PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.18 - 0.18

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 day ago

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-11-17 23:04 | Report Abuse

Well for those got bullets and power to hold long term, just take up the shares ! I am one of them !

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-17 23:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by ifollow > Nov 17, 2013 11:00 PM | Report Abuse

syeikh,kau kat mana skrg?

- jom kita berdoa agar keputusan positif yang diidamkan tercapai... mana tau... harapan masih ada... :-)

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-17 23:14 | Report Abuse

choco or F&B counter are fast growing and fast moving stock...

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-11-17 23:30 | Report Abuse

Gua kat Qatar,,jauh x de hal,,trading online skrg nie,,hihi

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-17 23:37 | Report Abuse

in every drama or movies.. we always want to see the small, tiny and underdog to wins.. maybe just maybe things can be proven and have happy ending nonetheless.. sometimes it's not about the war we fought but it's about spirit of winnings.. to rich people, money doesnt motivates them anymore they just want to see good things with good ending ... we all gotta admit we are not going to live forever to see this counter reach $1000 like Google.com ..... but again, Bursa is a magical forest.. many hope and dreams died and live along the way .....

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-11-17 23:37 | Report Abuse

Harapan sentiasa ada AyamTua,,selagi ada holding power jangan risau. pekasam lagi lama lagi sedap asal simpan baik2, tutup bagi kemas jangan sampai berkulat sudah la,,hihih...

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-17 23:38 | Report Abuse

wikileaks tjhldg = Stanley Lim Tau Jin
17/11/2013 23:34

hahahahaha even wikileaks also comes to PMCorp forums... it's mean good omen for tomorrow...

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-17 23:42 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame..

You are the first person to really seriously study deep into the Accounts. Thank you. Please stay with us as long as you can. We will now search into the "Lost Treasure" of PM Corp and MUI Group,

You see Investments in MUI Group are always discounted at face value. Every time you attend AGM you will get some surprises. PM Corp magnify losses and minimize gains.

PM Corp has IN TOTAL 20 OVER SUBSIDIARIES, some active and some inactive. After 6 years I have still not reached its bottom of untold wealth. Like searching for General Yamashita's Loot of Golden Treasure during the 2nd World War.

I hope I can give you an answer by tomorrow. Meanwhile, could you please go to MUI Berhad Website and do a detail study of All Its Properties?. Malaysian papers have reported that KKP has only RM200 Over Millions Whereas UK Tabloids say KKP has 5 Billions. I Think the British Tabloids are correct.

I think I have discovered KKP Wealth In the Extremely Undervalued Assets in UK 12 Hotels, 2 Malaysia Hotels & 6 Acre land In Tasmania, Australia. & All Other Properties.

Check and Compare THE QUALITY OF MUI BERHAD VERSUS KECK SENG. SEE WHICH IS MORE VALUABLE?

Thank You & Good Night.

20 Over Subsidiaries With Hidden Wealth of PM Corp?

SURPRISES OF SURPRISES. IS KKP THE 3RD RICHES MAN IN MALAYSIA - NOT FAR FROM NO. 1 ROBERT KUOK?

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-17 23:45 | Report Abuse

I mean the ASSETS OF MUI BERHAD VERSUS THE ASSETS OF KECK SENG

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-17 23:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan,
Thank you and Good night....Please do have a good rest.

yowtp

1,484 posts

Posted by yowtp > 2013-11-17 23:58 | Report Abuse

I still hold this share and will keep for long term. Guess this is a good counter in KLSE.

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-11-18 00:00 | Report Abuse

I only notice PM Corp share is in consumer section ! If I am not wrong, last time it was listed at industrial section ! Having this in mind, I really can't find any reason why the share only 26.5 cents as of last Friday closing ! Compare to coco land and Apolo , where they are more or less doing same business like PM Corp, their share price are over RM 2.00 ! Is it because of par value or the paid up capital too Hugh ? In this case, PM Corp paid up is over 770 millions share whereas the others only less than 200 millions shares and par value is RM 1 ?

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-11-18 00:22 | Report Abuse

Hi tsurukame, allow me to answer your queries which I've taken the liberty to quote your earlier post as stated below:

"Posted by tsurukame > Nov 17, 2013 10:59 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan,
I have perused through the 2012 Annual Report of PM Corp and please advise whether the following is true.

Please refer to page 36 and page 64 of the 2012 AR on Investments

Page 36 stated that:
Investment @31/12/2011 was RM 124.703 million
Investment @31/12/2012 was RM 90.064 million

Observation: Comparing both years the Investment value had dropped by RM 34.639 Million. What had caused the drop in RM 34.639 million in quoted investments??

