DUTALAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUTALND (3948)

0.295 - 0.295

7,431 comment(s). Last comment by ocbc 2 months ago

gankc2011

103 posts

Posted by gankc2011 > 2017-05-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

Dear all, Never invest in a company which regularly lost money. We must study and understand the business model whether they are market leader and recession proof
Also, we must check its cashflow whether it is good or bad, P/E is it low and ROE .

gankc2011

103 posts

Posted by gankc2011 > 2017-05-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

I don't know the true intention of some people promoting bad stock to the public. Anyway it is very bad of them to cause people to lose money by providing misleading informations.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

adamsmith agreed , calvin pick so many stocks every week, every day,,,, whichever stock shot up he also hit jackpot, he almost everyday jackpot if market is good.
--------------------
he said he jackpot many stocks but he still waiting to be kaya ...

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-05-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

Its abt people m management, palm oil business is lucrative like many come out good quarterly report recently. Actually already predicted 1st half palm oil price is good 2nd half will be softer, many analysts have same views

Patron

1,173 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-24 15:36 | Report Abuse

you all wait long long la. now Calvin not free. busy preparing his long essay and will post later soon. hip hip hooray !!

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-05-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

will drop back to 0.40, rugi banyak

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2017-05-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

Dutaland is not exactly a plantation counter. they have an estates at Sandakan which they they tried to flag off to IOI previously. the deal was call off (after the S & P was aborted) The initial deposit was refunded back to IOI ( after both parties went to court ) Apprantely IOI was not happy with their estates.

Everybody can be a planter and plant oil palm but how efficient is the estates are another story. Dutaland is more focus on property development. they are just waiting to sell of the estates

TheContrarian

9,498 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

There's hardly any trees in its estate. IOI chartered a helicopter to survey the interiors of the estate and found not much trees.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2017-05-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

this something new to me. what i know . the standard planting point is between 135 - 140 trees per ha. whereas in some estates they only have 115 - 125 trees per ha. the more trees you have the higher is the yield the lower number = lower yield )

eastlands

89 posts

Posted by eastlands > 2017-05-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

who was the smart alex who said to buy when the share falls back to 0.40 after it shot up past the resistance earlier on - kindly own up

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-05-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

Don't play2 if u don't have the vitamin to pick up. The syndicate can squeeze till your ball flat.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-05-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

I oledy eat enough ,now waiting 4 it to brew ,just like I brew the Pworth from paper loss to handsome profit.

moneykj

6,145 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

Wonder still got ppl to buy this stock.....no other stock in Bursa?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-24 17:39 | Report Abuse

lol ... calvintang followers mah

56,638 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-24 19:06 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Calvin is happy for all who got Dutaland on the cheap today.

Congratulations!

mentos512

287 posts

Posted by mentos512 > 2017-05-24 19:44 | Report Abuse

those labelling calvin must have oso swollen bitter pills before..haha

56,638 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-24 19:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by mentos512 > May 24, 2017 07:44 PM | Report Abuse

those labelling calvin must have oso swollen bitter pills before..haha

Swollen bitter pills?

No lah!

They missed out & now in discontent

See today

PBA is doing great!
Insas fantastic!!
ThPlant doing fine.

DRB people in cloud nine!!

So missed all the goodies now come banging your heads on the wall?

No need!!

Now go buy these Palm Oil stocks while still cheap.

1) Dutaland. Bargain value now.
2) Kwantas. High NTA. Good EPS
3) RSawit (100% pure oil palms)
4) TDM (Palm oil & healthcare.
5) CBIP. This one powerful potential
6) Harnlern (Grossly undervalue!)
7) Thplant (Dr. Neoh also Top holders

Go luck!

TheContrarian

9,498 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-24 20:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you should be promoting Insas, 9.99 EPS.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-24 21:49 | Report Abuse

today you buy butaland or not datuk calvin?

adamsmith

338 posts

Posted by adamsmith > 2017-05-24 22:15 | Report Abuse

i brought @0.48, not because of calvin as he promote too many stocks everyday, i no need everyday hit jackpot like calvin , i am waiting durian to drop, i have confidence with duta yap.

Unfair

532 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2017-05-24 22:41 | Report Abuse

Agree 1000 counters in Bursa why choose loss making Dutaland? Because Buta?

TheContrarian

9,498 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-25 00:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin possibly hit jackpot in Insas. Respect!

56,638 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-25 01:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > May 24, 2017 08:31 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, you should be promoting Insas, 9.99 EPS.

Haha! I promoted Insas around 65 sen. There were lots of naysayers then. So now INSAS already started running I leave it to you to take care. Same for Masteel. Many are there happily rejoicing.

I also see those happy fellas in Drb, Padini, PWorth, Prestar, MFCB, MyEG, Jaks, Ajiya, Harrison, Pohuat and others which have gone up so much by now.

I like to promote them when they were as cold as icebox then.

I like to see how Mr Market reacts to my call in buying "dead" stocks which later spring surprises for them, haha!

How many times I laughed when people said, "I missed the boat"

Naysayers will "miss the boat" all their lives because they never bother to do their own self study and independent thinking.

They don't know that the crowd is usually wrong.

