter now.310sen

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

Go wash hand with soap to curb the itch!!

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

:)))

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

Q'ing at 0.30 and 0.305. 0.30 one already 18 mil in q...susah mau dapat.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

Woh...tertelan viagra. LOL

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 09:54 | Report Abuse

Ladies and Gentlemen,
Please tighten your seat belts...MAS is taking OFF NOW!!

hobson64

653 posts

Posted by hobson64 > 2013-07-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

too heavy to take off!

Posted by Ooi Cheng Kee > 2013-07-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

MAS is flying.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

MAS price at 31.5 cents had passed the 7 day MA at 30 cents, passed the 20 day MA resistance of 31.1 cents. Next target resistance for MAS is 50 day MA at 35 cents.

MAS is flying out of bearish zone now and once it passed 45 cents and stays above 45 cents MAS will be flying in Bullish Zone.

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-07-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

✈✈✈✈✈✈ LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

Very happy ashrizal1? Hehehe

kerengga

345 posts

Posted by kerengga > 2013-07-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

too heavy to take off but once it take off, we will fly to jupiter..=P

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-07-02 10:21 | Report Abuse

many beginners make money on MAS, happy for them, for those looking for 26 to 28 sen to buy, sorrylah, hv to wait,do not worry, just waitlah

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

Not nice to guris hati org lain..we make money..good for us
If other think will drop to .27c ...up to them
After all..this is share market..siapa kena..dia untung

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-07-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

PLS FASTEN YOUR SEATBELT MAS GOING TO FLY

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2013-07-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

HOW HIGH IT CAN FLY?

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

Ladies & Gentlemen on MH Flight 010713,

We are very pleased to info you that MAS is flying at 31.5 cents now. We have confidently flew with ease over the 7 day MA at 30 cents and the 20 day MA at 31.1 cents. We will like to inform everyone that we are comfortably coasting at 31.5 cents level now

Please brace yourself for some turbulence as we anticipate some resistance and turbulence at the 50 day MA at 35 cents level !!!

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-07-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

only has a few transaction done at 0.295, 0.30 is a real floor price.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-07-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

We have a very good discussion here, i really enjoy reading some of the postings, glad for members that booked the flight early ,so far , we ve clear sky . Well , just enjoy the flight and good view. Hopefully the CAPTAIN will bring us good NEWS along the way

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-02 14:35 | Report Abuse

When the volume hit 90 mil, my hand no more itchy. :)

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

wa lau..top vol..96.5 mio n up half cts??.0.05..wasssup??

wahaha126

3,120 posts

Posted by wahaha126 > 2013-07-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

where got a lot if you compare to 13.36 billion..hehe

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-07-02 15:11 | Report Abuse

Wahaha126, why u so naive MAS active Trading share only 1.8 Billion, Because Khazanah hold permanently 11.5 Billion Share. MAS will Fly soon. Unless Khazanah Dumping Lo but very Unlikely our PM will allow that happen.

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-07-02 15:44 | Report Abuse

rm 1 tomorrow.......

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2013-07-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

Xmas everyday too LOL

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-07-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hehehhe..ashrizal..don't bother them all lor..slowly but surely increase one

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-02 16:28 | Report Abuse

Bro Syed, I am sitting just behind you, hope for safe landing ok...hehehe

kelvintcg

257 posts

Posted by kelvintcg > 2013-07-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

good horse never turn back to eat the old grass, this advice really work and proved by a stock - LUSTER !! So, why don't try to eat the new growing grass- MAS !! GOOD LUCK ^-^

kelvintcg

257 posts

Posted by kelvintcg > 2013-07-02 16:32 | Report Abuse

Low risk with high gain potential ...

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

Fighting very hard to flush out 0.295 and 0.30 traders...