Page 64 stated that:
Market value of quoted investment@31/12/2011 was RM 53.003 million
Market value of quoted investment@31/12/2012 was RM 15.332 million

Comparing both years the market value of quoted investment had dropped by RM 37.671 Million. What had caused the market value to drop from RM 53.003 million to RM 15.332 million

Observation: The market value of quoted investments is much lower than original value of quoted investments. The market value of quoted investment had dropped from RM 53.003 million( as at 31/12/2011) to 15.332 (as at 31/12/2012)

In summary for 31/12/2012 the market value of quoted investment of RM 15.332 million is much lower compared to the original investment of RM 90.064 million. So items 1,2,3 and 4 as per your quoted investment which was stated by you in is now worth RM 15.332 million or 3.965 cents per share whereas the value by you @23 cents was the book value but not the market value.

Please advise whether this is the correct understanding of book value, market value of quoted investment value .

Thank you..."

Answer:

1. The drop in the value of investments from 2011 to 2012 was due to the sales of quoted investments overseas, as well as, in Malaysia. Check Note 11 to the Annual Report 2012.

2. Likewise, the drop in the mkt value of the quoted investments was exactly also attributed to the sales of quoted investments between the 2 yrs.

3. A check/reference to the Statement Of Cash Flow (Investing Activities section) will confirm this. Read "Proceeds from disposal of investments".

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-18 01:02 | Report Abuse

hi ayamtua
a bit dangerous now , hope can support at .26 , otherwise should be habis cerita . my 2 cents . and pls ignore the psychopath .thanks

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-18 04:00 | Report Abuse

Tjhldg, why everybody come to this forum? The good , the bad n the ugly because it is gaining popularity n everybody don't want be left out n that is a good sign ..................the most popular forum in i3IVESTOR.COM.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-18 07:29 | Report Abuse

Hi mktwatch,
Thanks for the info.
There is a big difference between "Book value" of quoted investment and "Market value" of the quoted investment as @31/12/2012

Book Value of Investment @31/12/2012 was RM 90.064 million

So there was a huge loss in quoted investment value of RM 74.732 million of quoted investments...Just wondering...Was this loss reflected in the P&L statements@31/12/2012 ??

Once a quoted investment is realized( sold), the impairment loss must be reflected in the BS and P&L. Is that Right??

If the quoted investments are held (not sold)then it will not be reflected in the P&L but it will be in the Balance Sheet.

As per IAS, please advise how will impairment loss in quoted investment held( ie not sold) be treated?? Is this impairment loss in quoted investment held treated as extraordinary item after EBIT figures or before EBIT ?

Likewise when these quoted investments at book value of RM 90.064 million are realized, what will be the impact on BS and P&L going forward???

Thank you...

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-11-18 07:42 | Report Abuse

Why you all have so argument and let us see coming quarter financial result then do the summary.if those are doubts on last result, just stay aside and wait to see.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-18 07:47 | Report Abuse

la la la ladzatz mq tech

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-18 08:00 | Report Abuse

both mqtech and gpacket will increase significantly...
1. digi must buy gpacket spectrum ...I repeat..MUST
2. jetline international with RM 1b licence (exclusively in Malaysia) with tender to MQ Tech...must buy Mqtech for gains and strong grip and foothold of the biz jet industry...again...I said MUST

yet almost most people are too dumb to realize these..what a shame

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-18 08:04 | Report Abuse

Drop from RM0.37. 30% from RM0.37 is equal to RM0.26. Really a critical support level. God bless you.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-18 08:11 | Report Abuse

why buy share on the day of force selling or simply pressure selling??? that's not wise bro

price go up and down..yet the one who get burnt most are the one who first taking the falling knives...just ask the seniors ...even u know it...but most of the time , many people forget.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-18 08:16 | Report Abuse

MQ TECHNOLOGY BERHAD (“MQ” OR “THE COMPANY”)
CONTRACT MANUFACTURE AGREEMENT SIGNED BETWEEN MICROLEAD PRECISION TECHNOLOGY
SDN. BHD. (“MPT”), A WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF MQ, AND JETLINE INTERNATIONAL (M)
SDN. BHD. (“JET”)

1. INTRODUCTION

MQ Technology Berhad (“MQ” or “the Company”) is pleased to announce that Microlead
Precision Technology Sdn. Bhd. (“MPT”), a wholly owned subsidiary of MQ, has on 29 August
2013, entered into a Contract Manufacture Agreement (“Agreement”) with Jetline International
(M) Sdn. Bhd. (“JET”) for the provision of services and parts and components of aircrafts to JET
for a period of 10 years effective from the date of signing of the Agreement.