By the law of average hot stocks all pursued by everyone universally seldom make much money for those who bought at peak. The opposite is true - they even suffer losses after losses later.

Now is the time to buy into laggard plantation stocks that haven't moved as yet.

TheContrarian

9,498 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin genius hit jackpot with Insas. Respect!

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-25 12:23 | Report Abuse

finished this butaland 46.5cts also throw, many posted loss more but prices no drop like butaland which posted a slight loss but the stock price drop more than 15% in 2 days. what a coward dato yap

moneykj

6,145 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-25 12:55 | Report Abuse

Anything above 0.45 sell in strength. Don't look back.

Posted by ForwardInvestor > 2017-05-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

what are 'Biological Assets" in the Balance Sheet worth 260+ million?
What is the expected income from the sale of KL land, which has been dragged for so long. I read somewhere it is only 13million of balance payment to be made?
Please share your thoughts

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

as promised, will slowly sink back to 0.4

Patron

1,173 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

want to be a guru?
1. promote one downtrending stock everyday.
2. you dont have to buy but pretend you did.
3. when one of the xyz stocks go up , appear and comment " see i told you ! "
4. when one of the xyz stocks go down , keep quiet.
5. Hip Hip Hooray!!

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-25 14:58 | Report Abuse

want to be a guru?
1. promote one downtrending stock everyday.
2. you dont have to buy but pretend you did.
3. when one of the xyz stocks go up , appear and comment " see i told you ! "
4. when one of the xyz stocks go down , keep quiet.
5. Hip Hip Hooray!!
6. when one of the call go up, go to all stocks and tell people how good he is

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-05-25 15:36 | Report Abuse

very easy to promote .....go up ....instantly u become sifu....drop.....ask people hold lah.....easy talk.....

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-05-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

Duta Yap bought ard 50 sen, now is an excellence buy.

moneykj

6,145 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-25 20:48 | Report Abuse

Calvin asked you to follow below:

225) calvintaneng +7.2% 107246.76 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp
22% DUTALND 0.470 0.400 49800|21% PBA 1.280 1.150 17300|20% OPCOM 0.640 0.600 33200|19% BJCORP 0.355 0.340 58600|18% BPURI 0.425 0.435 45800 (107066.00:180.76|237.24)

These are his cun cun call. Go n buy. It will make you rich. Promise by Calvin. Anything you can reach him in i3 or in Tampoi.

Sales

3,272 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-05-25 21:15 | Report Abuse

OMG pls.don't promote lost making company. Is very bad to make people lost money. You only create bad karma.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-05-25 22:35 | Report Abuse

Dutaland oledi finishing his fatigue n fed-up stage recently , now just enter the bull trend n is warming up. So don't miss the boat.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-25 22:43 | Report Abuse

a land is a land, 29000 acres of swamp land sure worth a lot. even if dutaland unable to sell the land in Sandakan to ioi at 800mil surely still worth a few hundred million.and based on the whole market cap of just below 400 mil, how low can dutaland go? invest in this stock is not risky. lose a bit gain a lot. if I kena toto 6/58 42 mil I will invest half of it in dutaland for sure.....hahaha

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

lol ... sell this junk ... very clearly there is no corporate exercise as claimed by cochroach ... they push prior the result out meaning they want to sell stocks to retailers ... pump and dump .... tp 0.4 ...

avoid dutaland and olympia for life

Cockcroach

625 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

Patience is the key word in a company with very limited downside, ya.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

lol limited downside and limited upside too ... lol ....

Patron

1,173 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

patience? buy and pray for corporate exercise ?

Cockcroach

625 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

An investor has the virtue of patience but not a trader.
A trader should not trade this counter. Move to others

Patron

1,173 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

investor my ass. investor shouldnt even invest in loss making company. only stupid trader will jump in and buy this stock few weeks ago and kena trapped. get your facts right.

Cockcroach

625 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

Nekosan,
How would you know a counter has limited upside/great upside?
Only through a balance sheet you can make assumptions.

We buy something with our own conviction and also buy through the
knowledge that we learned, sometimes privy to us only.

Anyway...this counter is not for all types of investors. Happy investing

Cockcroach

625 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

Penat explaining...lol

Patron, you are obviously a trader. Move on to others then

Patron

1,173 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

invest in loss making company and claim himself a value investor. LOL ! and accuse those who not buying as 'trader". LOL!! typical calvin's disciple.

Cockcroach

625 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

Duh..you still cannot get it? Nevermind...
For example, you have 100%

80% for trading
15% for long-term with dividends
5% for long-term with potential corporate exercise

You must be an inexperienced trader.

Ok. I will not comment anymore for this topic.

We all have our reasons for investing in the counters we choose.

So, do not mock others, though an advice is good

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-05-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

Buy below 50 , sure a winner. The next hurdle is 60 sen

Patron

1,173 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

poor cockcroach ... must kena trapped in this counter. wait for calvin's essay to pump up again then you have chance to get out.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-26 10:58 | Report Abuse

Cockcroach, same as you if say dutaland has limited downside ...

1 golden rule of investing - never listen to friend ....

you break this golden rule already ...

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-05-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

Moneykj thanks ur sharing. I thought calvin bought muiind, but not holding any shares, i lost a lot in muiind..