2. INFORMATION ON THE AGREEMENT
JET holds a Manufacturing License issued by the Ministry of International Trade & Industries,
Malaysia to design, research and development, manufacture, fabricate, construct, tooling and
assemble aircrafts and aircraft parts and components for business aircrafts.
Pursuant to the Agreement, JET agrees to engage MPT to be the sole and exclusive
manufacturer and producer of parts, equipment and components for all the aircrafts to be
produced by JET (“the Products”).
The Agreement shall continue for a period of 10 years subject to further extension mutually
agreeable to MPT and JET.
Pursuant to the Agreement, JET shall disclose to MPT the technology as is necessary to enable
MPT to manufacture the Products in accordance with the specification. JET shall from time to
time during the period of the Agreement consult with MPT pertaining to the process of
manufacturing of the Products and the use of JET’s Technology.
MPT will only need to modify their existing machineries to meet up with the specification of the
JET’s requirements.
JET shall issue purchase order to MPT as and when JET requires the supply of the Products from
MPT and the value of the order will then be determined at that point of time.
---
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmswebh.nsf/all/D47D18CEE88388BD48257BE6005D86CD/$File/Contract%20Manufacturing%20Agreement.pdf

4. INFORMATION ON JET
JET was incorporated in Malaysia under the Companies Act, 1965 as a private limited company
on 16 September 2008 and having its place of business at 168 Jalan Bukit Bintang, 51100 Kuala
Lumpur.
The Directors of JET are as follows:
(i) Ahmad Kushairi Bin Hj Zainuddin
(ii) Che Zulhikam Bin Abidin
(iii) Nasrudin Bin Othman
(iv) Raja Shazreen Petra Binti Raja Azman Shah
The shareholders of JET and their respective shareholdings in JET are set out as follows:

Name of shareholders No. of shares held %
Che Zulhikam Bin Abidin
Ahmad Hatta Bin Che Rahim
Ahmad Kushairi Bin Hj Zainuddin
Raja Shazreen Petra Binti Raja Azman Shah
Raja Azman Shah Bin Raja Alang Petra

negligible

Total 100,000 100.00

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-18 08:51 | Report Abuse

A Very Good Morning From Calvin of Singapore,

Today is heavy script delivery day. As we have stated before, The day to day fluctuation of prices does not bother us if we are long term Investors. We advise buying on weakness. But only buy with discretion according to your means.

The Fortunes & Prospects of both PM Corp & MUI Berhad Will Turn Better In Year 2014 & 2015.

As The Book Says, "The path of the just is like the Light of The Dawn, Going On And Brightening To A More Radiant Day."

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises of God.

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2013-11-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

aware that today is heavy selling with based on expert.

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2013-11-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

today seem low volume..

sundar245

1,675 posts

Posted by sundar245 > 2013-11-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

Long term. Will buy more on weakness ..

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

That day said I'd was banned, now he appear.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-11-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

Yes always trade within your means. Have to wait until,end of the month for pay :( . Will definitely add more on weakness.

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2013-11-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

midtermtrader That day said I'd was banned, now he appear.
18/11/2013 09:20
who is "he", i mean midtermtrader?

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-11-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

Low volume - good sign ! No force selling and presumably, investors take up the share bought earlier !

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-11-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hi tsurukame, you said:

1. (quote)"There is a big difference between "Book value" of quoted investment and "Market value" of the quoted investment as @31/12/2012

Book Value of Investment @31/12/2012 was RM 90.064 million

So there was a huge loss in quoted investment value of RM 74.732 million of quoted investments...Just wondering...Was this loss reflected in the P&L statements@31/12/2012 ??"(unquote)

Ans to 1. above: As per Note 11 (Investments), there's no big difference between book value and mkt value. The total of RM 90,064,000 is made up of Unquoted Investments of RM 74,732M and Quoted Investments of RM 15,332M. You have misread the market value of quoted investments to represent the whole investment.

You concluded there's a huge loss in Quoted Investments of RM 74,732M, and U arrive at that figure by deducting the Total Value of All quoted and unquoted investments with the Total Value of Quoted investments (RM 90,064M Less RM 15,332M). HOW CAN THERE BE SUCH A HUGE LOSS "in quoted investment value" WHEN THE TOTAL VALUE OF QUOTED INVESTMENTS IS ONLY RM15,332M ?

If there had been such a huge loss, the the accounting FRS requirement would have been followed and the loss would have been highlighted as a separate note as well as deducted in the P & L statement under "Other Comprehensive Income/Loss" In fact, a small net gain in the fair value of equity investments (RM334K)is added in that section of the PnL statement (2012).

2. As I have pointed out last night, the drop in the market value of quoted investments between 2011 n 2012 was due to sales of the quoted investments during 2012. To confirm this, check the Cash Flow Statement (under CF from investing activities)for 2012, and you find an amount of RM36,773m, more less corresponds with the decrease in the value of quoted investments between 2011 n 2012.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

both mqtech and gpacket will increase significantly...
1. digi must buy gpacket spectrum ...I repeat..MUST
2. jetline international with RM 1b licence (exclusively in Malaysia) with tender to MQ Tech...must buy Mqtech for gains and strong grip and foothold of the biz jet industry...again...I said MUST
why buy share on the day of force selling or simply pressure selling??? that's not wise bro

price go up and down..yet the one who get burnt most are the one who first taking the falling knives...just ask the seniors ...even u know it...but most of the time , many people forget.

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-11-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

ladzatz,,latzatz,,hihi

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-18 11:05 | Report Abuse

AYAMTUA, 'pump and dump'. wait...............................

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

Hi mktwatch,
Thank you very much for your feedback..

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2013-11-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

Big sales ? advice if can pickup now

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-11-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

yes - buy if got holding power ! if play conta, better dont ! my 2 cents !

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2013-11-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

my 2 cents? what you mean?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

he's giving his frank advice

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2013-11-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

buying on 27c..anyone follow?

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

"Pump and dump?" What language is this?. Go and tell Warren Buffet. Long Term Investors Don't Do This. Only Gamblers do. Especially men without backbone

As Investors We Ignore Such Nonsense!

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-18 11:39 | Report Abuse

Hold Fast & Tight! Keep your precious shares. Don't let sharks get them.

Remember, " STRONG MEN RETAIN RICHES!"

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

ask ayan tua, he copy paste from investlah forum.

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-11-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

This is not a BUY call ! Just my personal opinion ! Since some one had mentioned 'pump and dump' - it could be a trap ? No one can predict it is uptrend or downtrend ? Well....if one got holding power and plans to keep for long term investment eg 1 or 2 years - even if the share price drops - just bear with it ! And if the share price goes down further and if got extra unused bullets, just buy some at the price one feeling comfortable and average it ! This is just my cow sense and please use your own judgement whether to buy or not to buy ?

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2013-11-18 11:44 | Report Abuse

midtermtrader ask ayan tua, he copy paste from investlah forum.

Who?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-18 11:45 | Report Abuse

Alot of people here are punter want fast bucks... so their interests not aligned with Calvin... there will always be fighting for ever and ever no end. If holding long term don't even need to visit I3 every day. Just check in once every 6 month.

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER 2 VERY POSITIVE NEWS.

3rd Quarter Results. The 2nd quarter results showed a small RM9K profit. Skeptical?
Now they will SEE RM25 Millions PROFIT FROM WAREHOUSE SALE!

Followed By CASH PAY OUT As Proposed In AGM.

From Now The Wind Blows Favourably For INVESTORS! HOORAY!!

anthonylow

272 posts

Posted by anthonylow > 2013-11-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

鹰的眼光是锐利的,因而能迅速捕获食物;壁虎的眼光是长远的,因而敢于自断其尾;人的眼光是智慧的,因而才能在人生的征途上收获果实。在现实生活中,生活看似无形,然而具备眼光的人会发现它就在自己的掌握之中,自己便是生活的船长。
眼光在生命的价值中折射出智慧。

anthonylow

272 posts

Posted by anthonylow > 2013-11-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

Things to put long-term vision
Eagle eyes are sharp, which can quickly capture food; gecko is a long-term vision, and thus cutting off its tail courage; human vision is wisdom, and thus to reap the fruits of life's journey. In real life, life is seemingly invisible, yet with vision, the people will find it in their own hands, your own life is the captain.
Vision of the value of life reflects the wisdom.

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2013-11-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

The door has been opened for syndicate n gamblers who will make hugh profit even with 3-5 cents variations! Tis counter is manipulated!
Many smart investorS so to speak get out QUICKLY to buy back at cheaper price! Nobody can escape! Part n parcel of the market's activity!
JUST HANG ON TIGHT!

GOOD LUCK TUDORIANS!